Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Temza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Temza Located at Augusta Šenoe 24, , Zagreb.
Hostel Temza
Croatia
Zagreb Croatia 10000 Augusta Šenoe 24
86% 721
45.8064567 15.9825325
Hostel Temza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Everything was pretty great, i found the 10 bed dorm better than the 8 bed, it's downstairs and it has its own kitchen, and bathroom, if they are busy you can go to the other ones instead. Only downs for me was that the power outlets weren't enough or close to the beds, and the wifi speed gets a little slow at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.3

Good location and friendly staff, but not much action going on at all there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Good place to stay. Enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.0

everything nice here .but the last night came about 6 indians stay in the same room. they check in so late , make lots of noise and they also got up so early at about 5AM. everyone in the room cant sleep all night. we really love the hostel if we can meet nice room mate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Nov 2016
5.1

The check in lady was really nice but the place was disgusting and never got cleaned. It's in a good spot but that's about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for yor review. It is interesting how you say the place was never cleaned while you stayed 3 nights and every morning the staff comes at 10 to clean the toilets and entire room which you saw them cleaning in front of you

15th Nov 2016
6.0

Location is close to the central station and bus station. Wifi doesn't work, one of the washrooms didn't have any bolt/lock. Staff were helpful though and decent for the price I guess

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.3

I spent only one night in the hostel. It was quite ok. I don't find ok renting the towels but I guess it's normal especially for this cheep price. It's a very good location, close to the main bus and train stations and reachable to main square, only 10min walk. Big plus for free using kitchen facilities even though they don't serve breakfast. Aand, keep in mind that you might need earplugs 'cause the people can make noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.9

The reception guy was super welcoming and helpful. It's a stone's throw from the central station and 700m from the bus station. Value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.3

Close to train and bus station, which is why I chose it. Not the most hang-out oriented hostel, but if you want an easy location for travel to other places you should stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay, staff full of good advices where to go . Perfect location as it is very close to the bus station. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.