Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Temza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.9

Really good location close to the bus station. I arrived by bus about 8 am and could drop my bags off then wandered round town which was really close. Staff were really helpful and even folded my washing for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.9

We had a lovely stay at hostel temza! The staff were so helpful and gave out maps of the must see places. We stayed 3 nights so we also did a trip to Plitvice Lakes through the hostel and it was a must do while there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexnunn93405
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2017
6.6

Was good facilities wise but this hostel has barely any atmosphere! Is okay for a couple nights just to sleep and wash in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2017
9.7

Alot of facilities, wifi worked, felt safe, located in the main city. Not sure if there is a main hangout place, because it seems like every dorm room has its own hangout place, but I met some cool people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bradleymackenzie1998
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
7.7

Nice hostel. Super clean. A/C in our room was good. Close walk to the central station but quite a long one to the city centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good value for money and would definitely come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
9.4

Nice little hostel a little ways away from the center of old town. Definitely not a party hostel which was ok. Kitchen was small but it worked and there was a couple of grocery stores nearby. Otherwise everything was pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.4

I only stayed in this hostel 1 night with a friend so didn't get use of the kitchen facilities etc. The hostel is modern and fresh. The bed was comfy and the rooms had air conditioning. The hostel is close to the train station which was of benefit to us. Very comfy nights sleep, I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
5.1

Hostel charged me twice be aware to get a written receipt for payment in cash as they can't be trusted!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You left hostel early before morning staff came in their shift and they didnt see the balance. First shame to you writing those lies as receipt doesnt make difference as I told you we have charged you as NO show by mistake.We responded imediatelly same day that 14 Eur will be refunded. Normal communication would be more appreciated as everyone makes mistakes and you were informed instantly that money was refunded. I will not mention threats via e mail we received from you

14th Aug 2017
6.3

This hostel is ok, nothing more. Cleaning is enough but not great (it didn't seem there was a real sheet over the mattress). It's in a good position. The guy at the reception didn't give me any valuable advise about the city. It's impossible to lock the door of the dorm and often the main door of the hostel is open, so you need to lock your belongings every single time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.7

Good location, within walking distance of the old town, but not much of an atmosphere. The beds were comfy and the AC was a huge plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×