Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Temza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2017
8.9

Place is easy to find, reception was helpful and friendly and everything was clean. Fine little place for a quick stay in Zagreb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

Great stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. Very friendly stuff allways willing to help. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

We had a great time in Zagreb. Hostel is spotlessly clean. Staff is very friendly, help you a lot with great tips. Plitvice lakes is a must see :) The location is perfect, walking distance from the train and bus station and located in the strict city center. I would recommend them to anyone....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

Good hostel! Close to the bus and train station and not so far to walk to the downtown. (Zagreb is small so you can walk everywhere) Don't be scared by the building around it, the inside is renovated. Very clean, with a good shower and fully equipped kitchen. WiFi ok. Staff very friendly and always cleaning. Recommended and see you next year !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
8.6

Super cheap and super nice hostel! Totally worth the price. ~1km from main square (Zagreb is small so you can walk everywhere) Don't be scared by the building around it, the inside is renovated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nataliebrown24865
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel near the train station. Good beds, lockers and showers. WiFi ok. Staff very friendly and always cleaning. Walk to old town about 10-15 mins. Definitely recommend for the price!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2017
7.7

The hostel is super basic, has everything you need but nothing more. Location was perfect for me as it's close to the central bus station and not too far to the center (still a 10 minute walk) but it's not super close to party areas or nice restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They have padlocks but they aren't of super high quality so if you have expensive stuff you want to lock away bring your own lock, there is are big lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

I have to say thank you to Ivana who helped me to find my bag left in an overnight bus! It was only with Ivana's help i could go to the national park and really thousands of thanks to the wonderful staff!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You're most welcome ! We are glad you had a great time during your visit. Greetings from Zagreb!

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Uredno, dobra atmosfera , sve 5

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.