Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Tivoli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Tivoli Located at Lepodvorska ulica 2, , Ljubljana.
Hostel Tivoli
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Lepodvorska ulica 2
91% 487
46.0622138 14.4960308
Hostel Tivoli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Walk to city center isn't bad. Breakfast is free - cereal, toast, and jams. I enjoyed my stay here, but was only one night. I'd stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great little hostel, just a short walk through Tivoli park and you are in the old town. They have three storey bunkbads - adventorous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a nice atmosphere, both staff and people staying there really friendly! Bathrooms were modern and spotless as were the bedrooms, cooking area is tiny but has everything you need and you get a bit of breakfast. Not a massive hostel but the most sociable I've been to and staff are fab, even mailed my straighteners I'd forgotten to my hostel in Croatia! Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Nice new hostel with innovative set up. Good location, about 10 minute walk from the city centre and 15 from the bus stop. Was only here one night but had a comfortable stay and met some lovely people. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

We arrived at around 1am and there was someone still waiting up to check us in/show is around the hostel quickly. Very small, but cosy hostel. Triple bunk beds which we found rather exciting! Basic but good breakfast of cereal, toast, coffee and tea provided in the morning. Free coffee and tea all day also. A very good location within walking distance to Ljubljana, and the staff showed us on a map the best places to go etc. A very good stay and would return if going to back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

This Hostel is really tiny but perfect for solo travellers. You will meet people right away and the staff is friendly too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay! We were in the 11 person room and it was well layed out and I liked that everyone had their own dim light and charger socket. Every bring was clean and easy. The staff were incredibly helpful and lovely and they spoke amazing English. The walk into town was lovely through the park and took no time at all. Would highly reccommend. I couldn't fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

WIFI works perfectly!! Fantastic hostel. Close to the centre, owner is extremely knowledgable of the city (places to eat, post offices, nightlife etc.) Very new and fresh. Comfy beds with plug sockets. Very clean and modern bathrooms. Small hostel but with great atmosphere. I was allowed to stay until 0230am after checking out at 1100 the previous day to catch a night bus. Cannot fault this place. 15mins walk from main bus and train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Hostile Tivoli is geared more for young people than mature adults, but though I'm in the latter category, I loved it. The staff were warm and welcoming and extremely helpful. Of the 21 available beds, there is one double; the rest of the availability is dorms. The kitchen and sleeping quarters are fairly tight but any drawbacks are more than made up for by the people. It's on the tramline and close to a beautiful park. If you are a young and adventurous soul, Hostel Tivoli is for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

We stayed at Tivoli for 2 nights and although it is not in town (15 min walk) it was not an issue, taxi's are cheap aound 3 euros to the train station. There is Tivoli park next to it which is a nice walk into town. We went to the pub crawl and it was great a lot of people around 40-50 on a Saturday! The hostel is really clean and the staff were very friendly. They have bikes to rent which is great for getting into town and having a ride through the park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.