Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Trustever

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lucycarmichael
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2017
8.9

The rooms are nice and clean with comfy beds, our shower was blocked though not sure how often they get cleaned. I didn't have a light or a plug near my bed, whilst all the other beds seemed to have 2 each and they didn't have an extension so pretty inconvenient. It's not close to the main attractions but the Trastevere area is amazing, would recommended spending most of your time there!! Staff very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SusanTravelsfromTampa
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The area was great. Trastevere is the best area to stay in Rome, no tour buses full of people and great connections by tramm, bus and train are close by. Great breakfeast, well worth the 5€. Super comfortable beds, best daily cleaning I have encountered. Beautiful premises. Staff was great. Stayed in a female dorm. Security was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

This hostel is a 12/10, ticked every box and more! We stayed in a mixed dorm which was a hotel room with private ensuite, super clean!! Staff were more then happy to help and provide assistance with anything, buffet breaky for €5 is well worth the money. About 10min tram ride into the city but the tram stop is right out front of the hostel. Defiantly recommend this hostel for those on a budget and/or looking for a nice clean, safe, friendly, comfortable place to sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lortizm8663
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.4

Alex it's an funny and lovely man, the price it's quite good and you feel safe in the area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
9.1

The hostel was very clean, had really good beds. Showered were in the room, and were very clean. The washer and dryers were downstairs and cost 4 euro per load. It was easy to get around the city as it was close to the bus stops/metro. I would recommend this Hostel to anyone looking for a room in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
9.4

great hostel and easy access to public transportation, therefore easy to access the city. Not much atmosphere at all and didn't meet any other travelers while here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
6.3

Located quite far out of the main hit of Rome. The bathrooms weren't cleaned regularly so the showers often took a while to drain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice place to sleep, and chill out on the terrace. The girl from cuba in reception deserves a medal, she was amazing and friendly! Cleaning staff could have changed shower towels and toilet paper more often :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
9.1

Could do with a few activities e.g. Dinner together, or drinks etc. great hostel, could make it easier to meet others in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.7

I have never seen a great hostel such as trustever ! Highly recommend it to travelers to Rome !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×