Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel The Hague - Den Haag

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel The Hague - Den Haag Located at Lutherse Burgwal 5, , The Hague.
Hostel The Hague - Den Haag
Netherlands
The Hague Zuid Holland 2512CB Lutherse Burgwal 5
87% 341
52.0751703 4.3094199
Hostel The Hague - Den Haag
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

AMAZING hostel right in the center of The Hague. The owner and the staff were incredible - they took care of whatever issue came up, were always friendly, fun and hospitable & made sure everybody was enjoying their stay and making the most of the city. When a 2-day stay turns into 5, you know it's a great place! Only minor issue (but that really isn't one either) is that there could be more plugs or extension cords in the dorms, but that really wasn't a problem either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.7

A great hostel for any kind of stay in The Hague. The staff is a small, close-knit group that treats the hostel like their home. Several of them actually live there. I felt right at home here really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.3

The Kitchen is too small and the other is fine. The staff could give good advices to us how to travel the Hague. I hiked the bike to rude to the beach. It was nice. free beer is very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

The service and the hostel were fantastic! The staff were incredibly helpful and hospitable. I will definitely recommend this hostel to fellow travelers. Plus they give you a free beer on arrival!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice hostel in a great location in the center of the city, steps from transit, bars, clubs, restaurants, historical sites, and across the street from a supermarket. Very friendly staff and a nice chilled out bar. Great place to stay if you're in Den Haag

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic place, staff and enviroment. Loved the jazz-night. Def staying here again if returning to The Hauge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

The place is awesome. Great staff. Cheap beer. Dutch atmosphere of laid backness and hospitality. The only thing I noticed which could be improved is the lack of towels - but you can buy one for 3.50. I guess i wasn't satisfied with the size of the towel, but that's too much of a preference. Overall, this hostel is brilliant and you cannot find a better place to stay in the Hague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
6.9

Great staff. Super noisy at night!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ignaciodiaz0078321
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Good place to stay, My only recommendation for you guys is about the mattresses, those have a plastic under-sheet which is plastic or sth. like that, so in the middle of the night your bet is a sauna, in summer won´´´´`t be funny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.3

It was in a nice location. Staff was really nice too and eager to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.