Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Sue Candelaria

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Sue Candelaria Located at Carrera 3 # 12c-18, , Bogota.
Hostel Sue Candelaria
Colombia
Bogota 11001000 Carrera 3 # 12c-18
89% 664
4.5986480 -74.0698242
Hostel Sue Candelaria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • clarklinton1233320
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Patricia was a pleasure to deal with after coming off a 40hour journey. Nice hot showers, clean and super nice staff. I wouldve liked to have gone on the party bus to Andres Carne de Res which i heard about from a buddy back home.. but i was so exhausted from the salt cathedral / lake tour, and someone snoring his head off in the dorm for the last 3 nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordyjp
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.9

This place has all the potential to be a great hostel. It's super clean - the staff are permanently cleaning, remake your bed everyday and the breakfast each morning that changed was really refreshing & delicious. But the place really really really lacked atmosphere. We chose it because we wanted the best of both worlds - to party but also to have a place we could relax. Unfortunately with the bar only serving beer and the place being half empty, the party was non-existent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Where to even start. As soon as I arrived, one of the ladies argued with the taxi driver because he overcharged me! She took me inside & then gave me a crash course on Colombian money to stop it from happening again. This was my home for 2 weeks while I recovered from hospital. Staff absolutely make this place & will go out of their way for you if you are polite & mean well! Facilities are great & are bathrooms are cleaned multiple times a day. Best vibe & common areas. Dont stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice little hostel with a good communal space. Beds are super comfy and big! The biggest downside was breakfast- it was really small and often not served until 8.20ish, which is annoying if you have to leave early or want to go on a day trip. Also little things could be done to improve atmosphere, like organise events for the hostel, or at least have music playing or something!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Had the a great time here, lovely staff and great atmosphere. Recommend it to any one starting their journey in Colombia. Good place to chill but also great place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Overall I had a good stay herel, there were lots of other travellers around and a nice atmosphere with lots going on. It could be a bit on the loud side at times, you could hear everything that was going on outside the rooms. The breakfast was basic but good- eggs on toast with a croissant, juice & coffee. One bad thing was that unfortunately I was mugged nearby to the hostel whilst it was light and a few other people had been mugged at night time so I would be very careful in this area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff are amazing and were so helpful in helping me get my backpack from the airport which didn't arrive on the same plane. Many thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
6.0

Wifi did not work at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel, fun atmosphere, and extremely clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

2 nights turned into 5. Amazing atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.