Hostelworld.com

Hostel Sue Candelaria

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel, great atmosphere, great neighborhood, great staff, only minus is a small breakfast, but really doesn't add up to everything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
6.6

Although in a great location in the candelaria, the staff was particularly unfriendly ( other than Vivian). In addition, they seem to have difficulty keeping their reservations in order. My travel partner and I were forced to move to another hostel for a night and alternate rooms during the remainder of our stay at Sue because they messed up a reservation. Moreover, the wifi was close to nonexistent, they kept saying they would fix it but it worked only 10% of the week we were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall good hostel in the backpacker area. Pros: comfy beds, good showers, really friendly and helpful staff. Loved the free salsa class on the thursday night. Cons: not enough lockers for everyone and doors to dorms didn't lock. Breakfast was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Great small Hostel, AMAZING Stuff, prob one of the nicest staff in Colombia and super helpful. Location could not get better than this, there a small bar with a few people drinking but not a big party social hostel like we like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexde94
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Staff very helpful. Stayed here twice, either side of our time in Colombia and both times were excellent. They even offered us a free stay on the sofa as we had an early morning flight to catch. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Had a fun stay here - nice facilities including cosy tv room, a few bathrooms with hot showers, only a small kitchen but we seemed to be the only people who cooked! Staff were really helpful. Smallish but nice breakfast and free coffee all day, also give you a towel which I really like. Only thing is it is a bit of a party hostel so if you're in the rooms near the bar expect loud noise until about midnight. Also could do with some more plug sockets in the bedrooms. But overall great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.3

Loved the staff. I asked the staff for recommendations about where to buy real emeralds, and one of the guys, Oscar, referred me to someone who gave me a good deal and who was trustworthy. Breakfast was good the first day - scrambled eggs were amazing (I just wish the portions were bigger). Second day looked less appetizing, cereal with milk. Area is shady, so be careful at night. Not a super social hostel, but a nice place to stay. Water alternated between too hot and too cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! The staff makes you feel very welcomed. Came on New Year's Eve and the staff prepared a full meal for everyone staying there. Just be careful walking outside the hostel at night. Would definitely stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.7

A fantastic hostel run by probably the nicest staff I've ever met. Very happy with my stay. Un hostal fantástico con uno de los mejores personales que he conocido nunca. Muy contento con mi estancia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys! We are glad you liked your stay here, hope you're having an amazing time in Colombia and you know you are always welcome here! Best regards from Bogotá

22nd Dec 2016
8.0

Full respect to Elizabeth the bubbly colombian receptionist. Your enthusiasm and personality made my stay very enjoyable. Hostel close to local shops and food options, v close to cable cars for view of city. Would return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Thomas! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us thanks to the beautiful Elízabeth! Haha. We hope to see you again and also that you're having an amazing time in your trip!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.