Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Tabor Ljubljana

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Tabor Ljubljana Located at Vidovdanska 7, p.p. 4444, Ljubljana.
Hostel Tabor Ljubljana
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Vidovdanska 7, p.p. 4444
85% 682
46.0538158 14.5130252
Hostel Tabor Ljubljana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. We only used it as a stopover point (stayed one night on our way to lake bled and another before we flew home) but felt like it was great for that. The hostel is massive and the 3 bed dorms don't lend themselves that well to making friends, but if you're cool with that then would definitely recommend. The free breakfast was the best one we found whilst travelling!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Huge huge huge hostel so meeting people is difficult. Morning breakfast is amazing and staff is hit of miss. Cannot beat the location - 10 mins to bus stop and 10 minutes to central city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Hollybetts
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Massive hostel. Good included breakfast. Spacious rooms. Pretty decent wifi. 5 min walk down to the river and center. Not an extremely social hostel because it's so large and hosts a variety of ages. Bathrooms nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

This place is huge, an old school dormitory. Never had to wait for a shower and you barely saw anyone in the bathrooms, so was great! Full buffet breakfast included and I was pleasantly surprised it wasn't just toast and cereal! They had sooo much to choose from and all sorts of drinks! Only weird thing was you had to leave your room key at reception each time you left the building!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place! Nice to have a 24 hour reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emily_pemily74203
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Clean and good location. Very big buildings. Someone came into our room both mornings without knocking to empty bins. Maybe more suitable for younger travellers?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Incredible night staff. Helped us with everything. Good guys.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything we needed for our brief stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Our stay in the Tabor Hostel was very nice. All the facitities were clean and we had a lot of space in our room. The bbreakfast was basic but all right! Staff were very friendly and its amazing that there was a kitchen we could use :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Instant_juice
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly staff, free lockers and wifi. Great choice for the cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.