Hostelworld.com

Hostel Tenerife

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Tenerife Located at Calle Marques 24,E-38300 La Orotava, , Tenerife.
Hostel Tenerife
Spain
Tenerife E-38300 Calle Marques 24,E-38300 La Orotava
88% 351
28.3856994 -16.5238559
Hostel Tenerife
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.9

Great Atmosphere, lovely and individual Place, very nice guests. Very helpful and uncomplicated owner, gave us good tips. Good location, but steep uphill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful atmosphere, like coming to a house of your remote relatives after some years. I really felt like at home. The owner is a cheerful and willing person. I also loved the facilities and all the space available for guests. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.4

Excellent atmosphere; roof terrace kitchen lounge areas. Brilliant owner manfred who suggested good walks and local information such as points of interest and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Stayed six days loved it here I meet many like minded people and joined in on hikes with them would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.4

A nice hostel in a charming old house. We had an absolutely fantastic stay there! Especially the warm and welcoming atmosphere with the people and the host was great. It was very clean and had a nice kitchen and roof terrace :) you can do some nice hiking trips in the area or visit the city. We we're glad spendig time at Manfred's hostel and would totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gracerambeck
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay to see the northern parts of Tenerife. The living areas weren't very great to relax, but still was easy to meet other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
6.6

Location was a bit out of the way. The staff was excellent and very friendly; however, poor directions were given from them multiple times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The bed bugs thing is a rightout lie.Otherwise for sure there would have been recent complaints and there is not a single one. The Hostel is not responsible for ones private skin problems. We clean the entire Hostel twice a day so its clean,believe me. Only two days ago the boy writing this comment assured me that he had a great time at the Hostel, oh well.

19th Feb 2016
10.0

The hostel had a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. It was clean and comfortable as well. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
8.9

Very friendly and easy-going staff. I really felt like home, I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
10.0

Very friendly and enthusiastic personal always there to help everybody. Nice athmosphere and kitchen very well.organised. I can reallly recomend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.