Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Suites Mendoza

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
Hostel Suites Mendoza Located at Patricias Mendocinas Nro.1532, , Mendoza.
Hostel Suites Mendoza
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza M5500EAV Patricias Mendocinas Nro.1532
76% 1043
-32.8850291 -68.8422203
Hostel Suites Mendoza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2016
7.7

Good location, staff were friendly and helpful. Not much of an atmosphere being a large hostel. Only one small kitchen with average facilities and lots of people wanting to use it, including staff members.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your comments. We do agree the kitchen is a bit small, we are planning to provide a solution on this. Cheers,

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
5.4

We booked in here on a busy weekend because we couldn't find any other hostels. Our private room was tiny but clean. The staff were quiet rude, evidently making comments about you, knowing you don't understand Spanish. The kitchen is extremely small and can't be used in the morning. The breakfast was bad, the worst coffee I tasted in my 3 months in South America. There was no atmosphere in the hostel. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless necessary.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
7.7

Decent location not too far from the main plaza. Staff were always helpful and a very organised breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
5.7

Great location. Helpful staff. Really nice rooftop terrace. However our stay was tarnished by our room flooding during a storm. The staff were notified yet failed to rectify the situation and simply covered the floors of our room with 2 bedsheets which did nothing. Nothing was said about the matter. Happened while we were out and our bags were left soaking. No lockers. Freezing shower in shared dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We are really sorry to learn what happened to you while you were here, we are going to identify the staff responsible for this shift and understand in details what cause this problem. Our apologies. Regards,

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2016
6.3

We felt like we paid way to much for what this hostel offered. If it's your last option it's not to bad but it's way to expensive for having such and average hostel. It's not necessarily dirty but it's not clean and there isn't a great atmosphere, maybe it's due to the people staying but the place is not inviting for people to interact or socialise.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are going to take into consideration your inputs, we certainly can improve some aspects of what you mention. Best regards,

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Feb 2016
9.4

Helpful staff, good central location and a varity of tour availiable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
6.9

Overall this hostel is a good value in Mendoza. I booked a single private room w/ private bath. Although it's a bit old, the room was clean and had a functional A/C. I was surprised that it was fairly quiet so I was actually able to get some sleep. The breakfast was also pretty good. The staff was friendly, and although I didn't book any tours through the hostel, they had a great selection of tours to keep you busy in Mendoza everyday. Only issue is that WiFi only worked in the common room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your comments. We are happy to learn you found a good value at our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jan 2016
6.9

This hostel is neglected. The room (private room) is tiny, everything is old - never maintained, the bathroom door is pilled off. There are cockaroaches in the kitchen. The veintelator doesn't work so if one decide to preapare a steak for dinner, which is pretty obvious because we're in Argentina, the kitchen and wifi area are filled with smoke. there's no one open window. You can't bring alcoholic drink from outside, so what's the point of being in the capital of wine, Mendoza, if you can't dri

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are making improvements on some issues you mentioned, such as the extractor on the kitchen. Regarding the rule of not bringing alcohol, is simply for a matter of maintaining the order in the hostel. Best regards,

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.