Hostelworld.com

Hostel Veronique

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 5.1
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 5.1
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.9
Hostel Veronique Located at Via Porta Rossa 6, , Florence.
Hostel Veronique
Italy
Florence Florence 50122 Via Porta Rossa 6
59% 775
43.7703965 11.2540984
Hostel Veronique
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
2.3

It was relatively poor stay. Bed was spring type, very old bed u can feel the spring by just sitting on the bed. The lady has quite an attitude towards Americans especially if you dont follow her timing or instructions U only will see her once. Which is your first day. The entire building is hers, If I aint wrong. U pay for it and when u check out you will just leave ur key on the table. No aircondition but we were lucky to stay on the 4th floor which was relatively cold -kisau Singaporean

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2016
8.0

The location is Perfect. Major tourist attractions are in walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
4.3

I accidentally booked a single room instead of a double so when I arrived with two people the owner told me that I would have to pay for an extra person which was fine even though we offered to both stay in the single room. What wasn't fine was that he charged me for 2 single rooms or double the cost that I had originally budgeted for not the 60 euro he lists online. We ended up spending 80 euro a night for a smelly room with a shared bathroom with 10 other people. Bad customer service.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
7.4

Good location but only one bathroom for 4 bedrooms with 4 people in each. Had to wait to use the bathroom for at least 45 minutes before t was free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
5.7

No staffs at all. We were left alone in the whole place. Owner just came to give the keys and to take the money. Card payment was not possible too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
3.7

Great location was the only upside to this hostel. No staff to be seen- unlocked doors- no toilet paper or towels, horrible facilities- dirty (very!) sheets..... Only given one set of keys and had someone locked into the room accidently and was not able to get out... No shower curtain and would not have used the shower even with one. Would not recommend to a friend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
4.9

The only good thing is the location, really on the center of the city. Attention was really bad, we spend 2 hours trying to contact the guy to do checkin. And after check-in we never saw him again. There is no breakfast and The rooms are just big rooms with white paint and a big bed it felt kind of a prison/ hospital. I am sure you can find better places for the money you pay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2016
5.4

The hostel is just in the city center, location is perfect, but it's the only benefit of the hostel. The rooms have very high ceilings, it's quite cold inside, there's only one radiator for such a big room. The noise level is very high! You can hear every world told in the corridor. The doors are so loud, every time people come or go out you can hear it! There's only one bathroom for all visitors. It's a good option for 1 night stay and only if you are very tired and will fall asleep immidiately

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2016
4.6

I had difficulties finding the property, because the street numbering stopped. It was not cleaned before I was placed in the room. Poor furniture.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
9.4

Excellent location and really strong wifi for a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.