Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Tabor Ljubljana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Tabor Ljubljana Located at Kotnikova ulica 4, , Ljubljana.
Hostel Tabor Ljubljana
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Kotnikova ulica 4
83% 854
46.0538158 14.5130252
Hostel Tabor Ljubljana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • isabeth
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Some of the friendliest staff I've ever encountered!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.0

Good place to stay in Ljubljana. Central location and reasonably priced dorms and double rooms. Breakfast OK!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
6.6

College dorm turned hostel. Not much backpackers feel. Would be happy to stay again if I had to

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.7

Very nice overall - only complaints that it's not a very sociable hostel with very little going on in the kitchen or common room any of the nights we were staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

We spent two times one night in this hostel. The location is very good, only some minutes walk to the center. It was clean and the rooms were large and comfortable. The only thing I missed is the "hostel atmosphere".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Friendly staff and great, clean rooms. Good location. I can't find fault for this hostel. Definitely one of the nicest ones I've been to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
6.0

Book this hostel as a last resort! While it isn't unlivable by any means and the staff is quite friendly, the facilities are super outdated and there is no atmosphere whatsoever. The room was covered in super old, ugly wood floors and furniture, and honestly felt a bit creepy. The shower stalls had a terrible stale smell. The breakfast was not good -- questionable deli cuts, synthetic tasting juices, and flavorless cakes. No thanks. Try staying somewhere nicer and more central to downtown.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.9

Average hostel, not bad but nothing special.. Good value for money and in a good location, can't complain for people on a budget.. It did the job!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.1

Located in a school type building it has a very vast feel but all the basics are there. The free breakfast was amazing and really set us up for the day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Decent place. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.