X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Suites Florida Reviews

Florida 328, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
4054 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

unfriendly staff, too busy chatting with each other that taking care of customers, lockers broken, not welcoming atmosphere

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best thing about staying at Hostel Suites is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They were always on hand to advise with any issues you may have whether that be in regards to the hostel or the city of Buenos. The atmosphere is great and socialising with other people is made easy thanks to the nice chilling area and of course the downstairs bar! Very good value for money and always cleaned to a high standard...I will definitely stay here again when I am back in Buenos Aires :)

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Air condition works very good, I recommend the pub crawl!!!


71%

Nice staff, bathroom wasnt could be cleaner, very big hostel, may be too big to get to know the people well


83%

We've asked to let our two bacpacks for two months in the luggage room : no problem for the staff, they help us a lot. Very helpful people. We'll be back !!!

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Great value, decent facilities and excelent location. Elevators never worked properly but that's my only complaint.


80%

The staff was great and it was nice to see them all hanging out after hours and such, nice to see them all get along. Really made the stay top-notch.

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Really good, I highly recommend. Location really good, staff kind and helpful.

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff in the majority was really nice and helpful. The bedroom was big and spacious and pretty clean. I also liked the location. Really close to the city centre, I did most of the visiting on foot. It is a bit expensive, but worth it!


74%

1st time I stayed gave 100, this time had to leave since the AC blew warm air, they wouldn't fix it or move me, over 100 degrees outside we were melting in the room. They have 2 elevators fitting 4 people for 300 beds & 1 always having problems & if on the 9th floor... Plus 1 bathroom for 10 people, no where else to go unless you go down to main reception area on the 2nd floor.


94%

Thankfor the help from the really nice staff


91%

I LOVE THIS HOSTEL. This is a great place to go and be social and meet tons of people down at the bar. Make sure to go to the weekly pub crawls on Wednesday and Saturday. The bar is open every night besides Sunday and it tends to attract a nice crowd and also serves food. Daily breakfast is satisfying. The dorms all include a private bathroom and there are two elevators. The staff are so so amazing. They are helpful, friendly and extremely knowledgable. I can't wait to return.


89%

The hostel is located right in the center of the downtown florida street so getting around is really easy. The hostel also offers various activities like walking tours etc. They also have evening/night events in the bar downstairs which is fun. The staff is vert friendly and helpful!


49%

They have an excellent travel agent who will help u plan your trip. Other than that, there's not much I liked. Unfriendly and isolating atmosphere for solo travellers! In early january expect the entire hostel to be occupied by brazilians. One of the nights there were 8 women staying in a 6bed hostel! 4 were sharing two beds! Not clean, building needs refurbishing, only reason worth staying is the location is right in the main street!


94%

I recommend Suites Florida for those who want to meet new people, have fun, dont pay much and stay well located in the city! Its an excellent hostel and im sure i'll come back another time!

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good location. The Hostel is clean. But they put me in a 4 beds room with terrible shower and the Air cond. Wasnt working properly so it was impossible to sleep on the top beds.


91%

For the last two levels (9º e 10º), there is necessity of an additional water pump to be included in the hydraulic system, because the water pressure in the shower is too low for these 2 levels, and that is freakly annoying. Adding cheese or ham in the breakfast would be very welcome.


51%

Many services you cliam to offer were unavailable such as towels, adaptors, the internet was often down, the AC was not working well.....and the beds were never covered with sheets, they would come up when sleeping.

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesowe vibe, and the rooms had air conditioning - the filter was absolutely clean - and the staff is very good! specially the brazilians!


100%

We had an amazing time hiere, the hostel is pretty good and the staff is amazing, specially dulce "de leche"!!!!!!!

  • 25th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(109 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback