Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Sue Candelaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mslot1990
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
8.3

Very friendely and helpful staf! But a Cold shower and the night where cold in the rooms with a steady wind blowing trough the door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.6

Hostel was well located for La Candelaria, easy to walk to Gold Museum and Monserrate etc. We had a private room with shared bathroom, the room was a bunk bed which was fine, it was spacious and clean. Bathrooms were small but hot showers and clean most of the time. Nice bar area to chill and computers worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • monkel89
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice little hostel close to everything with lovely staff. Cooked eggs, coffee and bread for breakfast. Hot showers and good wifi. Has a nice bar area but no one seems to use it. Would recommend for a quiet comfy stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mizzer1986
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
7.1

We booked a double room which was small, maybe a bit overpriced. It was cold when we visited but fortunately they provided enough blankets to keep warm at night. No wifi in our room.Hot showers! Eggs in the morning are SO good and the staff are very nice. Not very easy to socialise when we were there as there weren't many people staying.bogota bike tours are based just down the road which I would highly recommend! You can also order Ubers from there which is useful + taxis come by regularly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
9.7

I arrived from San Andres with a broken wrist and in poor health conditions and the night staff gave me all the assistance possible. The breakfast is great and the bed was really warm and comfortable. The atmosphere seemed great and the other travelers were very caring about my condition too. Thanks for everything, girls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.1

I was transferred to the new hostel that runs by the same owner called Botanico. Botanico is an amazing hostel with the most beautiful balcony in Canelaria and great relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel in the middle of Candelaria. Staff spoke excellent English - a big plus for us - and were exceptionally accommodating with our arrival time of 2 am! Hostel was clean and had some lovely outdoor spaces with hammocks to relax in. Only minor quip would be the relatively low number of bathrooms for the number of guests but other than that everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely staff and perfect location. Quant and cultural decor, a delicious free breakfast (table service) and free coffee all day long

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • el-angel19791200
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.4

Amazing hostel. Incredible community vibe, very easy to make friends and feel at home

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.4

A lovely place, goot to.hango.out and find people to go party with. The staff is very friendly and they let us sleep on the couch even thought we did not have reservations and the hostal was fully booked. The hostal is very clean. We had an awesome time and we are definitely going back there!! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×