Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Suites Florida

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
14th Apr 2017
5.1

Staff didn't really seem like they were interested in being there, cooker didn't work in the kitchen and there were hardly any utensils to use - not worth saying they have a kitchen. No atmosphere, place is more like a low budget hotel. Rooms were decent and good shower - probably the best part of the stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.9

The staff was very kind and accommodating and they let us store our bags since we arrived early. The kitchen, however, was very small for the number of people who were staying there and it wasn't exactly a community type of vibe since everyone seemed very caught up in their own experience. Overall the facilities were nice though and it is very central- only a few blocks from the C and B subte lines and walking distance to the San Telmo and Recoleta neighborhoods.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Feb 2017
6.0

Didn't feel like a hostel, had an unsociable feel and felt more like a hotel but with shared rooms. Multiple staff were very rude and unwelcoming just seemed like checking you in or out was the biggest woe of the day, swearing and sighing. if you're looking for the travelling experience of fun hostel life don't go here. Location was ok right in the centre but are definitely other areas more worth staying in. Room was clean enough, as said before just felt like a shabby hotel and not sociable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
7.7

Staff were nice, but didn't find they were able to help us that much. Not much atmosphere around. Went to avail of the free dinner but gave up and left after waiting at the bar for 10mins to be served. Breakfast was OK, sugar fest but if you're on a budget it's probably fine. There was fruit. Room was fine, old but what we expected. Not much of an atmosphere around the hostel when we were there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.7

I actually like it so much. Best hostel regarding its price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
8.0

I booked this hostel because they offer a free transfer from the airport. The staff is really friendly and were happy to answer all my questions. The breakfast is substantial and the wifi is fairly good. The rooms and bathroom could use a little work. There is no ladder on the bunk beds which makes it hard to get to the top bunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
7.4

Last time I stayed here (1 year ago) the room was very clean but this time it was dirty and not cleaned during my stay. Helpful staff, especially Francisco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Good hostel: kind staff, very good location, nice breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.6

In general, the hostel was great. In-room air-conditioning units were good, as well as en-suite bathrooms in the 4 bunk rooms. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. My main complaint was that the linens seemed dirty. Other than that I was really please with the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

This hostel is very central and within walking distance of restaurants, cafes etc. The rooms are very basic (I stayed in a private room with bathroom) but that's all you need really if you are only going to sleep there. For the price I felt it was worth it. Breakfast is provided again fairly good with cereal, toast, fruit, yogurts and juices tea and coffee, the only thing I would say is that they need to replace the mugs as they are all badly chipped. But overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.