Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Tenerife

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Beautiful area, very accommodating owner, homely atmosphere and overall great value for money! I hope to stay here again. The owner did more than he needed to to make my stay easy and comfortable, he gave everyone lots of tips. It was always clean and the other guests were very nice, it felt like a big sharehouse. Great kitchen facilities. The village of Orotava must be the prettiest in Tenerife, I really recommend staying here! One of the best value hostels you'll find on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Great owner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
2.6

We were very disappointed with this hostel. Although we had seen reviews about the staff/ owner being very helpful, we did not see any staff members at all during our two-night stay. We were unsure if the sheets were clean or not, and the bathroom smelled like puke but we were told it was just the drain. The wifi was bad. We were told that the bedroom door does not typically get locked and the security lockers were very tiny.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am at the Hostel EVERY Day from 9 to 2 and from 6 to 9 and even later. If customers like the ones that wrote the review get up really early and come back so late than off course they dont see me.Sheets WERE clean (i changed them myself) and the doors of the dorm lock perfectly well. And yes, the drains smell ocasionally - depending on the weather, nothing to be done about that, but it ocurrs very rarely.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.9

Nice little hostel close to the center of La Orotava. Manfred was very helpful and the atmosphere in the hostel was great. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
6.3

The hostel guy manfred is REALLY nice and friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the whole hostel needs doing up!..it's cold, dark everywhere, and DAMP! Very little worked properly: showers were broken and floor always wet. Beds creaky, damp and uncomfortable, bedding old and not big enough. ....probably good in SUMMER because always I think the shade! Sorry manfred!..nothing personal😬

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

No wonder it was damp in your room, we found 9!!!!! wet towels there, that you sneaked from the wardrobe.The shower was fixed - you witnessed that the old one broke, this thing happens(once in 8years) If you shower after somebody that does not draw the shower curtain off course the floor is wet - i cannot clean away behind EVERY persons that makes a mess in the bathroom.You did not give me time to put the proper bedding in which was up on the roof to dry and ALL the matresses are not older than 2 years and of very good quality.All in all i think this is a very unfair rating - maybe you are just not the Hostel type - nothing personal.

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.6

One of the best memories is by staying here ! Highly recommend it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.6

This is a very quirky hostel. Manfred was helpful and speaks excellent English. The kitchen is small but well_equipt. It was interesting meeting other guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
7.7

Great hostel, very cosy with a beautiful view from the hostel situated at the hill. If you don't mind a little climb. All facilities are there. I liked the laid back atmosphere, run by one man and owner Manfred. He was very approachable and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
7.4

Basic kind of hostel, in a delightful town - but a little way from the main centre. Kitchen was fine, but other shared facilities were pretty basic. Owner, Manfred, goes out of his way to help guests - with travel plans, things to do etc

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

My stay at Hostel Tenerife was really great, Manfred is a great host and knows a lot about the island and where to go. Although its situated in a village, the bus connection is good and you can easily do day-trips to everywhere on the island. The The Hostel is very comfortable, clean and the atmosphere is friendly. I can definitely recommend a stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.