Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Temza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Located between the city center, the bus station, and the train station, Hostel Temza is perfectly placed. Hostel staff are friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is clean, very safe, and even features a small garden in the back if you want to relax in the sun without leaving the property. The hostel is well priced and well run.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy you enjoyed your stay, safe travel

20th Mar 2017
8.3

It was a great stay! Got my laundry done for 50kn. Enjoyed the patio and the great wifi. They need a toaster!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.6

We came back to stay for a second time as it offered everything we needed! The beds are super comfy, and the kitchen/eating area was fully equipped and spacious. Bathroom was quite clean considering it is shared between 10 people. Handy location, 10 minutes from town square and only a few hundred metres from the train station. I would recommend for anyone who wants a practical place to sleep with all the amenities :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Great hostel, about a 20 min walk into main town, trams close by of feeling lazy. Dorm a bit like an apartment with a bedroom area, bathroom & kitchen / dining area. Really clean, comfortable beds. Staff happy and cheery, willing to help when needed. Big lockers with keys provided. No plugs/lamps by beds. Only 1 plug in the actual bedroom, others else where in the dorm. Toilet is in same room as shower, annoying as everyone wanted to use bathroom in morning and with 10 people got busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Charming little hostel, near both to train and bus station, 10 min away from the city center. Had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Had a great stay at this hostel lady at the front desk was very friendly and laid-back, our room was perfect, even had access to a garden. Only inconvenience we experienced was the lack of wi-fi, it only seemed to work properly at the reception area. Anyway, very cool small hostel, good location and value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Location is good with the old town just a 10 min walk away. The room is quite big so you dont feel cramped. The kitchen was a little dirty though, maybe it was just that day. The staff was helpful. Overall, good experience, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed only for one night in a dorm with 8 beds. Very warm and cozy place. Very clean and comfortable beds. It a 10-15 minutes walk from the bus station. The staff is friendly and they even helped me carry the luggage. Good wifi, warm water, clean showers. Everything you need for a short stay. I would deffinitley recommend this hostel. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Everything was fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.1

Temza has a very nice infra-structure, so you can be sure you're going to have a nice stay with them. Inside my room, there were a kitchen and a bathroom, but they also have a public/shared kitchen by the reception desk. It's very well located, very close to the train and bus stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.