Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel The Hague - Den Haag

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel The Hague - Den Haag Located at Lutherse Burgwal 5, , The Hague.
Hostel The Hague - Den Haag
Netherlands
The Hague Zuid Holland 2512CB Lutherse Burgwal 5
87% 371
52.0751703 4.3094199
Hostel The Hague - Den Haag
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved the couple of days I spent at this hostel. Great location with an excellent restaurant next door. They staff were the friendliest I have experienced from any hostel. Helped me with everything I asked about. Jazz night was brilliant and I could not get enough of the local beer Lam. I have no complaints. Thank you for a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here. Amazing people, amazing staff, amazing beer. The hostel is situated above the bar and check in which has live music on most nights, but can't be heard from the rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, a lot of fun. Easy to make friends. In a great location. My only complaint is that some of the bathrooms didn't have hand soap in them, but that's not a big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel to stay at - the staff were incredibly helpful and always willing to stop and take time to talk to you. My sister and I stayed here for three nights and they helped us find activities, transportation, and suggested some local events we wouldn't have found otherwise. The hostel has a very well equipped kitchen and was always clean. The couple that own it are incredibly friendly - next time we come to the hague we'll definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your sweet review, it is really appreciated. See you next time!

  • romyjulia
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Wonderful helpfull and extemly friendly staff! The location was great only 15 minutes from the central station and everything was within walking distance. The only downside was that everthing was quite small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2016
6.3

Before my arrival I asked if there would be a hairdryer, because they said yes I didn't pack one. Unfortunately, the hairdryer was gone, so I was left with cold hair on cold days. Once there stayed a girl with a hairdryer in my room - but then I found out there are no plugs in the bathroom, toilet or floor. As I didn't want to wake up the others I couldn't dry me hair once again. It was the first hostel in which I stayed were my food was stolen - several times even. Kitchen and rooms r tiny

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daniellesventura
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

It is a great hostel indeed, is just not the best. I think they should either decrease the prices or improve the facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • moikono8413
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Generally for me the hostel was average. There are partys everyday at the bar, which is downstairs, and it is impossible to sleep before 2 a.m. So, if you like party - hostels this is a good choice. The rooms are really small. 4 rooms share one toilet and one shower. The location is very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear everybody, I just want to be clear: we are NOT are party hostel! Of course we like a good party. We have live jazz and good beer and in the night you came we had 2 birthdays. I am really sorry if it was too loud, wish you joined us for the celebration.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.3

A reasonably nice hostel, good location. But man, the room I stayed in needed better ventilation. It effectively had none. The window was just a slab of glass (un-openable) and the room was stuffy 24/7 and especially bad at night. You couldn't leave the door open for a bit either because it triggered a beeping alarm. You have got to do better than that on something so simple. Wifi was patchy and whilst I can understand a small outage, it should be more reliable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.4

Good hostel, super cramped though. The comnon toilets were minimalistic, but fine otherwise. The only real downside was that the wifi did not work in most parts of the hostel, only in the bar downstairs. It was very inconvenient when you count on wifi to organise your travel. Otherwise fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.