Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Uppelink Ghent

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Uppelink Ghent Located at Sint-Michielsplein 21, , Gent.
Hostel Uppelink Ghent
Belgium
Gent Oost-Vlaanderen 9000 Sint-Michielsplein 21
95% 1526
51.0538855 3.7199020
Hostel Uppelink Ghent
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • matthewdavidmiles2557
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! From the beautiful building (on the outside), to the perfect location and all the very friendly & helpful staff, I couldn't ask for more at a hostel in such a wonderful city. Would recommend to all :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent choice. It is a perfect 10. Good, solid beds, everything is clean and the staff is very friendly willing to deal with any special request you might have. The location is absolutely amazing, the breakfast is great and you get the chance to stay in a very beautiful building with nice decorations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lutist20022512
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Awesome place great location safe clean . however the breakfast is pretty much nonexistent and that should count piece of bread and cereal as breakfast . staff is very nice specially dreams . Headed to shower where you have to hold the knob in otherwise it shuts off every 10 seconds . Other than that I would definitely return .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelwalters94
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a lovely stay here with my boyfriend! The location is brilliant as you literally walk outside the door and you are in the main part of Gent! The staff are really helpful and the hostel has everything you need including a free walking tour every day. Couldn't recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location, kayaking was really cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Totally weird that the mattress, the pillow and the blanket are made out of a rubbery material. Of course you put the sheets over, but it makes for a quite sweaty sleeping. also if you want to pay per credit card they add a 2% charge. Where does it say so on the Website? Alo, maybe just me, but bathroom/toilet in one... not for me. There was an extra toilet to be fair, but mixed femal/male. All in all 4 stalls of toilets for this house not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location & staff was wonderful! My only complaint is that the place is incredibly dusty/moldy. I'm allergic to dust and mold so my stay there wasn't the greatest (even with my allergy meds) There was mold all over the shower & you have to continuously press the knob every 10 seconds or else the water will shut off. My bed was in the attic with no ac, only 1 window (out of reach) & dusty. Breakfast consisted of bread, cheese, corn flakes, granola, & coco puffs. Pretty basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place and great location. Would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely place to stay at a great location. Very much recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Hostel housed in a historic building overlooking the Leie (Lys) river in the beautiful Korenmarkt area. Take the 1, 21 or 22 tram from Gent Sint-Pieters to Korenmarkt. While the area is fantastic and the hostel entirely adequate, I found the twin room quite bare, with a bunk bed, a desk chair and a window with no view. Bed sheets had to be put on upon arrival and removed when checking out. I am in favour of unisex bathrooms but cubicles should be floor to ceiling! Great staff and free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.