Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel The Hague - Den Haag

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fofarrell362328
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.1

Location was great, in room lockers were not secure. There gap large enough to fish stuff out. Some of the staff were very friendly like the cleaners/check out staff others were a bit brash. I was given a top dorm bed when there was a bottom bed vacant my whole stay. Would not be such a big issue except for the fact that the ladders were steel t which hurt your feet and there was no Guard rail, move to far and you end up on the floor injured at best. The welcome beer was a nice touch. MTH

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aleimohr9661
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.9

My only complaint is that it's a little overpriced (but prices of other hostels in den Haag were similar). This hostel was really nice, the showers were awesome, you had a medium size locker in the room and if you were lucky like me you had an electrical outlet right next to your bed. The breakfast which was relatively inexpensive (3-5euro) was really good, and the staff were really friendly. It was also nice they had a bar with craft beer right downstairs :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.3

Good clean hostel I enjoyed. Staff were friendly and the location was great. Breakfast was cheap and delicious, and the Italian girl who made it was a master with waffles. I recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
6.6

The hostel si very small not at all like the photos, is in a very good location the staff is friendly and helpful, the room was not very nice and there was no lamp and plugs close to the bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel and amazing staff! I hurt my finger really badly when I was under the influence and the guy working the bar was so lovely and helpful. Cool bands playing, comfy beds. Only thing to note, doorms share showers that are sort of sore. So if you require privacy when dressing be prepared.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Easy check in when I arrived early. Was able to keep my bags in storage. The Hague is a great area, close to the station to get to Amsterdam and around. Clean rooms and toilets and friendly service, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2017
9.4

One of my favourite hostels for sure. You get a free beer at arrival and there was free infused water available, very useful in this hot weather. Thank you very much for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2017
7.1

Atmosphere: okay. They have live music at the bar. The bar also offers a free beer. Facilities: poor. The room is just for sleeping, nothing else. If you wanna sit, sorry, no chairs for you. Maybe you can sit on the floor. Sitting on the bed? Sorry, the bed is so short that you can't sit upright. If you do wanna sit on the bed, mind your head, don't hit yourself in the head! Inside the shower room, there's not even a hook for hanging my clean clothes... The room is quite clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2017
9.1

Pretty good place to stay. The beds are a little wobbly so you can feel the other person moving and the rooms were a bit small, but they had room underneath the beds for luggage and small lockers for valuables. The building seems a bit old but that adds to the charm. The staff here were friendly and helpful. The only thing that was kind of hard was the room I was in only had one outlet with a power bar plugged in for charging phones which is kind of useless if your bed is far from the power bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fsaucedo9013
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.4

I highly recommend this hostel. The staff is really friendly and the hostel give you a free beer while you check-in, good crowd, good value for your money, the rooms are kind of small, the breakfast is good and cheap, I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.