Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ubud

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
Hostel Ubud Located at J.Dewi Sita, , Ubud.
Hostel Ubud
Indonesia
Ubud Bali 80571 J.Dewi Sita
76% 173
-8.5095413 115.2619028
Hostel Ubud
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
5.1

Overall, not a pleasant stay. Staff could hardly speak english, atmosphere wasnt very good because the hostel has almost no common areas (only the "lobby") and there was no real separation between the bedroom and the toilets. This hostel is a very large room with 20 beds and 3 toilets+2 showers only separated by an improvised wall and some curtains. If you are going to stay here, get the bed that is farthest away from the toilets.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Pretty incredible price for what you get. 10 bunk beds (20 beds total, then) with 3 toilets and 2 showers. Staff was very friendly and spoke English well enough. Nice secuirty lock boxes. very sturdy and reliable. Near lots of cafes and shops, so its perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.0

The only bad thing about this place is staff members. Completely useless, some of them not even able to speak a basic English. I stayed there only one night, the hostel is clean and has good facilities. For the non lovers of big dorms, be aware that 10 beds means 10 bunk beds, meaning 20 in reality, it was fine with me though. Good location and the restaurant downstairs serves delicious food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
4.9

Staff didn't know how work card machine at all. Constantly slept on the couch outside the main room. Bamboo restaurant below had terrible food, very rude and incompetent staff, and blared music till 2 AM.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lauraannjane
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
8.3

Good clean hostel, it is a 20 bed mixed dorm straight off the restaurant but surprisingly quiet. Top bunks are so high but enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
6.6

20 bed dorm. Awesome bar downstairs but the sound does travel upstairs at night. Basic, just what you would need.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Feb 2016
4.9

They call it a 10 bed dorm. There are 20 people in those 10 beds. False advertising. It's above a bar. Supposedly noise stops at 11 but it was noisy til 12. You have to pay to borrow a towel on top of a deposit. This was not made clear so I lost money. There was no water for a day, no water in the taps or toilets or showers for 20 people! It took 24hrs to sort which meant that, as there's no door just a curtain to the toilet, the room smelt horrible by morning and I had to shower at yoga barn.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shet0011
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
4.9

The hostel is not managed well. Person at front desk doesn't speak English making it impossible to book a tour - we ended up hiring a private taxi for the day. If you are expecting some help, not the place for you, very little hospitality. Showers didn't work the first night, neither did toilets - unflushable all night and through the morning. Said maintenance would be in for the morning, but never came. There is free coffee, but it's always empty. Location is alright.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
4.3

I wouldn't recommend Hostel Ubud to anyone! I stayed for 2 nights - had payed for 3 but choose to leave because there were no water for more than 24 hours on the second day. When we arrived the electricity was gone (so no aircon) and we found out that there were 20 people in the room, even though we had booked a room with 10 beds. When I complained, the man in the reception couldn't answer me in english and didn't seem to care at all... In the 20 bed room, there were only 1 aircon - not enough!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
7.4

Location is great! Bar and live music downstairs every night. They offer the best prices for activities. There's only one huge dorm with 20 beds. While the facility was clean, the bunks were rickety and the mattress was awful. The bathroom also needs a bit more sound proofing...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.