X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Termini Reviews

Via Palestro 88, 4, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
540 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Worst staff ever - In months of travelling I have never met such arrogant, rude staff. It was unbelievable. The hostel is impossible to find as it is actually called Hotel Stargate. The room was clean but the air conditioning didn't work, the wifi only worked once and is only available 10am-10pm, the breakfast which was included wasn't given to us - by this stage I couldn't care. When we checked out we were told to leave. Expect to be greeted nicely on arrival but to have a terrible stay. Awful.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

the television there was no remote and was broken. window panels were also broken they could not close and when the wind was blowing it would make an annoying sound. the bed lamps and at mirror were not working. Absolutely no water coming out of the shower and fauchet. wifi is only available from 10 am to 10 pm in lobby only.no luggage storage you get directed to a internet cafe to pay 2 euro a bag. rude to brute receptionist. and we werent allowed to use wifi for a short time after checkout.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good value for money, the hostel was close to the train station which was great for travelling. The room was emacculate and very safe, also the only hostel I've stayed at with air conditioning.


94%

Super nice conditions and close to the train station!


57%

Indian worker at hostel had abused me and called me a liar when i didn't come down in two minutes to give him back the key because the elevator was taking too long. Another thing, the elevator is horrible and it even broke down. The entrance door to the hallway kept banging all hours of the night which was very "inconvenient". Staff were very friendly and helpful except for the one Indian guy they had that worked there. He's rude and abusive which aren't traits for the industry he is working in.


77%

Very close to the Termini station, nice staff, clean rooms and free wifi. The reception is at Hotel Stargate in the same building. However, the district around the Termini station is kind of ugly and there seemed to be no kind of security at the hostel.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The private rooms are large and it's all like a hotel


83%

Difficult to find, because there are no signs in the street about hostel termini. The room was REALLY good, and the bathroom really good as well. The staff was friendly. One really bad thing was the breakfast, I had a reservation with breakfast included, but they just serve you ONE croissant with juice or coffee. That is all. Don't dare to ask for more! They won't give you. Also the wifi is on only from 10:00 to 22:00!


94%

I stayed here twice. First night when I arrived in Rome and the night befor I left. It great that it was so close to the train and bus terminal. The room had AC. Only towels were provided. It has a hair dryer . Their is breakfast but we left too early to try it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. 24 hour checkin/out. Surrounded by restaurants. They give you a discount card to one nearby. It was delicious!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

Location is excellent, just 5 mins walk from Rome Termini. the WiFi is a bit slow in the lobby, cannot send or receive voice message. It doesn't provide luggage storage and you need to put in an internet bar nearby by paying 2 euro each. Beware breakfast is not included.


83%

The place is actualy not an hostel but an hotel named Stargate hotel... It's not luxury, but a good value place! Compare to other place I've been in Roma, it's the best place I had for such price. Rooms are clean and tidy, but the must is the location at 2 steets of termini train station!


71%

Not easily to find, since only small name written outside amongst many hostel name in the same address. But a good value since it's located near the Termini Station, clean and tidy room, and the staff was also nice and friendly. Please add some more lighting in the corridor, it would make it even better.


77%

The hostel is in a very good location because of the easy access to all public transportation (buses and metro), and the rooms are very clean. If you're in a group, this is perfect. The problem is if you're alone, because there are no lockers in the rooms, so to share rooms with unknown people I don't know if it's the best option. But we really enjoyed this hostel and the guy at the reception was always really nice.


20%

They have to be act kindly to people. Thet were very rude..

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel is very close to Termini train station. I would recommend it to young travellers not to people with big expectations. The furniture is old, the room was clean. Only cupboard and shelves were missing.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

For a last minute 1-night reservation during tourist season, this was a nice hostel. Its 3-block distance from the Termini train station was very convenient, the room was clean, the beds were nice, the interior of the hostel was also very nice. The only downside was the internet didn't work on our old smartphones and there was only wifi in the lobby. You basically get what you pay for.

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Hostel is really not far from city center. But district looks ugly and dirty. Street with no trees, there is building with plenty plenty tiny hostels in it.. almost on every store and this one is probably one of the worst. The guy on the reception speaks English not so well. Rooms are looking extremely tasteless. There are no shampoo or shower gel in the toilet, just a hand foam. Our window looked into dark ugly inner court. No breakfast included, it costs extra 3 euro. Hostel is ugly.


91%

It is one of the best hostel available at an economic rate which is near to Termini station.Cleaniness and facilities are very good. Thank you,

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback