Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ubud

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
Hostel Ubud Located at J.Dewi Sita, , Ubud.
Hostel Ubud
Indonesia
Ubud Bali 80571 J.Dewi Sita
77% 218
-8.5095413 115.2619028
Hostel Ubud
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2016
7.7

The bed weren't the most comfortable and till 11pm there is a lot of noise that comes for the restaurant/ bar below which can be really annoying if you book early morning activities. Over all a good place if you can look past the noise aspect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellenc27
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.9

This place is very nice and in the best location as its in the heart of Ubud. When selecting which type of dorm you want it means do you want top or bottom bunk, bottom bunks are provided with curtains but because the beds are so tall you still get privacy on the top bunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Very good staff for what I have seen !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

It's basic but really clean with comfortable beds, hot showers and the staff are really nice. The common area is small so not a hugely sociable hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.4

BEDBUGS!! DO NOT GO THERE! It was crawling with bedbugs and the staff didn't care at all about it, they even had the nerve to tell me I was paranoid. The worst night I had in Bali, I slept in the lobby because I didn't want to catch the disgusting bugs on me or my luggage. Once again, DO NOT go there,youve been warned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely little place in the centre of town. Above a great reggae bar. Really simple but all you need - came back here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michelletyquin5112
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
6.9

Really basic but does the job if ur just needing a place to sleep and shower. The location is really good. A friend I made at this hostel got bitten pretty bad by bed bugs in his bed but I didn't. Not much atmosphere upstairs at the hostel but the restaurant/bar downstairs is good with reggae music and drinks. I didn't try the food. Privacy curtains on the bottom bunks only. The bathroom noise travels through the room so not great if ur a light sleeper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Great location! Good price for the stay and also for booking trips, friendly staff and comfy beds. 20 bed shared dorm though so if you like your own space maybe not for you... Free tea and coffee all day too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Small hostel, situated next to main streets and bars. Helpful & great staff. Good choice to stay in Ubud as a backpacker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Had a pleasant stay here the beds are extremely comfy and the area is ideal! Surprisingly quiet for a 20 bed dorm !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.