Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Tivoli

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Tivoli Located at Lepodvorska ulica 2, , Ljubljana.
Hostel Tivoli
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Lepodvorska ulica 2
92% 448
46.0622138 14.4960308
Hostel Tivoli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
8.3

It's a little out of the center of town but it's a nice 15 minute walk through Tivoli park. The staff where really nice and even offered to wait for me if I checked in after 10pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.6

It is a nice, clean hostel not very far from the bus station. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were a bit small. Hostel was very clean and organized and I'll recommend it to anyone thinking of short stay in Ljubljana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Great little hostel with amazing staff. Peter was really welcoming and went out of his way to do everything to make us comfortable. Great local knowledge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

I had quite a great time during my 3 nights at this hostel. Great people and great hospitality. However it's a bit far from de centre and the bus/train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Hostel Tivoli had a very friendly and helpful staff as well as a good atmosphere. There is a nice little lounge to meet other travellers in and the hostel feels very safe. It is about a 15 minute walk from the main part of town, but a nice walk through a park. Breakfast is simple but free, wifi works well, and there are outlets and storage next to each bed. All in all, it was a wonderful experience at Hostel Tivoli.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect! Can't complain about anything! Peter was also very warm and welcoming!! Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff are amazing! Couldn't do enough to help us and tell us where to go and what to see! Good location, very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

I LOVE this hostel! If I'd come here at the start and not the end of my trip, I would have stayed for a week. Staff was awesome and very helpful, atmosphere was great, super clean with great bathrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.7

Wish we could have stayed longer. We had to leave early in the morning and they left breakfast for us. Very clean. Staff really friendly. About a 15 min walk from centre and 30 min from train station. Hard to find. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Loved my time at this hostel. I went there after a few days in an Airbnb in the centre so this felt quite far out but in reality it's only a 15 minute walk and you're at the park's edge. Really good atmosphere which helped with meeting people and the staff are great - always happy to help you. Breakfast was good too. Right near to a bus stop that takes you to the lakes which was great. Would stay here again! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.