Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Sylvabelle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
Hostel Sylvabelle Located at 63 Rue Sylvabelle, , Marseille.
Hostel Sylvabelle
France
Marseille 13006 63 Rue Sylvabelle
65% 386
43.2888946 5.3776075
Hostel Sylvabelle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

It's very well located, the staff is helpful a bit dry but they are good :) I will be happy to stay there again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.4

Good value hostel, great location, no carpark at the hostel but some undergrounds are nearby. Only one night stay but everything went well. TV and bathtub in private room. Very nice. We would come back here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rodrigofamt6477
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2016
3.7

The hotel was really dirty and the room smells like cigarette. My girlfried had an allergic reaction because of the lack of cleanning. The bathroom was terrible either.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
6.0

The hostel is near the Port of Marseille, beds are comfortable and the linens are clean. On the other hand the hostel is very old with dirty carpets and scarce toilet papers (we had to request every day). Our room had shower and no toilet. The staff is quite nice, but the communication was difficult because their english speaking is very poor. I've sent 2 emails (one in english and other in french) and I never get any replies. The value for money is OK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

FunFuckingFantastic ill b back bitchies

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.3

We only spent one night there. So we can't really say anything. But the bathrooms in our room didn't work. We had to go over to the boys room. Could've been better for the money we paid. It was very close to the metro station though and only three stops from the main trainstation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
5.4

There was no key for the rooms so basically anyone could come in, when we came some of the people were already robbed. There was a light that turns on few seconds when someone walk under it and it was massive annoying seeing that light flashing all the time! Women toilet and shower out of service, we had to go to the man dormitory and use them. The price might be high because of Euro championship, but definitely no worthy! Honestly the worthy price for this hostel should be 8,50 euro per night!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
2.6

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOSTEL. I have stayed at ~20, and this was by far the worst. The staff were rude and unhelpful, and took ages to even respond to me. There were no locks on the rooms -2 people had their things stolen. Everything is falling apart. The bathrooms in my female dorm were all broken and looked like they had been for a long time, so we had to use the men's. 1 sheet, no pillowcase, dirty scratchy blanket, broken lights. Marseille is great, but this hostel took from the experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
3.7

good: price not too bad, staff were polite, plugin for every bed bad: disgusting bathrooms in a poor location for women (wc's should have been fixed by now), lights sensitive to movement in the dorm rooms (meaning they basically turn on constantly through the night). No social atmosphere to get to know other hostel guests. ugly: no kitchen to cook! Cheap hostel- they charge an extra euro for a pillowcase! Poor security- no keys for entry into the dorms. Don't go here unless it's 1 night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.