Hostelworld.com

Hostel Suites Florida

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5,127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5,127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Suites Florida Located at Florida 328, , Buenos Aires.
Hostel Suites Florida
Argentina
Buenos Aires C1005AAH Florida 328
83% 5127
-34.6040358 -58.3752965
Hostel Suites Florida
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

I have stayed in this hostel for a few days and would recommend it to other travelers visiting the area. The hostel is in a great location and is extremely clean and tidy. The staff have been extremely helpful and I would like to wish them all the the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Pros: Really clean and nicely laid out, bar in the basement which is always handy.On the main shopping street and close to everything and the subte. Cons:the wifi is in one room which makes the atmosphere worse than a funeral, my room sounded like it had a generator next door so barely slept and the shower/sink was leaky Couldn't use the pool table and the sofas were a bit grim. Overall a nice quiet hostel but personally wouldn't go back as it's hard to meet people if everyone is in zombie mode

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Really central location on Florida Street. Always someome monitioring the door which made the place feel very secure. Staff were there 24/7 and extremely helpful, gave advice on restaurants, bars, helped book match tickets etc. Kitchen was on the smaller side but there are loads of restaurants, fast food places etc nearby. Bar downstairs had different daily promotions and a discount for residents. Would recommend to anyone travelling to BA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
6.6

The atmosphere here was the main downfall. Absolutely awful, like a funeral in the common room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your comment. Strange that you mentioned that, we typically have the opposite feedback. Have you ever tried our bar downstairs? Cheers,

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Great location for seeing the sights, all within a reasonable walking distance. The hostel was very clean, staff very helpful and apart from some noisy doors very quiet. The age groups were mixed and the bar was located downstairs away from the sleeping areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
7.1

Many promising things that fail to deliver. Nice breakfast area, but limited selection. "Free" supper that you have to buy 100 peso drinks to get. Kitchen is under stocked for the number of guests. The slow wifi only works on one floor, cutting out frequently, creating a mass zombie zone of people scrolling on their phones. Many available computers, but they logout completely every 20 minutes, regardless of demand. Loud bathroom fan turns on with light. Fantastic free walking tours and location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for your comment, you pointed out very interesting things there. We do live the zombie revolution caused by smart phones :D we although encourage people to hang out on our bar, where you can meet locals as well, which is situated downstairs. The drinks are not 100 pesos and what we actually do is to provide food for free while drinking, it's a different concept. Good to know you enjoyed the free walking tours. Cheers,

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
6.6

Fine hostel to stay in, common area is not really helpfull to meet a lot of people. Good for a few days when you're with other people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your comment. We must admit some people have this impression quite often, reason way we are working to promote more our bar downstairs where you can meet locals as well as other guests. Hope to seeing you again, travelling with friends or alone. Cheers,

9th Mar 2016
9.1

Cannot fault the location, right in the heart of everything. Staff are friendly and try and help you with whatever you need. Bedrooms cleaned everyday and huge lockers for backpacks. Only downside is the hostel seems to attract lots of family and very large groups so not great if travelling alone. The hostel is just too big really but to use as a base it's great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Great stay at the hostel in Argentina. Amazing location right in the heart of Buenos Aires. Amazing staff who helped us out when we needed 3 people in one dorm they upgraded us to a private 3 people dorm to keep us together which was amazing. Very clean and tidy and they offer so many excursions and trip. MUST DO THE FREE WALKING DAY TOURS!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
9.4

staff really nice, when I had problem with woman in my dorm they even upgrated my room, .location is very hearth of the city very friendly, very clean, only kitchen is not big enough for all that people trying to cook same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.