X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Suites Florida Reviews

Florida 328, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
4298 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Very friendly staff, amenities and facilities. The staff and front desk were the highlight of my stay there, although the accommodations were quite exceptional as well. Would recommend.


91%

Nice place and very well located.

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Kitchen facilities and good internet access

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel was ok and in a central position and staff were helpful but Buenos Aires is such a scary place. We were held up at gunpoint and robbed. We movwd on to Uruguay and are much happier here.


89%

The staff is nice, the location is very good in the middle of the Florida street. The staff is friendly and helps you with oyur questions. They organize a lot of events such as futbol games. It is a very very big hostel so if you like this type of hostel you will be happy! In my opinion the atmosphere is not great due to the fact this hostel is too big. But it is an OK place to stay in BA.


86%

Good hostel right in the thick of town. No real common area for people to meet. Large groups were then when I stayed (eg, approx twenty 15 year old boys part of a soccer group) which would make chilling out on the couches awkward.. most of the staff were very helpful but there was one of the males who made a real effot and almost scolded at you if you asked him for anything. Pub crawl was fantastic, highly recommend it.


54%

Location is good and breakfast is free.Some of the staff members speak english and the majority of them is really nice and friendly. Small supermarkets are in walking distance. What w did not like that the cleaning team once left our door open and that the guy at the reception gave us a third key for our room without asking for our names when we asked whether our friends dropped off our two keys there. (Officially we only had two keys and they didnt leave them.thismade us wonder about security)


89%

great place. will come back

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The fusion bar is awesome and the free dinner was great!!!

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The walls are thin and the people were loud. The room was not cleaned every day and I did not receive any shampoo. Towels were with hair and earwax. Soap was not available during multiple days and the public toilets in the hostel were really dirty (a lot of stool). Wifi was not available in the rooms and a lot of pc did not function. Most of the staff were in a groomy mood. One of them even reacted hostile when I asked for help. Did not expect such a quality. Breakfast was terrible.

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I always stay there, location is awesome. Breakfast simple but good.


69%

Big hostel with lots of groups of people staying there. As someone travelling on my own I didn't find it friendly or a good place to meet people. The kitchen was small and taken over by groups sometimes. The location was good and dorm ok, but didn't really enjoy my time there.


74%

Yea decent hostel, expected more from the pictures though..


100%

good food is always available on fusion bar, constant partying options, and things to do during the day. Staff was very helpful during my stay. Very recommended


69%

This hostel is more of a hotel, it's clean and very large. On arrival we found the staff were not very welcoming, and did not offer info. The location isn't great at night, no restaurants open, but good in the day. The tours are really expensive compared to other hostels, so you're best of booking tours elsewhere. The common area lacked atmosphere and youre logged off the computers after twenty mins which was annoying. The wifi was very poor, probably due to the sheer number of people using it.


83%

Great staff! Really nice and helful.


100%

Staying in this hostel was just great!!! Very good atmosphere, the rooms are clean and the stuff is just great! They have a pick up service from the international airport.

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Yes, the location is great. But the staff is rude and arrogant - they make you feel like you're a burden when you stand at reception. Lack of atmosphere, wifi too weak and in my opinion too expensive. All in all okay for a couple of nights but no more.


100%

Helpful staff, very confortable and clear room. For sure I'll recommend the hostel and come back in a next opportunity. Thanks Hostel Suites Florida

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • PriscilaG
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is very well-located in the city center. To Palermo, the place to go out for drinks and party its a 15 minute ride for app. 50 pesos but still there are all the important sightseeing places around. The stuff was very helpful and recommended us lots of non-touristic places & parties wich was great fun (whereas the club in the hostel was veery touristic but still full of people). We had a balcony and the room was ok. In general we always felt safe due to extra security in the entrance.

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(126 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback