Hostelworld.com

Hostel Sue Candelaria

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Sue Candelaria Located at Carrera 3 # 12c-18, , Bogota.
Hostel Sue Candelaria
Colombia
Bogota 11001000 Carrera 3 # 12c-18
89% 647
4.5986480 -74.0698242
Hostel Sue Candelaria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel, fun atmosphere, and extremely clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

2 nights turned into 5. Amazing atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dertaubejim1470
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a private room with our own TV. The Breakfast was good. They have a laundry service. But you can't smoke in the garden at the day, you have to go on the street to smoke. Its a little bit conservative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

My friend and I stayed in this great hostel, in the middle of the old Bogota. It was fantastic location for going out, and there is also an appeal to the location, should you chose to opt for something a little quieter! We would have rated this hostel 100% had it not been for the fact we felt a lack of communication with the staff, purely because our Spanish isn't great! But this did not make our experience at the hostel any less special as the staff do try their best!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
9.1

Good hostel. Loved the tv room, and the staff are amazing and helpful! Breakfast was divine and I loved that it changed every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • malmonte_151186
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
9.7

English & spanish escogimos una habitación mixta olia mal, pagamos más por una habitacion privada y estaba perfecto. We choose a mix room but have bad smeel, we paid more and sleep in a private room was a perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.4

One of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed at. The common rooms are great and the TV room is really comfortable. There's a massive bar with great happy hours. There weren't that many travelers when I was there so I wouldn't call it a party hostel, but it was definitely easy to meet other solo travelers. I didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel with really friendly staff. Great environment to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Had a great time at sue hostel , beautiful friendly staff and a real "home" feel about it , I have been traveling ARound South America for 8 months and this is buy far the cleanest hostel I have stayed in .. It's located in the heart of Candelaria which has many great bars and restaurants walking distance , the breakfast is great and Internet is always available , would highley recommend staying here Callum rigg

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.7

Really clean, decent breakfast (eggs, bread and juice) , 24/7 coffee, cool bar, awesome ping pong table, in the heart of La Candelaria. Really nice people, msinly young and backpackers. The woman who works during the nights will figure out everything you need and Marta the owner was nice too. They have free tickets for many parties and sites so ask at the front desk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.