Hostelworld.com

Hostel Vila Viktorija

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 91 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 91 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Vila Viktorija Located at Casta Svobode 27a, , Bled.
Hostel Vila Viktorija
Slovenia
Bled Gorenjska 4260 Casta Svobode 27a
86% 91
46.3635071 14.1047394
Hostel Vila Viktorija
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2015
10.0

Really lovely stay. Staff was above and beyond accommodating and friendly. Relaxing, warm place!! Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thank you for your lovely review - we hope to see you again! Kind regards, Manca - Hostel Manager

1st Sep 2015
10.0

Very nice stay, the grounds and hostel were absolutely lovely... as were everyone who worked there! Wifi worked wonderfully and the large kitchen was a plus. Lake Bled is incredible, but this hostel sealed the deal on best part of the trip! Ended up staying an extra few days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for such a lovely review. We try our best to make the Bled experience as good as possible. You are more than welcome to come again! Anja - Assistnat manager

  • goslingclare5778
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Aug 2015
9.1

This hostel is a mansion! It's beautiful, right by the cable cars and of course the lake. Slightly further away from the main 'strip' of bars and restaurants, but that's nice and it's closer to the boats across to the island. Very clean, nice kitchen and outside eating area. Downside is they are quite stingy making you pay 5 Euro if you wanted a shower after check out (?!!) and pay 2 Euro for towel/yoga mat hire. Tip: bring your own! Also, the breakfast healthy jar is amazing. Well worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for your lovely review! Yes, we do charge extra for taking a shower after check out, but we have a reason for it: a lot of guests checks out in the morning but they decide to spend a whole day in Bled and leave on the night train, which is one of the most popular options. When we are fully booked, that means quite a lot of extra guests, taking shower and preparing a lunch and some extra cost as well and because we want to offer the best service to all, we charge a little bit extra

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2015
8.6

The location and the staff were great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2015
8.6

This hostel was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. All round, great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2015
7.4

The staff is super nice and Bled is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to! That been said, the beds should be replaced, there were bedsprings hurting my back those two nights we stayed there. It would also help tremendously if they would put either in AC or nets in front of the windows so the flies don't get in as easily! Both my boyfriend and I got woken up by a wasp sting, which is very unpleasant! It would also help a lot if they would fix the showers, and clean more often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! ! Beds and mattresses are 2 years old, however next time just tell us, which room and bed was it and we can check it and change it if there is something wrong. We have this great location by the lake and surrounded with nature, that comes with the cost of having more flies - we always adwise guests to leave the windows open durring the night but never leave the light on, however we will consider nets for next season. Hostel is cleaned twice a day and checked 2-4 times a day. Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2015
9.1

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Anything you want to do in Bled, they can help you find. The rooms were comfortable and there's a big common area. My only complaint was that the bathrooms could have been cleaner - ours reeked of urine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2015
10.0

My Slovenian family! Whats not to love about this hostel!?!? You open your eyes and you see the lake directly in front of the hostel. They offer inexpensive healthy meals for breakfast and are so friendly and welcoming! I absolutely loved staying in Lake Bled, and cooking in the kitchen, being healthy, and then trying some slovenian spirits at night with the hostel guests and staff! Very friendly and fun environment, and I miss everyone! Anja, Sasa, Pia, Tim, Bine, and Romain and all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for this amazing review! We look forward of your next visit and we already have some fun adventures planned! Bled is great :) Have fun, regards! Manca - hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Aug 2015
8.3

Beautiful building with spacious rooms and common areas. Bit pricey and you have to make your own bed and check out by 10am but staff were very good to check us in early on arrival. Also didn't appreciate our returned laundry being stuffed into a bag to become more creased than when handed in. Good hostel and probably not any better in bled but you're left feeling a little short changed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review! Check out is at 10 am, which is the most common check out time - we are also quite big hostel, so we have to be very fast to clean it completely, before the check in time (2pm). We offer a laundry service in the hostel, however we do remind all of our guests that we return clothes in a bag - we wash and dry them, however we do not iron them and we remind everyone that there is a professional dry cleaning place nearby, but is is expensier. Regards, Manca

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2015
8.0

The location of the hostel in lake bled is fantastic, you walk out of your hostel and it's right there. The staff where excellent they where so helpful and nice and would go out of there way to help you with anything you need. I stayed in a basic 10 bed mixed dorm with 2 of my friends the only complaint would be having to walk up a flight of stairs to use a shower and how there wasn't a bathroom in the room it's self. Other than that we had an amazing time and I would definitely go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.