X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Suites Florida Reviews

Florida 328, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
4367 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Amazing bar


74%

Hostel Suites was ok. Staff were not interested or had little local knowledge. No real atmosphere. Decent breakfast.


77%

A big hostel with plenty of rooms and many guests. good: the location is excellent - in the center of buenos aires the kitchen is very useful a few computers with free internet access. bad: breakfast is poor and very disappointed lounge area extremely noisy not the best place to meet new people if you're traveling alone.


100%

Amazing! I love stayed with you! Muchissimas gracias por todo!

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Hostel well located in one of the busiest street in the city center. Walking distance 20 to 30mins from main points. The Hostel itself is OK. We stayed in a 4 bed ensuite. Bathroom small but OK. Good atmosphere. The only thing was the STAFF which was normally not so helpful and trying to sell the TOURISTIC STUFF for you. The PUB was OK, with acceptable prices.


97%

I have been to BsAs twice now and really enjoyed this hostel. The staff is very helpful and they offer lots of activities if you are interested. The common spaces are nice and they also have very good wi-fi. The location on Florida is very convenient as it is pretty much the center of the city and gives you quick access to anywhere you want to go.


100%

Awesome stay. Gabriela and Jose were very helpful!

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

+ very friendly and helpful staff + excellent location in the main street florida, close to shops, bars, clubs, cafes,... + good breakfast, all you can eat ! fruits for free! + nice and clean kitchen + nice facilities + very safe + rooms have own bathroom


66%

Nice Hostel but a fairly huge one. Good for people who seek to party, not so much to be recommended for those that are looking for a familiar atmosphere, calm evenings, talking with fellow travelers. Breakfast is alright.


86%

Hostel is great. Location the best of Buenos Aores but the staff so so. The staff doens't know about things in the city and was bored. I don't know why...

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is very helpfull


57%

The guy at the front desk that buzzes you through was very rude about me not knowing Spanish. IM STILL LEARNING! Practically refused to speak English the first couple times even after me explaining in English I didnt understand and once he finally spoke English he spoke to me like I was an idiot. Not great. The people at the front desk by the computers were nice. I wasnt expecting there to be so many families but its very family oriented which was not at all what I was looking for.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location in the middle of Av Florida, which is a major shopping belt in Buenos Aires. Staff were helpful. Breakfast and rooms were basic but you get what you pay for. Very affordable rates.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good location! Nice hostel. The pub and reception are cool 👍... Bathrooms -not so good, and staff members of the restaurant during the breakfast time - not so kind 😒

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Whenever I go to Buenos Aires I stay here, it's really friendly, fresh, extremely well-located and fairly cheap. Breakfast is super complete and at a reasonable time, they have free-dinner days and the fusion bar is very cool and trendy. The staff is very helpful, and even though I was there in a fully booked weekend, they seemed to be coping with the demand without problems. The only thing they couldn't help me with was an adaptor because they had run out, but it's understandable. Recommendable


100%

Chevere todo

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location in Bs. As city centre although I wouldn't go back there as there's nothing going on in town but that's not a hostel issue. Staff were sometimes a bit rude but ended up helping anyways. Breakfast was quite simple, rooms were spacious and very clean, there was a lady to tidy the bed everyday so it's a plus. Overall it IS a good hostel and I'd recommend it for a good sleep and a good price.


91%

Amazing hostel, great value for money, best location, staff very helpful

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Myself and my friend stayed in this hostel twice when we were in Buenos Aires. The staff is amazing and very helpful for everything. They have a bar downstairs in the basement and free breakfast in the morning. The place is about 9 stories high so the bar does not disturb the rest of the hostel. The location is great, and right next to a lot of shopping as well as the port. All around great place to stay!


97%

It is my second time in Hostel Suits Florida and I fully recommended but they have to work in controlling who sleeps in each room because i had twice the bad experience that when I proceed to sleep someone was occupying my bed. In other words, the hostel does not have control in how many people gets in and out of each room.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(110 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback