Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo Located at Ferhadija 21, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo FBIH 71000 Ferhadija 21
91% 174
43.8592831 18.4264433
Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gokertoklucu4416
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

The location of hostel is perfect. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommended to everyone as it is also very cheap. You can never regret if you stay in there👍👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff were friendly and helpful, I had to check out very early and their 24 hour reception allowed me to do this without a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.1

The location and staff at this hostel can't be beaten. The hostel is right in the middle of a pedestrian street with everything right outside your front door. The staff - especially the blonde woman - were so incredibly friendly and helpful which was much appreciated!! Our room was very clean and spacious, with big lockers and lots of natural light. Only downside is the one bathroom - shower and toilet - for women and men.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

It has the best location, right next to the old town. Very clean and the staff were excellent. Expected a livelier crowd for a Friday and Saturday but could be that travellers don't come to Sarajevo to party. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice well located hostel near a lot things you must see and eat (=P)! I did some tours that the hostel offers, and it was amazing! I recommend Under Siege and Bobsled. The common area is perfect to meet people before going out! The staff was always helpful telling me directions and what to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • teotorriatte
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.4

Great hostel, with an absolutely fantastic staff. The woman with the curly blond hair was absolutely lovely. The location was beautiful, right near the Old Town. The only cons were that there wasn't a kitchen, and that the dorms don't have a door, so anyone can come in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Good if quite expensive hostel. Great location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent location and a nice social atmosphere to have a good time :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel and awesome staff! Large personal lockers you can fit everything into it; only request would be more toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, with friendly staff, very good atmosphere, excelent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.