Hostelworld.com

Hostel Uppelink Ghent

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Uppelink Ghent Located at Sint-Michielsplein 21, , Gent.
Hostel Uppelink Ghent
Belgium
Gent Oost-Vlaanderen 9000 Sint-Michielsplein 21
95% 1376
51.0538855 3.7199020
Hostel Uppelink Ghent
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
10.0

Beautiful. I can't get over it. I never want to leave. Amazing central location without being overcrowded or loud. Amazing view. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Kitchen/living room area is magnificent. Rooms are big and clean, as are the bathrooms. Wifi is good and fast. Why do I have to leave?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

I love this place! Everything was perfect. It's easy to meet other travelers. You're in the heart of the city. It's cheap. The building is old, and interesting. I had a great time here. I was sad to leave Ghent. They offer some free maps here, too, which I especially loved ('Use-it maps'). I spent four days here, and I wish I were there for longer. Everything is beautiful. The beer is as cheap as it is flavorful. Also, if you're into dancing, be sure to check out "Decadance".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.9

My sister and I had an excellent time at Uppelink! The staff were amazing. They gave great recommendations for food and even for a good place to go for a run. Outstanding location; Gent is a true hidden gem. The pictures online are very accurate. The only con is that the showers aren't great, but it could be far worse!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kleinrenee86
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel the beds were very nice, shower and bath rooms could use some updating. Hangout area and kitchen were amazing, breakfast was simple but nice. I would stay here again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.7

Perfect location! Wonderful view from my room and walking distance or a short tram ride to anywhere you'd like to go. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel in great location. Dorm rooms felt really private with bunks separate in little corners

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Amazing location, great free breakfast, friendly staff. Kayaking was really fun. You should definitely visit Gent and stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.9

Location is insanely good. Had a good sleep, decent enough breakfast and washroom facilities, friendly and knowledgable staff! Again.. Wish I had more time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

Everything about this hostel is top notch. The 8 bed room was spacious - most hostels would try to fit double the amount in. I felt safe, security was great, and the facilities were clean. Overall vibe was a friendly one. The hostel let's in morning light, amazing - and is situated right by the river & city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel I have stayed in. It is gorgeous. Right next to beautiful towers and river. GREAT staff... SUPER friendly. Really they are more nice than you would think. Wifi was good also. Only small complaint is the "push timer" on showers and sink faucets. It turns off too quickly and you need to press it repeatedly while you are using. But otherwise the place is perfect! I would certainly want to stay here again!!! A+++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.