Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Sylvabelle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 4.6
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 4.6
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
5.1

Ended up switching hostels two days in because I couldn't stand being there. Rooms are cold and dark, there's absolutely no atmosphere and there are no facilities besides at toilet and shower. I was having to fill my drink bottle up with the bathroom tap. Not having a kitchen made eating expensive as I was having to buy ready made food instead of making it myself. Staff weren't rude, just distant and didn't really spend any time trying to make my stay pleasurable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
2.3

This wasn't what was advertised on the hosterworld websire. The pictures are NOTHING what the place is actually like. I walked in and immediately felt unsafe and decided I physically could not stay there. I would never recommend this place to anymore. Ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
5.1

There's no locks on any of the doors to the hostel, easily allowing for anyone to come in (our room had a door to the outside in it that could easily be broken into, there was no sense of security). There was mold growing in the shower stalls, too. This definitely didn't look like the hostel that was featured on the site. I left after one night and just booked an airbnb instead.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
2.6

Awful. They do not wash the sheets They do not provide hand soap for bathrooms There are NO locks on the doors I was yelled at and embarrassed by a staff member to check out because she forgot I booked two nights and not one. The female dorm has a door leading outside with a flimsy lock system that could easily be broken into. There is no security There is something growing in the shower drain The shower curtains have mold all over them

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.6

Just one of the staff were polite and kind.. the night receptionist was really rude, all the time that we have to ask something to him, he did a bad face.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.3

The reception women was VERY nice and helped me a lot! Since I was on my won! Very very good! The Wifi was good too! The only thing is if you are looking for a hostel with a lot of backpackers there is not the place. All the rest was very good. Good location too!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.4

Very close to the old port but in a bit of an unsafe area. Staff were fine but not pleasant or friendly, just did the bare minimum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
5.4

The photos are misleading. The nice dining area shown was off limits for guests at all times except if you were ordering their breakfast. No common area except for two couches in the lobby. Spotty wi-fi. Nice desk staff though. The washrooms were decent but the shower curtain was mouldy. Why don't they just get a new one?!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

It's very well located, the staff is helpful a bit dry but they are good :) I will be happy to stay there again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.