X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Suites Florida Reviews

Florida 328, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
4467 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Location is the only big plus. Staff is not so friendly. They sort of mass prproduce the services if you know what I mean. There is no cosy feeling of ahostel. Also it was very silly of them to have one banana per guest policy at the breakfast.


83%

Had a great stay at the hostel. Met a lot of fun people to talk to and the breakfast was pretty good. Florida wasn't my favorite neighbor hood bc it's busy but close to everything and airport shuttle was a huge plus.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

hi. After travelling for two days from Hawaii and having a less than enthusiastic 4th of July in Texas... I arrived in Buenos Aires and was a little nervous since I dont speak a single word of Spanish and it was my first time coming to South America. However upon walking into Hostel Suites Florida and hear Jack Johnson playing in their lobby I knew I couldnt have picked a better place. The staff, location, cleanliness, lobby awesomeness were fantastic. BEST HOSTEL IVE EVER STAYED IN!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Very hot water and lovely bathrooms. It is a nice place to stay but not very social, the bar is open to the public and gets very busy at weekends. I would recommend if you want to not socialise with others. Great bedrooms, bathrooms and cleanliness


86%

Nice hostel. Individual rooms are very spacious and all en suite. Right in the centre of Buenos Aires, perfect to visit all the sights etc.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very well located if you are staying in Buenos Aires for few days. Close to main sights and metro lines. Great corporative hostel. Not much personality, always schedule of things to do each day, although everything seems overpriced and gringo-tailored. Staff makes up for all these though. Great people working there, and a bar in the basement, which is never a bad thing. Recommended for the ocasional Bs As visitor, avoid if looking for something authentic. Clean, nice private rooms.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Its a great location, the hostel is located right in the middle of the center, security is great too. Very hot water and clean bathrooms (twin private). The breakfast is really good. I recommend it.


86%

The location and staff were perfect. I stayed in a 4 bed shared room and i thought that the cleanliness was poor, the bathroom's facilities were old and dirty and i found i lot of hair on my bed.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good Hostel in general. There was a/c (heat/cold) in our private double bed room: it worked well, but it was very dirty, as dust flakes flew from it when we turned it on. I missed having a kettle in the kitchen. Ah and be sure to book the hostel shuttle service a trip earlier to return to the ezeiza airport if you have a tight schedule and plan to use their service (our shuttle was 40 minutes late).


100%

Great staff! Very friendly and accomodating. Also, the place was clean and comfortable. I felt safe and it was in an awesome location! Definitely recommend it.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

very central and nice hostel bad elevator and bad wifi at the room im from sweden


100%

Hostel Suites Florida is a great large hostel, well located in the city centre. I originally booked 3 nights in the hostel and I asked about the promotion of 5 nights get one free, although this should be booked together the very helpful front desk workers were more than happy to fulfill this offer which was really good and a nice touch. Due to the great atmosphere around the hostel and the facilities I extended to my stay to 7 nights in total and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


80%

Huge hostel with hotel like rooms in great central location. Rooms were clean and spacious with good showers. Free breakfast was so so, scrambled eggs were good at first but a little boring after 3 mornings. Very helpful staff with booking excursions, printing tickets etc. Kitchen was very small for the number of people there with not enough kit. Overall a good stay


97%

Safe and great location. Staff very friendly and able to accommodate all requests. Rooms very clean.


89%

Its a great location, security is great too, very clean. But its not milhouse, if you want party party go milhouse, this is still party-ish, but if you want to sleep you can actually manage to do it whenever you want, thats the plus. Staff are ok. Some friendly some not


100%

They were so amazing! Suuuuppper helpful and friendly staff!!! Facilities are amazing. Common room is epic. Overall fantastic!

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Really disapointed by the behavior of the staff. For having been to a lot of places around the World, never seen a staff so unfriendly, cold, bored and unpleasant during my stay of 5 nights. Other points are good.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

excellent ¡


89%

The hostel is located right in the middle of the center, perfect location. It is a huge hostel with 300 rooms


77%

The free transfer from the airport is excellent and it's worth staying in this hostel for that reason alone. Enjoyed the 'free' walking tour although expect to have to tip. Staff weren't very friendly or helpful, I almost seemed like a nuisance to them. Excellent location in the centre of Buenos Aires with a very good breakfast in the morning. Larger hostel means it loses something in character.


(68 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback