Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Vila Viktorija

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Vila Viktorija Located at Casta Svobode 27a, , Bled.
Hostel Vila Viktorija
Slovenia
Bled Gorenjska 4260 Casta Svobode 27a
85% 169
46.3635071 14.1047394
Hostel Vila Viktorija
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location, right next to the lake and really short walk to town. Staff were really nice and showers were nice and powerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thank you for your review. The location of our hostel is really the best in town. We are happy that you had a nice stay here. Welcome back, Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

21st Sep 2016
8.9

Excellent location. Great people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for your comment and stay. We are more than happy that you had a great time in our hostel. Kind regards, Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.9

Good hostel, great location & the staff were friendly. Most annoying things included the €10 laundry fee, you can split with a friend/girlfriend; the fact the wifi wasn't good enough to reach the 3rd & 4th floors; and that while it was pretty clean, I did find cobwebs in various corners around my dorm (not the best when on top bunk), obviously missed by the cleaners. Other than these small things, I'd recommend it as a convenient and well located option when staying in bled full of great people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you had nice time here. I'm very sorry for the cobwebs, obviously we missed them. Welcome back, Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Good place only stayed one night but if I was back in bled I'd go here! Kitchen was no good though, fix the hotplates

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
6.6

Bled is amazing and the location was fantastic however it was the attitude of one staff member that made my experience not as good. The other staff in the morning were great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi and thank you for your review. I really do not know which staff member was not nice to you but next time you can tell us on reception and we will try to solve the problem. Welcome back, Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved it here! I could literally see the lake from my bed. The staff were amazing, the location was perfect and the facilities were great. I actually moved here from another (average at best) hostel and ended up extending my stay because it was so nice. I think it depends on what floor you are on but I was in the room right above the common room and the wifi was strong enough to watch Netflix from bed. The shower was also great and I met some lovely people as well. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice comment. We are happy that you stay in our hostel and extend your stay. Welcome back, Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.7

The location is amazing, right on the water front and out of the busy town. However the wifi doesn't work in the rooms which is frustrating, and you aren't allowed to do your own washing, you have to pay €10 to fill a small bag and have them do it. The atmosphere is great and the kitchen is good, but I woke my self up twice in the night because the bed creaked so much. I would probably stay here again just needs some minor improving.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location literally on the lake! No real safe which isn't great. The staff were super friendly and knew the area well. Need more plugs placed near beds. the yoga was amazing, so relaxing and cheap- definitely recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel, great location. A little bit expensive, but that's just Bled I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your comment. We are happy that you had nice stay. Kind regards, Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.7

Mostly okay, but some of the rooms are cramped and the social areas are usually shut at 11pm, and the self-service kitchen even earlier. They want breakfast ordering the day before, which is often impractical. WiFi only works downstairs and on the stairs. I had a fun stay here, and you meet lots of nice people, but the hostel has these few annoying quirks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.