Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2017
8.6

Nice little hostel in a perfect location in Sarajevo. The room was very small as they crammed in a 5th bed. Additionally there really wasn't much atmosphere. Fine place to stay though, the breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
9.1

Lovely place, lovely people. Great hangout room but really needs a kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
5.7

Awful atmosphere, our room mates didn't even smile back sometimes and no one spoke. My friends bed was covered in flies from when the window was open and she asked a guy at repetition to change them and he laughed and did it reluctantly. The other receptionist was much nicer. Only one toilet on our floor inside the shower room so if someone was showering you needed to go upstairs where there was one other shower. My friend didn't have a plug near her bed and only one of the two next to me worked

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.0

Amazing staff! Great location! We ( auntie and twin 14 year old boys) loved staying in old town. Ask for what kind of local traditional food to eat! The only down side about this hostel was our room was location on the "street side" which was loud and bright with street lights. Fortunately it was a weekday and the sound died down around 11pm but since the place had no air con, we had to open the windows and it was had to sleep. Also the floor we stayed on only had 1 male and 1 female bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.7

Only had a brief stay at Vagabond but a lovely little hostel. Common room very small so not the easiest to socialize and meet people, but we managed anyway. Ideal location and clean comfy facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel is in a great location in Sarajevo, very near the Baščaršija bazaar. The staff were helpful and easygoing, and were pretty knowledgeable about the city. The hostel itself is clean, and has comfy beds. The only downside for me is that my phone was stolen from the hostel, but the camera footage showed that it was most likely another guest who took it so I can't blame Vagabond for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
6.6

We had a good stay at this hostel but there is not much of an atmosphere at all, has the potential to be a really good hostel but I found it strange how only water is aloud in the rooms, food isn't aloud in there and no juice or fizzy pop, there is a small fridge in the common room which is always full and the common room is shut after 12 so if you fancy a snack late at night you can't unless you get ready and go out which is inconvenient. common room is like a waiting area too the rest is fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.6

Overall a nice place to stay. Clean bathrooms. Atmosphere not very lively though. Tours were pretty expensive, id recommend the free walking tours instead (tips expected, but still much cheaper).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
10.0

No review needed, just get amongst it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.7

The hostel is right in the heart of old town and is very comfortable, especially for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. When I was there, the city of Sarajevo was rationing water at night (~11pm-5am) but the staff made accommodations to minimize the inconvenience. Would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×