Hostelworld.com

Hostel Van Gogh

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Van Gogh Located at Van de Veldestraat 5, , Amsterdam.
Hostel Van Gogh
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1071 CW Van de Veldestraat 5
82% 3655
52.3590644 4.8800110
Hostel Van Gogh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Very good hostel and excellent breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.6

. Friendly as much as you have to be. Great location. Solidarity in the working class. Lift was down the first night. Well, tighten your straps and climb on. Room for two was what I imagined. Roomy, clean shower, toilet and sink in room. AC and espresso/coffee maker. Luggage was held and stored in room. Location walking distance from museums. I Can't complain. Thanks for having us. Tot ziens. We'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

A hotel actually. Hotel facility, hotel staff and hotel everything. Superb location for museumplein and leidsplein.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

Great little spot to stay with an incredible location, staff were not world class welcoming but were helpful! Private rooms are well sized. Hotel / hostel has some really cool decor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

We walked from the train station, it was a bit far but do-able! Tram station right outside which took us everywhere we wanted to go. Very clean and modern rooms + bathroom. Each bed with safety deposit box, light and socket. Very close to some sights. We rented bikes from the hostel and the vondlepark was very close!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location, right by the Van Gogh museum, the Rijksmuseum and one of the famous I Amsterdam signs. It was comfortable and clean, reception was very friendly and helpful. - we were given a good map of the city and also a lot of discounts on things e.g. bike hire. Breakfast was also good value at €5 for unlimited buffet. It felt more like a hotel than a typical hostel, so if you are looking for a hostel with a community feel and lots of backpackers, somewhere else may be better for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
7.4

Everything is mediocre. Nothing stands out. Roof overhead!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.9

super place, yummy breakfast, very clean beautiful rooms, would recommend, would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aarya123
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Kinda far from the touristy center of the city, so that can be a plus or a minus. But you can definitely walk there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location right by the Vang Gogh Museum other museums as well as the I AMsterdam sign. Very good all you can eat breakfast for 5 euro if you order the night before. Clean rooms and electronic lock boxes for each person staying at the hostel. 100% recommend to people visiting Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.