Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Vermont Puerto Varas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Hotel is nice, everything is ok, but the location is not so perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
7.7

The hostel has a nice terrace and facilities but there wasn't much of an atmosphere and I ended up hanging out at other hostels in the evening as it was difficult to meet people at Vermont.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
8.3

Agree with other comments about not enough bathrooms. They were also very strict with being quiet after 11 which killed the atmosphere a bit. However the bedrooms were great and and the location ideal. A decent hostel overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marielpapayani3863
  • Uruguay, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.1

It is a great hostel! You feel like at home. The staff is amazing, the kitchen is perfect. My only comment would be that there are not enough bathrooms for the amount of people that stays there but the rest it is so great that compensates this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Lovely staff. Good location, kitchen, wifi (my computer only worked in the evening ?? but high speed when it did). The only real issue was the 2 toilet/ showers and other toilet there were a few issues lining up for them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.6

Super quiet, no social atmosphere, nice breakfast with fruit. Staff wasn't super helpful when I asked them for recommendations for my one full day and wanted to make the most of it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location! Staff all friendly. Breakfast needs major improvement. I had to eat out because breakfast wasn't sufficient. Showers became problematic. One is too small for use in my view, and then waiting on the other could be a bit frustrating when other hostelers were inconsiderate. Also, they couldn't keep the bathroom with the shower clean because it was overused. I'd still recommend it on price, location, and friendliness of staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

We loved our stay at Hostel Vermont! Nice quiet location, literally steps away from downtown, very friendly staff, and homey environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Pros - comfortable beds, nice varied breakfast ( cereal, toast, tea, fruit) friendly staff, good price $11000 per dorm bed. Great location. Nice garden area . Organised kitchen. Hot water. Can stay longer after checkout. Cons - only 2 bathrooms for whole hostel (20 people) and not enough comfortable social areas ( needs more sofas in side) needs to play music for more atmosphere Would recommend this hostel though. Great price and a nice, quirky building at the top of some arty steps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.