Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Split

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Split Located at Poljana Kneza Trpmira 1, , Split.
Hostel Split
Croatia
Split Poljana Kneza Trpmira 1
85% 1321
43.5072620 16.4429229
Hostel Split
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent facilities and clean room. Everything was fine except for keeping luggage after checking out. It goes without saying that staff has to wait for customers during the day at the reception desk. However, staff told me that she would not be here after lunch. So I couldn't keep my luggage after lunch. I haven't seen this service. Anyway I would recommend staying here unless you ask for keeping luggage after checking out. It was worthwhile to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent customer service. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Really great private room and patio in quaint Split neighborhood. Staff at Hostel Split were very friendly. Only drawback was the wifi only worked on the first day, but not really a big issue for us. I highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellen value for money and location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.6

I just stayed for one night, but it was a VERY clean hostel. The bathroom was nicely tiled and the water pressure was great. Wifi worked in the room also. Nice and close to the Ferry/Bus terminal and took about 6 minutes to walk there (with luggage). Staff were very friendly and the beds were comfortable. It was down a little side alleyway, just off the main street, so it was pretty quiet. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
7.4

stayed here for one night for a lay over in Split No atmosphere here at all as there are no common areas - so if you're looking to meet people/socialise, less than ideal really. Was great in terms of cheap and close to everything but otherwise pretty basic facilities. Quite noisy at night in terms of hearing cars/bikes on the street. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Really central, only stayed for a night so cant really comment the atmosphere. Staff were a little off she let the people in front of me pay with euros but not me. Wasn't a problem just quickly went and changed them. Overall enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
7.4

Whilst certainly a good hostel in general and we'll located it is far from faultless. The staff were efficient yet a bit rude and l didn't find much of an atmosphere. The security attendent was awesome however and is what made this a brilliant place for safety. The beds were more just a sheet over wood and the layout was generally weird. The prices though are the biggest absurdity. They were very inconsistent and overall unjustified. Worth a stay but not to rave home about.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

So useful being so close to the center of Split. The staff were really helpful and the rooms are really nice although the showers cause slight flooding. Other than that a fantastic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.4

I would say I got what I paid for. It was a nice location really close to the bus/ferry station and in close proximity to the old town. There's no common room in the place so it's pretty hard to meet anyone in the hostel unless you happen to luck out and get great roommates. Overall, I would probably recommend spending only a little more to stay somewhere with a better hostel setup.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.