Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Uppelink

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

My room didn't have AC so it was as hot as the outside (30+ degrees Celsius). Otherwise, my stay was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

This is such a nice hostel. The view from the rooms is incredible, the people are nice, and the facilities are clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nxyloudis8863
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel with nice atmosphere and located at the best position it could be. Totally recommneded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

The hostel is in an amazing location, right in the middle of the center, with a beautiful view! The room was clean and with a lot of space, the staff was really kind and helpfull, and the breakfast was really good! The only thing that I would point as "negative" is that the bathroom with showers smells bad, even right after it was cleaned. Apart from that, the place is really good, I would recommend it and definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Ghent tends to get decently hot over summer, so the rooms can become fairly warm at night. The location is AMAZING.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aleimohr9661
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

This is a great hostel and you can't beat the price my only bone to pick is that the wifi was not so great. The staff were super nice and helped me catch the free tour when I was running late and made nice suggestions of where to eat etc. It was a beautiful location and close to the main square. Each bed had its own outlet and was comfortable and it was easy to meet people here and lots of activities to do in and around the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Ghent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Don't even look for another hostel!!! Best best best hostel I've ever stayed at. I didn't wanna leave. The view is unbeatable. STAY HERE!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel, awesome location, cool old building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.