Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Strowis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Strowis Located at Boothstraat 8, , Utrecht.
Hostel Strowis
Netherlands
Utrecht Utrecht 3512 BW Boothstraat 8
88% 858
52.0946686 5.1222091
Hostel Strowis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Very nice hostel!!!Go for it!!! Good stuff: - fine showers; - nice wifi; - friendly staff; - good space in the rooms; - well located. Weak points: - small toillet; - no free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
5.7

Good location, but being an old building the acoustics weren’t great so a bit of noise at night. Bed extremely uncomfortable, one of the worst I have experienced. Has a common room but quiet due possibly to the time of my stay, Stayed in a 6 bed dorm which had no light per bed or electric socket. Overall, would choose alternative accommodation next time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
7.4

We were in a 16 beds room. It was large enough but unfortunately there was only one bathroom for the floor. The cleanliness can be improved. The staff was really polite and friendly. We also rent bikes ( 7 € per day).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed for one night in this loverly hostel in a mixed dorm, it was great! Notice, that I didn't use the kitchen, thus I can't say anything about that. Great value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff here are great. Offered me free cappuccinos and responded well to questions I had about the city. Would recommend this hostel to anyone staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Just a dorm. There's a common room, but not a lot happens there. Beds are awful. Location is quite good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

We stayed here for 2 nights in the 14 bed. A pleasant hostel with a nice common area. It's a 17th century building and feels that way. The room was good - though nothing over the top. They have a decent kitchen. Staff was friendly and made me a nice cup of hot chocolate when I got there. The hostel is 15 min walking from Utrecht Centraal Station. We did love Utrecht a lot!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Great place to stay, staff was wonderful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice city, and there is a hostel such warm and sweet, full of history sense.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice hostel. The two guys who run the place are fantastic and are so helpful with anything you may need, the woman who works there during the day should take some notes as she was rude a lot of the time. Also a lot of students living there, can be hard to meet ppl if your a solo traveller, however good hostel overall and would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.