Hostelworld.com

Hostel Tivoli

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Tivoli Located at Lepodvorska ulica 2, , Ljubljana.
Hostel Tivoli
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Lepodvorska ulica 2
91% 410
46.0622138 14.4960308
Hostel Tivoli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. It's about 15 minutes walk to the centre of Ljubljana but this didn't bother us at all. It's right beside the beautiful Tivoli Park. The hostel has a really nice feel, it wasn't too busy or loud while we were there. There's a little common room where you can use the computer, watch TV and have breakfast (included).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.1

I really liked hostel Tivoli, although small you have everything you need. The thing that I was most satisfied with was cleanliness. That is very important to me and bathroom and the toilet were always clean, what you can't see in every hostel. It's a bit far from the city centre, but actually when you get used to it, that's not a problem, you have a nice 20 minutes walk, part of which can be through the park Tivoli. Nice breakfast is included in the price. I'd recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Really close to the park! Hostel is very clean :) staff is very helpful! Pretty close to the center and right beside the one bus stop !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in! The place is brand new and very well maintained, it has good showers and comfy beds. The bunks are built in and very solid, it like you've got you're own little pod! The staff are so friendly and helpful, they offered solid advice on anything I threw at them. Breakfast was a choice of two cereals, toast with a selection of spreads and apple juice. The location is a 10-15 min walk from the centre but you can cut through the park! Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel! 15 walk through the park to downtown area but easy walk. Clean hostel, helpful staff (especially Peter!), comfy lounge area. Day trip to lake bled was amazing, would definitely recommend. Staff helped figure out bus times and costs. Would stay here again! Also, first time I've seen bunks 3 high...I was on bottom one so not sure if the climb up was rough or not 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

The staff are great, friendly and very helpful. Many thanks to Peter, Ziva, Katarina and others for making my stay a memorable one. You guys went all out to make breakfast for the guests who left early. I was one of them and I really appreciate that. The friendly and warm atmoshere surpassed the long walk to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

Definitely a good hostel, but more effort could be made to socialise guests. The hostel was full but there's nothing to make people sit in the common area and socialise. Also - the high bunk beds are great but you need to enforce a closed dorm door rule while people are cooking as the smoke and onion waft rises and gets in the eyes - and it's a long way to struggle down to close the door! Otherwise perfect and the staff are very visible in keeping it clean and tidy. Distance to city centre good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.1

This Hostel Tivoli is really one of the best hostels I've stayed at. A little bit small, but that just gives it a communal atmosphere. Comfortable, Friendly and very good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.0

Small hostel but everything was there! Blow drier, laundry, lockers, outlets by the beds, etc. A little out of the way but only about a 15 minute walk to the old city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
10.0

No complaints. Will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.