Hostelworld.com

Hostel Suites Obelisco

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Suites Obelisco Located at Corrientes Avenue 830, , Buenos Aires.
Hostel Suites Obelisco
Argentina
Buenos Aires Buenos Aires 1043 Corrientes Avenue 830
83% 3386
-34.6034530 -58.3787941
Hostel Suites Obelisco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Apr 2016
4.0

This is a bad hostel. Probably, other hostels in Bs As are also bad, thus its rating is not that low. First, the staff is not helpful at all. It seems that they are always doing "favors" for the customers. When I arrived, I have not received the basic information about the hostel. Second, the hostel is dirty. The bathrooms lack soap for the most of my time there and do not appear to be cleaned in some days. On the positive side, localization is good (close to Obelisco) and the breakfast is ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • svg_053194
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.6

In the 4-bed mixed dorm there were 2 single beds and one double bed! They charged me AR$20 for a towel, but in the room there were 2 free towels with shampoo and soap on the double bed, which was used by my roommate for free. That was strange, though I like to stay in this hostel. It's very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • josiplelas
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2016
7.7

Hostel is clean and in a great location. Staff speaks english and has some good info. Only two lockers in the room of 4, one could not lock at all and the other is open 5 cm while locked. Not so safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
9.7

I came to this hostel years ago when I first went to Buenos Aires, and now I go there every time I pass through there. I love how this place is set up, and it's very easy to meet other hostelers and they make it really easy to find activities to do. There are some quirks, like the keys jamming in room doors, and getting the elevator to work, but I really love this place and will continue to come back here whenever I pass through this city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
5.4

It's a big hostel who look like an usine. The only thing good is the big living room on the bottom flour. And moreover, it's not allowed to bring our botle of wine or beer in this place, the only place to eat (there is a very small room also near the kitchen, but not pleasant). Otherwise, there are only 2 very tiny kitchen for a lot of people. It's not enough... And there are almost nothing for cooking : only 3 or 4 plates, no dishes to go in the oven, very few pan and broken. A lot to improve.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your comment. That's true that we have a lot to improve, specially, as you have observed, in the kitchen. Although, we hope to see you again soon. Regards,

30th Dec 2015
7.7

It's that corporate kind of hostel, where they just doing their business that is making money for providing accommodation. Nothing wrong about that. Well located, my room and bathroom was clean and well organized. I just prefer that family kind of hostels where to owner does it for the money AND the experience by meeting like-minded people. The in house bar and the pub crawl was for me that typical tourist rip off. Expensive and not worth because only hostel people there, sorry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your comments. Yes, we are not a owner-managed hostel, so in this sense your comment is appropriate, although you do have the ability to get know like-minded people, there are always plenty of them, all you need is to take a look around. Best regards,

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Dec 2015
8.6

Very good hostel, good location and good (sweet) breakfast. Only one remark: no air conditioning in hot Bs As summer...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ljubicavidic2393
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2015
7.7

Good location. No AC in dorms. Breakfast is just sugar. Some washrooms need space to place things. Wifi only available in common room. Good tour options and bar crawls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your comment. Yes, we have a sweetie breakfast, but we proudly provide two options of fruits, and sugar free cereals, for those not very accustomed to this type of breakfast, It's kinda tough tho to provide a super varied breakfast option in a budget hostel like ours. Best regards,

  • houmano
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Dec 2015
8.3

This is a large hostel located at the heart of the city - while it may lack the close community feeling of a smaller single house hostel, it is compensated by its convenient location and ample facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Dec 2015
7.7

Not bad for the price but was no hot water in the bathroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.