Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Termini

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Termini Located at Via Palestro 88, 4, , Rome.
Hostel Termini
Italy
Rome Via Palestro 88, 4
84% 600
41.9034588 12.5064754
Hostel Termini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel is part of the Stargate Hotel. We were amazed by how close the location is to the main Termini train station in Rome. Very useful for getting around Rome. We had a very pleasant stay in this hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was cool and clean. We were surprised that our room was so nice and so reasonable for money. Would recommend for any backpackers/first time visitors to Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Perfect location right next to the station but couldn't hear the noise. We had a twin room which was nice and cool and a bathroom which was good too. Staff were a bit unfriendly and beware there was an extra tax payment that wasn't included on the invoice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

All was great, just shower was difficult to use & cleaner took from us some food & throw some stuff which was still needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Jun 2016
6.0

This is not a hostel its a hotel. It's just a room, no kitchen, no communal area. Only stayed to be by the train station.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
6.3

They charged us an additional 36 euros in City tax when the booking stated the price included "all taxes". They should change their invoice to rectify this, as this is clearly misleading. The room did not have air conditioning (there was a unit in the room but it was broken). Night staff was rude. Toilet seat not connected to toilet. Our room had a great view of the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

Room was clean and spacious enough. Staff was helpful. There was no WiFi in the room at the time of my stay. I was told there were reparations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.7

The Hostel is located close to Termini Station and within walking distance of several tourist attractions. Hostel Termini is part of the Stargate Hotel group which is located in the building with two or three other Hotels. Rooms were cleaned every day. One guy at the reception spoke English quite well. Travelling with two persons in a double-bed ensuite room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

The Termini Hostel is a really nice place to stay. One of my friends and I had rent a privative room for 4 nights, the room was huge and clean, the staff is friendly and really obliging. From the hostel, it only takes 15min to reach the center by foot, and its location near the Termini Stazione is practical especially when if you need to use public transport (trains/airport buses). Thus, I truly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

I stayed there with a friend and it was perfect. Walking distance from the station and all the major monuments. Our room was clean and had all we needed. The staff was really helpful and very friendly. I highly recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.