Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Split

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Very good hostel amazing people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

We arrived late so we had to be let in by a member of staff who was super friendly and informative, the next day we were getting the boat to hvar so he showed us on a map where to buy tickets and where the boat left, which was less than a 10 minute walk from the hostel. The room was very clean and quiet and had air conditioning which was essential.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
4.9

We were put in a room in a house away from the hostel. It was on an isolated road and we didn't meet anyone else during our stay there. We had no kitchen facilities there. Cleanliness is the only good thing I can say about it. When we arrived after a long night bus we weren't even greeted just told to 'leave your bags come back at 2'. My friend needed to use the bathroom after waiting over 3hrs for the reception to open and was told only bathrooms in the room. Very disappointed with our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
6.0

The toilette and shower were always dirty. The girl that checked me in was not very helpful. The atmosphere was not very nice. However, the location was very good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.6

This is a clean, nice place but is only there to provide a night of sleep. There is no common room or atmosphere, but if you just need a place to stay for the night, it gets the job done just fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.4

The location is absolutely perfect, literally on the east gate of the old city. The place and facilities clean and spacious. Only two downsides: I wish I had a trashcan for my room, and there is no 'common space' for people to meet each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.0

Great location! My friend was very unwell and the staff were super helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.0

Average hostel but great location. Was in a 4 bed dorm and extremely cramped especially on the bottom bunk. Bathroom in the room was good and spacious. Had a good little kitchen too. Overall average hostel, good for somewhere like split when you're never in the hostel room. Bit pricey due to peak season and Ultra festival around the same time. Would pay the money again as it's close to everything (markets, food, main square, bus station, ferry port). Male staff member was good others not so much

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.7

Really nice rooms and could not be more perfectly located - 10 mins from the beach and 2 minutes from the main promenade and Old Town. Facilities and cleanliness were excellent but I would say the amount of cleaning by the staff was excessive - staff members would come in and out continuously between 10 and 12 to clean everything very vigorously and use our washing machine etc. which did get quite annoying as it inhibited us getting ready and made the room quite busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.4

Great location, but my room and shower was Terrible compared to all my other friends who booked at the same time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.