Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Suites Palermo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dcfair27
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

HS Palermo was amazing. I have stayed before, and will certainly return. As opposed to other hostels in Microcentro/Palermo, HS Palermo has a very personable, approachable, home-like feel to it. The building itself is gorgeous, the beds comfortable, etc., and the staff are very welcoming. I actually spent most of my time in the hostel hanging with the front desk guy, and he (I think his name was Lucio?) was extremely nice and very helpful in giving suggestions, local knowledge, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Great Staff! Great Location!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
5.7

Cool space with outdoor area, needs a good cleaning - saw a cockroach in the bathroom, rooms aren't ACed so hot in the summer. Very quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.3

It's a great located hostel near pubs, restaurants and the busy night life of Palermo. Rooms need a good refurbishment and can be too hot during summer. All the members of the staff were brilliant and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jan 2017
3.7

Don't waste your time. The hostel is terrible, the condition of the bathroom was disgusting and there is zero atmosphere here. As a lone traveller I was keen to meet some people at the hostel but this isn't the place to do it. On the other hand if you're looking for a dead quiet hostel this might be for you, if you don't mind using a broken shower in a disgusting bathroom. Very sub-par

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff was great! They were extremely helpful, they made you feel like a friend. They were extremely knowledgeable in regards to tourist attraction and the best deals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice hostel in a great location. good breakfast! we had a very nice stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
7.1

They upgraded my friend and I to a room with our own private bathroom which was cool. When we arrived we asked if they could call us a taxi to the airport in the morning we had a 5 am flight to catch the front desk attendant told us to just ask in the morning. In the morning the attendant told us the phones were down and I offered my phone up but he told us we just needed to walk a few blocks to hail one but I felt really unsafe at 3 am in a strange city doing that especially with all mg bags.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice communal areas. Clean bedding. Dated building, bathroom needed a makeover in the room, but functional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.