Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Strowis

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Strowis Located at Boothstraat 8, , Utrecht.
Hostel Strowis
Netherlands
Utrecht Utrecht 3512 BW Boothstraat 8
88% 732
52.0946686 5.1222091
Hostel Strowis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Elektricpink
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

We stayed at Hostel Strowis for one night in July 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed this place. Highly recommend, great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice place. Good choice to meet other backpackers. Really good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel. Quality setup. One of the highlights of my trip thus far. Will definitely recommend spending at least 2 nights. Utrecht is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! Great and helpful staff - lovely relaxed atmosphere and easy to meet people as a solo traveller! Brill - hope to be back 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Really great hostel, excellent to meet people. Everyone was so friendly and the garden was lovely. I slept in a room with 8 beds and it was comfortable. I would definitely go back again and definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice, inexpensive place to stay. Facilities good for the price, decently clean. Staff not great. On check in was told, "I am writing down bed numbers but just find any empty bed." I jokingly replied, "That sounds like anarchy" (but I've stayed places like that before) and the staff member basically said that's just the way it is. The next day yelled at by another staff member about how we were, "causing all sorts of problems for his hotel" because we weren't in assigned beds. Communication poor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.6

This place has a really nice atmosphere to it, really good place to hang out once you're tired from walking around the city. The beds were comfortable, the decor is cool and the staff were really nice people. Would highly recommend. but at basically 18 euros per night its a little on the expensive side for a hostel, and if you want to buy breakfast thats an extra 6 euros on top.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel near the station and centre of Utrecht. The staff were very friendly & welcoming. Beautiful garden and cafe - Sunday afternoon concert was fab, full of locals as well as hostel guests. Definitely put your name down for dinner after the music - the vegan meal was delicious, and I'm not even vegan. Rooms were basic but do the trick. No guard rail on top bunks so don't roll out of bed! I hung out in the cafe mostly as roomates weren't the friendliest, but met lots of people downstairs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

The stairs were very annoying to climb, especially with a suitcase. Apart from that, really great hostel. They have nice concerts on sundays. I'd stay there again if I come back to Utrecht.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Immediately after arriving we decided to stay an extra night. Comfortable atmosphere with eco friendly and socially concious features including a volunteer-run vegan restaurant. Not only did we feel this was a great place to support, they even hapenned to be running a weeknight discount.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.