Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Tivoli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Tivoli Located at Lepodvorska ulica 2, , Ljubljana.
Hostel Tivoli
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Lepodvorska ulica 2
89% 544
46.0622138 14.4960308
Hostel Tivoli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place, good beds with a lot of room for storage and the staff is really helpful and doesnt hesitate to guide you in the city. A little bit far from the city center (15min walk) but not that bad. Only "real" problem is that the kitchen is freaking small, almost impossible to cook if the hostel is a little bit full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.6

Good little hostel. Would be cramped when full, room not big enough for 3-story beds, but fine off-season. Location was rough only because it was unseasonably freezing, otherwise would be nice short walk through the park to get to city center. Tiny but stocked kitchen, grocery store(s) walking distance. Common area very small -- again, fine in off-season. Appreciated the bed set up to give a little bit of privacy in small space. Really nice staff and cute, funky decor. I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

The personal of Hostel Tivoli is very kind and friendly! The rooms are very cleaned, and the location is perfect! The idea to have breakfast included in the price is very good! I enjoyed in the hostel meeting new people, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.7

A bit supraise with 3 storey bed, because our room is for 11person, but they can manage it. Each bed got their own facilities. Not so far from trivoli bus stop, so if we go to city center is baout 3 stops

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.4

Hostel Tivoli in my opinion is bit out of the city centre about fifteen minutes walk. Otherwise the place is very clean, tidy and immaculate. The hostel is petit in size which is ideal to bring guests closer together and creats a good socialism atmosphere. Just across the street down about a hundred meters is an ice-skating rink and open for all. Only five euros for hire of skate boots with unlimited time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • supermanuelmsn1326
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.7

A small but cozy hostel equipped with everything you need for your stay in Ljubljana. Breakfast offers a reasonable selection of bread and cereals, location is ideal if like me you need to reach the Kino Siska venue for gigs/spectacles, else it will take approx 10min walk to reach the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.0

Cosy place to stay in Ljubljana. Bit of a walk from the centre of town. Had a pleasant stay, not the best atmosphere but I think that was because a group of kids were staying there at the same time (judo team I think). Kitchen is very small! Facilities were clean. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

We are very happy with our stay here. Lovely hostel, clean room. Thanks for everything. !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
8.9

Great place to stay! The hostel is easy to get to, clean, and has a friendly staff. I was very happy with my stay here and will recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Amazing staff! Super friendly and helpful. They keep the shared facilities impeccably clean. I wish the dorms were less crowded, but they were dorms :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.