Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Strowis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed staying at this place!! The staff were all really nice and helpful and the guy doing the housework was really nice and down to earth and helpful. The rooms were pretty nice and beds were comfortable! Only problem was the door locking system for the rooms as people left rooms unlocked but they do offer free lockers to lock your valuables away which makes up for it if you don't trust it. Really good location with short walks to the church and canal restaurants! Will recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.0

A nice, well-run hostel with helpful staff and all the basic facilities (toilets, shower, refrigerator, baking oven, stove, microwave, wireless Internet). The 16-person dorm was a bit crazy during the night but there was no reason to stay there during the day. During the weekend rush, it may take some time before a toilet or shower is free, and the Internet connection may not be the fastest. What I missed was a freezer, a clothing line for drying towels, and a ventilated shoe locker/rack.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
10.0

Staff was amazing; couldn't have had a better intro to the city. Welcoming, friendly, informative- good people. They had a lovely garden which even had an explanation about the medieval stones used to construct it. The bike rental was very reasonable and the bikes were great. See you all next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

This is by far my favorite hostel. Front desk staff was an 11/10. Locker system is great for early checkin, but not great that the rooms don't have them. Breakfast was nice but I found just buying a single coffee or snack to be the better option. Showers were HUGE only downside was a button not a typical on/off faucet but there was plenty of hot water. Only real concern is top bunks had no guard rail! Seems silly but it saves lives. Just get bunks with a freakin guard rail!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.6

Friendly staff, cosy atmosphere, well equipped kitchen, close to the city centre. The building and furniture a bit old but pretty well maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved it! Amazing staff, cozy place, big rooms; definitely a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel was great! The stuff was really friendly. The hostel was clean and we had access to lockers and the kitchen. The only problem was that in the showers the water runs with a button on the wall, so you can't regulate the temperature of the water; at the beginning it was too cold and at the end too hot. But in general we loved the hostel! We would definitely come back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Excelent place to stay in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.1

staff here are very friendly, the dinning room is very nice. Wifi is really good, lots of showers however not many toilets. There is a nice backyard, pay for laundry but no complimentary breakfast. There is a kitchen you can make your own in. Overall a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.