Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Vila Viktorija

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Vila Viktorija Located at Casta Svobode 27a, , Bled.
Hostel Vila Viktorija
Slovenia
Bled Gorenjska 4260 Casta Svobode 27a
87% 118
46.3635071 14.1047394
Hostel Vila Viktorija
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.1

Pro: Location, view, kitchen Con: Rooms cannot be locked DO NOT book the 4 bed mixed dorm. The only way into this particular dorm is by going through an 8 bed mixed dorm room. We thought we were getting a smaller personal more private room but you literally stay in a 12 bed separated by a thin wall and unlockable door and pay a premium for the privilege. Pretty deceptive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your comment. We have dorm rooms that is way we do not provide keys for the room. 4 bed mixed dorm is shared with 6 bed room and not 8 bed. The both rooms have private bathroom and balcony. All the rooms have lockers for personal things and security. Kind regards, Elizabeta Mavič, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice place, extremely helpful and friendly staff with a fabulous location and such a friendly feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jack, thank you for your stay and positive comment. We try to help our guests and give you all informations you need. Welcome back, Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

14th Jul 2016
6.3

Worst bed ever. Very cheap and in a great location but you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review. You book cheapest room in our hostel. Beds are only few years old and the other guest does not complain. Kind regards, Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

  • KazJour1
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.3

Nice hostel and nice staff but there was an incident where people came in that were not from the hostel - made me feel unsafe as we were all given a key to the back door and no locks on the dorms?! Also quite a money-grabbing hostel - fines if you didn't wash up after making food or if you didn't make your bed. Lovely place and great location but wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • khanjunatas3186
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is nice. It's near the bus station and is located by the lake. The staff were friendly and accommodating. It's clean as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your nice comment. We are happy that you enjoy in our hostel. Kind regards, Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.1

This hostel is ok. You have to put your bed sheets on yourself and take them off again when leaving or get charged €50 which is annoying when you're leaving early morning and don't want to wake everyone up. They also tried to overcharge us for the use of their paddleboards as they included the time it took for us to carry the boards to the water (up and down a steep hill and across a busy road) and we're just really rude about it which made it awkward to be there. Bikes are cheaper elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel for a good price and right next to the lake, the staff were very helpful. I'd recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.1

AWESOME hostel, right by the lakeside. The tobalogging (I think it's called something like that) hill is pretty much in the back yard, and I highly recommend you try it if you're there in the summer! Would recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Bled, absolutely beautiful & accommodating & kind staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Incredible location by the lake. Staff are great! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

It's been over a decade since I stayed at a hostel and these guys reminded me what I've been missing out. Let's start off with amazingly friendly staffs who welcome you and show you around the compound. The hostel itself over looks the lake and I believe that most rooms do face the lake for a great morning sunrise view. There are bikes and paddle boards for rental and the main town is just a 3 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your stay and positive review. Welcome back :), Elizabeta Mavrič, hostel manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.