Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Strowis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.6

I only stayed one night, but the 16 mixed dorm I stayed in was pretty good. Decent bed with clean sheets. Toilets and showers were clean. Common area seems like it would be a great place to meet other travellers. Staff were friendly and helpful. Security could be better as the dorm doors are not locked, so anyone can walk into any dorm. Lockers are available, however the room is situated on the bottom floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Great location, great hostel, great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.7

A lil haven in the centre of Utrecht, really friendly staff, good vibes and great music! Had a lovely stay here while searching for permanent accommodation, they were very helpful and full of v useful advice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
7.1

The rooms were fine and had a sink/mirror which was useful but the hostel was very noisy outside at night and the pillows are also really hard. There was never any soap in the girls toilet on the 1st floor. The location is good and is close to 2 supermarkets and a really nice cafe across the road called GYS (banana pancakes are really good!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel! Great atmosphere and really easy to meet people. There is an awesome outdoor garden/common area and the hostel is in a great part of town. Everything is within walking distance. Would loved to have stayed longer and would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
9.7

This hostel was very nice and in the heart of Utrecht. Ireally enjoyed the stay and the staff was very nice. I am sure that I will stay in that hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
9.7

The hostel is not big but it has a very nice atmosphere. There is a very nice garden to chill, and an area with tables to connect to internet, eat or whatever. The breakfast was very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • weslandia2085
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.7

When I think of a hostel, this is the place that immediately comes to mind. A quaint little hostel in the heart of Utrecht that provides easy access to nightlife downtown and is just a short walk away from central station. Plus with live music every Sunday and a bar downstairs, meeting fellow travelers comes easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
7.7

Very friendly place. Great for location, staff go the extra mile, and the garden is wonderful. A place with character, with many characters staying there. An older building, so the showers and bathrooms were clean but smelled bad, in the way old buildings do. Don't expect the place to smell like flowers 😋

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
7.1

This hostel was supposed to be a peaceful break from all the hectic traveling. Their website says you can check-in at 8AM but your room is actually ready at 3PM. There was no AC so we had to leave our window open, despite the partiers next door in the streets until about 2AM. Call ahead and ask for a lower bunk, as the top ones are hard to get into as well as not fall off. Their "walking tour" is actually a pamplet with no map, just directions on where to go. Still a good hostel though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×