Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel The Hague - Den Haag

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2017
8.9

Really cool place. The bar was an awesome set up, though a little sparse on people. Rooms are pretty small, but somehow that didn't feel as claustrophobic or gross as it would in other places (maybe because of the huge window?).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.0

There was a jazz night during my stay. Made my day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.7

This was one of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed in. The bar attached to the hostel was always bustling and the staff were very friendly. It's only a short walk to Den Haag Centraal and around the corner from a variety of delicious restaurants. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
7.7

This hostel is in a good location. Although, I'm not a fain of hostels that are also bars. It took me fifteen minutes just to check in because i had to wait for other people at the bar to order. The rooms are small but other than that it's fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If you don't like bars, don't book us. The 3 first lines on our description: If you like a small hostel with super beds and an awesome bar with local craft beer and almost every night live jazz music BOOK US!!! Our communal room is a bar with all the local craft beers of our city. The hostel is located on the best location and our bar is famous for it's live jazz music.

18th Apr 2017
9.4

Great small hostel. The showers don't have anywhere to put your stuff while you shower, but they are very clean. It has everything you need and is not loud. Wonderful location and very helpful and kind staff. A really lovely small hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Nice staff, good location, good facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location in The Hague and the evening music shows were also very entertaining! Rooms are quite small and compact but its manageable. The staff were super friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shanaejohanna
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.6

Really great hostel! The staff were friendly and it was close to everything The Hague which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.4

A coffee shop is literary one minute away; another minute down the road there’s Asian take away (Shrimp Fried Noodle!); on a street to the left of the hostel there’s a grocery store and a couple of cafés; it’s a 10 to 15 min. walk to the center or to the train station. The rooms, showers, and toilets seemed fresh and clean. Live music at the bar but very little noise upstairs. Friendly staff; two cute girls serve breakfast. Thank you for your hospitality wonderful people! See you again soon! xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Great location, great staff, great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.