Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Temza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.6

Bedrooms were clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. There was airconditioning so it was never too hot. The bathrooms were cleaned every day and there were enough toilets and showers so you never had to wait in line. Not much noise from outside, although our room was attached to the common room which could be a little noisy. All locker keys are the same but that's not an issue because the hostel is safe. Staff were friendly and helped us with everything we needed. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
6.6

Very clean and modern hostel, however the room doors have no locks and the people staying there were very loud and occasionally the hostel staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
6.9

It's just how it is in all of hostels in Croatia. They are way below worth your Money in comparison to hostels in Western Europe. Just like this one, most are run unprofessionally, with little consideration for customer feedback. For example, it gets way too hot at night and windows do not open much so just get a fan. It doesn't cost much to get a fan for the rooms but you have to hear the voice of the customer. The guy at checkin was nice so that was good. Please hear your customer!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, you have booked 10 bed dormitory which had A/C. You had windows in your room to open if you wanted ? You cant ask the staff to come to your rooms and open/ close window? We dont uderstand the point here. Other than that we are happy you were satisfied with staff :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel! Was disappointed we only stayed 1 night! Lovely bright clean spacious rooms with lockers, also nice reception area, nice en suite toilet room and seperate shower and nice outside area! Slight downside was there was 8 girls in our room with one bathroom so minor delays with showering in the morning but cannot be helped! Only criticism is it is advertised an airport transfer 150kuna whereas from the bus station 5 minutes walk away for 30kuna!! Other than that, great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Only additional information about transfer it says 150 kn ( 4 persons) which is 37 kn /person much convinient than bus ! For more info you can always ask :) Safe travel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Really nice place with a great location but only one toilet and shower in the same room for our 10 person room was not enough. Bathroom was full all night because of people taking showers which was really annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iirissavolainen282
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
8.6

Overall a great place to stay! Staff was so nice and helpfull. The hostel was super clean. We felt very secure as there were big security lockers with a key. And the location was perfect: walking distance to old town as well as to railway and bus stations. However, it was hard to find any atmosphere at the hostel or make any new friends. Also, even though there were an air conditioner it seemed to be broken as there was very hot in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willsreeve
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.9

Zagreb is a beautiful and interesting city. The hostel is located close to station and near the gardens were there was a classical concert and small festival on when we were there. Hostel staff friendly and even did my washing for me (at a price of course). Nice garden and present place to stay. Sociable enough, clean and comfortable. The city was the best part of my stay and the hostel is well located to the main square and old town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.9

Super friendly staff, very helpful! Nice bright rooms and a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Overall, a great hostel. Rooms were clean, shower nice, there was a garden. Beds were comfortable and nice big lockers. Staff were nice and left you to your own devices, checkout was easy (just leave the key). Would stay again if I return to Zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Hostel Temza was the perfect accomodation for my friend and I. The location was great, walking distance to everything, with a 24 hour supermarket just around the corner. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the beds were extremely comfy! The atmosphere in our dorm and others was great and we made some lovely friends throughout our 4 night stay at Hostel Temza!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.