Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Sue Candelaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.6

Good location, bit unsafe neighborhood though, facilities were okay but not really an atmosphere in the hostel. Beds were really great but dorms way too noisy. We booked a party bus through the hostel (quite expensive) with alcohol included. What we got was a van ride to the club with a pack of cheap rum, which gave me the worst headache... Really disappointed about that one. Half of the staff didn't speak english, the ones that did were nice. Though so many hostels here that I wouldnt reccomend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Everyone there is so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is huge. They go out of their way to take care of you. Perfect location, nice atmosphere. Only issue is that the bathrooms are limited, which was evident in the morning but seemed fine other times. Warm water was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.0

Location is good, breakfast was yummy, but rooms were really cold at night. Staff was really friendly and helpful. The whole place could be cleaner, specially the TV room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel with amazing staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.6

Clean. Good rooms. Amazing showers. Good basic breakfast. Good atmosphere always some people around drinking or playing table tennis. Good position too and safe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Jun 2017
7.7

It's not the most modern hostal. I have ever been to and the street is a bit dodgy at night. Good value for money i guess, especially since breakfast is included. Staff is very kind and helpful. Clean hostal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing staff, centrally located, a million things to do close by, safe neighborhood, clean and comfortable rooms- what more can you ask for?!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.4

I don't smoke so this hostel was perfect for me. When i got sick they really helped me and told me which hospital is better (clinica de marly) In my case i had a surgery and they came to visit and even they brought my stuff. I really had a good time here. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Nice hostel in the city centre. Stayed here two times for a couple of nights and had a great time. Super friendly stuff (with Vivien speaking english). Definitely a recommendation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.3

Our stay at this hostel was good, comfortable room with plenty of blankets! The only downer was that it was a bit dark, but not too much of a problem! Breakfast was okay, the showers were super hot, and the location is great for all the sights in La Candelaria.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.