Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Urbano

  • San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Urbano Located at San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose.
Hostel Urbano
Costa Rica
San Jose San Pedro, Montes de Oca 195-2050 San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca
91% 738
9.9331221 -84.0527701
Hostel Urbano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

The place was very well maintained, though a little bit old. The staff was absolutely awesome, helping us arrange tours and giving us good tips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great stay here. The staff are really helpful and friendly and will take time to give you tips on where to go in the area. Free breakfast in the morning is a nice bonus - yummy pancakes. The hostel has lots of outdoor space and communal space indoors with a pool table, TV etc so it's great for socialising. It's super easy to get into the centre go San Jose but San Pedro itself is really fun because it's a student area, so lots of nice bars and cheap restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Get place to stay the staff are friendly There was a minor water issue but was resolve fairly quickly but apart from that it was great. Juan makes the best banana and Oreos pancakes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Overall a great place for a decent price. San Pedro is a nice area, however a bit far (aprox. 30 minutes on foot) from the center and from the bus stations going out of San José.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Friendly staff, very helpful Great kitchen and common areas Nice dorm Great place to chill out Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.1

HU is one of the best hostels I've ever visited. The breakfast (pancakes, fruit and coffee) is included, fresh, delicious and served by the friendly staff members. The lockers under each bunk are huge and the locks provided by reception are only for a small deposit. I always felt safe and loved the location because I could grab a bus to the center of town right outside the hostel (and for an average of fifty cents or 200 colones). The staff is really nice, especially Juan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, good location, big dorms and clean. It was fairly quiet, which was perfect for my transit b

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay for anyone! nice area as in the University area and either the bus is only 0 minutes or you can walk for 30 and be in the centre of the city, there are banks , supermarkets malls and restaurants all around making it a great venue. the beds are comfy the showers hot, the free breakfast is amazing and I was very happy with the security. Would definitely come back here, in fact I will.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Spacious, clean, lockers that fit an entire backpack, good and free breakfast, exceptionally friendly staff, great location. . . I would absolutely stay there again if I'm back in San Juan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

THE BEST HOSTEL I ever been. Strongly recommend. Staffs are so knowledgable and helpful. Clean and neat. It was just perfect. I will definitely come back asap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.