Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Urbano

  • San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Urbano Located at San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose.
Hostel Urbano
Costa Rica
San Jose San Pedro, Montes de Oca 195-2050 San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca
92% 793
9.9331221 -84.0527701
Hostel Urbano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kpirillo5339
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Really friendly staff, good location right on the bus line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.4

Everything perfect except the location. Nice clean rooms. Good facilities. A bit far from the downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Staff were really good here - so focused on helping. This place has a really mellow vibe - definitely not a party hostel, it feels like home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • markshotter
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel for many reasons. Clean and comfortable dorm rooms. Exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable staff. (Juan and Claudia) Kitchen and several relaxion areas. The creation of a positive and enjoyable vibe. Would certainly recommend to all travellers. Use uber and the public buses to get around as taxis are expensive. Thanks Hostel Urbano!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • renatanitschke9000
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Had a great stay, breakfast was good and all staff were super friendly and helpful- especially Juan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.1

This place was GREAT!! It was my first time out of my country and I was a little nervous. The staff at Hostel Urbano were super friendly, hospitable informative and very very helpful. I immediately felt a good vibe from the whole place. If you have to or are going to stay in San Jose this is a great spot close stores too. Thanks Hostel Urbano!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Had a great time at Hostel Urbano. Trip to San Jose was cut short by a flight delay but the hostel was very flexible, and always super helpful with information. Good spot close to a range of food places, bars and buses to downtown. Overall would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Urbano was an amazing place to stay!! It was so clean and tidy, the staff were very friendly and you got a free breakfast! Its also in the best location, with all the bars only a street or two away and plenty of food and supermarkets around!! Would definitely come back to this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.7

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the staff were really friendly and helpful and there was lots of places to hang out in. We also had a nice open room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
8.9

Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Nice that breakfast was included too! Would reccomend this place to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.