Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Tabor Ljubljana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Spacious and clean room, excellent location, kitchen can get crowded during peak hours, common area is relaxing. Staff are super friendly and helpful (and cute). 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.7

Very central location, nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, good showers, and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
5.1

There are other Hostels in Ljubljana with so much more to offer than this. The atmosphere was pretty dead and the bathrooms were in Pretty severe disrepair

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • heymynameislou
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2017
9.7

The hostel is super close to the dragon bridge, just a short walking distance from all the main sights! Massive room, really clean, and showers were great! The reception girls were so helpful and friendly- it didn't matter too much about the atmosphere as we weren't travelling solo (but we made one friend- shout-out to Mike!) For anyone coming by train or bus, the hostel is only a 10/15 min walk, and the bus can also take you to/from the airport :-) A great hostel in a beautiful city- hvala!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2017
8.3

Must have been an old boarding school, rooms have heaps of space and each bed has a desk. Plenty of showers and toilets and fast WiFi although drops out sometimes for a few seconds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
9.7

The place is cool and very well located in the heart of the city close to all amenities. The staff were really nice and provided all information we needed. I totally recommend the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
4.3

The hostel is a creapy old student residence not at all what you expect when staying at a "hostel". The rooms are stil furnished with dirty old stuff from probably 50 years ago. The bathroom are dirty and showers really small. I felt insecure there all the time because the locks of the doors didn't work properly. I don't recomend this place at all!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
7.7

We enjoyed our stay but wish we'd known that the showers and bathrooms would be mixed gender. As women traveling and specifically booking female dorms, we would have avoided this hostel if we'd known that we would be showering in mixed bathrooms. That being said, we never had an issue. The bathrooms and rooms are kept clean and the staff was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.1

Good location, great staff, comfy beds, sockets for each bed, good clean showers the only let down was very poor wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
8.9

Great hostel with plenty of space, but it can be hard to socialize if you aren't there with the right people. The common area wasn't really in use during my stay, so the only friends I made were with people I shared a lighter with in the courtyard. Props of being a smoker I guess. Otherwise, the location is great 5-10 minutes from everything in town (small town). Kitchen in the main building and the building my 3 bed dorm was in. Good showers but they could have used a cleaning. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×