Hostelworld.com

Hostel Temza

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Location is good with the old town just a 10 min walk away. The room is quite big so you dont feel cramped. The kitchen was a little dirty though, maybe it was just that day. The staff was helpful. Overall, good experience, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed only for one night in a dorm with 8 beds. Very warm and cozy place. Very clean and comfortable beds. It a 10-15 minutes walk from the bus station. The staff is friendly and they even helped me carry the luggage. Good wifi, warm water, clean showers. Everything you need for a short stay. I would deffinitley recommend this hostel. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Everything was fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.1

Temza has a very nice infra-structure, so you can be sure you're going to have a nice stay with them. Inside my room, there were a kitchen and a bathroom, but they also have a public/shared kitchen by the reception desk. It's very well located, very close to the train and bus stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.3

Close to the bus station, and right outside were the huge Christmas Markets, very handy location. Lots of bathrooms, but there always seemed to be something broken. Tiny kitchen, but we didn't stay long so it didn't really matter. The beds were comfy and there were plugs to use. Not a bad place for a base in Zagreb and a quiet night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ALTINPINAR
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
6.0

Locagion is close the tram station. Staffs are good. There s no facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

I stayed one night. Im happy with the hostel. is quite new so the shower, heater and everything works. Is just 15-20 min walking from the main bus station and 10 min to the center . There is kitchen, terrace in the backyard. The wifi works in the rooms. Is enough clean. The staff is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay in Hostel Temza. It felt like a home rather than a hostel. The common area had kitchen, tables and chairs. The whole atmosphere was like staying in an airbnb. I stayed in a 10-bed mixed dorm where we shared a kitchen and toliet. I really like how they made an effort to ensure our stay was enjoyable. They would stock up some tea in the kitchen, make sure we had enough toliet paper and the best thing was changing the floor mat in the bathroom almost everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
7.1

Value for money even tough in my opinion there is better hostelthen this in zagreb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.4

Cool place, very nice staff. I stayed in the room downstairs, it's nice because it has its own kitchen and a table+chairs where you can hang out outdoors. Located close to the city center (a few min) and to the bus station (15 min walk or a couple tram stations). Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.