Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Terra Vista

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Terra Vista Located at Gaferli Mah Dervish Efendi Sok No 10, , Goreme.
Hostel Terra Vista
Turkey
Goreme GOREME 50180 Gaferli Mah Dervish Efendi Sok No 10
94% 416
38.6428860 34.8299968
Hostel Terra Vista
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location in the centre of Goreme. The free breakfast they provide is pretty decent with options ranging from eggs, olives, and bread to French toast. Small lockers are provided in the rooms and the sheets are changed everyday. There's not much of a common area (there's the terrace but it's not much for meeting other solo travellers). Not much atmosphere/not very social but then again I went during the attacks and there weren't many people there so it may be better during more popular times

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Love that the guys running this place are really patient, helpful and reliable. They sent me emails in advance on the relevant tour information and things I had to look out for to ensure that my experience in Goreme was an extremely pleasant one. Their made-to-order breakfast on their rooftop terrace overlooking the town centre was filling and satisfying. I chose the private room which was spacious, clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Staff were helpful for organizing activities, well priced too. The included breakfast was great! Decent facilities, convenient location in town. I'd definitely recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff were helpful and nice, very accommodating to every need. They let us shower for free after checkout. Our room was upgraded as we had lots of luggage and we did not have to pay extra so that was so nice. The rooms were very clean and had secure lockers. Really nice rooftop terrace with amazing views that you could sit on at any time. Breakfast included was a choice of 6 dishes, we tried the fried eggs, French toast and omelette - all excellent! Yum! Wifi all over hostel including room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at Hostel Terra Vista. The staff were very friendly and helped organize my stay in Goreme. I did both the Green Tour & the Hot Air Balloon ride and I was very happy with both experiences. I opted for the private room and it was spacious, comfortable and clean. Excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.1

Good experience... Helpful and friendly staff. Location is great. Given its a small town so everyone's pretty good. The terrace view generated some incredible pictures in the morning. 515-530am. Breakfast was good as well. I was in 4 person dorm and it did get warm, but I put the fan outside the window.... BAM! Cooled down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

good location and staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Spotless dorms, amazingly comfortable beds, as clean as the bathroom/shower. Useful Lockers inside the rooms (they provide you a key). The WiFi was OK Not much of an atmosphere, but the rooftop is nice, you can see the balloons from there and also there is a really good breakfast (eggs, bread, cheese & some veg) I went for one of their tours and I really liked it, they guide was friendly and funny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • behappy301
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Everything was good. Nice staff, huge infos, clean and clean. Small thing that I hope is using wifi in the room and a little bit bigger breakfast. 4 pcs of french toast and tea was all. Hahaha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matty_teague
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
9.1

Amazing location with brilliant staff. Super close to everything in town and the rooftop terrace is a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.