Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Sunseekers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Sunseekers Located at Poljana stare gimnazije 1, , Split.
Hostel Sunseekers
Croatia
Split 21000 Poljana stare gimnazije 1
86% 392
43.5094738 16.4388889
Hostel Sunseekers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel we stayed in on our Croatia trip. Very clean, kind and very helpful staff and nice, laid back people. You will feel like in a family :) we enjoyed the location directly in old town. You can go out well during the night when not so many tourists are on the streets. We were offered to leave our baggage after check out. Would definitely recommend to young and young feeling people ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much. :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
31st Aug 2016
6.9

Nice and clean. Good if you want to stay for a quiet night in. I was a solo traveller and there was no atmosphere. Also no kitchen to make yourself dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Sunseekers is relatively basic in terms of what it offers, but I enjoyed my stay nonetheless. It's in a great location and very quiet. The staff were great. There was no lock on the door to my room, which bothered me a bit, but there were lockers to keep things a bit safer. Breakfast is just cereal. Only two bathrooms for the whole place, which was a little annoying. Overall, it's a nice place if you prefer something a little quieter and more laid back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel. Felt really homely. Lockers in room to hold valuables. 2 bathrooms, both lovely and clean and shower really nice. Free cereal for breakfast provided and tv lounge room. Towels provided so really handy as can have your own beach towel and then use their towel for showers. Loved it, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks. :)

18th Aug 2016
9.4

Great, boutique hostel with great staff and in a good location in the middle of the city. Met some cool people. Rooms, bed, etc. were constant with the rest of my hostels in Croatia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice centered hostel which isn't to big. Has a nice meeting room and facilities are ok. However the bathrooms were not clean at all, because there isn't someone there between 22:00 and 8 (Right) everything after that gets very messy and only when someone arrives in the morning it seems that the bathroom gets attention after a while. Overall fine hostel on nice location, Aircon and good wifi. Fine hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.0

The rooms did not lock from the outside, meaning that anyone in the hostel could go in. The lockers where too small to fit your bags in. There was no luggage room, bags where just left in reception. There were only two bathrooms in the whole hostel, and the sink in the ladies was used for washing up, which was a bit bizarre. The communal room was right between our six bed dorm and the ladies loo, which meant you had to trample over everyone to go backwards and forwards. A very very basic hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

Overall the place was good, in a really great location right in the centre square of Split and close to public transport. My only issue was that there were just 2 available bathrooms, both with shower and toilet combined, and it was slightly annoying having to constantly be waiting for a toilet while other people were spending well over their fair share of time in the shower. But that's hardly the fault of the Hostel/staff! Pretty good otherwise!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Hostel Sunseekers is an absolute delight and the best hostel I visited on a three week interailing trip. The staff were incredibly friendly and warm, always available to answer questions and seemed genuinely invested in the hostel. The hostel itself was relatively small and cosy, with comfortable beds and a lovely little lounge equipped with TV. Small touches like a key for your locker and free chilled water only enhanced a fantastic experience. A gem tucked away in the heart of Split.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay here. Quite a small place with only 3 or 4 rooms and a small common area. Is good for a short relaxing stay after a big week. Also right in the middle of old town, which is where you want to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.