Hostelworld.com

Hostel Temza

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Temza Located at Augusta Šenoe 24, , Zagreb.
Hostel Temza
Croatia
Zagreb Croatia 10000 Augusta Šenoe 24
90% 494
45.8064567 15.9825325
Hostel Temza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2016
8.6

One of the cleanest hostels I've been to. Staff are kind but the only issue was that it's slightly more pricey considering zagreb pricing and if payment by card there's further charges too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.4

Very cool hostel with perfect location (10 minute walk from the city centre). We had our own kitchen in our room which was really nice. Free lockers were provided and the hostel also offered possibility of renting a bike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
8.9

Great location, room was clean. Bathrooms were cleaned daily but sometimes they were a bit iffy (obviously, since there were so many people using them). Bathrooms could have paper or towels for drying one's hands but many hostels don't seem to have those, so can't really count the lack of those as a minus. Staff members were nice, tho there was some confusion with reservations upon our arrival. Great value for your money, also good for making friends and meeting new people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caelenrank
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

We stopped here for one night to break up the trip from Split to Budapest. It was just what we needed!! Beds and pillows were so comfy! Check in staff was very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel with friendly and welcoming staff. The location could not be better. I had a problem concerning my reservation but they were able to find an alternative very quick. Definitely a vert good hostel to stay in Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.6

We were only at the hostel for one night, but it was perfect for our purposes. Good location, clean, nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Comfortable bed, hot shower, fully equipped kitchen. Large lockers in the dorms. Definitely great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
7.7

Very small and not much of a vibe, not great atmosphere. Staff not very kind. Very cheap, very clean and good location though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Definite value for money. Super cheap place and although it looks slightly sketchy from the outside, the inside is a dream. Super clean and colourful! And quite organized. I stayed in the 10 dorm and we had our own common room, kitchen and bathroom! It was quite nice. Location is awesome too. Only 10 minutes from the main square. All in all I had a wonderful stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.6

Need more outlets Curtain idea in bedrooms were a nice touch for privacy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.