Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Suites Palermo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Suites Palermo Located at Charcas 4752, Charcas 4760, Buenos Aires.
Hostel Suites Palermo
Argentina
Buenos Aires Buenos Aires 1425 Charcas 4752, Charcas 4760
84% 1662
-34.5812137 -58.4266662
Hostel Suites Palermo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
6.6

Our room at the hostel was nice and clean, but two of the walls were doors with glass panes and the hostel was extremely loud at night, making it nearly impossible to sleep. The common areas weren't particularly nice for hanging out, so it wasn't one of my favorite hostels I've stayed in. Staff were nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff was great and very friendly, but the shuttle never came to pick me up. Nor did the shuttle pick up my friend later that day, even though I watched the hostel staff call to confirm, which was very disappointing. We also ended up in a very loud room, and the blankets were super ratty. The location is ideal, especially with the metro being so close, but the facilities could use an upgrade.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • suziedm171392
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a great location near to tube. Nick at reception was great Rooms where ok even with wobbly and too few charging points. Rooms along main corridors very noise!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, location and history of the building. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.6

staff were the highlight of my stay - super helpful w/ every/anything i needed. they really are quite friendly and kind! i couldnt get hold of anybody for the free airport transfer w/ min. 4 days stay, however when i arrived at the hostel - after 1-2 days confirmation w/ the owner, they gave me a credit for the price i paid w/ tienda leon bus transfer. excellent location - 15 mnts walk to main restaurants/stores in palermo (plaza serrano) , 5 minutes walk to main bus/subte station (plaza italia)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
7.7

Hostel is in a great location, close to all the hustle and bustle of palermo, yet on a pretty quite street. Really liked the 4 bed rooms, and nice common areas. Cleanliness is not the biggest asset of this hostel, especially the en suite bathrooms are pretty nasty with mold all over it. So overall a nice hostel with the cleanliness caveat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
7.1

Great location & friendly staff, but the couples' room was probably not worth it. We had a "shower/toilet" that was a lot less comfortable than the shared bathrooms for the bunks, and in general the room was a bit dingy. But we weren't looking for a fancy place to stay--just an affordable spot in a good location--and that's what we got! So it was worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.4

In a good location in Palermo--close to public transit, hip restaurants/bars/milongas and the Palermo parks. Staff are friendly. Kitchen is small and poorly equipped. Overall a bit grimy, but otherwise fine. Wifi works well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Great staff. Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
6.9

Ok hostel, friendly staff. The toilets were quite disgusting and hot water didn't work which was disappointing. Beds were comfortable and the towel provided in the private room was appreciated. Good location, close to supermarket, restaurants etc and only a couple of blocks from avenida Santa few. A tour of the hostel would have been appreciated, didn't know where the kitchen was and had to find our own room. No lift. Terrace was loud at night even though it was supposed to be closed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.