Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel The Hague - Den Haag

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel The Hague - Den Haag Located at Lutherse Burgwal 5, , The Hague.
Hostel The Hague - Den Haag
Netherlands
The Hague Zuid Holland 2512CB Lutherse Burgwal 5
89% 427
52.0751703 4.3094199
Hostel The Hague - Den Haag
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.6

I stayed in a private room and I love it! Some details that's makes it lovely. Nice staff that make us feel welcome since the beginning . Good location, lot of places near, close to the central station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place attached to a nice jazz bar, always something happening in the bar, heaps of live music and a really chilled vibe. There's also an absolute legend who works there called Mario...ive honestly never met a more sound fella in my life! If u need someone to repaint ur walls-he's ur man.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Staff is super friendly. Wifi was really bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Really great time and finally good night sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.1

decent clean hostel. cant complain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.0

Wifi only works at the bar, not in the rooms or kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Hostel The Hague is easily the best hostel experience I have had in Europe so far. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The rooms and facilities were clean and tidy, with a particularly good kitchen and decent-sized showers. The clear highlight, though, is the bar: De Gekke Geit had events and live music on most nights, cheap drinks and an excellent selection of Dutch beers. I cannot recommend this hostel highly enough, and will definitely be returning when I am next in the Netherlands!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Thank you for the good stay, it was a good return to my favorite hostel in the world. I hope my next visit will be sooner!! The best place to meet new friends, drink beer and listen to live music, I love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Very good location (right in the centre), nice bar, well-equipped kitchen, clean bathrooms, cozy room, very very friendly staff!! But the hostel dog wasn't there quite often... I've only seen him once... it's a shame... :P The room doors are all big & heavy, so you do hear people from other rooms coming in and out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

What makes this hostel worth it is not only it's central location but the staff and the atmosphere of the hostel it's small an intimate the perfect environment to conjure up new friendships and experiences. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in The Hague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.