X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Temza Reviews

Augusta Šenoe 24, Zagreb, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
292 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Workers were super welcoming and helpful! Great location but originally a little bit hard to find (look for the nice looking peach building on the street!) Only one bathroom per dorm which meant that you couldn't always use the toilet/bathroom/shower. Breakfast not included and definitely needed more plugs in the room. Beds were comfy however and kitchen facilities were okay. We were on the bottom floor which was a bit annoying to have to go up 2 flights of stairs to get to reception.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very Nice hostel, fine little 10 bed apartment downstairs with a small cosy garden. Overall we liked it, but the air condition was far away from the bedroom and It got very hot in the night because the air condition turned of. And you could only turn it on by asking in the reception up stairs.


91%

Honestly I was here for about 8 hours total. But staff was helpful. Close to train station which was good for us. good facilities.


100%

We really like the place, renovated and clean, and in a very good situation. Also the staff was really nice and helpful. I would repeat the experience if I come back to Zagreb.


97%

Only stayed one night but wished we had stayed longer. Fantastic clean hostel with friendly staff. Proper shower and kitchen to each room making it one of the best hostels we have stayed in. Would recommend, especially as so close to the train station.


89%

Only thing that was missing in the dorm were little lights for each bed, so that you wouldn't have to keep the big light on when some people already want to sleep. Otherwise, everything was great, really friendly staff!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello thank you for your review. We are sorry that you didnt ask the staff we have small lights on the reception for each bed but we plug it off. If you come maybe next time in future just ask the staff. We were happy to have you in our hostel.

94%

Positives - very good air con, wifi is great, very local, the staff were really friendly. A member of staff actually waited behind for us to arrive as we were arriving after check-in closed. Even when we were 20 minutes late from our ETA (stupid trains). This was very much appreciated! And they didn't charge for it either. Negatives - they only have one air con remote so you have to ask reception to get it turned on or off. Also very small towels!


100%

템자 주인도 친절하고 늦은시간에도 친절 하게 질의 응답 잘해 줍니다 구시가지 까지 걸어 다닐수 있고 자그레브 버스터미널에서 그리 멀지 안아요 공항에서 20유로에 픽업 서비스도 있으니 늦은 시간에 도착하시는 분은 미리 연락 하여 픽업 서비스 받는 것도 좋을 거같네요 숙소는 깨끗했고 전반적으로 크게 문제 없이 지냈습니다


89%

Not having a 24hr reception was a bit of a frustration.


71%

Was a nice dorm with good kitchen and bathroom just felt like you were stuck out of the way in the basement. Good location, never saw the staff and didn't seem very welcoming on arrival. All in all ok


91%

Very nice hostel with good value for money! Very close to the train station, suitable for us who had to get away early in the morning. We stayed one night but would have been glad to stay longer if we came back to Zagreb. Clean dorms with good beds. The staff recommended a really good vegetarian restaurant - Nishta. Ask for that if you want veggie food!


83%

Very clean, very quiet, very close to the train station. If you need a good night's sleep, this is the perfect place.


89%

Great wifi, great facilities, plenty of space and the room was immaculate. The lady who welcomed us was super helpful and kindly sorted all of our washing out. Great hostel.


100%

I was very late and came after 2 am. They welcomed me very warm. Clean, good facilites and safe, recommend..

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything exactly like described. I stayed on the first floor which comes with a huge backyard to chill-out. Staffs are really cool and helpful. Perfect stay at this place


94%

This was a decent place to spend the night, conveniently located near the bus and train stations, and within walking distance of the old town.


86%

a secure and friendly hostel. the kitchen was pretty small and you had to walk through reception to get to the shower. but apart from that, we didn't have any problems. theres a laptop you can use as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review,we were happy to have you, enjoy your travel

91%

We had a really pleasant stay and met some really nice people from all over the world. There is a kitchen if you want to cook, which most hostels don't have, so that was a BIG plus and the people working there were really nice and helpful. Great hostel!


89%

Cute quiet hostel in a great central location. Friendly staff and good facilities too. Nice lounge area, but was quiet when we stayed, so possibility for it to be really sociable. Would recommend to a friend.


89%

Not much of a common soace for chilling with other backpackers is my single complaint! Really great in terms of accommodation though and convenient location, helpful staff! For the price it is one of the best hostel's I've stayed in.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Zagreb Hostels

Please give us your feedback