Hostelworld.com

Hostel Temza

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Temza Located at Augusta Šenoe 24, , Zagreb.
Hostel Temza
Croatia
Zagreb Croatia 10000 Augusta Šenoe 24
89% 543
45.8064567 15.9825325
Hostel Temza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at Hostel Temza. It is extremely clean, everything is spotless. The location is perfect, only few minutes walking from main train station and bus station. Tourist attractions are all around the hostel, main square is 5 minutes walking... The staff is very friendly, helpful all the time. The helped me organize a trip to Plitvice for the lowest price and it was amazing. I had a wonderful experience here and I would recommend them to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Lockers were provided in the room. Hostel located close to city and bus station. Staffs were friendly and really friendly. Common area was also sufficient for interaction. Clean rooms and toilets and bathrooms. Great kitchen as well. Totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

We only stayed for one night (as a stopover) but it was well located (quick walk from the bus, train station and city centre). Staff were very welcoming and friendly, the rooms and bathrooms were clean, comfortable beds, and small kitchen to prepare basic meals. I would stay here again :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we were happy to meet you :) safe travel !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.7

Excellent hostel conveniently located near both the centre of Zagreb as well as the bus terminal. The staff were also very helpful and gave us plenty of information about things to do and see in the city. The facilities were also excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
2.3

awful experience. do not stay here. only two lockers in rooms of four and keys that were given don't even lock the front door of the room. staff was of little to no help and the bathrooms and showers were not well taken care of. advertised free towel then charged and shuttle to airport that was advertised doesn't really exist unless you're checking out when the owner can drive you. advertises air conditioning and then night worker came and turned it off after 30 minutes saying that's all you get

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello please read again about the towels on the hostelworld?! Airport pickup is always available if the driver is not booked at that time and if you wanted you can ask upon arrival not last minute. About the bathrooms you can see it is cleaned every day but we cannot teleport if the guest makes mess and you can always say to us if you dont like something. Very untruthful and way subjective review and if you read previous 100 reviews you can see that is all lie and everyone has right to comment but keep your nervousness problems to yourself and try to communicate better with others to make you stay better.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.4

The man on reception was very helpful when explaining where we could find an ATM and he helped us organise the trip to Plitvice Lakes. The location is easy to find and close to the train station but not near the centre of Zagreb so there wasn't many restaurants/cafes/shops nearby. But as our trip was only a short stop so we could visit Plitvice it was convenient and had everything we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel was small but did a good job with fulfilling the necessities. Staying in the downstairs room was great because it opened up to a small garden where you can eat a meal while hanging out with the local cats. The kitchen was very small but big enough to make it work. While it was about a 15 minute walk from Old Town, it was closer to the bus station which was great. Also it's located close to my highlight of the trip, the Botanical Gardens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

I stayed only one night but really enjoyed my time in there. Level of security was good. Only negative thing was that there was no common room except the one in your dorm and only one shower in a 10 bed dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Hostel Temza was a great location and suited our needs. However, we found that the guy running the front desk in the evening was not very helpful and made us feel uncomfortable. A woman who ran the desk in the morning though was extremely helpful in looking up bus times for us. Also, I have no problem paying to rent a towel, but they should be at *least* double the size of what they were - I couldn't even wrap the towel once around myself, and I'm not large. Overall though, a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, situated between the train-bus station and the center of the town. Kind and helpful staff. The only problem are the late check-in and the early check-out: many people arrive late or leave early and so the quiet hours are few.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.