Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Urbano

  • San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Urbano Located at San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose.
Hostel Urbano
Costa Rica
San Jose San Pedro, Montes de Oca 195-2050 San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca
91% 828
9.9331221 -84.0527701
Hostel Urbano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Good location and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Wonderful place! Great ambience and art!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Could not fault it. Comfy and quiet beds, good hang out area. Close to shops Not a party hostel by any stretch but you can definitely have drinks in the back garden until as late as you want. We had an awesome two nights there. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in San Jose

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.7

Thin walls, cold showers but the pancakes for breakfast made up for it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Very secure building. Located in a university area, about 15 minutes from San Jose center. Very friendly and helpful staff. Not a very fun atmosphere, but the TV in the common area was a nice touch. The large, airy room was clean, bathroom was a bit dated and could have been cleaner. Good value for money. Good facilities - kitchen for cooking meals, books for reading, common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ciarakelleher495741
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Just stayed one night but it was perfect, nice spacious dorms with clean bathroom. Nice kitchen and lounge area and staff were really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Awesome staff. Very impressive overall cleanliness. Peaceful and relaxing place. I recommend it 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.1

My friend and I stopped here for the night before heading out to Arenal. It was very chill and relaxing. Met some cool people and I'd definitely recommend if it's just for a quick stop. The common areas closed at 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

This is the first time my friend and I have backpacked in another country and I definitely recommend Hostel Urbano as a WONDERFUL place to stay. The security is amazing- no one can get in anywhere, the staff was so nice and welcoming, and the atmosphere felt like home. The staff was so caring when I fell ill one night, and we genuinely miss this hostel! Luckily, we are staying there once more the night before our flight leaves. They also have a lot of recommendations for what to do in the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.4

A great hostel near the uni with lots of surrounding bars and restaurants. Very helpful staff and cosy/relaxed common areas. Good wifi. A bit of a queue for the bathrooms at times, as limited for the number of beds, but that would be the only downside. Would love to have stayed here longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.