Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Uppelink Ghent

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Uppelink Ghent Located at Sint-Michielsplein 21, , Gent.
Hostel Uppelink Ghent
Belgium
Gent Oost-Vlaanderen 9000 Sint-Michielsplein 21
95% 1467
51.0538855 3.7199020
Hostel Uppelink Ghent
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Really stunning historic building in the city center. Great walking tour every day as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Was here during Gentse Feesten and the location was perfect. Only complaint is the lack of A/C

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Had the most friendly staff each day i was in Gent. Had about 5 or 6 different staff member interactions all were fantastic! So helpful and friendly. Would go back 100% Everything was great. Cant say a bad word about Upperlink!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Was a really nice hostel perfectly in the tourist area, you don't have to go far to do anything. All the beds were spaced out so you got some personal space and the views were beautiful! Would definitely come again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Out of all the places I've stayed, I met the best people at Hostel Uppelink. We did the Delirium Brewery tour together (which is absolutely worth the €20. You get to drink as much of the world's best beer as you can in 2 hours). The location is awesome. If I hadn't made other reservations at another hostel already, I probably would have added another night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best! This hostel has everything you need, and I met some great friends along the way! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. Right in the city center, cheap, safe, clean, and accommodating. Everything was 110%, but it was the staff that made this stay so great. Thanks so much for everything- from your friendly greetings to organizing beer tasting I had such an amazing stay in Gent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel that I've been. amazing staffs, perfect location, cleanliness and the perfect city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Friendly staff and a good location, only 10 minutes from Sint-Pieters train station by tram that has stations very close to both the train station and the hostel. The atmosphere at the hostel could have been better though. A little bit expensive, but since it`s a few hostels in the city centre area then this is a decent price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best I have stayed at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.