Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Vermont Puerto Varas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Vermont Puerto Varas Located at Pasaje Ricke 224, , Puerto Varas.
Hostel Vermont Puerto Varas
Chile
Puerto Varas Región de Los Lagos Pasaje Ricke 224
82% 77
-41.3153326 -72.9848116
Hostel Vermont Puerto Varas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2016
9.1

The best WiFi I had in Chile, nice staff. Would go back and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
9.1

Nice and cozy, the staff really cares about you being comfortable, making it more a home than a hostel. The bathroom was very clean, honestly didnt expect it to be so, glad i was wrong. The kitchen is well equipped and spacious enough for 3 to 4 people to be cooking at the same time and not be on top of each other. Would definitely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
10.0

Great place close to the center. I only stayed one night but would recommend the Hostel Vermont to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robinverstappen
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
24th Jan 2016
9.1

Awesome place. It felt very scandinavian I guess. Friendly staff, decent breakfast and a very well equipped kitchen. Really nice garden and terrace. Too bad we only had one day here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2016
10.0

I love this hostel. It has a huge garden/social area. The staff are great, very nice and helpful. It has great vibes and very central. I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2016
7.1

Small hostel in an old house. Located close to the centre but up a steep stepped street. Breakfast was the usual bread and jams. Kitchen is closed/locked 11pm to 8am so you need to remove food the night before if you leave early. We nearly had to leave the lunch for the day!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2016
8.6

I really liked Vermont hostel, because it s very central, the building is nice and it s a great place for meet new people and have fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2015
10.0

Excellent hostel. Very friendly couple which welcome guests as they are family. Beds are very comfortable and hot shower all the times (3 showers , 1 in each floor). Super yummi breakfast. We stayed 2 nights and we sad to leave. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Dec 2015
6.6

There were not enough powerpoints in the dorm, only 3 for 8 people!!! Was terrible to not be able to charge cameras. Also my sheet had a stain and my friends had dead bugs in theirs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest: We are sorry to hear that our Hostel didn't fit your needs. We are working in setting more powerpints in every shared dorm, but there are plenty in the common areas where you could have been able to also charge your camera. about the sheets, if you found something wrong you could have told us and we could have been more than happy to change the stained set. Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Nov 2015
9.4

Great hostel! We had a great time there! Good dorms, good kitchen. It is quiet at nigth and the breakfeast is ok. I'd come back..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.