Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Terra Vista

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Tbiyik9571
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel with amazing owners who go out of their way to help with anything! 10/10 Free breakfast and costs $9 a night! What more do you want!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Super location, Kind staff everything perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel in the centre of Göreme, 2 minute walk from bus station. I got an email with a lot of practical information which I found very helpful and made me comfortable that it would be a pleasant stay. I arrived earlier than check-in but there was no problem to wait on the beautiful terrass overlooking the magical landscape in Göreme. Breakfast is included and you choose one option from a menu. All you can drink instant coffee or tea. Good WiFi connection. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place. Few metres from the bus station, restaurants, supermarkets. The room I stayed was not big but maybe beacuse there were four beds and not two bunkbeds. En suite, so shower and toilet in the room. Few options for breakfast (included in the price): toasts or eggs etc, plus bread & tea/coffee. And having breakfast with that view...... You can book tours at the front desk and they have good deals/packages.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Really great hostel located near the bus station. The owners were really helpful on booking tours and giving information. The breakfast is great and you have a few choices and the place was clean and comfortable. There wasn't many travellers there despite it being in the high season. Overall very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.4

View from the rooftop is amazing. You can see the balloons flying in the sky early morning and then enjoy the tasty breakfast that was one of the best part in my trip. Staffs are kind and helpful. If you come in the low season , you will get a special price for the balloon. Totally recommended staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.6

The brothers who run Hostel Terra Vista are definitely the places best asset! Very friendly, extremely helpful with booking tours and accomodating! We got in extremely early after a long night bus ride from Antalya and we were allowed to nap in the cosy down stairs area and shower as our check in wasn't till much later. Bathroom was the usual Turkish bathroom though extremely small, no ventilation. All in all good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.4

My only problem with this hostel was the limited bathroom and shower options (shared shower per floor, shared bathroom per room). They are not ideal but the rest of the hostel makes up for it. The owner is super nice, arranges travels and visits, recommends food or sights based on your tastes (or budget!). We really enjoyed our time here. Also, the breakfast is really good, and the rooftop has the best view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review and just wanna add that this is a small town and most of the hostels have shared bathroom but we have private bathroom for each room and there is one shared shower on the coridor. Sorry there is no space to make shower for each person.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

A perfect place to stay...its close to the center and the breakfasts are awesome.We really could not have asked for more.If you need to do anything in cappadochia..just be in touch with the reception ,they will help you with the best deal!!..thanks again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luckystar1218743
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Göreme is an amazing town and Terra Vista is a great place to rest from the treks, early hot air balloon rides and altitude. This hostel is well connected to other companies which offer tours, the airport shuttle is very reasonably priced and the staff are helpful and patient. This hostel may not boast the 'cave rooms' of other Göreme accommodation but I advise you to not opt for style over substance and choose Terra Vista instead. Thank you for an incredible time, I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.