Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Tabor Ljubljana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

I was only here for one night but everything went smoothly. It is a great location right next to the center and the staff were helpful whenever I asked questions or if I needed any other help. It's 24hrs so you leave the key with them and get it when you come back, which is safer too. The lockers in the rooms are a good size and fit everything so I was happy with that. I would probably stay at this hostel again if I came back to Ljubljana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Very spacious rooms, big common room, central location. Couldn't fault anything except the urinals right next to the sinks in some bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.3

Overall this hostel was perfectly fine, the room was huge which we weren't expecting and had good lockers to store everything, they even gave us a towel! Kitchen and Showers were a bit gross but perfectly manageable. Location is great, 5 min walk to Dragons bridge and all the restaurants and markets etc. Only weird thing is they don't give you your own key so you have to ask for it at reception every time... Bit weird as we thought someone could just ask for any room key and let themselves in...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.1

It's like an old collage dorm kind of hostel. Not the best for a lone traveller but the staff are helpful and friendly. They have an option for an even cheaper room which isn't on here but it's literally just a bed no pillow or sheets but 11euros so hey. Close to everything, cool neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
6.3

The two positive things I have to say: the location is perfect, 2 minutes from the dragon bridge (i.e. Basically in the old town), and the staff is very nice and helpful. However...the key situation sucks, having to give the key back every time you leave the hostel is weird. It's really easy for roommates to leave door unlocked, so security isn't awesome. Kitchen is severely lacking, two tiny fridges for a massive hostel and little utensils, pots, etc. No social atmosphere. It's a place to sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
8.9

Fab hostel; staff were v helpful and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel, great staff. Only minor annoyance was the door key system. 2 keys for every room despite however many ppl are in a room. Lots of other guests don't hand in keys meaning door was often unlocked. Perfect location though. Have a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottdurling04879
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.0

The hostel is located in a good area, and for the price was an okay accomodations for a couple of nights. The staff was not entirely helpful for us getting situated. I don't expect a red carpet to get rolled out but some more info about the hostel or area would have been nice. Kitchen had 1 usable pot for an induction element, little atmosphere, rooms had zero circulation (a fan perhaps?). Check out the old military complex nearby for a evening out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
6.9

Too expensive compared to facilities. It is also very noisy and I did not see any regulations concerning that - woke up several times each night due to people outside, on the stairs or on the hall. Moreover was sericuty scarce, if a car drove in or out anyone could walk into the premises

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

The bathrooms were completely shared between both sexes on our floor. I'm not sure who was more awkward, me washing my hands or the young man beside me peeing in the urinal. Other than that the hostel was just fine for the one night we stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.