Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Perfect location, really nice hostel and Great atmosphere! The staff are super friendly and organise great tours :) would go back in a minute!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.1

Located right near the cathedral on the street where Eastern and Western culture meet. Easy to find from the main bus/train station. Staff were so helpful. They will recommend the Siege of Sarajevo tour - and it IS expensive - but my goodness, it's worth it. You're near everything here - food, shopping, culture, banks, religious stuff, anything else you can think of. So much history here; such a beautiful city risen out of so much pain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2017
8.0

Hostel is in a great location, the staff are helpful and it attracts a sociable crowd. However there aren't enough showers and toilets when the hostel is full. Also not every bed has a locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.9

Really great place to stay, with helpful friendly staff and clean dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent place from which to explore Sarajevo. Very close to the Old Town, very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.9

The staff was really great, they were very firendly and helpful! We had some special requests for hikes we wanted to do and Harun, one of the staff, took us on 2 different hikes. He was really generous with his time and we highly recommend to go with him if you are interested in hiking and/or to learn more about local Bosnia!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed at this hostel almost a month ago and I loved it so much that I came back! My dorm is 8 beds and it is big enough that even when packed, was still roomy. The staff is open and friendly and I never felt weird with them, the way I did at some other hostels. I went one of their tours to Mostar, and even though it was February, it was spectacular. The location is right in the old city, everything was clean, and free coffee and tea saved my life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.