X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Suites Florida Reviews

Florida 328, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
4509 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

A really nice hostel. They have tons of activities and help with planning trips to other parts of Argentina. There's large lockers in each bedroom and they have a luggage storage room that I was able to use to store my big bag which was super nice, Breakfast was really great too. I will say that some of the staff was really helpful and others weren't at all. It is located on florida street which is annoying for getting cabs/transport since it's a walking street.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

This hostel is located in a busy area. Everything is near and good with transportation. The cleaniness is ok and the facility is old looking. Loaded with activities. Definitely need to re paint the lockers. The lounge is nice downstairs.


74%

Not really a hostel Atmosphere, more like a hotel. But not a luxury hotel then. Kitchen is a bit small for such a big hostel. However it was a good place to sleep overall and the location is perfect, right in the center of the city.


74%

Staff were OK but could be a bit short at times! Location is brilliant, right on the main shopping street and by all the money exchange. Could be a bit cleaner but in all a good hostel.


94%

The most helpful staff of any hostel that I have even been to. Awesome.

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It's a Hi hostel and definitely meets the requirements! Staff is friendly and helpful, lot's of activities, big common area, breakfast is standard. The rooms are great, more like hotel rooms. The downside is there are a lot's of big groups, so it can be hard for a solo traveler. And the rooms are cleanish. If they would clean the rooms more often it would easily be the best hostel in Buenos Aires!


63%

The staff were great, especially the guy at night with the big bear. But beside that and the location, padlocks cost $75 pesos when you pay $110 pesos a night?? I paid 3 dollars for a padlock in Manhattan where a night cost 60 dollars. Not atmosphere at this place, full of families and kids. I know is about money sometimes but you have to keep the backpacker spirit if you want backpackers in there. There is no managers as they told me by email at this place over the long holiday weekends,uhh?


86%

In all the hostel was comfortable, easy to find and in a good location. The staff were very helpful with directions and tourist information.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

great place with huge clean private rooms. staff aeemed more concerned with partying and less with helping people but other than that it was great.


63%

The place is fine, but if you're looking to socialise and meet people this isn't really the place. The common areas aren't very sociable and people seem to come here already in big groups. The staff weren't particularly friendly and seemed annoyed when we asked questions.


60%

Wifi was connection was super spotty everywhere, non-existent in the room, and dog slow even when you connected. Only a few functional computers for tons of people. They have 15min timers that log you out, but run fast so sometimes it may be 5 mins, sometimes 10 mins, you just don't know...if your in be middle of a travel reservations you'll need to start over. Staff isn't too bad but it's so crowded they have little time to help you. You may have to wait an hour in line to checkout/in!

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

The air conditioning didn't work in our room. The wifi barely worked anywhere. They took 24hours to provide towels and the staff weren't very helpful. But mainly our room wasn't very clean, including bathroom. They seem to have a couple of nice rooms but we didn't stay in one and nor did the rest of our group. The location is central and the only thing going for this hostel.


77%

The vast majority of people who work in the lobby and reception are not at all friendly, do not like to give information and are poorly educated. The earning at Hostel was the good location and the price.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Los Hermanos Venezolanos que trabajan en el Hostal!!! Los Mejores anfritriones en todo mi viaje de 5 meses recorriendo el continente y mas de 50 hostales!!! Definitivamente VOLVERE!


57%

If it's your first time in BA and u don't know too well how to move around, the location is good & that would be it. 8-people dorm: the shower was so misplaced that the bathroom was completely flooded whenever someone took a shower. Terrible rickety, noisy and unstable beds almost risky to climb up! The only place in Argentina I've stayed in with old socket system - which from what I heard shouldn't be allowed, yet they charged for lending an adapter and didn't want to charge at front desk.


89%

Amazing staff overall but there will always be that one that will screw it up for the rest of the group I guess. The guys were awesome, especially the ones who took us out at night etc. The girl with long black hair named Dubie or Doobie definitly have some attitude problems from the start, it doesn't hurt to smile atleast.


86%

This was the second time I stayed at HS Florida (and my mom's too). Staff there is super friendly and the location is great. You'll find travelers of all ages there and it's a good option both for families and solo travelers.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Stayed in private bed room, amazing location, staff is okay but gets the job done, breakfast is good, beds are comfortable, showers work. Wifi is just terrible. Overall, great place to stay in Buenos Aires

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Very good location -e you can go in and out during the day and night. However,the elevators hardly ever work, and when they do, you have to wait a life to get one. If you are in the 7th floor like me, it will be very annoying having to walk up or down the stairs everytime you go in or out. Room in organized, but the bed clothes had holes. Bathroom ok, but it looks quite old and need repairement. Better to pay a little bit more and stay in a hotel.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Close to the city center, clean, comfy beds great value for money and helpful staff. Florida Suites Hostel offers all you need for your budget stay downtown Buenos Aires.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(74 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback