Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Strowis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Great staff, great location, a bit dirty but not a big deal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Such a beautiful place with a wonderful atmosphere and really kind staff. You must stay at this hostel if you are visiting Utrecht!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect garden, amazing atmosphere and very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, friendly staff. Air conditioning would have helped for sure, but still the atmosphere was great. I would definitely go back there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
7.4

Pros: Location Very attentitive staff A kitchen Cons: Cold showers (must hold button down too). There is no hot water. I tried at different hours of the day. Lockers in basement only. Food storage in basement only 50s+ hostel (so many old people stay here) it's an old building, so you get an actual key to your room. But they change the door code every night. If you want to save money, and if you can deal with the cons, I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.0

Overall a very good hostel, however when taking the distance from Utrecht to Amsterdam into account the hostel is perhaps a little too far out. Despite this, the staff and general safety of the hostel are both very reliable and ensured that our stay was enjoyable and memorable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Had a very enjoyable stay at this hostel, friendly and chilled atmosphere and great staff. Would definitely go back!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

Hostel is great. Staff is amazing. But some rooms are very hot and stuffy. I stayed in a room with 4 people which was very small. The rooms with 8 or 12 capacity looked much more spacious. Apart from that, very warm staff, safe space, good kitchen and garden. If you are not looking for luxury, then its a great budget stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

I have tried in the last 30 years more than 350 hostels, but this hostel is in top 3! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleighblackford4970
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
7.1

Staff where nice enough but don't think they where sure exactly who was staying in the hostel and not, some of the most uncomfortable beds and pillows I've ever slept on! Worst sleep of my life!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.