Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Split

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Split Located at Poljana Kneza Trpmira 1, , Split.
Hostel Split
Croatia
Split Poljana Kneza Trpmira 1
85% 1300
43.5072620 16.4429229
Hostel Split
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
7.4

stayed here for one night for a lay over in Split No atmosphere here at all as there are no common areas - so if you're looking to meet people/socialise, less than ideal really. Was great in terms of cheap and close to everything but otherwise pretty basic facilities. Quite noisy at night in terms of hearing cars/bikes on the street. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Really central, only stayed for a night so cant really comment the atmosphere. Staff were a little off she let the people in front of me pay with euros but not me. Wasn't a problem just quickly went and changed them. Overall enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
7.4

Whilst certainly a good hostel in general and we'll located it is far from faultless. The staff were efficient yet a bit rude and l didn't find much of an atmosphere. The security attendent was awesome however and is what made this a brilliant place for safety. The beds were more just a sheet over wood and the layout was generally weird. The prices though are the biggest absurdity. They were very inconsistent and overall unjustified. Worth a stay but not to rave home about.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.4

I would say I got what I paid for. It was a nice location really close to the bus/ferry station and in close proximity to the old town. There's no common room in the place so it's pretty hard to meet anyone in the hostel unless you happen to luck out and get great roommates. Overall, I would probably recommend spending only a little more to stay somewhere with a better hostel setup.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
7.1

A conveniently located hostel on the edge of the Old City and within easy walking distance of the bus from the airport and onward connections. The 4 bed dorm I stayed in was comfortable and clean. The negatives were that there didn't appear to be any communal areas and I found the requirement to pay 10 kuna to store bags after 12 noon (when check out is 10 am) quite mean, unnecessary and unique of all the hostels I've ever visited.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is in the perfect location. Close to the bus and ferries, also right by the water front and lots of restaurants and bars. The room was clean and quite large. The staff were very helpful and made sure we had all of the information we needed. This is the ideal place to stay in Split, and is very affordable too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location, rooms are small but comfortable. Staff were great even stayed very late to let me in after a delayed flight didn't have me landing until 1am. Easy to reach the port for Croatia sail and 24 hrs bakery just up the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Had our own room in a cute little apartment felt really authentic and it was comfy and hadn't a well equity kitchen. Location was perfect walked to the beach every day. Would definately recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Only stayed a night, so hard to judge. Enjoyed my stay. Staff were super friendly. Had pretty reasonable and clean facilities. Good location for the bus stop and harbour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Best place to stay in Split! I've visited three other hostels during my trip and this one is the best! Clean and the staff were amazing. Close to everything as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.