Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Star Light

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 4.7
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 4.7
Hostel Star Light Located at Via Cairoli 115, , Rome.
Hostel Star Light
Italy
Rome Via Cairoli 115
66% 403
41.8929095 12.5063252
Hostel Star Light
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
6.3

El señor Sandro es muy amable, pero no permiten usar la cocina ni para sacar agua, tampoco hay WIFI.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
8.9

Ottimo ostello per due ragazzi di 18 e 22 anni. Abbiamo soggiornato tre notti. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, per quel che si paga si ha tutto. Colazione al mattino, niente di ché ma giusta per ciò che si paga. A cinque minuti dalla fermata metro Vittorio Emanuele. Il palazzo che ospita l'ostello non é dei migliori, ma l'interno Dell'ostello non ha lo stesso aspetto (quarto piano purtroppo senza ascensore). Frigo funzionante. Consigliato! Critiche: Mancanza di asciugacapelli in bagno.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.4

Sono stata bene..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.4

Vous n'avez besoin que d'un lit, d'une salle de bain et d'un toilette pour voyager à moindre coût? Alors foncez : c'est simple mais l'accueil est chaleureux et arrangeant. Petit déj sommaire mais pour le prix à Rome, c'était parfait pour deux étudiants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
6.9

Lo mejor de este hostal es que se encuentra cerca de Termini y del Coliseo. Lo demás no es gran lujo, la cama de matrimonio eran dos camas juntadas y no había wifi. Los baños estaban bien y en la habitación había una nevera, aunque no en muy buenas condiciones. Este hostal puede estar bien sobre todo para jóvenes y gente que desee ver Roma de forma barata, sin grandes lujos. El dueño del hostal se encargaba de traer el desayuno. Teniendo el precio y la ubicación que tiene puede ser buena opción.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
4.9

There were some differences between the HostelWorld site and the reality which have made our stay uncomfortable. First of all, we were offered on breakfast only poor quality coffee/tea and croissant. Secondly, we must have covered the cash withdrawal because we coudn't pay with card even if it was said on the website. Thirdly, we had a reservation from HostelWorld, there was the price with tax (3Euros per night), the owner said that the tax is 3,5 Euros and we must pay more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • barbaracolla
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.4

Quarto precisando de reforma. Móveis muito velhos e mto cheiro de mofo. Porém local bem limpo, bem localizado e adorei o frigobar no quarto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
2.0

horroroso lo peor de lo peor no vallan nunca ahí todo esta muy mal tiene chinches las camas

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.3

Nous avons séjourné ans l'auberge de jeunesse, dans une chambre privative avec lit double. La chambre était plutôt grande (avec de la place pour les valises), avec un petit balcon donnant sur une cour intérieure (plutôt bruyante). le personnel était très sympa, et nous a montré les différents lieux à visiter et nous a donner un plan de la ville. Il y avait quelques défauts mais vu le prix c'est normal et nous n'en avons pas trop tenu compte

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.