Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Sue Candelaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Sue Candelaria Located at Carrera 3 # 12c-18, , Bogota.
Hostel Sue Candelaria
Colombia
Bogota 11001000 Carrera 3 # 12c-18
90% 680
4.5986480 -74.0698242
Hostel Sue Candelaria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with a sociable bar. Good common areas with a tv room and quieter area if the bar is playing music too loud and you want to chat. Only downside is not really enough bathrooms for everyone and sometimes the hot water ran out before the end of your shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

I love this hostel. It was my second there and I will come back again. The W-Lan doesn't work rlly good. I have to turn off/on every 10 minutes. But the staff is pretty cool and very friendly Thank u :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Great, cute little Hostel located in the heart of La Candelaria district. Lots of blankets provided, it gets chilly at night! Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of communal areas to relax and meet people. Only thing it could benefit from is more bathrooms as did have to wait a little at times, but overall a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.1

The Sue Candelaria is well located in the oldtown Candelaria district. We stayed for 4 nights in a small private room with own bathroom. It was perfectly clean. The entrance door faces the patio where you can socialize. Stuff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is a plus. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilymariebrewer4644
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed at Hostal Sue for 8 nights and had a great time! It was clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the free daily breakfast is wonderful (complete with freshly made fruit juice). There is someone at reception 24/7 and the rooms are secure. The location was right in the middle of La Candelaria, walking distance to the Museo de Oro, Botero Museum, Carrera 7, Cerro Monserrate, and many cafes and restaurants. I would absolutely recommend staying in this hostel in Bogota :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice hostel with good atmosphere in a good location. The reception staff are really friendly and helpful. It would be good if there were more bathrooms, as the toilets are all in the same rooms as the showers, and also the bathrooms get cleaned during peak morning shower time so you can end up having to wait a while. Breakfasts were quite small. There were no power points in the dorm we stayed in, so charging stuff was a bit of a pain. Some of the rooms near the bar and common area a bit noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Chilled place to hang and meet a few peeps. It was a nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with outstanding friendly staff. Very welcoming and helpful. Nice chilled area to watch tv (olympics was on when i was there) would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

The staff are so welcoming and friendly and the main woman is always there and willing to help she's like the mum of the hostel and looks after everyone. All the staff are nice and the location is great only a short walk to everything. Will definitely stay here again on our return to Bogota

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Right in the heart of candelaria. Has a bar and organises nights out. Dorms were alright. Staff were really cool, especially Luisa.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.