Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Uppelink Ghent

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Uppelink Ghent Located at Sint-Michielsplein 21, , Gent.
Hostel Uppelink Ghent
Belgium
Gent Oost-Vlaanderen 9000 Sint-Michielsplein 21
94% 1706
51.0538855 3.7199020
Hostel Uppelink Ghent
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Really great location, clean and the staff were super helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.7

You could not ask for a better location: the view from the common room could be on a postcard. Staff were really friendly and had some good tips for the city, as well as a great selection of Belgian beer served at the Hostel Bar. The only negative were the outdated showers, but I would stay here again without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Greet kitchen, clean bathrooms and dorms and THE most beautiful view of ghent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

It was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed. Location and atmosphere of the hostel were so good and fun. Maybe they can change breakfast time. It would better if it finish at 11.00 but apart from that everything was perfect. Just don't think over it and book it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at great atmosphere to meet people especially for a solo traveller and good location in Ghent. Could have had more facilities but apart from that loved it and they had a great free breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel in a wonderful location! The staff were super helpful and the place had an overall good vibe. Also, free breakfast (though basic) was a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

I'm sure I can say anything bad about this place if I tried. The friendliest staff you'll meet and very helpful, location is right in the midst of the town center, and facilities stayed clean. Pretty much the ideal hostel and for $20 euros. I was impressed. If they served breakfast until 11am instead of 10am, I would've been forced to give them a perfect score.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.0

Security; Ok Location; perfect, everything is close by. The hostel shakes when a buss drives by tho. Personnel; nice people wanting to help you out. Atmosphere; not bad, but doesn't give a "come socialize with other ppl" vibe. Cleanliness; room was good, showers had lots of hair in it. Money-Value; we had a private room for 6 ppl, which is basically the same as taking a normal room when your group has 8 ppl. You don't get anything extra. Facilities; kitchen had everything we needed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Stayed here for three nights. Great location and amazing atmosphere. They have walking tours every day and beer tasting on Thursdays. Make sure you join both!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.