Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo Located at Ferhadija 21, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo FBIH 71000 Ferhadija 21
90% 160
43.8592831 18.4264433
Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent location and a nice social atmosphere to have a good time :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Front desk staff were very helpful with whatever you needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel. Friendly staff that'll remember your name, give you all the advice you'll need to make your way around town. Good wifi. Lots of good people. We had some noisey roommates but other than that the experience was one of the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Really nice place! The location is perfect and the staff are so friendly! Recommended! Hugs from Chile

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind words, hope to see you again.. :) All the best from Vagabond team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Nice clean big dorm room, in a good location. Would stay here again, the staff are super friendly and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for choosing hostel Vagabond and we are happy to have been your hosts. See you again.. Vagabond team

2nd Aug 2016
6.9

Hostel itself is ok. Location is great. WiFi is poor amd I'm fairly sure I was overcharged when checking out (43 marks for one night?). Staff where also all on a break at 10am which is checkout time so I had to wait to be overcharged. Stayed at other hostels in Sarajevo that are much better

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for choosing hostel Vagabond. First of all, we are very sorry to have overcharged you. We admit it is our fault, but we are only humans and this is first time it happend ever. You mentioned that you are staying in Sarajevo for couple more days, and we were waiting for you to come back for the money but you never showed up. Regarding the break, that is not true. We have check out at 10 am and we were on the second floor handling something with other guest. Since it is high season, reception is not the only place we have things to do at, and since we are super friendly with all of our guests, on that day we were helping another guest with some issues. When the hostel is full, all it takes is a little patience and everything works out in the end. All the best from Vagabond team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely chilled out hostel with a good common room and smoking area to meet and chat to people. Which is always good when traveling by yourself. They organise and run some really good small group tours. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words, we are really looking forward meeting you again. Regards from Vagabond team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here. The common rooms a lot of fun, the owners and staff are great. Beds are comfy and clean but there was only 2 showers at peak showering time so you just had to wait your turn. Ideal location, not noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind words, it means a lot to us. Hope to see you again. All the best from Vagabond team

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

So all things summed up: the facilities aren't great but the atmosphere is really nice. There aren't enough bathrooms nor electric plugs, the kitchen is too small to cook anything in it, but the staff is nice and helpful, the tours are good and the atmosphere in the common room is great. Up to you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and time spent at our hostel. Also thank you for your opinion on facilities. Regarding kitchen, we advertise that we only have kitchenette and we think that amazing food in Bosnia is so cheap so that people do not have need to cook for same amount of money. Atmosphere is really great, because our moto "We are not just a hostel we are a big happy family" is not just a moto but a way of living and working. We hope to see you again. :)

11th Jul 2016
9.4

Would strongly recommend this place!! Wonderful staff, great social area and perfect location at the heart of town! Only suggestion would be that the cooking facilities (if you really want to avoid the fantastic food outside) are a bit lacklustre and the showers a bit cramped. Beyond that though i had a great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, thank you so much for your review and time spent at our hostel. We had good time with you too, hope to see you again. All the best from Vagabond team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.