X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Suites Palermo Reviews

Charcas 4752, Charcas 4760, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1578 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Clean, friendly, quiet, free breakfast. Great place to stay in BA.


69%

Dirty towels, poor cleanness in general,cockroach in the room.


86%

Helpfull and friendly staff Great place to meet people

  • 24th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very great hostel! Cool offers, good located, great stuff and very social. Enjoyed my stay alot!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very happy to learn that you had a good time here, it's our main reason to exist as a hostel. Looking forward to see you again. Cheers,

100%

Had an amazing time at the hostel!!! The staff are super friendly and the place is beautiful. Location is excellent because its so close to the subway and Palermo is a very trendy suburb.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very happy to learn that you had a good time here, thanks for your feedback we will let the guys from the reception know your comments. Looking forward to see you again. Cheers,

77%

I really enjoyed this hostel. I stayed here a couple different times for a night or two throughout my trip of Argentina and it didn't disappoint. Great location! The rooftop and the little patio are a great place to meet other friendly travelers or just relax. Enjoy all!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very happy to learn that you had a good time here, we are very proud of the environment we have, thanks for being part of that. Looking forward to see you again. Cheers,

94%

Had one last night in Buenos Aires after a trip out of town and chose HSP to try a neighborhood we hadn't stayed in yet (we were in Recoleta before.) It was great! Staff were super helpful with directions to nearby things (ATMs and local coffee shops) and helped us arrange transit to the airport. Lockers in room were huge and secure. Bathroom had nice hot water. Plenty of areas to hang out and socialize or take some space alone, too. Kitchen was small for the size of the place, but good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very happy to learn that you had a good time here, your feedback is very valuable for us. Looking forward to see you again. Cheers,

97%

Alejo at the reception was incredibly sweet and truly very helpful and patient! The place is so beautiful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very happy to learn that you had a good time here, and we will let Alejo know your words! :-) Looking forward to see you again. Cheers,

57%

Hostel is very old & smells old.yuk!Had the twin priv.room.Terrible! Beds were tiny kids singles &within a inch of each other. Mattresses were worst I have ever slept on&like foam.like sleeping on a wooden board. Room had that really old smell. Sheets&towels brown. Bathroom was tiny, dirty and smelly. Hostel was loud because of the floors. People running around in the middle of the nite screaming &banging things. shared rooms were worse.booked 4 nites but stayed 1. needs a Reno bad! Breakfast ok


91%

Right in the heart of Palermo 5 minute walk to Palermo subte (green line) Plenty of bars restaurants and cafes all over Helpful staff comfortable beds


89%

I recomend this hostel if you want to be around Palermo.


100%

Can't fault, amazing stay.

  • 6th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

This bathroom in my room was not very clean, the light went out a few times at night while I was trying to pack. The noise from the street is horrible you can hear everything. The first staff member I encountered at night was friendly and helped me with my bags but the one I encountered in the morning was very rude and seemed bothered by anyone that asked him anything. Would not stay here again.


100%

I thought it was excellent. My brother and I enjoyed our stay in a spacious and clean 6-person bedroom. Very comfortable and warm.

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Problems with the reservation via hostelworld webpage. Low flexibility from the staff. Poor atmosphere. And they separate women from men in different floors. Two very good things, location near Palermo Soho and the Price.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Normally, I never give Excellent-Ratings in my Reviews. But after dealing with your staff, i.e. Emiliano, Cecilia, and all the Mucamas, I now think of Hostel Suites Palermo as my home away from home. First of all, some of the staff remembered me, with a smile, from a previous visit of almost one year. The building is spacious, clean, and breakfast was always on time.. If I had one comment to offer... I'd say get some Starbucks coffee...!! I felt welcome at Suites Palermo. Suerte...!!!i

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Great double room with ensuite, the level before a hotel room. Breakfast was good. Location is great as it is near the Subte (Metro) and train line so transport from the bus terminal (Retiro) is easy. Everyone at reception was helpful and had answers for our various questions. We're heading back to BA next week so have booked in again!


1 2 Next » last »
(37 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback