Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel The Roof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Hostel The Roof Located at Centro, Avenida Venezuela #9-63 , apt 3, , Cartagena.
Hostel The Roof
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar Centro, Avenida Venezuela #9-63 , apt 3
71% 218
10.4253097 -75.5465894
Hostel The Roof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Hostel the roof was clean central and friendly. There was AC in the rooms and it was in walking distance of all of old town. It was very quiet relative to other hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.0

No atmosphere. Myself and around 4 other people staying there. They have a nice rooftop area but don't do anything with it. Very basic bar with just beer or water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.6

Loved this hostel and the staff were great. Music is good on the roof too, not a very easy place to meet people but we were in a group so it wasn't a problem. The rooftop is awesome and beers are cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hmayhe106897
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2016
7.4

The best thing about this place is the roof terrace! Our room was the only one on the roof and sometimes felt like we had the place to ourselves. Good AC which was essential given the heat in Cartagena. Good wifi but didn't work in our room. The staff were really helpful in booking tours and buses for us. Right beside a supermarket and on the edge of the old town. Only downside was our door didn't lock properly and could be opened with just a little force! No lockers available for private rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
4.3

-sheets were stained -pillows were lumpy and had the characteristics of stale bread -AC was broken -limited lighting -no one else was staying at the hostel, perhaps not coincidentally

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel has an awesome roof top area but no one seems to use it. The staff were really helpful and told us how much we should pay for transport to our next destination. There's a supermarket very close by and it's within walking distance to most places. Would recommend staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Basic hostel, kind of quiet but close to everything. Rooftop is indeed excellent, and hostel was clean. Staff helpful but not too talkative. Good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
6.0

Hostel nicely located near Cartagena old town. Dorm bess all have lockers with electrical outlet, which is very convenient, and privacy curtains. However the atmosphere there is completely dead ; they have a great terrace but do not do anything of it (the bar is closed, no breakfast, not even music). Also the decoration is a little creepy, I changed hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
7.7

excellent, un lugar muy tranquilo!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.