Hostelworld.com

Hostel Strowis

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Strowis Located at Boothstraat 8, , Utrecht.
Hostel Strowis
Netherlands
Utrecht Utrecht 3512 BW Boothstraat 8
87% 702
52.0946686 5.1222091
Hostel Strowis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

I wanted somewhere rad for my mum and I to stay before she flew back to South Africa -staff were super awesome,friendly and moved us to a calmer dorm for no extra cost. The live music was fantastic! I'm not sure when I will see my mum again but you made our last evening together special 💕

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Very nice staffs. Check in until 11:30PM. SUPER FAST WIFI. Get 01free drink after checkin. Lovely terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

The staff was very chill and the atmosphere made me want to hang out all day. The room smelled a bit bad and it was too bad we couldn't open the window. The showers were decent, you have to press a button every ten seconds to get water but I sort of think that's a great way not to waste water! They even have written their own walking tour for you to go on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Strowis has a really comfortable cosy vibe. Really enjoyed our stay. Nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice place, about 10 minutes walk to the central station and many places to eat/drink within a few minutes walk. No lockers in the room (you can get a locker in the basement for a deposit but it's too much of a hassle). Very clean, nice garden and common room (however the hostel was quite quiet and empty)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
4.9

Stairs are too steep and narrow for suitcases, the staffs are so "cool" and frankly not so friendly, the room looked ancient, dark and stuff, bars are noisy at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great vibes. The owner was a lovely guy and it was a comfortable nights stay. We especially loved the garden to just sit and chill out in :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
8.0

Great place but the down stairs is sort of gross and there's no lockers in the rooms. Other than that it was an amazing stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.6

The people who work at the Hostel Strowis are all very friendly! I had a nice time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
4.3

The washrooms and showers were not clean. The staff woke up all the people in the 16 bedroom room up at 130 am by turning all the lights on and dragging an extra bed into the room on the floor? It was extremely noisy at all hours of the night. The beds weren't extremely comfortable and the lockers were in the basement. Great location and helpful staff for the most part. Would not go back!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.