Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Split

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Split Located at Poljana Kneza Trpmira 1, , Split.
Hostel Split
Croatia
Split Poljana Kneza Trpmira 1
85% 1232
43.5072620 16.4429229
Hostel Split
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
6.6

Staff we're quite unfriendly which ruined the atmosphere. Everything else was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sohn_jenny8311
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.6

There was no common room. No facilities to share (kitchen etc). We were at an alternate aite, a 5 minute walk away. This meant that we had zero interaction with other guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, nice hostel, very helpful staff. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.7

This hostel is in an amazing location. We had a private room. We couldn't figure out how to use the tv so that was frustrating. The shower hose was broken so you couldn't have it fixed above your head and the water went cold really quickly. The shower flooded. The water didn't come out of the hose easily. This needs to be fixed. Everybody was complaining about it. Our room had a kitchenette which was great. There was no room to store our luggage after check out even though they said we could.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
5.4

They said we would get to store our laugauge for two hours for free after we checked out, but they didn't have space for suitcases ... So they were left outside.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shao921
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
7.1

My friends and I stayed at the standard 5-bed apartment ensuite. Take note that the apartment is located away from the reception, 10 minutes walking distance. It was at 6th floor and there's no access to the lift. No kettle is provided but you can always boil water using the stove. No proper quilt is provided as well, it's not very comfortable to be honest. The window can't be locked. Otherwise, it's clean. Air con, hair dryer and iron are provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect location, super friendly, available and helpful staff. Great spacious dorms with clean bathrooms and huge lockers for storage :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location, literally just have to cross a street into the main old town area. Hostel is all 'split' up so loses atmosphere. I was in a private room in some apartments just up from main reception. There were 2 showers and 1 toilet between 4 rooms. A handy little kitchenette to make tea/coffee, small breakfast etc. Very very clean. Had a cold shower one morning as someone forget to switch boiler on after use (despite signs everywhere) All in all value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Really friendly staff. Comfy beds. Perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

Hostel Split have nearly all there rooms off site but only a short walk away. They are centrally located and ideal for the traveller. My only gripe was for the price we paid the room was very small, so much so we kept tripping over our bags. It also did not have any facilities you would normally expect. So if your just looking for a bed then fine if you want a bit more look around.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.