Hostelworld.com

Hostel Suites Florida

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Suites Florida Located at Florida 328, , Buenos Aires.
Hostel Suites Florida
Argentina
Buenos Aires C1005AAH Florida 328
84% 5148
-34.6040358 -58.3752965
Hostel Suites Florida
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
2.0

Started with staff trying to trick me into paying £50 extra for my room, checked the exchange rate myself and realised before I paid, this was not a mistake! Checked into a private room without towels. Was made to wait till 12pm the following day, was given a towel after half hour of arguing at reception. Left with a full refund after one night. Would not recommend this hostel AT ALL!! If you do, check what you're paying when checking in and good luck fighting the maid for a towel!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

The facilities at the Hostel Suites Florida were pretty nice. The staff is awesome! They really know how to treat people from another country. The location is perfect as well, you have everything around and close to you. The only thing that I can complain is the short time I had in Buenos Aires, wish could stay more! Best,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is great, in a good location and excellent staff. The only negative point is the entrance be by a bracelet, it could be a way safer like a magnetic card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

Great spot right where you want to be in Buenos Aries, very clean, very big, bar in the basement, and extremely nice staff, especially my guy Lucio! Would reccomend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. Helpful, friendly staff. Nice underground public bar to socialise with other travellers and the locals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2016
6.6

Good points: convenient location, some of the staff were really friendly and helpful Bad points: terrible atmosphere - the whole reason for staying in a hostel was to meet people but this place is not conducive. Some of the staff were unfriendly bordering on downright rude. They have a rule where they try to make you a wear a wristband 24/7, one guy yelled at me because I wasn't wearing it when I came back alone at 1am - not cool! The bed was uncomfortable, the room was cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

I have stayed in this hostel for a few days and would recommend it to other travelers visiting the area. The hostel is in a great location and is extremely clean and tidy. The staff have been extremely helpful and I would like to wish them all the the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Pros: Really clean and nicely laid out, bar in the basement which is always handy.On the main shopping street and close to everything and the subte. Cons:the wifi is in one room which makes the atmosphere worse than a funeral, my room sounded like it had a generator next door so barely slept and the shower/sink was leaky Couldn't use the pool table and the sofas were a bit grim. Overall a nice quiet hostel but personally wouldn't go back as it's hard to meet people if everyone is in zombie mode

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Really central location on Florida Street. Always someome monitioring the door which made the place feel very secure. Staff were there 24/7 and extremely helpful, gave advice on restaurants, bars, helped book match tickets etc. Kitchen was on the smaller side but there are loads of restaurants, fast food places etc nearby. Bar downstairs had different daily promotions and a discount for residents. Would recommend to anyone travelling to BA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
6.6

The atmosphere here was the main downfall. Absolutely awful, like a funeral in the common room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your comment. Strange that you mentioned that, we typically have the opposite feedback. Have you ever tried our bar downstairs? Cheers,

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.