X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Split Reviews

Poljana Kneza Trpmira 1, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
889 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Staff very nice (help, give few advices, always available and understanding), perfect location, good value quality - price : we recommend and next time in Split we will take the same

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location. We had an awesome stay


94%

Very central location, very close to the ferry, bus and train. Secure, clean and very friendly staff. My room was very much apartment style (Kitchen etc) even though it was a dorm. With no common area this isn't really a hostel for meeting people, but great for a group or somewhere to crash for the night. More of a Hotel with dorm rooms!


94%

Room was nice looking and clean! Little mix up with city tax, but because your booking information print says "the above price includes all taxes" they let it go like that. Everything went frendly!


97%

Great location! Near everywhere. I booked a double-room with shared bathroom and got a free upgrade to private bathroom. The room is big, with air condition, PC and TV, and is so cheap! The only thing that is not satisfying is that some towels are not clean enough.


91%

A bigger kitchen with more cutlery would be a plus but we still had a great time!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was perfect :)

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything very good from frendly people which work there to clean rooms! I reccommend!

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel, clean and good kitcen facilities. Will come back. Staff super friendly.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Spacious room, large comfortable double bed and clean. This hostel has everything you need. Fast wifi ,plus a kitchen just in front of the room. Staff so nice,polite and professional. They explained all to us, where to go, what to do. Thank you for the great restaurant recommendation. Great location, only few minutes from the center.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

Small hostel close to the port and station. Ease of access to the town, friendly staff. Just a place to sleep no more.


83%

Amazing location next to main terminal and walking distance to old town and beaches, steff were really helpful amd the set up was nice and clean. We left Split for Dubrovnik then came back; for a return visit they bumped up our double room to a mini self contained apartment for no extra charge which was awesome. I recommend this place!!


100%

My stay here was so good I cancelled the other backpackers I had pre booked. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are super clean and facilities are great. I'm telling everyone I know to stay here!


80%

Hostel Split is situated in a very good place near the bus station, harbour and the old town. That was important for us. We did not bother the staff very much, but what we needed, we got. Of course tehy could hang the curtains better, but we did not really stay in the room very much. I am not really the typical hostel user, maybe young people think different.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent located, situated right inside the Old Town walls. The hostel and the look and feel of a charming and comfortable home. Staff helped out with the numerous questions we had and even helped us book buses, ferries and trains to our next destinations. The living room is small but very cozy with a TV, computer and various books. After a week on Yacht Week this was a welcome, relaxing destination!


69%

Stayed in a private double room on a very short layover in Split. Perfect for just crashing in but I wouldn't recommend for any atmosphere or a relaxing stay as the bathroom was shared and although clean it was in need of renovation. Staff were very helpful and efficient.


80%

A decent hostel for a short stay in Split. Excellent location just a few minutes walking distance from bus/train station, old town and the city's main avenue. A little too tiny room for 8 persons but there's nothing to complain about.


46%

In general it was not so bad but we have felt deceived. If you choose a hostel with air conditionner in the room, you expect exactly that, not a type of air with a pipe which needs to be put outside the window, so you can´t close the window in all night. At the end, noisy night and warm.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean, comfortable apartment close to the centre of spilt


77%

Close to the old town, comfortable beds, good facilities. Staff could have been a bit more helpful


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(621 results)


View all Split Hostels

Please give us your feedback