Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Tenerife

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2017
6.9

Staff were lovely and helpful and the town was beautiful with everything you could want. The hostel itself was pretty old and a little grungy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel! The owner was very attentive and helpful, checking in with me every once and awhile and offering advice places to go and things to do. It was a pleasure to meet, have dinner, and hang out with other guests, making new friends in the process. La Orotava was interesting enough, with places to see but still with some unspoiled charm. The kitchen well stocked (my only complaint is that there was no microwave), and the hostel clean and well kept. Thank you Manfred!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel in the charming little town of La Orotava. It's conveniently located both for going to the beach, in Puerto de la Cruz, and for walking/hiking in the Orotava valley and El Teide national park. The facilities are good, with several common areas (including a roof terrace with nice views) and a well-equipped kitchen. The staff, especially the owner of the hostel, were very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful, providing lots of useful tips and advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.1

The hostel is located in the historic center of La Orotava, which is a veeery charming and relaxing city. So, if you're looking for party, think twice. The owner is a great and funny person and shows interest about your plans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Great little hostel in old town of La Orotava! Clean & comfortable beds, good kitchen, hot water, etc. Staff goes above & beyond to help guests with hiking or travel or trip planning. Love that the older building isn't perfect like some bland, corporate hotel - nice to be in a real, historic neighborhood where locals say hi in the street! Little markets & restaurants nearby. Very safe, bus station down the hill. Ive traveled a lot & been in many hostels, would def recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2017
7.4

The hostel was okay but you notice that the owner does not really care too much anymore

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Beautiful area, very accommodating owner, homely atmosphere and overall great value for money! I hope to stay here again. The owner did more than he needed to to make my stay easy and comfortable, he gave everyone lots of tips. It was always clean and the other guests were very nice, it felt like a big sharehouse. Great kitchen facilities. The village of Orotava must be the prettiest in Tenerife, I really recommend staying here! One of the best value hostels you'll find on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Great owner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
2.6

We were very disappointed with this hostel. Although we had seen reviews about the staff/ owner being very helpful, we did not see any staff members at all during our two-night stay. We were unsure if the sheets were clean or not, and the bathroom smelled like puke but we were told it was just the drain. The wifi was bad. We were told that the bedroom door does not typically get locked and the security lockers were very tiny.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am at the Hostel EVERY Day from 9 to 2 and from 6 to 9 and even later. If customers like the ones that wrote the review get up really early and come back so late than off course they dont see me.Sheets WERE clean (i changed them myself) and the doors of the dorm lock perfectly well. And yes, the drains smell ocasionally - depending on the weather, nothing to be done about that, but it ocurrs very rarely.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.9

Nice little hostel close to the center of La Orotava. Manfred was very helpful and the atmosphere in the hostel was great. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.