Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Strowis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

This is by far my favorite hostel. Front desk staff was an 11/10. Locker system is great for early checkin, but not great that the rooms don't have them. Breakfast was nice but I found just buying a single coffee or snack to be the better option. Showers were HUGE only downside was a button not a typical on/off faucet but there was plenty of hot water. Only real concern is top bunks had no guard rail! Seems silly but it saves lives. Just get bunks with a freakin guard rail!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved it! Amazing staff, cozy place, big rooms; definitely a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel was great! The stuff was really friendly. The hostel was clean and we had access to lockers and the kitchen. The only problem was that in the showers the water runs with a button on the wall, so you can't regulate the temperature of the water; at the beginning it was too cold and at the end too hot. But in general we loved the hostel! We would definitely come back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.1

staff here are very friendly, the dinning room is very nice. Wifi is really good, lots of showers however not many toilets. There is a nice backyard, pay for laundry but no complimentary breakfast. There is a kitchen you can make your own in. Overall a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.4

It's a fairly expensive hostel, but that's really the only problem here. Beds are incredibly comfortable, excellent location, strong wifi, clean place. There's a bar downstairs that provides a chilled but welcoming atmosphere. The staff provided me with a great map of the city with some tips for food and drink.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
7.1

Great location with a helpful staff in a nice old buillding, but unfortunately, dorms, bathrooms, showers, etc. were pretty worn off.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay here. On arrival the host was finishing his meal so he gave us a free pot of tea which I really appreciated! The vibe here is relaxing and feels as though you're staying at your Aunty or Uncles house so it's really chill. Location is great and the kitchen was handy. The downside was the showers as I hate the press button showers, but that's just me. Its a cool and quirky hostel and if you have good roommates like I did, you'll have a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

Hostel was okay, no lockers in the room but lockers downstairs in the basement. Showers were clean, rooms were clean. No issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

Security storage lockers were in the basement, so you couldn't really easily get to it from your top or second floor if needed. Had small push button showers, which was frustrating as hell to shower with, sometimes the water would go impossibly hot for a minute or two before it cooled down again. Staff were great and friendly and also helpful. Nice facilities, besides there only being one toilet each floor. Nice garden terrace to smoke on. Quite nice during the low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.