Hostelworld.com

Hostel The Hague - Den Haag

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff is really great and helpful. There is a warmth in the way they treat the guests. The hostel is situated just above 'de gekkegeit' bar, which is like a very small and warm place to spend an evening. If you are a music enthusiast, be sure to be here on one of the excellent live music nights (probably Wednesday and Sunday). It was a Wednesday for me. They also have a complementary beer in the bar for each of the guests. All in all, a ten on ten experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I've stayed with in my two months of travel in Europe. The staff are very friendly, the atmosphere is excellent with live jazz in the bar most evenings. The location is fantastic - right in the middle of uptown Den Haag. Great place to meet people, I'm sure to be back. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.3

Hostel in a very good location. Our room of 4 beds was little but comfy. The reception at the night is a bar, it was kind of awkward. The breakfast we chose was 2.50€ (croissant, coffee, boiled egg, jelly) that was really good for the price. They have a kitchen you can use. Nice staff. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to see you back!

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.6

It is great hostel. Location is in the center of the city. For me the only problem was size of shower. People working there are very friendly. There is a great atmosphere in hostel bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review , we are glad that you had a nice time. I'm sorry to hear that you had a problem with the size of the showers.. unfortunately we can't do anything about that.. We hope to see you back again soon and enjoy. Thankyou . greets

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel was really quite perfect for visiting The Hague. The staff were very nice and helpful. I left my glasses behind and they were very good about getting them back for me. The music and the bar were very nice. The music isn't so loud and intrusive as to be a problem. We had a room right above the stage one night and was fine. All the travelers were friendly and it was a nice mix to make new friends. Definitely the best hostel we have been to yet. The location is also very central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for the nice review you wrote. we appreciate it! Hope to see you back again here in The Hague ! cheers

22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Staff very friendly. Live music most nights. Bar attached.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for the good review you wrote. Hope to see you back again soon Enjoy! greets

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.6

I stayed in a private room and I love it! Some details that's makes it lovely. Nice staff that make us feel welcome since the beginning . Good location, lot of places near, close to the central station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad to hear you had a nice time at Hostel the Hague. We hope to see you back soon. cheers.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place attached to a nice jazz bar, always something happening in the bar, heaps of live music and a really chilled vibe. There's also an absolute legend who works there called Mario...ive honestly never met a more sound fella in my life! If u need someone to repaint ur walls-he's ur man.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Staff is super friendly. Wifi was really bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. I'm so sorry to hear that the wifi was bad , but we fixed the problem and we have super wifi now ! We are glad to hear that your stay here was good overall. We hope to see you back soon ! thank you

2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Really great time and finally good night sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it! you are welcome anytime. Hope to see you back again when you come and visit the hague. cheers

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.