Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Stara Polana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Dec 2016
6.0

I wouldn't recommend staying here if you are a solo traveller. I stayed two nights and only briefly met two people. The common room was uninviting and only had room for 3 people to sit down. Good place to get some sleep however as it was very quiet. The kitchen doesn't have an oven. Just two hobs and a microwave. The breakfast was ok but didn't seem very fresh. This hostel has the potential to be a great place, if only the staff cared enough to make it better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
4.9

Some of the staff were not friendly. They seemed uncomfortable if we had to ask them something. The beds were not good or comfortable. Internet was not accessible from my bed. Overall not a convincing experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.6

Lovely place staff were helpful, couldn't provide much information on the area but did there best :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.1

Quaint snow cabin style hostel between the train station and the main street of Zakopane. Good facilities (kitchen, washing machine, TV area etc). 8 bed dorm is very spacious and not at all cramped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
6.3

Wierd vibe from this place. Like a haunted house...at winter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.1

Bit of an odd hostel - not a whole lot of vibe, although I wasn't there in peak season. No alcohol allowed (we weren't looking to get drunk, just enjoy a nice drink amongst friends), which I don't recall reading in the description. Clean & the staff were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Great hostel, only minor issue was they could do with a few more bathrooms as in the mornings there was always a bit of a queue despite the hostel not being full. Would definitely stay here again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Absolutely fantastic breakfast (meat, cheese, pickles, peppers, really nice juice, and chocolatey cereal), and really accommodating staff. The building is absolutely lovely too - a traditional old wooden Zakopane-style house - and only a few minutes' walk from the bus station too. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.3

I loved the cozy atmosphere. The location is great, too. About 10-15 mins from the main bus station in Zakopane. The only downside is that there are only 3 bathrooms shared by 3 dorm rooms with 10-12 travelers each.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
7.4

It's like 10-15 mins walk from the city center (where the Main Street is) and is in an ok location. No wifi in the room so you need to go to the reception for internet. Some Receptionists were nice and some weren't. Rooms are really nice for the price but my bed made unbelievably loud squeaking sounds whenever I tried to move on it and was a bit awkward.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.