Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Uppelink Ghent

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
7.7

Toilets could've been cleaned more thoroughly. Had a good time at this hostel, nice kitchen and lounge. Close to local hang out spot and great for sight seeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
8.6

Great location in a cool building. Staff were pleasant. Guest kitchen is fairly well equipped and hostel bar has a decent beer selection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing! The set up is designed to get people chatting. The free breakfast was amazing and be sure to go on the "free" walking tour that starts right at the hostel. The location is also great for people watching. I wish I could have stayed longer! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
9.4

Absolutely fantastic hostel, incredible location, staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok but was free so can't really complain. Bathroom smelt slightly but that's about as bad as it got. Highly recommend, you wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.7

I would recommend anyone traveling to Ghent to stay here. So close to everything with views from the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.4

There's a nasty review that claims the female staff were rude, but that is just not the case. Everyone including the guests were friendly, helpful, and kind. I really enjoyed my stay. Location couldn't be better! I highly recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Really lovely place! The breakfast was basic, but expected at the price of the hostel. It also overlooks a beautiful stretch by the river with lots of restaurants. The staff were also super lovely and accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.7

The guy working there was so nice!! And the lounge was perfect for chilling and the view of the St Michel bridge / historic district makes it feel like hanging in the lounge isn't a waste of time. Highly, highly recommend. The other guests were friendly as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.9

I enjoyed staying here mainly for the location as the hostel is very centrally located. It's about a 15 minute walk from the train station. Decent food and atmosphere. Very helpful staff who will assist with printing at no charge. The beds in the rooms are first come so the first night my husband and I were on other sides of the room but the next night everyone left and we could share a bunk bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
10.0

The location is amazing right in the centre and the staff are so friendly and helpful and give you some great tips for stuff to do in Ghent one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.