X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Uppelink Ghent Reviews

Sint-Michielsplein 21, Gent, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
830 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It is perfect! Great hostel! Great staff! Perfect!


94%

Great, quiet hostel right in the city centre (seriously, I've never had a better location and I've visited many hostels). There was not much of a social atmosphere, but we were not looking for that (cause we've found that in bars). Definitely the best choice in Gent.


94%

It is a really great place to stay!!! Atmosphere,staff and cleanliness are a plus! the only disadvantage is the noise from the tram!


97%

You couldn't find a better place in Gent. Good location and friendly staff make the little trip in Gent amazing. I will come back and definitely stay here.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This was probably the best hostel I have stayed in. The breakfast was modest but great, the rooms, lounge and kitchen spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly.


89%

Wi-fi not always reliable


97%

Excelent place. I loved the bar and the view!


100%

The best hostel I've ever seen. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The view from the windows is fabulous. The location cannot be better. The atmosphere is very relaxing and feels like home. The rate is extremely cheap compare to the quality. Definitely recommend it!

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Front desk staff was really nice and friendly. The room is pretty big and clean, so is the bathroom. Free breakfast and walking tours. The pub downstairs is really good, great atmosphere, serves tons of Belgian beers for a fair price. I met some great people there and we had a fun Belgian beer tasting night! Amazing hostel, highly recommend!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location, friendly staff......no problems with this hostel!!!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was extremely helpful especially the guy called Kobe. The building is awesome, a old monument with a view on the main square. Breakfast was good, well what can is say i can't find a single complaint.


97%

Beaultiful location and building, the staff was very gentle and the breakfast was included.


97%

The most amazing location and great atmosphere. Met some great travellers at this hostel and general vibe was fantastic.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A+ location with an amazing view right in the historic heart of Ghent! Super clean facilities and accommodation, and a great fair trade breakfast. Thanks for the great stay, Hostel Uppelink!


94%

Staff were so helpful and kind, always offering more advice than was asked, it was clear that they loved the city and knew it well. Our 6 bed dorm room was very spacious with amazing views. The fair trade breakfast was great too!

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathrooms were clean. Had a comfortable and enjoyable stay!


100%

Everything was just perfect, the location, the people who work there, the common area, beds very comfortable (with power socket and light). Great!

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Staying at Hostel Uppelink was an excellent experience! I arrived in the morning and brought my bags to store until check-in at 3pm and was also invited to join for breakfast! The living area is homey and a great place to relax, and the premises feel safe and well-maintained. Thanks Hostel Uppelink and staff for a great time!


91%

Staff was friendly, almost everything was gooood! But amenities like soap shampoo.. and small light on the bed wasnt working (only mine)


100%

This was a brilliant hostel, my favourite while travelling through Belgium. The staff were really friendly and suggested the top places to go when arrived. The hostel had a great location with an amazing view from my dorm. The common room was a great place to relax - I loved the music they played and they had board games to play too (although I didn't get around to them, maybe the next time I stay!)

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all Gent Hostels

Please give us your feedback