Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Split

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

We arrived late and the manager was so nice giving us two rooms instead of just the one I booked so we can take shower without waiting for too long. Also he offered us late checkout before I even asked. The rooms were clean and the staff told us everything we needed to know to check out the old town. We stored our luggages there while we explored the old town and when we went back to pick up our luggages, they even gave each one of us a small gift. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Hostel Split was a real surprise. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was great with everything one would need. With its proximity to the Palace, waterfront, bus and train center it is going to be my choice on my return to Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Dec 2016
10.0

Hostel Split was perfect: great location, helpful staff, clean room, amazing price - everything I could ask for!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent facilities and clean room. Everything was fine except for keeping luggage after checking out. It goes without saying that staff has to wait for customers during the day at the reception desk. However, staff told me that she would not be here after lunch. So I couldn't keep my luggage after lunch. I haven't seen this service. Anyway I would recommend staying here unless you ask for keeping luggage after checking out. It was worthwhile to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent customer service. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Really great private room and patio in quaint Split neighborhood. Staff at Hostel Split were very friendly. Only drawback was the wifi only worked on the first day, but not really a big issue for us. I highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellen value for money and location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.6

I just stayed for one night, but it was a VERY clean hostel. The bathroom was nicely tiled and the water pressure was great. Wifi worked in the room also. Nice and close to the Ferry/Bus terminal and took about 6 minutes to walk there (with luggage). Staff were very friendly and the beds were comfortable. It was down a little side alleyway, just off the main street, so it was pretty quiet. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
7.4

stayed here for one night for a lay over in Split No atmosphere here at all as there are no common areas - so if you're looking to meet people/socialise, less than ideal really. Was great in terms of cheap and close to everything but otherwise pretty basic facilities. Quite noisy at night in terms of hearing cars/bikes on the street. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Really central, only stayed for a night so cant really comment the atmosphere. Staff were a little off she let the people in front of me pay with euros but not me. Wasn't a problem just quickly went and changed them. Overall enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.