Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Terra Vista

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Terra Vista Located at Gaferli Mah Dervish Efendi Sok No 10, , Goreme.
Hostel Terra Vista
Turkey
Goreme GOREME 50180 Gaferli Mah Dervish Efendi Sok No 10
92% 431
38.6428860 34.8299968
Hostel Terra Vista
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kevinvijaya1822
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

This is the perfect place to stay at Goreme. You can make all arrangements at the hostel at an attractive package. I stayed at the 4-bed dorm, it's probably the best pick you can have, at value-for-money price. Location is right at the centre for all eateries. I'd definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zambia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Overall enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly. I wasn't aware I had to make my own bed-though not to much of a problem. The living area can do with an air-conditioning facility to make it cooler and a little more comfortable. The laundry area can also be improved on a Sunday - there was no shower gel in that shower by the laundry and no towels for checked out guests. Thank you for your hospitality and hope you continue improving. Kind regards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

On the review it says you had to make your bed can i ask you what was the problem with bed couse of our housekeeper lady makes all the beds and cleaning.You were staying in a private room so If you request cleaning during your stay we can also do it but imagane we are a simple hostel usually mo make cleaning if you are staying 1 night or 2 nights. If it s longer than 2 nights than we ask the guest. If you request everyday we do it with no problem. We clean dorm rooms everyday and clean the private rooms after check out. If you request cleaning we do it. Also i didnt get the problem with loundry service. We have loundry service for 15 tl and we do washing, drying and then give it back to you. Another hand we dont have shower service after check out i just wanted let you take shower after check out time which was like a help and if you ask towel i could give you no problem but thank you now i can see problems so i can make it chargeable service for after check out with extra cost and provide shampoo and towels can be more nicer. We dont have ac in common area and in rooms too. Our common area in cave so it s already cool in summer. In winter we have central heating system. I dont say that we can not make all this service to improve but if i make all those things than it doenst make us a Hostel which means price goes up and backpackers doesnt come here which is not good for us.

29th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel located in the heart of Göreme. Amed particularly and his staff were super helpful with questions regarding tours and buses. Terrace view is great. You get a choice of 6 options for breakfast which is nice. I ended up staying an extra night. Good hostel overall, I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
8.6

The location of the hostel is very good, its in the centre of Goreme. Ahmet and his crew was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, staff vey kind and helpful. Room was clean and there was lockers for each person in the room which is nice. Also everyone get a own key for room so nobody else can get inside except who stay in dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.1

This was a great place in Gerome. It's only a 5 minute walk from the central bus station, where everything goes. The rooftop terrace should belong to a top notch hotel, not a cheap hostel, it's views are stunning. The staff is friendly and you should book your tours there, not from Istanbul. You get a really good high quality breakfast and tea or coffee. Really enjoyed it and a great value. Not much of a communal atmosphere but it's ok with the stunning roof views, clean rooms, good prices

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location in the centre of Goreme. The free breakfast they provide is pretty decent with options ranging from eggs, olives, and bread to French toast. Small lockers are provided in the rooms and the sheets are changed everyday. There's not much of a common area (there's the terrace but it's not much for meeting other solo travellers). Not much atmosphere/not very social but then again I went during the attacks and there weren't many people there so it may be better during more popular times

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Love that the guys running this place are really patient, helpful and reliable. They sent me emails in advance on the relevant tour information and things I had to look out for to ensure that my experience in Goreme was an extremely pleasant one. Their made-to-order breakfast on their rooftop terrace overlooking the town centre was filling and satisfying. I chose the private room which was spacious, clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Staff were helpful for organizing activities, well priced too. The included breakfast was great! Decent facilities, convenient location in town. I'd definitely recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff were helpful and nice, very accommodating to every need. They let us shower for free after checkout. Our room was upgraded as we had lots of luggage and we did not have to pay extra so that was so nice. The rooms were very clean and had secure lockers. Really nice rooftop terrace with amazing views that you could sit on at any time. Breakfast included was a choice of 6 dishes, we tried the fried eggs, French toast and omelette - all excellent! Yum! Wifi all over hostel including room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.