Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Tivoli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.0

Lovely owners who made a big effort to tell us about the city. Really clean place, good facilities. But I left my shampoo conditioner razor shower gel etc in the bathroom and forgot about it until that evening and they'd thrown it away - could have put it in a lost property? Also my friend locked her passport away in the locker and it disappeared which was very strange and annoying but possibly not the fault of the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.4

Really far from town; especially after a night out. Friendly staff. Be warned that in the 12 bed bunk you could end up on the top bunk (3 high) and it's an absolute mission! Bathrooms good. Kitchen is tiny. No supermarket close by. Day trips were great. I wouldn't stay again as it's too far out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Definitely would stay again. Really great staff and facilities. The amount of people staying wasn't overwhelming and they had a decent breakfast, perhaps could add some fruit or a veggie spread. Overall, very positive experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

We just stayed for a night. Well organized hostel with good breakfast and very helpful staff. Free parking is available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Really nice hostel. Friendly staff and free basic breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

So pleased we stayed here! The staff were so friendly and everything was always so clean. A short walk to the city centre and a nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
8.6

Due to inconveniences in traveling, I had to stop in Ljubljana for the night and reserved a bed within an hour before I checked-in. Despite that, the hostel was able to accommodate me and make me feel welcome and at home. The staff is super friendly and gives you tips on whatever you may need. Everything is modern and clean. The only downside is that it's a bit of a walk from the station but I will definitely stay again whenever I'm back in Ljubljana!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Travelling_Jam
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

A little far out of town, but made up for it in every other aspect. Such a comfortable and clean hostel, wifi was extremely good and staff were amazing! It was an absolutely amazing hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • billie_minogue6609
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

I loved this hostel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The whole place was so nice and clean. The kitchen although small had everything you need and I never had an issue being able to cook when I needed. The location is about a 12 minute walk from town however they have bikes and the park is beautiful to stroll through anyway. Easy to chat to people at breakfast time (included) and they offer a pub crawl which I didn't do but another easy way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.1

Really good hostel, clean and friendly would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.