Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Sue Candelaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.4

Nice hostal with friendly staff - lacks any atmosphere though! Area is also very sketchy at night - would much more recommend staying nesr Chapinero or Zona Rose

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay in Hostel Sue! The staff is super friendly and really helpfull, and the location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.0

Easy hostel experience! Helpful staff, pretty clean, wifi worked okay - no complaints, thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff was really chill. The hostel is set up for a social environment. Wouldn't classify this as a party hostel but they had a bar area and there's plenty of places around for that. Located in Candelaria which is Bogotas gringo district. Lots of tours etc can be booked there. Bed was really nice. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was nice. The internet connection was poor in the bedrooms. Good location. A bit cold why you should ask for an extra blanket. Nice garden and common TV-room! They have a pool table:) It is definitely worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel, great atmosphere, great neighborhood, great staff, only minus is a small breakfast, but really doesn't add up to everything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
6.6

Although in a great location in the candelaria, the staff was particularly unfriendly ( other than Vivian). In addition, they seem to have difficulty keeping their reservations in order. My travel partner and I were forced to move to another hostel for a night and alternate rooms during the remainder of our stay at Sue because they messed up a reservation. Moreover, the wifi was close to nonexistent, they kept saying they would fix it but it worked only 10% of the week we were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall good hostel in the backpacker area. Pros: comfy beds, good showers, really friendly and helpful staff. Loved the free salsa class on the thursday night. Cons: not enough lockers for everyone and doors to dorms didn't lock. Breakfast was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Great small Hostel, AMAZING Stuff, prob one of the nicest staff in Colombia and super helpful. Location could not get better than this, there a small bar with a few people drinking but not a big party social hostel like we like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexde94
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Staff very helpful. Stayed here twice, either side of our time in Colombia and both times were excellent. They even offered us a free stay on the sofa as we had an early morning flight to catch. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.