Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Strowis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
7.1

Great location with a helpful staff in a nice old buillding, but unfortunately, dorms, bathrooms, showers, etc. were pretty worn off.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay here. On arrival the host was finishing his meal so he gave us a free pot of tea which I really appreciated! The vibe here is relaxing and feels as though you're staying at your Aunty or Uncles house so it's really chill. Location is great and the kitchen was handy. The downside was the showers as I hate the press button showers, but that's just me. Its a cool and quirky hostel and if you have good roommates like I did, you'll have a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

Hostel was okay, no lockers in the room but lockers downstairs in the basement. Showers were clean, rooms were clean. No issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

Security storage lockers were in the basement, so you couldn't really easily get to it from your top or second floor if needed. Had small push button showers, which was frustrating as hell to shower with, sometimes the water would go impossibly hot for a minute or two before it cooled down again. Staff were great and friendly and also helpful. Nice facilities, besides there only being one toilet each floor. Nice garden terrace to smoke on. Quite nice during the low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Very nice hostel!!!Go for it!!! Good stuff: - fine showers; - nice wifi; - friendly staff; - good space in the rooms; - well located. Weak points: - small toillet; - no free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
5.7

Good location, but being an old building the acoustics weren’t great so a bit of noise at night. Bed extremely uncomfortable, one of the worst I have experienced. Has a common room but quiet due possibly to the time of my stay, Stayed in a 6 bed dorm which had no light per bed or electric socket. Overall, would choose alternative accommodation next time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
7.4

We were in a 16 beds room. It was large enough but unfortunately there was only one bathroom for the floor. The cleanliness can be improved. The staff was really polite and friendly. We also rent bikes ( 7 € per day).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed for one night in this loverly hostel in a mixed dorm, it was great! Notice, that I didn't use the kitchen, thus I can't say anything about that. Great value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff here are great. Offered me free cappuccinos and responded well to questions I had about the city. Would recommend this hostel to anyone staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Just a dorm. There's a common room, but not a lot happens there. Beds are awful. Location is quite good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.