Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Strowis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Strowis Located at Boothstraat 8, , Utrecht.
Hostel Strowis
Netherlands
Utrecht Utrecht 3512 BW Boothstraat 8
88% 841
52.0946686 5.1222091
Hostel Strowis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Just a dorm. There's a common room, but not a lot happens there. Beds are awful. Location is quite good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

We stayed here for 2 nights in the 14 bed. A pleasant hostel with a nice common area. It's a 17th century building and feels that way. The room was good - though nothing over the top. They have a decent kitchen. Staff was friendly and made me a nice cup of hot chocolate when I got there. The hostel is 15 min walking from Utrecht Centraal Station. We did love Utrecht a lot!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Great place to stay, staff was wonderful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice city, and there is a hostel such warm and sweet, full of history sense.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice hostel. The two guys who run the place are fantastic and are so helpful with anything you may need, the woman who works there during the day should take some notes as she was rude a lot of the time. Also a lot of students living there, can be hard to meet ppl if your a solo traveller, however good hostel overall and would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel very central so street noise is present throughout the night. Beds were not comfortable and top bunks had no railings to prevent falling off. However, the city was amazing and hostel enjoyable minus those complaints. Kitchen was large and easy to cook with others were cooking to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Oct 2016
4.9

The hostel is in a great location. However, many people LIVE there for extended amounts of time, which makes the atmosphere very strange and clicky. Also makes the rooms so crowded because they all have so much stuff, and its extra stuffy. Doors are never locked, which makes security an issue, walls are paper thin, free earplugs given on site for a reason. 1 light for an 8 person room, 1 power outlet for an 8 person room. Generally, a bad stay. Disappointing

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.9

Absolutely lovely place to stay. Perfect location for Utrecht Rooms are beautiful and cost Lovely garden and friendly staff Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.6

Very central location, just a few minutes to the Dom and bars and restaurants, and easily reachable from the central station. The staff was very nice, I was immediately offered a coffee or tea when I checked in early and had to wait for the room to be ready. My main point of critique is the beds. There is no guard rail on the upper bunk and no shelf, so I had to leave all my things on the floor or risk them and/or me falling out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.6

One of Our favourite hostels. Always a cosy stop off for our trips to The Netherlands. Basic but exactly what it says on the tin. A fantastic hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.