Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Tivoli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Mar 2017
8.6

The staff here is wonderful. They did my laundry and even folded it for me at a very affordable price. The rooms are nice but each bed has its own light, which can be problematic when someone falls asleep without turning theirs off and all you want is to get some sleep. The hostel is right across from a beautiful park, and pretty close to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
8.9

Excelente lugar, accesible y ameno... buen desayuno, basico pero abundante...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.9

All staff are lovely and welcoming all of the time and all have great humour, small hostel, just 2 dorms and 1 private double room, the 11 bed room was better in my opinion, cheaper and better lockers, everyone shares 2 showers regardless of how many in a room. The number of showers was never an issue whilst I was there and they always seemed to be pretty full. They also run daily tours and pub crawls, free breakfast too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sevvenstyling
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.1

The staff are absolutely fantastic and remember you by name. Although the hostel is relatively small the facilities are top notch and it is incredibly clean in all the rooms and bathrooms. I loved the storage for all bunks and the free to use house slippers as well as all the funny signs really made this hostel a standout for the city! I'd return here if I visited again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice hostel. A little ways out of the center but a decent walk. Beds were nice. Common room was okay. Good showers. Friendly staff with good tips on events happening daily. Breakfast was simple but pretty decent. Overall a very nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.9

Quiet hostel in a quiet city. Great if you want to put your head down and stay out of trouble. Very helpful staff. Warm showers, comfortable beds, decent breakfast, bring your own shower gel, very small kitchen w/ no oven. Enjoyed my stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Tivolo Hostel was superb! The staff is great. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are safe. Everyone has it's own locker right beside the bed, and definitely I was in love with the way the hostel was built. You can see that they thought about every detail! The showers are clean and you have space for the dirty clothes, clean ones and a door that won't allow you to make everything wet. Location is also good... Few minutes walking from a nice park, 15 to the City centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place, good beds with a lot of room for storage and the staff is really helpful and doesnt hesitate to guide you in the city. A little bit far from the city center (15min walk) but not that bad. Only "real" problem is that the kitchen is freaking small, almost impossible to cook if the hostel is a little bit full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.6

Good little hostel. Would be cramped when full, room not big enough for 3-story beds, but fine off-season. Location was rough only because it was unseasonably freezing, otherwise would be nice short walk through the park to get to city center. Tiny but stocked kitchen, grocery store(s) walking distance. Common area very small -- again, fine in off-season. Appreciated the bed set up to give a little bit of privacy in small space. Really nice staff and cute, funky decor. I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

The personal of Hostel Tivoli is very kind and friendly! The rooms are very cleaned, and the location is perfect! The idea to have breakfast included in the price is very good! I enjoyed in the hostel meeting new people, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.