Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Stara Polana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Stara Polana Located at Nowotarska 59 Street, , Zakopane.
Hostel Stara Polana
Poland
Zakopane 34-500 Nowotarska 59 Street
88% 578
49.3027542 19.9576306
Hostel Stara Polana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location for hiking in Zakopane, close to the town center and easy access to the Tatra Mountains (Kasprovy Wierch, Morskie Oko, etc). Helpful staff who are very knowledgeable about the area. Spacious rooms with large individual lockers. Breakfast included and lots of equipment for cooking in the kitchen. Only issues are lack of toilets/showers (only 2 of each for all non ensuite rooms so there is a long wait) and that room doors don't lock (the only secure place available are lockers)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

This place was awesome. Great location to the bus or train station. Access to the mountains from here is so easy. In fact, we loved this place so much, we extended our stay three more nights. They even let us leave our luggage in their locked luggage room while we stayed a night in one of the mountain huts. Even when we extended our stay, they never made us change beds (which is always a hassle!). The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was as you'd expect, the vibe was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Location of hostel is very easy to reach from bus station and very close to the center. I like the atmosphere and rooms. It is perfect for a student groups. They have everything that you expect from a hostel. I recommend you to sit in the balcony with your morning coffee just before exploring beautiful nature of Zakopane.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
7.7

Good, basic accommodations for a very good price. The building is old and charming but be careful of the low doorways if you are tall. The breakfast included was basic and fine, and with such a large kitchen (and markets nearby) it is very easy to self-cater. The toilets and showers were not really sufficient for the number of people that the house can accommodate but are kept very clean. The wifi signal did not reach beyond the main common room. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.4

Generally the hostel was ok, a bit run-down, but it's expected of an old rustic house. I only have two comments: it would be good if they got new linens, the sheet was too small and the covers were ripped. Also, their signs could use some work. For example, instead of saying that "making sandwiches will result in financial penalties" wouldn't it be better to say "please don't use the breakfast food to make sandwiches, there's a store across the street." Just something a bit m

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Very good hostel. Staffs were hospitable and ready to help and give travel tips. Laundry service available. 10 mins to the main coach station and around 15 mins to the city centre. Very clean and good facility. The only concern is that there was no wifi access in room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Despite small security lockers i have no bad words for this hostel, simply the best i have ever tried

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.4

Very nice staff, charming old building, very good value. Free laundry and free delicious breakfast. About a ten minute walk from the tourist center of town, closer to bus and train stations. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
7.4

Close to the bus station but a 10 min walk to the main street. There are lockers in the room but only one room key. Beds are super thin and uncomfortable. Good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.4

This hostel is very generous with its space; be it the room and the toilet. The hostel has great wifi connection as well. It provides free breakfast and has a fully equipped kitchen if you want to cook on your own. The receptionist was very helpful, especially when the electricity went off while we were cooking at midnight. Location-wise, it is 15 min walk to the station, which is quite difficult to find initially.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.