Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel The Hague - Den Haag

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel The Hague - Den Haag Located at Lutherse Burgwal 5, , The Hague.
Hostel The Hague - Den Haag
Netherlands
The Hague Zuid Holland 2512CB Lutherse Burgwal 5
89% 407
52.0751703 4.3094199
Hostel The Hague - Den Haag
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.9

We've spent one day in the Hague and we loved everything including the hostel! Awesome atmosphere, good location, nice and clean rooms and good facilities The hostel has a bar downstairs where everybody can just hang out and taste their own brewed beer (which is really good btw!) The staff is really nice and thoughtfull If we ever go back to the Hague we're definetely staying here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michellouise
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Great little hostel, fantastic and friendly staff, & comfortable beds! Excellent location, good facilities in the kitchen and everything was very clean. Would definitely return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Awesome location, the staff are cool. My favorite thing about this hostel is the jazz session every evening. Hostel is really clean, but as other mentioned it is quite small. My suggestion would be to add some hooks in the rooms for hanging up coats, and add a night light to each bed if possible. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.1

I had a great time here. I came for two nights originally and ended up staying a week. Matthew the manager and the rest of the staff were all super nice and welcoming. The location is perfect, there are bars, shops, sights all within walking distance. Really easy to meet other travellers here. Highly recommend and I'll be staying here when I'm in The Hague again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Very cozy little place with a bar in the lobby. Very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Great stay at the hostel! Very clean and tidy rooms and nice staff. The bar has a wide variety of beers and nice jazz concerts. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.7

A very nice friendly hostel would stay again if ever in den hagg

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2016
6.9

Positives: kitchen is great, everything you need and very clean. Great location, right in middle of town. Toilets and shower clean and some staff are friendly. Negatives: my packed food (which wasn't messy or open) taken from room and not put In kitchen but instead thrown away. Tiny dorm rooms. Started changing beds before we even checked out at 11. Couldn't lock our lockers in room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

The hostel was AMAZING and all the staff were really friendly and helpful , great place to meet other travelers and the bar downstairs was really cool. Would definitely recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eladozy8115
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.7

Great location and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.