Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Suites Palermo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Apr 2017
6.6

As far as hostels go it was alright. As a solo traveller it wasn't the easiest to meet people and as with most hostels the bathrooms could do with an update. Great location, decent cereal and toast breakfast, as well as decent wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel!! Staff were super helpful, especially as I had to fly out early and cut my stay short. They were nothing but accommodating. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Buenos Aires!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.1

Someone had been smoking in out room the night before we arrived. The staff were very understanding and offered to transfer us to the other HS location, since there were no other rooms at HS Palermo. We were very grateful for this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.1

It was my third time at this hostel, so that already says something. The bigger dorms in the ground floor may be a little tight and hot on summer days, and some of the bathrooms and the kitchen deserve a refurbishing, but the old building is very charming and passes a good vibe, even while there are not people around. Above all, the location is perfect!! Very close to buses, the subway and the train, besides the main parks and the nightlife in Palermo, my favorite neighborhood in Buenos Aires!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.6

Everything was perfect. Staff is excellent and roof is fun. My only complaint is the bathrooms are pretty run down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Mar 2017
7.1

Stayed for one night, room was pretty hot, the beds were very unstable climbing up to the top bunk which was a bit worrying and the bathroom door in the bedroom wouldn't shut properly. The breakfast was quite poor compared to other hostels at the same price. Reception staff were helpful and the hostel is in a good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

AMAZING Place! PErfect location, comfy/homey building, and really nice and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dcfair27
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

HS Palermo was amazing. I have stayed before, and will certainly return. As opposed to other hostels in Microcentro/Palermo, HS Palermo has a very personable, approachable, home-like feel to it. The building itself is gorgeous, the beds comfortable, etc., and the staff are very welcoming. I actually spent most of my time in the hostel hanging with the front desk guy, and he (I think his name was Lucio?) was extremely nice and very helpful in giving suggestions, local knowledge, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Great Staff! Great Location!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.6

Only stayed one night but it's a good hostel. Multiple bathrooms, including ones inside the dorm room. Nice common area outside and inside. Lockers in room + luggage storage. Staff was helpful with directions and public transportation. Cocoa puffs for breakfast!!! And fresh juice!!!! Close to Bus stops, train, and subway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.