Hostelworld.com

Hostel Urbano

  • San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose, Costa Rica
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Urbano Located at San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose.
Hostel Urbano
Costa Rica
San Jose San Pedro, Montes de Oca 195-2050 San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca
91% 722
9.9331221 -84.0527701
Hostel Urbano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Spacious, clean, lockers that fit an entire backpack, good and free breakfast, exceptionally friendly staff, great location. . . I would absolutely stay there again if I'm back in San Juan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

THE BEST HOSTEL I ever been. Strongly recommend. Staffs are so knowledgable and helpful. Clean and neat. It was just perfect. I will definitely come back asap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

We loved this place. If we had been in San Jose for more than one night we would have loved to stay here. It's amazing and absolutely the best place to stay in San Jose. Much love!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay here, even though it was only for one night. The place is spotlessly clean, the beds a really comfy, the dorms are very spacious and there are really nice communal areas, inc. a garden to chill in and a big TV to watch movies. The staff are super friendly and really helpful, the breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Was a great stay with one flaw, the fact that the only private available upon my arrival was the one right at the entrance. which happens to not be private at all due to the fact that all the noise from the traffic and people walking around will not let you sleep at all. Overall the hostel was a great stay with friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Favorite place we stayed at in San Jose. The staff were amazing, helpful, and fun to chat with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
7.4

Weak Internet

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.6

This hostel is clean, safe, and located close to a grocery store and to buses to get downtown. The only issue I had was with the Argentine man working at the hostel. He made me feel uncomfortable with his sexist and machismo comments about me. I did not appreciate being told I belonged in the kitchen as I made my lunch. All other staff was awesome and really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.1

Juan, the owner/ manager, was awesome--very funny and helpful. Nice hostel, in terms of atmosphere and style. Walls a little thin at night but it quieted down after 10 and 11. Location is right in the center of the university area and across from a park and only about a 15 minute bus ride to downtown. Felt very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.1

Solid spot near a vibrant and seemingly safe university area. Only drawback was that I had a flight to catch, and this place is pretty far from the airport so you're looking at their expensive taxi or a string of public buses (hispanohablantes only) to get there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.