Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Split

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Best thing about this hostel is the location!! Staff were so helpful and friendly and showed us where everything was including bars and restaurants! It is less than 5mins from the old town, palace and bars and clubs. They were so nice we got upgraded to an apartment which we weren't charged for giving us our own space, with really good Aircon and fully equipped kitchen. Wasn't that easy to socialise with other travellers but as we were in a group that wasn't a problem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

The room was great, just a shame they don't have a common area. The staff are pleasant and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.0

We had the twin privat with a shared bathroom. It was very small. Nowhere to sit or put the bags. Not even in the bottom bed because it was to low. We where here just one night. It was really near the train station and that was the reason that we stayed here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.7

The staff here (especially the young man at the reception desk!) were so friendly and helpful. We were very surprised with our room- was not hostel vibe at all, which we loved. It was definitely a boutique apartment, with 2 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen, dining, balcony and washing machine. The location was fantastic! Very close to the bus stop if you catch a bus from the airport and all the hustle and bustle of the city life was right outside our door step. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

5th time staying with Hostel Split, they provide lovely air-conditioned private rooms at a great price, perfect for couples or groups wanting to escape dorm rooms. Not your typical Hostel as there is no common space just separate apartments but you're in Split, go out and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
6.3

Not what we expected. We were a 5 minute walk from reception, up about 5 flights of stairs, which as most will go is tough going with a backpack in 38degrees heat! We were given an apartment but when we arrived the cleaners were still cleaning and someone else's suitcase and belongings were still in it. The apparent had a twin room which we could not use as it did not have air conditioning so instead our bed was in the kitchen/living area with a noisy fridge! Facilities were good but dated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saundes1
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.4

The private rooms are lovely, maybe a little too expensive for what they are. Located in a good spot just a 5-10 min to the port and the palace. A late checkout is not an option. i would come back to this hostel and recommend if you wanted a nice air conditioned private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.6

This hostel is really good, however the pillows provided are terrible and the kitchen needs a chopping board

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.7

Excellent location with friendly and helpful staff. Small kitchen and no common room but we stayed in an 8 person dorm so still met other travellers. Bathroom was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.7

Very near to the city centre, friendly very helpful staff ! Lovely room with brilliant facilities ! Can't fault it at all 🤙🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.