Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Tenerife

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.6

One of the best memories is by staying here ! Highly recommend it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.6

This is a very quirky hostel. Manfred was helpful and speaks excellent English. The kitchen is small but well_equipt. It was interesting meeting other guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
7.7

Great hostel, very cosy with a beautiful view from the hostel situated at the hill. If you don't mind a little climb. All facilities are there. I liked the laid back atmosphere, run by one man and owner Manfred. He was very approachable and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
7.4

Basic kind of hostel, in a delightful town - but a little way from the main centre. Kitchen was fine, but other shared facilities were pretty basic. Owner, Manfred, goes out of his way to help guests - with travel plans, things to do etc

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

My stay at Hostel Tenerife was really great, Manfred is a great host and knows a lot about the island and where to go. Although its situated in a village, the bus connection is good and you can easily do day-trips to everywhere on the island. The The Hostel is very comfortable, clean and the atmosphere is friendly. I can definitely recommend a stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my favorite hostel! The atmosphere was great, I loved the location and Manfred is absolutely amazing! He's incredibly helpful and hilarious. Thanks for the awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

A really lovely little hostel in a characterful old building with great views from the roof both to the hills of the Orotava valley and the sea. The staff were pleasant & helpful & you get your own key so you can come & go as you please. Clean & quiet (so you'll get a decent sleep) the hostel has a fully equipped kitchen for cooking & is well placed for buses to El Teide and the whole of the north coast. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ebtihalmahadeen2118
  • Jordan, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

A simple and welcoming place in a great location. Manfred went out of his way to help us plan our hikes and day trips, which was really nice of him. This is a no-frills, relaxed hostel with a very mellow vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

I think this place has had some unfair ratings, probably by ppl who don't understand the whole hostel experience. It's a cozy homely place & while there's room for improvement as with all hostels, I think Manfred & the other volunteer staff make a sincere effort to help you get the most out of Tenerife with info on hikes places to see etc. What I like the most here is the well equipped kitchen, there's even two ovens!! Lots of free food & spices to cook with & a cozy lounge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
5.1

The hostel stinks and most of the furniture is covered by a layer of dust. The blankets didn't smell like washed!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.