Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Sue Candelaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Sue Candelaria Located at Carrera 3 # 12c-18, , Bogota.
Hostel Sue Candelaria
Colombia
Bogota 11001000 Carrera 3 # 12c-18
89% 692
4.5986480 -74.0698242
Hostel Sue Candelaria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff, great location, nice social areas. Enjoyed the breakfast. Would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • richardexplosion3733
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Sep 2016
4.0

Really disappointed with this hostel. The staff were rude. Make sure you get a receipt when you pay (or eyewitness) otherwise expect anything, truly dodgy here. The atmosphere was pretty dead. The only thing going for this hostel was the table tennis. Left early as it was miserable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

This experience is by far the best I have had! I've been travelling for 14 months and feel that this place has made me feel like home! The staff are super friendly and Diana one of the ladies that works there go's out of her way to help you or make your experience in bogota much more fun! I honestly couldn't recommend it any higher for anyone who wants to meet people, stay in a clean safe place it's perfect. I have returned 3 times and will return again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Really friendly and helpful staff, good location, comfortable and clean beds and facilities. Would recommend staying here, easy to meet other travellers with bar and TV facilities. Enjoyed staying here and would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff is lovely, showers are hot, breakfast is good, and it is mostly a nice chill vibe. Wifi is decent, beds are very firm, the entire place is quite clean. It is my first hostel stay in Colombia so far and I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff here are amazingly helpful, my husband got an ear infection and they called a doctor for us, I needed to go to the pharmacy and the security guard walked me there. Honestly couldn't have been nicer. The rooms are nice but don't stay too close to the bar as it is VERY loud. We stayed in a private at the end of the hostel so were fine. Great location. Would stay agin but only if we could stay in our private room or the furthest dorm room away from bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with a sociable bar. Good common areas with a tv room and quieter area if the bar is playing music too loud and you want to chat. Only downside is not really enough bathrooms for everyone and sometimes the hot water ran out before the end of your shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Great staff great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

I love this hostel. It was my second there and I will come back again. The W-Lan doesn't work rlly good. I have to turn off/on every 10 minutes. But the staff is pretty cool and very friendly Thank u :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Great, cute little Hostel located in the heart of La Candelaria district. Lots of blankets provided, it gets chilly at night! Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of communal areas to relax and meet people. Only thing it could benefit from is more bathrooms as did have to wait a little at times, but overall a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.