Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Split

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.7

The owner was extremely friendly and gave us good tips about split. All facilities were clean. 10/10 would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hiteshaggarwal8
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

We came here in April when dorm room were not open. We stayed in private room. It was clean and beautiful. Host was very nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel split is an absolute gem! We loved it so much that ended up staying here a second time later on our trip to Croatia. It is perfectly situated just minutes away from the bus/ferry stations and right next to the old city. Our wonderful host gave us great tips for seeing the most of what Split has to offer while avoiding overly congested/traffic heavy spots. Right next to a few all night bakeries, too, which is a plus :-). The facility is modern, easy to use, clean and comfy. I recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.6

I did not actually get to go to this hostel because my plans changed, but the staff was extremely understanding and helpful when I explained my situation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

We arrived late and the manager was so nice giving us two rooms instead of just the one I booked so we can take shower without waiting for too long. Also he offered us late checkout before I even asked. The rooms were clean and the staff told us everything we needed to know to check out the old town. We stored our luggages there while we explored the old town and when we went back to pick up our luggages, they even gave each one of us a small gift. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Hostel Split was a real surprise. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was great with everything one would need. With its proximity to the Palace, waterfront, bus and train center it is going to be my choice on my return to Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Dec 2016
10.0

Hostel Split was perfect: great location, helpful staff, clean room, amazing price - everything I could ask for!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent facilities and clean room. Everything was fine except for keeping luggage after checking out. It goes without saying that staff has to wait for customers during the day at the reception desk. However, staff told me that she would not be here after lunch. So I couldn't keep my luggage after lunch. I haven't seen this service. Anyway I would recommend staying here unless you ask for keeping luggage after checking out. It was worthwhile to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent customer service. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.