Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Temza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Temza Located at Augusta Šenoe 24, , Zagreb.
Hostel Temza
Croatia
Zagreb Croatia 10000 Augusta Šenoe 24
88% 642
45.8064567 15.9825325
Hostel Temza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Had a lovely stay at this hostel. It's nice and small which makes the place really cosy. Location was perfect and the beds were really comfortable. The staff was also incredibly helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Sep 2016
6.9

Good hostel for a quick stop over, but wouldn't stay more than 1 or 2 nights. We stayed in the 10 bed dorm, the kitchen/common room was attached but didn't have a separate door so all the noise and food smells were also in the bedroom. Each bed had a large locker and the beds were big and comfy. Receptionist came to empty the bins and was fussing in the kitchen around half midnight when everyone was trying to sleep...odd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Immaculately clean. Great wifi. Good kitchen. Friendly host. Good location. Very sociable hostel. Do recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Really helpful and friendly staff who made excellent suggestions for places to visit and get cheap meals, good size dorm room with lockers and comfy beds, good wi-fi and nice little kitchen/ lounging area. It is approx. a 15mins walk (carrying backpack) from the bus station (you can get a cheap bus) and maybe 10 mins walk into the centre. Nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanmurphy1994
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel, has everything you need including air conditioning and laundry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

We had a really good stay here, wasn't too far from the square at the centre of Zagreb. Only one bathroom per room, even the room of 10 we were in, but they let you use ones from the other rooms if you need to. The staff were really helpful, we had decided to stay an extra night so that we could go to Plitvice national park (2.5 hours away by bus) and they were so good about it, moving people who had booked our beds to other ones so that we could stay in ours for the second night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Good facilities and nice staff. I enjoyed my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Had a quick stopover in Zagreb for one night, and Hostel Temza was just what I needed. The staff were very friendly and the location is good -- quick 10 minute walk downtown. There wasn't a super social vibe to the hostel, but it also wasn't super booked up when I was there. One bathroom is way nicer than the other, but both do the job. The kitchen is just okay too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Shannonvr
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, easy to get to from bus station. 10 bed dorm great facilities, but if anyone is up early you will get woken up. Staff super friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

I only stayed one night but it was a positive experience. My dorm was pretty spacey with its own bathroom and kitchen. Staff were great and everyone's clean. Only thing lacking for me was a main common area. Great location - within walking distance of the main train and bus station and all the downtown area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.