Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Split

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • weihawooi6173
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
9.4

The hostel staffs are very friendly and helpful. They showed me the how to get around in the city. This place is very clean, with its attached bathrooms. The only thing to be aware is the double decker beds, choose the upper deck because the lower bed is quite low, hit my head couple times. For tall person, upper deck is more comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2017
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. We stayed in a private double bedroom with a kitchen. The staff were very helpful and offered good advise about places to visit. The location of the hostel is very central and convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2017
5.7

Wonderful, friendly staff but that was the best thing about our stay. We stayed in apartment away from the hostel as requested. Room was basic which was fine but the place had been neglected with many things broken. Washing machine out of order, shower head broken, exposed wires in the bathroom & a cramped room. We stayed in Split in another hostel in a better location for much less with thought out into the room. Overall the apartment was fine but not worth the premium we paid.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
10.0

Very nice and clean hostel. Friendly staff and great location being close to port and old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Accommodation exceeded our expectations. Great place! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jasnilon
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.4

Excellent private room - very clean and a great size

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Like other reviewers have noted, this has no real common space. Definitely not what you want if you're trying to meet other travelers, but the facilities are really comfortable and (after being backpacking and in dodgy hostels for the previous week) felt so indulgent! It was exactly what we needed, and the host gave good recommendations for food nearby and easy routes to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.4

Great location, next to the city centre, seaside and all the transport links. Helpful ladies at the reception. We spent 2 nights in a private ensuite room (it was actually a studio flat with kitchen and bathroom). The property was in a good condition, although some things not so perfect, e.g lovely sofa, with a piece of broken wood sticking underneath. :) As it is not a hotel, we didn't expect much and were pleased with our stay. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.4

Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
9.1

Me and my partner stayed for 5 nights and asked for a private double bedroom and ended up getting a apartment which was perfect ( apart from the washing machine was out of order) location was excellent close to the beach, bars , train station. Great value for money staff were friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×