Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Utopia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 1331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 4.3
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 1331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 4.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
4.9

It was probably due to the CSD that the nights were crazy expensive, but one should know the limits..this was pretty far from being worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
4.0

The room was filthy. Found trash and clothing from previous guest. The bed didn't have a fitted sheet so upon waking up we were laying on a very stained and old mattress. The toilet was clogged and shower was very dirty, didn't even feel comfortable using facilities. Check in was 2 and we weren't able to check in until 530. Hostel on photo is not utopia, actually a hostel down the street. Misleading about LOUD coffee shop under rooms. Great location but 100% not worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
6.9

The beds were comfortable and it is a plus for this hostel to be a coffeeshop too :) There were some minor problems about cleanliness. Also the beds were too close to each other, and last but not least, there were only 6 lockers in an 8 person dorm room. The location is perfect and al in all, I think this hostel provided a nice overall experience. 6.5/10

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
3.4

Location is fine, near station, right in the center. Clean enough. Hostel security is poor, door to hostel is apart from coffee shop area, they have no idea who goes in or out. They didn't show me the code for the door at check in, subsequently had to wake up an angry night guard and get blamed. Large woman who works coffee shop Monday mornings and early afternoon very very rude, aggressive and hostile.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
4.9

The place is central but the building is not well serviced Stairs are dangerous Rooms are too small Rooms bookings mistakes No supervision over the people staying there who are not commiting to the rules Dirty bathrooms Nice staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • henbrown369512
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jul 2017
6.0

The rooms were too cramped for the number of people and the stairs are horrendous if you've got a heavy bag. The place is very chilled and quiet, not the cleanest place but it's decent

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

I camplain whenevr i can. This hostel is really nice and i will be staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
6.6

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hostel for one night. The location was nice, because it's in the Centre and even though it's situated in the city district, during the night, it wasn't noisy, nor was it hot. The people, who we slept with, were around our age, so that was good. We wanted to take a shower, but the shower in our room was flooded, because some girls washed their hair and unfortunately the shower got clogged. You have to bring your own lock for lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
6.9

I stayed here for 11 nights and this hostel failed my expectations on quite a few accounts. The wifi did not work in my room (8 person mixed dorm) so I had to sit in the tiny central staircase when I wanted to use my phone. There were only 4 electrical plugs and they were all located about 6 feet high on the wall opposite everyone's beds. There were only 6 lockers available to use in my 8 bed room. And the street was loud at night. But the location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
2.9

No place to recharge cellphone and device. Shower room is not good. It is too expensive for such hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.