Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ubud

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostel Ubud Located at J.Dewi Sita, , Ubud.
Hostel Ubud
Indonesia
Ubud Bali 80571 J.Dewi Sita
78% 188
-8.5095413 115.2619028
Hostel Ubud
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.1

So the place was alright. The location was great! No atmosphere, it's really just a place to sleep and leave. The only BAD experience I had was the shuttle bus that I booked at the hostel. The driver was VERY rude, he droped us off somewhere in the city we wanted to go but NOT at the hostel...This is very odd, I always get droped off at my next hostel (4 years experience in travelling, this is the first time this happens)...we had to take a taxi to our hostel. Just dont take the shuttle guys...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
5.1

Toilets pretty much in the same room as the beds, staff don't really speak English and a strange little environment. Location couldn't be better great for your first night to get your bearings to move somewhere else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
5.7

Pretty standard. I appreciated that the bunk beds were sturdy--many other places had cheap bunk beds that would rattle and shake with any movement. No lockers, only plastic bins below the beds. They have a curfew and lights out policy yet they had live music blasting long after people were supposed to go to bed which felt somewhat hypocritical. Close to Main Street of shops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
7.1

Pretty nice place. The lack of big lockers and shared room is sad. But the location is perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

Was just a short stay but a comfy one..ill be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
5.1

Overall, not a pleasant stay. Staff could hardly speak english, atmosphere wasnt very good because the hostel has almost no common areas (only the "lobby") and there was no real separation between the bedroom and the toilets. This hostel is a very large room with 20 beds and 3 toilets+2 showers only separated by an improvised wall and some curtains. If you are going to stay here, get the bed that is farthest away from the toilets.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Pretty incredible price for what you get. 10 bunk beds (20 beds total, then) with 3 toilets and 2 showers. Staff was very friendly and spoke English well enough. Nice secuirty lock boxes. very sturdy and reliable. Near lots of cafes and shops, so its perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
8.0

The only bad thing about this place is staff members. Completely useless, some of them not even able to speak a basic English. I stayed there only one night, the hostel is clean and has good facilities. For the non lovers of big dorms, be aware that 10 beds means 10 bunk beds, meaning 20 in reality, it was fine with me though. Good location and the restaurant downstairs serves delicious food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
4.9

Staff didn't know how work card machine at all. Constantly slept on the couch outside the main room. Bamboo restaurant below had terrible food, very rude and incompetent staff, and blared music till 2 AM.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lauraannjane
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
8.3

Good clean hostel, it is a 20 bed mixed dorm straight off the restaurant but surprisingly quiet. Top bunks are so high but enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.