Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Vila Viktorija

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Vila Viktorija Located at Casta Svobode 27a, , Bled.
Hostel Vila Viktorija
Slovenia
Bled Gorenjska 4260 Casta Svobode 27a
86% 148
46.3635071 14.1047394
Hostel Vila Viktorija
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Loved the location of this hostel! Beautiful place to spend a few nights along the lake!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location next to the lake. 10 min walk to the main city/bus stop. Large common area which is good for solo travelers. Large kitchen and fully equipped. Friendly staff. No locks on the door but lockers with locks provided. Social hostel so if you want to be left alone, this is not it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for your nice review. We realy try to be social hostel but at the same time we provide quite after 11 pm so everybody can sleap. When we see that the solo travelers find company in hostel we are more than happy. Kind regrds, Elizabeta

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Beautiful location. Step out the door and the lake is just across the road. Staff pleasant but not overly helpful. The water pressure in the shower was great. The hot water wasn't consistent. Wi-Fi only available downstairs. The breakfast jars for 2.5 euro were amazing. Overall a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.9

Great location! Our room was next to reception and they played music at 8am which woke us up everyday (rude)!! Shower was soo dark! Common room lacked atmosphere and was old and dated

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • LilithAnnH
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location. I stayed in a 4 person dorm and it was very cramped. The locker space is small so there is a shelf to put your bag on. Apart from this it was a great hostel to stay at with brilliant facilities and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for your review. We can always provide you closet on a corridor if you need more space. Kind regards, Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Perfect location with very helpful staff. Everything you would need of a hostel. Breakfast is beaut as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for your comment. We are more than happy that you had nice stay in our hostel. Welcome back, Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

we stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm. one downside was you had to go through the 8 bed mixed dorm to get to ours. the doors don't lock but you are given a locker and a key so security could be a little bit better but at the same time it's not a major issue. excellent location and facilities really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jackmccudden
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff were nice and very accommodating, room was nice if a bit small for 4 people, location excellent, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for your review. Room for 4 people is a bit small that is was is the cheapest room in hostel. Kind regards, Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

This hostel has an amazing location, right on the lake thru trees. Easy walk into town and most amenities. Whilst it is very popular n crowded the staff are terrific at helping . Very international crowd n pretty friendly but certainly a younger clientele. Alas ppl smoke right next to the entry doors and fines get into the rooms. Annoying. Smoking is a big problem here as in Italy. Women especially.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thank you for your stay and nice comment. Welcome back, Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Loved this hostel, awesome location with amazing views of the lake. Staff were all so lovely and helpful. Bit on the more expensive side but worth it. Kitchen facilities were great but would be even better if they had a toaster. I've already been recommending it to friends and theirs great atmosphere if you're travelling solo

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.