Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Veronique

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 4.9
Hostel Veronique Located at Via Porta Rossa 6, , Florence.
Hostel Veronique
Italy
Florence Florence 50122 Via Porta Rossa 6
64% 793
43.7702183 11.2540554
Hostel Veronique
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff, simple but clean and good quality rooms, in the center but still the rooms are quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
2.6

If you're thinking about staying here–DONT. This place is a scam of a hostel, it looked nothing like the pictures it was a dump. There was literally a single light bulb in the room and no toilet paper. The longer we sat in the room the more unsafe it felt. We stayed there long enough to search a near by hotel and book it. For a few more dollars a night we stayed in a great hotel down the street. I recommend doing the same. Don't give this place your money!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
5.4

Indah khabar dari rupa

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
4.9

The place was well secured and located in an excellent point but it was sluttish and not pleasant. The bedding was clean but the room was dark, sluttish and not clean. The walls need painting and some decoration. There was no equipment, small kettle and few cups would make this place more friendly for tourists. The whole place needs thorough rennovation, The interior lightining was terrible - reading in the room was not possible. The only lamps in the room were covered with layers of dust.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • firataltinbas
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Very good staff and perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel was in such a brilliant location - we spent more time out of our room than we did in it. It was definitely a bare frills hostel, but that worked for us, we were left to our own devices. The only downside was sharing two bathrooms with everyone else in the hostel. Would definitely stay there if we went to Florence again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
2.3

It was relatively poor stay. Bed was spring type, very old bed u can feel the spring by just sitting on the bed. The lady has quite an attitude towards Americans especially if you dont follow her timing or instructions U only will see her once. Which is your first day. The entire building is hers, If I aint wrong. U pay for it and when u check out you will just leave ur key on the table. No aircondition but we were lucky to stay on the 4th floor which was relatively cold -kisau Singaporean

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.