Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Sue Candelaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Sue Candelaria Located at Carrera 3 # 12c-18, , Bogota.
Hostel Sue Candelaria
Colombia
Bogota 11001000 Carrera 3 # 12c-18
89% 719
4.5986480 -74.0698242
Hostel Sue Candelaria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Great staff, location, facilities, cleanliness. Met a lot of interesting people and the staff were very welcoming. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic stay here and met the best people. In a great location, within a short walk of the main squares and bars/restaurants/shops/banks. Staff were friendly and he helpful. Kitchen and coffee making facilities available, and a chill/ tv room or outdoor seating area or table tennis available as well (great to meet new people on) Also a bar area! Only downside was not being able to get wifi in your room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
10.0

When I came to Sue, I found people very friendly and helpfull. They gave me a good map and it was great for help me to find activities and important places. I loved the staff, they are nice people with a lot of energy, definitly they are very representative for the colombian culture, then I felt them like my family. All the atmosphere was really great, the hostel has a good bar and I drank delicious drinks made by a brazilian bartender. It was a amazing experience. I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Cute, great location in La Candelaria, and the staff were really helpful despite our lack of Spanish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roberto_armengual6471
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.1

I stayed there for one night on Saturday and it was reaaallly quieted, not really good for a weekend when you wanna go out. The staff was old and not really helpful. Breakfast very poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.7

Well located hostel with good facilities. The staff were a little unhelpful sometimes. Not many young people staying there and the atmosphere was more relaxed. Unfortunately had a crazy roommate who made the experience a lot worse!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, great location, helpful staff, met some truly interesting people there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel - nice atmosphere but not crazy party. Weirdest mixture of people but it was fun! Diana was so helpful, and so was the lady who worked at night. Really appreciated that the hostel gives towels too! Thank you and we will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
6.3

Average hostel. Showers were hot, beds and blankets were old rooms cold and smelled really bad I think there are some long term guests here. Reception didn't speak a word of English. Lockers are outside of room in common area. Decent location. Whole place needs a revamp.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff, great location, nice social areas. Enjoyed the breakfast. Would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.