X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Suites Florida Reviews

Florida 328, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
4744 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

It's a well located hostel in the center of Buenos Aires. Staff is helpful. The hostel has his own bar/club. If you're looking for a party hostel, this is the right one. But if you're looking for a small and chilly hostel, you should think twice.


91%

Excellent location, real busy traffic, definitely central to a lot of things. Loved my time there. Beds were good, rooms clean daily, would definitely stay again.


94%

Great staff and a good bar downstairs! The pub crawls are very fun!

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good location. Breakfast isn't so great with respect to variety but the breads are nice. Coffee is decent. Staff are great and very helpful. Walking tours coordinated by hostel are free but I feel I got way more info than other paid tours and met new friends as a result. Nicolas led two of my tours and his passion for what he does gives the hostel a very good name.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, nightclub with regular pub crawls. Not too noisy, helpful staff and free diners Monday to Wednesday, easily recommendable.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Decent hostel with good location and clean rooms, the WiFi is terrible though dropping in and out a lot or not working at all.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was great. Amazing location, wonderful staff, big confortable rooms... had a great time.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Clean and comfortable rooms. Huge lockers. A/C, hot showers, quiet. Central and convenient location in safe area. Wifi was unreliable and only works in common area. Social environment lacking. Staff friendly and very helpful.


91%

Great location right in the middle of Florida street. Accessible to most major places in BA. Love the security of the hostel. However Wifi is a little weak in the rooms.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel in great location. Would def stay again! :)


77%

Never cleaned the bathroom in the room.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything is grear except for the wifi connection, it's random if you can use it or not in your room, and in the lobby it works most of the time but when there are several users it's impossible.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

the hotel is good, but the computers and the wifi are very bad

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Pros - Hotel very well located, in the heart of Buenos Aires, few steps from subway and you can go walking to many tourist sites. Staff was very friendly and always helped when I needed. Locker very big inside the room, I could keep all my bags inside. Cons - Bathroom installations clean but a little bit old and the door did not lock.


100%

I reeeealy love this hostel!!! Is complete!!! I'm felling home!!! A mi me encaaaanta este hostel!!! Es completo!!! Me siento en mi casa!!! Eu aaaaaamo este hostel!!! É completo!!! Me sinto na minha casa!!!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good, relaxed environment. Friendly staff. Only concern is that the stove tops can be a little difficult to figure out. Could cause problems. Also, the lockers could be sturdier. Would make me feel more comfortable about the security of my belongings that I can not trek all over town with me.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Nothing great and terrible. I ended up staying 5 nights because of their pay 4 stay 5 deal but immediately went to another hostel after my stay. Rooms and beds are comfortable. It feels like living in a hotel. A few of the staff are nice but most of them are cold and impolite. After travelling for a while you can tell if they care about you or not. This is a place that staff don't really care a lot. Free and alright breakfast is included. You can't really beat the price for an average of 100 peso per night with the deal, but there are better options with similar price out there. Hostelworld recommends it, but I would not return.


51%

I stayed there for four nights in a four-bed room with bathroom. It was alright, nothing exceptional but alright. Cleanliness was average. The breakfast is alright. The hostel is too big, it's a cheap hotel more than a hostel, nobody tries to meet other people. They always have big tourist groups (20/30 people) overcrowding the common spaces. The kitchen is very small but nobody uses it so it doesn't matter. The computer lab sucks, there are like 4 computers that work.

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Lovely staff, the central location makes it easy to get everywhere in the city. Rooms are fine. Free shuttle from the airport and lots of activities going on. Great value 5 nights for the price of 4. But no atmosphere due to being so big. You can meet people as a solo traveler but there are better hostels for this. Kitchen is small but clean and functional!


37%

Internet never worked. Staff was unfriendly and always unwilling to help. The bartender threatened a friend of mine. Housekeeping was poor. Bar was expensive. Don't use the elevators.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(99 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback