Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Sue Candelaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Sue Candelaria is an amazing hostel with some great hippie vibes and lovely lovely staff. I felt right at home at this hostel and would definitley recommend it! The only downside is I thought the location was a bit dodgey at night... especially if you are travelling alone but i felt completely safe once back at the hostel 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Staff were incredibly helpful and found us a place to sleep with a duvet having arrived at 6am. Also helped me to find a place to buy a cellphone after mine had broken. Good breakfasts, hot showers and good WiFi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • themurph79
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.9

Only stopped over night so can't give a full review. But what I saw for the few hours I was there was good. Staff were very very good and the place very clean and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.6

Great location, in a quieter laneway only a block or two from a range of bars and pubs. Good staff and nice courtyard, however given the rooms faced out on it, you had to be quiet early morning & late at night, and weren't allowed to smoke in it during the day... but they're actually reasonable rules!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • josephdev89
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Great place to stay, near of the center and all the staff with very good attitude to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.9

The best part of this hostel was the staff. They were all so sweet and helpful. All around it's a good place, it was just odd when we were there because even though most of the beds were booked, it felt quite deserted and we rarely saw the other guests. However, the warm reception staff made it feel less lonely. One of the showers was great, but of the other two, one went cold after a couple minutes and the other was missing the showerhead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel with comfy beds. Staff were all very helpful. Breakfast was good and included for the two mornings we had it. Kitchen was small but we'll equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.4

Nice hostal with friendly staff - lacks any atmosphere though! Area is also very sketchy at night - would much more recommend staying nesr Chapinero or Zona Rose

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay in Hostel Sue! The staff is super friendly and really helpfull, and the location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.0

Easy hostel experience! Helpful staff, pretty clean, wifi worked okay - no complaints, thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.