X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Vila Viktorija Reviews

Casta Svobode 27a, Bled, Slovenia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
49 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great hostel in great location. Kitchen slightly disappointing as not very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Alex! Thanks for your review. Guest kitchens can be tricky - guests are incouraged to take care of them (cleaning the dishes, trash, marking their food..), however it doesn't always work out. We try to inspect them regulary and we do clean it twice a day ourselves.

69%

Average hostel. Great staff, incredibly nice receptionist. Awful kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your review, much appreciated! We are sorry that you think it is an awful kitchen - it has all the basic things that guest kitchen needs to have it, it is quite spacious and we do try to clean it twice a day. However, there is always room for improvement! Kind regards from Bled, Manca

91%

Nice hostel near to the lake. Good staff and comfy beds. NIce kitchen with lot of stuffs. Overall very nice experience. Highly recommended.


86%

Lovely hostel to stay at. Close to the lake


89%

Nice hostel :) It is really worth to stay there!


100%

I really cannot fault this hostel. We stayed for 3 nights as part of our inter rail trip. We had awkward check in and check out times but they willingly accommodated us and made everything very easy. We arrived in Ljubljana at midnight and they had our prearranged taxi waiting for us. When we arrived at the hostel despite being the reason the staff had to get up at 1am, we felt welcome and comfortable immediately. There's much more I can say but I don't have the space. Can't recommend enough!!!!


91%

Only a brief stay but wish i could have stayed longer. The most helpful and friendly staff :) Such a lovely place I recommend it to anyone who wants value for money, amazing location, great atmosphere and clean facilities!

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff was amazing!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Iris! Thanks for this short but super nice review! :) Enjoy your travels, kind regards, Manca

80%

Helpful staff, nice atmosphere, great location across the road from the lake. Security could be improved - hostel room has no lock on door

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thomas! Thank you for your review. It is true that our rooms, apart from private ones, don't have locks, due to complications in big dorms. That is why we only have lockers and keys for them and every guest gets one - so far we didn't have any problems and we (and Slovenia & Bled in general) are very safe hostel to stay in. Thanks for staying with us! Regards, Manca

74%

You can't beat the location, right by the lake side! Rooms were clean enough, some beds very close together though! The bathrooms weren't great - only 3 working showers for 45 people, they were flooded & dirty, so showering wasn't very pleasent. The kitchen was also poor - for the entire hostel (60 beds I think) there were only 4 hobs, 2 of which didn't work properly, so cooking dinner took FOREVER. Lack of kitchen utencils & cutlery, no washing up liquid. Location made up for it all though!!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff here were awesome and very helpful. Also amazing having a view of the lake from dorm window.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey David! Thank you so much for your review, it is always nice to hear that you have liked your stay here and that we managed to make it even better. Yup, amazing view comes along for free :)) Kind regards, Manca

80%

Excellent hostel. Really helpful staff who were able to give us all kinds of information to make the most of our short stay. Was exactly what we were looking for. Great location for easy access to the lake.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

You cannot beat this location. Eating breakfast on the terrace overlooking Lake Bled was such a great start to the day. The staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were bright with own lockers. Sometimes the showers were quite dirty though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Chelsea! Thank you for your review - we are super lucky to have our hostel on this amazing location! We are sorry about the showers - we try to check and clean them couple times a day but in high season sometimes they are sometimes busy for couple of hours in a row. Kind regards, Manca

97%

Not the most ideal for people via trains. Best thing is to buy a €8 bus from Ljubljana as opposed to getting to a train station a long way away. Lake bled is incredible and the hostel is a very nice place and location. Good staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Tom! Thanks for your review - and it's true, Bled doesn't have a train station right in the centre - there is one uphill from the lake and one in next town - Lesce. You can walk from both, however we usually recommend taking a taxi (10 - 12 eur). We're glad you've liked your stay at Bled and our hostel! Regards

91%

We had the most lovely stay at Vila Viktorija. It is at the perfect location right on the lake and away from the hustle of the Main Street (which is only a short walk). We had breakfast on the terrace every morning with a spectacular view (the healthy jar breakfast at the hostel is awesome). The staff were super lovely and helpful and always up fur a chat. Thank you Anya and Dom for making our time here so great. We will definitely be back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Karen! Thank you for your review & yes, you should definately come back again, there are always new activities to do and lovely places to explore around here. Kind regards, Manca



View all Bled Hostels

Please give us your feedback