Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Temza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Temza Located at Augusta Šenoe 24, , Zagreb.
Hostel Temza
Croatia
Zagreb Croatia 10000 Augusta Šenoe 24
88% 606
45.8064567 15.9825325
Hostel Temza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

I only stayed one night but it was a positive experience. My dorm was pretty spacey with its own bathroom and kitchen. Staff were great and everyone's clean. Only thing lacking for me was a main common area. Great location - within walking distance of the main train and bus station and all the downtown area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

The location is very good. Not so far from the city centre, and close to the main railway station. Staff was friendly. Good value for paid money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Hostel Temza was well located for a stopover in Zagreb - near both the train/bus station and the old town/city. While there was no lock on the door to our 8 person dorm, lockers were provided. Reasonably clean, but limited kitchen facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pucas2443
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved it. Women at reception was very interactive, spoke perfect English. Recommended really good places to see, as for one day. Recommend this place to stay. Location is really good. Close to railway station and town centre is maybe 10 to 15 mins reachable by foot. Although i walk fast :) also young lady at reception lend me her personal charger, couldn't be better!!! Not to crowded and have air con.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

The nicest hostel I have stayed in facilities-wise! Very modern and the 10 bedroom dorm had its own kitchen which was fully equipped. Not much of a party atmosphere but everyone was friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

That's a nice place! Location is perfectly close to the train station and only some minutes walk from the old town with loads of bars and restaurants. Staff is very nice and welcoming, everything is clean and the beds are very comfortable. There are big lockers for each bed which is very nice as well. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.3

Just stayed here for a quick stopover through Zagreb. It worked well for that purpose!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Was a great place for a quick stopover, walking distance from train and bus station so perfect for us! Clean, quiet, good wifi and air con. Nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Only stayed one night, but really liked it. Easy enough walk to the old town, and we were recommended an excellent grill restaurant just around the corner. AC was very welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

A good hostel that's very close to the bus station and the city centre. The room was a good size and the bunk beds were comfortable. Under the beds were storage areas that they provided keys and padlocks for. However, it was possible to get past the locks by lifting the mattress, so don't assume it's completely safe. There were a variety of pamphlets at the front desk detailing various things to do in the city that could be prebooked from within the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.