Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Termini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Termini Located at Via Palestro 88, 4, , Rome.
Hostel Termini
Italy
Rome Via Palestro 88, 4
80% 619
41.9034588 12.5064754
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.7

Book well in advance to get a discounted price. Great location close to the train station for leaving early or arriving late at night. The room was kind of basic but you spend most of your time exploring the city so it doesn't really matter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
5.1

The location is ok but this place is not a hostel it is a hotel. It was also not the easiest to find as the sign on the building is tiny and hard to see. The room was ok. You get what you pay for. The computers weren't working when we arrived so they couldn't find our booking but luckily the place wasn't to busy and they still managed to put us in a room anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.9

We had a very short stay overnight to get an early flight in the morning and this accommodation served its purpose. It was cheap and close to the train station. We arrived late via taxi and could not find the mentioned sign post outside the building. We asked someone inside the building and they directed us further inside to a hotel of a completely different name. It was the right one, so don't bother looking for a "Hostel Termini" sign outside. No free wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.9

This was perfect for my one night stay in Rome. It was very close to termini which was perfect as I had to catch a really early flight the next day and was able to walk to catch Leonardo express. Host was helpful. Showed me everything I could do in the area and gave me cards with discounts to local restaurants and bars. Room was comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

We stayed for three nights the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to give advice and local knowledge . The room was as good as a hotel beds comfortable and clean. Hot water on tap and never ending which was very welcome at the end of a long day tramping around the sights of Rome . It's position near the main train station meant we could access the ted and blue metro which made it easy to get around the city. Also we arrived late and were welcomed by the night man with ease. Great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

All in all an amazing hostel better than the supposed 4* hotel we actually booked with great location could not ask for better very friendly and helpful staff room was beautiful and was cleaned with fresh sheets everyday only slight critism there was no air conditioning in our room but it was bareable to sum it up one of the best places i have stayed whilst traveling through europe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
2.0

Our staying at Termini Hostel couldn't be worse. They said that they have aircon included in all rooms at the site, but when I asked the staff guy about it he was very-very rude with me and said that it was not included on the price, and that I would have to pay more if I wanted it. The "Italian breakfast" was just a solid rock croissant and the juice machine was broke! Don't stay at this place if you want to have a nice time in Rome!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel is part of the Stargate Hotel. We were amazed by how close the location is to the main Termini train station in Rome. Very useful for getting around Rome. We had a very pleasant stay in this hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was cool and clean. We were surprised that our room was so nice and so reasonable for money. Would recommend for any backpackers/first time visitors to Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Perfect location right next to the station but couldn't hear the noise. We had a twin room which was nice and cool and a bathroom which was good too. Staff were a bit unfriendly and beware there was an extra tax payment that wasn't included on the invoice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.