Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Suites Florida

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Suites Florida Located at Florida 328, , Buenos Aires.
Hostel Suites Florida
Argentina
Buenos Aires C1005AAH Florida 328
84% 5160
-34.6040358 -58.3752965
Hostel Suites Florida
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Place ! The staff is extremely helpful ! And because it is a hostel, met a lot of people from different parts of the world ! If I ever visit Argentina again, I would stay again in that same place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel and staff! Minor nuisances... Beds creek terribly, mattresses are worn out and wifi is particularly finikie. On/ off on /off. Difficult to load pics. P.s. Don't try to bribe people for a good rating. The truth will set you free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location and bar downstairs is great. Loads of activities organised by the hostel which is great if you're a solo traveller. However the breakfast was really poor - lack of selection aside from sugary cereal, rock hard bread rolls and a few apples. Also there was rarely any hot water in the showers which wouldn't normally bother me but with the freezing temperatures outside it wasn't fun having an icy shower as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
2.0

Started with staff trying to trick me into paying £50 extra for my room, checked the exchange rate myself and realised before I paid, this was not a mistake! Checked into a private room without towels. Was made to wait till 12pm the following day, was given a towel after half hour of arguing at reception. Left with a full refund after one night. Would not recommend this hostel AT ALL!! If you do, check what you're paying when checking in and good luck fighting the maid for a towel!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

The facilities at the Hostel Suites Florida were pretty nice. The staff is awesome! They really know how to treat people from another country. The location is perfect as well, you have everything around and close to you. The only thing that I can complain is the short time I had in Buenos Aires, wish could stay more! Best,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is great, in a good location and excellent staff. The only negative point is the entrance be by a bracelet, it could be a way safer like a magnetic card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

Great spot right where you want to be in Buenos Aries, very clean, very big, bar in the basement, and extremely nice staff, especially my guy Lucio! Would reccomend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. Helpful, friendly staff. Nice underground public bar to socialise with other travellers and the locals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2016
6.6

Good points: convenient location, some of the staff were really friendly and helpful Bad points: terrible atmosphere - the whole reason for staying in a hostel was to meet people but this place is not conducive. Some of the staff were unfriendly bordering on downright rude. They have a rule where they try to make you a wear a wristband 24/7, one guy yelled at me because I wasn't wearing it when I came back alone at 1am - not cool! The bed was uncomfortable, the room was cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

I have stayed in this hostel for a few days and would recommend it to other travelers visiting the area. The hostel is in a great location and is extremely clean and tidy. The staff have been extremely helpful and I would like to wish them all the the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.