Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Tivoli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2017
9.4

The staff was so friendly and extremely helpful!! I did not arrive during reception hours, but they made it so clear and easy how I was to check in. Also, they gave great recommendations on what to see in the city as well as Bled, which was my next stop! I would definitely suggest staying at Hostel Tivoli!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2017
8.3

One of the girls working there was super friendly!! Forgot her name, but she said it was her first day there. Nice and intimate hostel makes it easy to meet other travellers. Location is a little further out from city centre (about 15 min walk) but it's by park tivoli which is nice and there is still everything you need near by. Yummy and simple breakfast included which is nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.0

Hostel Tivoli was a very pleasant stay. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. The hostel itself is super clean, and is a comfy stay. The location is about a 15 minute walk into the city, you can walk through Tivoli park which is nice. There's good food places around it to get groceries for breakfast, a quick sandwich for lunch, or a bite for dinner. Overall good hostel, would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

What a total gem of a hostel .The staff were excellent and all the facilities were very good . Its not a large hostel but it has been well planned and I had a great stay there . It is within 15 to 20 minutes walk to the train or bus station or the old town and right opposite Tivoli park which is amazing .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Loved the atmosphere. Staff were awesome and friendly. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.0

Ziva and Zarja were excellent hosts. The hostel is very small but it can create a nice atmosphere with the right people. I liked the free honey booze. Thanks Ziva. The room had triple bunk beds which were pretty cool but if you are really tall then you wont fit. It is right next to Tivoli Park and the Union brewery. A short walk into the centre but also a nice one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

everything was perfect. Easy to find and nice staff. Basic breakfast .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.7

It's a decent place, but further away from the city center than other hostels. This isn't a problem if you rent a bike. I also found the place to be very small, crowded, and cramped. I couldn't even get a space at the table for breakfast (which is standard toast and jam, nothing impressive). I do like the large lockers provided and the staff was great. If you rent a bike, go for the red one with the basket!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Well maintained kitchen area, the staff were very friendly and helpful, a short walk into town and right by the park. Lovely hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
8.6

The staff here is wonderful. They did my laundry and even folded it for me at a very affordable price. The rooms are nice but each bed has its own light, which can be problematic when someone falls asleep without turning theirs off and all you want is to get some sleep. The hostel is right across from a beautiful park, and pretty close to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.