Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Veronique

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
8.0

We just needed a place to stay for one night, so this place did the job. The walls are very thin so you hear when other people go and use the bathroom. But the room was nice and the staff were accommodating. Not fancy but clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
4.3

I would never stay here again. Shower had no warm water, no heater in the room, wifi was scarce from the back room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.3

Per breve soggiorno era adeguato ,posizione perfetta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ines-arnaud9575
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Feb 2017
5.7

So the location of this is absolutely pefect, near every thing you want to see in Florence. However, if you're looking for a proper hostel, with more guests, to meet more people, and hang around... choose another one. I stayed with a friend in a private room, and it was like staying in a private house, we were alone for the first night and we only saw the owner once. It was nice, though, I didn't mind it at all, just bare nmind this isn't you typical "hostel". Oh, and no kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff, simple but clean and good quality rooms, in the center but still the rooms are quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
2.6

If you're thinking about staying here–DONT. This place is a scam of a hostel, it looked nothing like the pictures it was a dump. There was literally a single light bulb in the room and no toilet paper. The longer we sat in the room the more unsafe it felt. We stayed there long enough to search a near by hotel and book it. For a few more dollars a night we stayed in a great hotel down the street. I recommend doing the same. Don't give this place your money!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
5.4

Indah khabar dari rupa

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
4.9

The place was well secured and located in an excellent point but it was sluttish and not pleasant. The bedding was clean but the room was dark, sluttish and not clean. The walls need painting and some decoration. There was no equipment, small kettle and few cups would make this place more friendly for tourists. The whole place needs thorough rennovation, The interior lightining was terrible - reading in the room was not possible. The only lamps in the room were covered with layers of dust.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.