Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Sue Candelaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Sue Candelaria Located at Carrera 3 # 12c-18, , Bogota.
Hostel Sue Candelaria
Colombia
Bogota 11001000 Carrera 3 # 12c-18
90% 749
4.5986480 -74.0698242
Hostel Sue Candelaria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.7

A fantastic hostel run by probably the nicest staff I've ever met. Very happy with my stay. Un hostal fantástico con uno de los mejores personales que he conocido nunca. Muy contento con mi estancia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys! We are glad you liked your stay here, hope you're having an amazing time in Colombia and you know you are always welcome here! Best regards from Bogotá

22nd Dec 2016
8.0

Full respect to Elizabeth the bubbly colombian receptionist. Your enthusiasm and personality made my stay very enjoyable. Hostel close to local shops and food options, v close to cable cars for view of city. Would return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Thomas! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us thanks to the beautiful Elízabeth! Haha. We hope to see you again and also that you're having an amazing time in your trip!

18th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly familiar atmosphere! However one thing I didn't like was that there was not enough facilities for charging in the rooms, the wifi did not reach the room that I was sleeping in and the upper beds did not have any shelves or anything to put your stuff on like your phone or book.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Table tennis and strong wifi ... say no more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Great vibe in a great location. Four large common areas including 2 patios, TV room, and bar. Could use more bunk-side electrical outlets (I had one but others did not) and wifi in dorms. Elizabeth is a treasure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
8.0

It's a good hostel! Small free breakfast of 1 egg and 1 bun. Clubbing activities organized almost every night. In the right neighbourhood

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Lovely staff, nice clean room, great shower, good bar and TV rooms and close to main area. The included breakfast was delicious but could've been a little bit bigger. Overall a nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Great staff, location, facilities, cleanliness. Met a lot of interesting people and the staff were very welcoming. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic stay here and met the best people. In a great location, within a short walk of the main squares and bars/restaurants/shops/banks. Staff were friendly and he helpful. Kitchen and coffee making facilities available, and a chill/ tv room or outdoor seating area or table tennis available as well (great to meet new people on) Also a bar area! Only downside was not being able to get wifi in your room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.9

Lovely place! I heard it was one of the first hostels in Candelaria. Everyone was super helpful. The place was clean, the showers were hot and it attracted a good crowd. It was the right balance of party and chill for me. Also really close the the square where everyone hangs put at night and a few doors down is some EXCELLENT coffee and Vegetarian options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.