Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Temza

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Temza Located at Augusta Šenoe 24, , Zagreb.
Hostel Temza
Croatia
Zagreb Croatia 10000 Augusta Šenoe 24
88% 577
45.8064567 15.9825325
Hostel Temza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

A good hostel that's very close to the bus station and the city centre. The room was a good size and the bunk beds were comfortable. Under the beds were storage areas that they provided keys and padlocks for. However, it was possible to get past the locks by lifting the mattress, so don't assume it's completely safe. There were a variety of pamphlets at the front desk detailing various things to do in the city that could be prebooked from within the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Hostel Temza was a really lovely place to stay - very clean, airy and spacious. The room downstairs was amazing as it was like an apartment with a kitchen and seating in the garden. Lovely and friendly staff really helped too - thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Overall I had a pleasant stay at Hostel Temza. It was a great atmosphere for meeting other travellers, the staff was nice, and it was in a good location. I had a few complaints, however. If you are attempting to use maps to find the hostel, put in Senoina St rather than A. Senoe, the street names changed and couldn't find the correct location with that street name. Next, the doors into the rooms themselves didn't lock at all. Finally, one of the bathrooms had black mold on the ceiling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.6

I chose this hostel because it was so close to both the bus and train station. The location is really convenient for getting in and out of the city but it's not as close to the action as other hostels. That being said, if you value cleanliness, security, and above all, a QUIET place to sleep, this is the spot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Loren at the reception desk was lovely, and the place is very clean and the beds were comfy. Overall a great place, a little out the way of the main area but close enough that it doesn't really bother you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you you were also very nice and relaxing people we were happy to meet you. (with nice taste of music on laptop :)) Greetings from hot Zagreb

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, in a great location at a good price. Staff very helpful and hostel had good facilities. Was more a quieter hostel than one with a traveller vibe/communal atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Staff kept to themselves really. Hostel is clean and location is good; close to all public transport and the town centre isn't too far of a walk. Not really much going on the hostel was really quiet when I was there and didn't seem to offer any activities. Nice for a quick stay or to recharge between wilder nights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for review we are happy you relaxed a bit. Just to mention we offer two types of pub crawl, Plitvice lakes tour, city walking tours, rent a bike, mountain Sljeme tour, so we offer activites but maybe there was little problem with communication : )

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed there for 3 nights for my first solo trip and it was wonderful. The staff were very helpful, they were always ready to answer any questions I have. The atmosphere was great and the room was very clean and well-equipped. However, in the room of 10 and have only 1 bathroom, sometimes I had to wait but it wasn't a big trouble at all. The location was great, walkable to the city center and in the summer, there were music concerts that were held very near the hostel. I highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We were happy to meet you. Safe travel

30th Jun 2016
9.1

I didnt stay in hostel because i was super late from Budapest and i just didnt want to go alone through streets of Zagreb at midnight so i catch up with some ppl and want to another one

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unfortunately because our hostel is 100 meters from Main train station :(

27th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel is in a good location, a 2 minute walk from the Art Pavilion and 4-5 from the Tran station. The 10-bed dorm was well organised and clean, and the wifi worked really well. We bought our own food and the kitchen was well equipped to cook and eat. The toilet and shower were clean, although with a full dorm and 1 shower/toilet, you can be waiting a while. However they have another bowed upstairs to use. The staff were very friendly and I'd definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.