X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Suites Florida Reviews

Florida 328, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
4900 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I stayed at Hostel Suites Florida in B.A. on Florida Street and Avenida Corrientes. Like the street, quality service in this hostel was indeed siempre corrientes. It was my first time out of my home country (U.S.A). I immediately felt at home with the staff here. They are knowledgeable and sincere. The rooms were clean and neat, the cleaning crew industrious. Also, the 5 nights for 4 promotion is hard to beat. Wifi in my room would have been nice, but I found the common area peacful for work.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

In all honesty I couldn't have picked a better hostel to stay at in Buenos Aires. Not only is the location perfect, super centralized in the city, but the staff and very thing the hostel offers way surpasses the amount I paid for a night. All the receptionists are really cool, mad helpful suggesting the best activites to do in the city.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The music in the bar was really good

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I will definitely thanks the staff, they where very kind ! It was my favourite place during all my trip in Argentina.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really good place to spend some nights in BUE. Very friendly people and located in the center´s center... :-) Will come back.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

If you are a solo traveler looking to met people, this is NOT the place for you. Not sure how this hostel won such awards in the past. Its just a big hotel that converted all the rooms into 6 bed dorms. It was clean enough. Wifi only in the lobby area, when it worked that is. Most of the staff were helpfull. Not sold on the location either. All in all it meets requirements for a clean, safe place but I'd rather stay elsewhere with better atmosphere.


86%

The people that I knew were very funny and the location is very good. The staff well prepared to receive the customers.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It's a well located hostel in the center of Buenos Aires. Staff is helpful. The hostel has his own bar/club. If you're looking for a party hostel, this is the right one. But if you're looking for a small and chilly hostel, you should think twice.


91%

Excellent location, real busy traffic, definitely central to a lot of things. Loved my time there. Beds were good, rooms clean daily, would definitely stay again.


94%

Great staff and a good bar downstairs! The pub crawls are very fun!

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good location. Breakfast isn't so great with respect to variety but the breads are nice. Coffee is decent. Staff are great and very helpful. Walking tours coordinated by hostel are free but I feel I got way more info than other paid tours and met new friends as a result. Nicolas led two of my tours and his passion for what he does gives the hostel a very good name.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, nightclub with regular pub crawls. Not too noisy, helpful staff and free diners Monday to Wednesday, easily recommendable.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Decent hostel with good location and clean rooms, the WiFi is terrible though dropping in and out a lot or not working at all.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was great. Amazing location, wonderful staff, big confortable rooms... had a great time.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Clean and comfortable rooms. Huge lockers. A/C, hot showers, quiet. Central and convenient location in safe area. Wifi was unreliable and only works in common area. Social environment lacking. Staff friendly and very helpful.


80%

Very nice breakfast Computers didn't work Enjoyed the en suite


91%

Great location right in the middle of Florida street. Accessible to most major places in BA. Love the security of the hostel. However Wifi is a little weak in the rooms.


86%

Great hostel in great location. Would def stay again! :)


77%

Never cleaned the bathroom in the room.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything is grear except for the wifi connection, it's random if you can use it or not in your room, and in the lobby it works most of the time but when there are several users it's impossible.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(48 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback