Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Strowis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

Hostel is great. Staff is amazing. But some rooms are very hot and stuffy. I stayed in a room with 4 people which was very small. The rooms with 8 or 12 capacity looked much more spacious. Apart from that, very warm staff, safe space, good kitchen and garden. If you are not looking for luxury, then its a great budget stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

I have tried in the last 30 years more than 350 hostels, but this hostel is in top 3! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing place!!!! It's cozy, the staff is really helpful and welcoming and the place has everything for a lovely stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel & great location in Utrecht, especially for the price. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Hostel Strowis was awesome, great location, good atmosphere (probably can be even better depending who is staying - it was quiet when we were there) and the staff were really helpful. It has a nice garden and bar to chill out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Had a lovely stay. Atmosphere is quaint. The building is close to main sites such as the Dom tower. Laundry is done by staff which was a but odd but ours was all in good shape so no complaints. Would highly recommend and Utrecht in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.3

Great place for a chill weekend getaway. Good kitchen, but needs a few more cook ware. Lockers are in the basement, but they have plugs inside which is a plus. Security is great for the outside door (they change the code daily) but the rooms to the dorms never seemed to be locked. Great WiFi too. Located off a small road, but some people outside are still rowdy from time to time but it wasn't bad. No AC, so it got super hot. But still loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
7.4

sb from staff gave me too less change after i gave my payment, but they apologised and give it back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
6.0

I would include more plug sockets in the rooms. Atmosphere was good though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed staying at this place!! The staff were all really nice and helpful and the guy doing the housework was really nice and down to earth and helpful. The rooms were pretty nice and beds were comfortable! Only problem was the door locking system for the rooms as people left rooms unlocked but they do offer free lockers to lock your valuables away which makes up for it if you don't trust it. Really good location with short walks to the church and canal restaurants! Will recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.