Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel The Hague - Den Haag

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shanaejohanna
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.6

Really great hostel! The staff were friendly and it was close to everything The Hague which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.1

Location is GREAT. All of the places I wanted to go I got to within 20 mins or so walking. Kitchen is well equipped. Bar down stairs is nice. The beds are close together :( and if you're on a bottom bunk be prepared to hit your head a few times. The bathrooms are tiny but it's only a problem if you're trying to change and changing in the shower room is challenging since there's no lock besides on the actual shower door which has no hooks so you have to drape clothes over a sometimes wet wall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.7

The Hostel can easiliy be reached by foot from the central trainstation and the atmosphere is really good. I stayed with a friend for only one night on a Thursday. The bar of the hostel is really nice, the staff is helpful and super friendly and the other fellow travelers were nice too. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

A hostel that has everything. Good communal area in the kitchen and a bar where you can play board games and even a piano. Staff are very friendly and help you with anything you need. A friendly hostel in general with the bar and you often find other people from the same hostel at a bar which the staff have recommended. Free Wifi is great. Supermarket opposite which is ideal for making your own meals. Great central location. Can't fault it. Will be back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.1

Awesome location and very friendly staff, plus the bar downstairs has nightly events which is great for meeting fellow travelers. The only downside was that the bathroom facilities were pretty small and cramped, at least on the first floor. Overall great experience, very cool place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel, great location (next to a tram station & an Albert Heijn supermarket), super fast wifi, nice people, comfy beds. I will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my time here, wonderful staff great atmosphere and a lovely bar with a good verity in events and music. It's quite a endearing building and is one of those hostels that gives you options based on its location (perfectly central) and is staffed by people who genuinely care about what they do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
7.7

I know the hostel can't choose their customers, but I somehow felt annoyed by listening to loud polish users. Maybe it wouldn't be bad idea for future, to point out that it is not wished and not allowed to be noisy after 10 p.m.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Really felt welcomed, all the staff are great, friendly, and helpful. The bar always has something interesting going on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff is really great and helpful. There is a warmth in the way they treat the guests. The hostel is situated just above 'de gekkegeit' bar, which is like a very small and warm place to spend an evening. If you are a music enthusiast, be sure to be here on one of the excellent live music nights (probably Wednesday and Sunday). It was a Wednesday for me. They also have a complementary beer in the bar for each of the guests. All in all, a ten on ten experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.