Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Tabor Ljubljana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Tabor Ljubljana Located at Kotnikova ulica 4, , Ljubljana.
Hostel Tabor Ljubljana
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Kotnikova ulica 4
83% 826
46.0538158 14.5130252
Hostel Tabor Ljubljana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
6.6

College dorm turned hostel. Not much backpackers feel. Would be happy to stay again if I had to

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Friendly staff and great, clean rooms. Good location. I can't find fault for this hostel. Definitely one of the nicest ones I've been to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.9

Average hostel, not bad but nothing special.. Good value for money and in a good location, can't complain for people on a budget.. It did the job!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Decent place. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Good hostel, maybe not the most social place but the breakfast was nice. The only annoying thing is that when you leave you need to hand in the keys. They won't check your name once you come back, so probably you can just tell them a random roomnumber and get a free place to stay (there were quite a few empty beds; ))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.9

Good location. Bit of a mixup with female only rooms but the room was spacious. Included breakfast is a nice touch, bathrooms were a bit weird.. not always clean. Overall good experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Shannonvr
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, perfect for a short stay. Good facilities. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gpmichels6931
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Big hostel so it was quite difficult to meet people and lacked atmosphere. I stayed in two different type of rooms so my rating is an average of these. I first stayed in a 5 person dorm, which was very clean and secure with personal lockers. However, it was expensive compared to other hostels. I then stayed in a 10 person dorm room. This room was very basic with no lockers and you had to supply your own bedding, however, was by far cheapest accommodation in Ljubiana and included a breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Overall a good hostel. Atmosphere was a bit dead and not like other hostels we've stayed at. Felt like a boarding school, the only thing that brought life was the piano in the common room! Self-service Kitchens pretty grubby but breakfast that is provided was not too bad! Staff were very helpful but security wasn't the best, anyone could just walk in. I'd probably stay here again for the location both close to train station and city centre and not the worst place but definitely not a party place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location and value. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.