Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Strowis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Strowis Located at Boothstraat 8, , Utrecht.
Hostel Strowis
Netherlands
Utrecht Utrecht 3512 BW Boothstraat 8
88% 805
52.0946686 5.1222091
Hostel Strowis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed the city more than I enjoyed the hostel. The vibe was really cool and filled with people, but it was very clique like. Everyone was there for their own deal and didn't want anything to do with anyone else. Staff was nice, but weren't very helpful. I felt like I shouldn't ask questions. I also didn't feel very welcomed. Location was as good as it gets though. Right by everything. I would stay here again for that reason alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.1

I stayed for one night in this hostel. The good: central location, decent facilities and a couple of really nice touches (cool bar, great breakfast deal, free towels). On the minus side, I didn't find the staff particularly friendly and the shower I had was cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.4

It is a nice hostel with nice atmosphere in a really good location. I wouldn't have any complain about it, if it wasn't because the shower had only cold water! Since I stayed there four days, I had four days of cold shower. When I asked whether it could be fixed, I was answered that they had intentionally cut the warm water because it was warm outside!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
7.7

plug for all bedrooms please incluing the bedroms there are at the top please! !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • blindedbylight
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay in Utrecht.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Beautiful place and incredible stuff, a hostel in the absolute center of Utrecht. I tiny bit expensive for a 16-bed room but I guess it makes sense if you compare it to Netherlands prices. My only problem was that the lockers where not in the room so I ended up not using them at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Awesome location, comfy beds. Lockers not in room. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel Strowis is an awesome, super chill place. Great staff, great music, well-stocked kitchen, and right in the center of the city. I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great experience here! In hindsight I should have splurged and spent a couple extra euros for a smaller dorm. While the 16-person mixed dorm wasn't bad, it's a bit harder to sleep when there are so many people coming and going at different times. I would recommend buying the €6 all-you-can-eat breakfast if you're not staying long enough to buy groceries and make your own food. It includes coffee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

There should be lokers in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.