Hostelworld.com

Hostel Tivoli

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Tivoli Located at Lepodvorska ulica 2, , Ljubljana.
Hostel Tivoli
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Lepodvorska ulica 2
92% 428
46.0622138 14.4960308
Hostel Tivoli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jun 2016
10.0

I LOVE this hostel! If I'd come here at the start and not the end of my trip, I would have stayed for a week. Staff was awesome and very helpful, atmosphere was great, super clean with great bathrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Loved my time at this hostel. I went there after a few days in an Airbnb in the centre so this felt quite far out but in reality it's only a 15 minute walk and you're at the park's edge. Really good atmosphere which helped with meeting people and the staff are great - always happy to help you. Breakfast was good too. Right near to a bus stop that takes you to the lakes which was great. Would stay here again! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Really good place if you don't mind to comfortable walk! Staffs were really friendly (especially Peter who initiated conversations with me and made me feel really welcomed). Breakfast was also pretty basic but they had a toaster (and that made a difference to my bread). Rooms were comfortable and spacious, wifi was also working throughout the hostel. Overall, highly recommended (cause I didn't mind the walk. it's actually quite comfortable walking along the gardens!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Small hostel with great staff and a pretty good location. Right next to a huge beautiful park and the walk to town takes about 20 minstothe very centre. They are full of ideas of how to spend your time in this fantastic city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff are super friendly and eager to help! The hostel itself is smaller so the atmosphere is comfortable, generally relaxed and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Great little hostel, great beds and showers, friendly staff, everything very clean. Slight walk from city centre , but only takes like 10minutes and is in a straight line. Hostel doesn't organise events as such, but they do write up on a board everyday what's going on in the city, with times and prices which is really helpful. Good atmosphere. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

I can absolutely recommend this hostel. The staff is really friendly & helps to get to see all the beautiful spots in & around Ljubljana. You get a simple breakfast for free (included in the price). It's a small hostel, everything is really clean & quite new and made with love! Just the way from the station (bus and train) & into the city centre is about 15-20 min, but easy to find & for going into the centre it's really nice to walk through the Tivolipark! Would definitely come again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Incredibly kind and helpful staff, very clean with pod-like dorm beds that helped it feel more private than most dorms. Relatively short walk into the city through the park, and convenient to the bus and train stations. The only drawback is the tiny kitchen if you want to cook your own meals. Very happy with my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • waris1987
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th May 2016
9.4

Very good atmosphere. 10-15min walk to the center. They have three levels bunk bed, you can ask to movemyourself down if there available space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. It's about 15 minutes walk to the centre of Ljubljana but this didn't bother us at all. It's right beside the beautiful Tivoli Park. The hostel has a really nice feel, it wasn't too busy or loud while we were there. There's a little common room where you can use the computer, watch TV and have breakfast (included).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.