X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Suites Mendoza Reviews

Patricias Mendocinas Nro.1532, Mendoza, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
951 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The private room for 3 persons was very small especially the bathroom. However the breakfast was good. Taking into account the expensive price of the room for the smallest size of it, I would not recommend to stay in this hotel for a trip in Mendoza.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Very big hostel. Booked 10 bed dorm but it was a dorm with 2 rooms - one with 6 beds and one with 4 beds so was good. The bathroom smelled of eggs! The staff were very helpful. Security isn't the best as the just let anyone in and don't know if your staying there. Kitchen big enough for 1 person. Location great.


71%

The hostel staff were incredibly helpful, among the most helpful I have ever met. The set up is efficient and professional. But the room was awful, hot like a sauna and the bunks were shaky, I worried they would fall down.


63%

The hostel was full and there was only one member of staff on duty so people had to wait a long time to have questions answered or to check in. The hostel is close to the centre of town but in a grimy neighbourhood with many bus stops and fast food places nearby. There are much nicer parts of town stay. There was A/C in our room which was a good thing.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Good place, great stuff and quite good internet connection.

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

My toilet was totally rotten because of the shower and the water get in to the bedroom. It's sad that such a nice hotel with great stuff and athmosphere have so terrible rooms! Also my towel was dirty. Good thing is, that the hotel has shampoo and soap in the room. Excursiones are important.

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The dorm was very cramped, but the air con was very much appreciated. Breakfast wasn't great and the kitchen is tiny, only one person can cook at a time.


83%

Pasamos una muy linda estadia! El único problema fueron las habitaciones, ya que no todas son de la misma calidad, a lo largo de nuestra estadía pasamos por 3 habitaciones,(no estuvimos días de corridos), siendo la ultima la de mejor calidad, la primera que por un error nos cambiaron sin aviso, tenia problemas de humedad y era muuy chica. El personal muy amable y atento. Tiene una gran ubicación para poder conocer toda la ciudad sin problemas.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is in the center of the town. Nice staff. They have a lot of options for trips around Mendoza. The minus is that being a big hostel, with a lot of rooms, almost feeling like in a big hotel, you will not find the warm atmosphere of small hostels were everybody knows everybody.


86%

Very friendly staff, clean bathroom, but needs a better kitchen and more common spaces with sofas maybe. Wifi is poor and not accessible from some rooms. Generally I spent a great time in Hostel Suites Mendoza. Really enjoyed!

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Room with 5beds was cool. We had lockers, private toilet. Shower could be better, but cant complain. I highly recomend. Filip


83%

The shower in the 4th floor wasn't very good, not enough pressure.


100%

nice hostel with very helpful staff

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

liked the referral just next door to a nice, reasonably priced restaurant. the staff was cordial, always smiling, and answered all of our questions.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Mendoza Hostels

Please give us your feedback