X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Vila Viktorija Reviews

Casta Svobode 27a, Bled, Slovenia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
68 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The location of the hostel in lake bled is fantastic, you walk out of your hostel and it's right there. The staff where excellent they where so helpful and nice and would go out of there way to help you with anything you need. I stayed in a basic 10 bed mixed dorm with 2 of my friends the only complaint would be having to walk up a flight of stairs to use a shower and how there wasn't a bathroom in the room it's self. Other than that we had an amazing time and I would definitely go back.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very Friendly and helpful. Just what you want from a hostel. Could do with more Power sockets in the dorms though! :)

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful, I cannot praise them enough! The location was great, right beside the lake but this meant lots of flies and insects everywhere, especially at night. Unfortunately there was a big noisy group there during my stay who were abnocious and made as much of a mess as they did noise. That was no fault of the hostel but just took away from my experience there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your review - we are really happy when guests notice we do try hard. Mayflies are around for a few days every year, however we can't do anything about them - we are not happy about them as well, good thing they are gone quite fast and that are harmless just annoying. It is always a challenging to host arger groups - one ot two from our hostel reception team always stay in the hostel, so we can remind them if they are too loud. I am sorry if you had a bad experinence. Regards!

89%

Fantastic atmosphere and very helpful and friendly staff. The hostels list of facilities seem endless, ranging from bike hire to selling alcohol and icecream. Placed right on the lakeside this hostel supplied amazing views within feet of the front door. Unfortunately our stay was ruined a bit by a misunderstanding about 2 people being given the same bed, the hostel gave us a refund and no damage was done, it just meant we had a not so great night sleep. 100% would visit again


63%

The staff seemed very bored and there were just too many signs charging you for stuff. Too expensive but pretty location.


74%

The room was very small! Barely room for the two of us in a room for three persons. The hostel kitchen was almost disgusting, located in a cold and damp cellar. Dirty, felt like no one took out the trashes. Lots of signs for the guest to clean up after themselves, and it felt like no one from the staff was doing any cleaning.


97%

We really liked the vibe of this hostel. The staff were really friendly and it had an awesome common room and an outside terrace with a bbq. The showers have recently been refurbished so are nice and modern. We stayed in the 12 bed dorm downstairs and the only criticism is the lack of plugs in the room to charge things! We liked the hostel and Lake Bled so much that we stayed an extra night. Lastly the breakfast was pretty cheap and really tasty :)


100%

I had an amazing stay. Probably the best so far and i have been in a few hostels in all these years. No matter how amazing a place is still, the right people at the right moment can make it a truly deeply amazing experience. I would definitely go back there and probably i will.


100%

If you're going to lake bled, stay at this hostel. It's the only one right on the lake, it's so close to all the pubs, and it's got such a fun vibe. Staff are fab


80%

friendly and helpful staff, nice kitchen, room is pretty small but clean bed, clean shared bathroom, it located near the lake but pretty far away from the bus station. Supermarket or shops are 5-10 mins nearby. wifi is only work in the common room.


97%

The atmosphere was quiet as there were not many guests staying at this time. Everything else was excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your review! Bled is still pretty quiet in May and at the beginning of June, so also our hostel is, however everthing changes after mid-June! :) Kind regards from Bled. Manca, hostel managers

94%

We had a great 2 nights at Vila VIktorija. The staff were super helpful in guiding us on the best walks and view points-including no where to get the best Bled Cream Cake!! There are no lifts in the house, so you may have some stairs to climb if you're in the second floor- but great view of the gardens and you can see some of the lake which is nice. 5 min walk to the supermarket and about 10-15min walk to the closest bus station if you are coming from Ljubljana or Bohinj.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, hehe, we know - our stairs can be tricky, we always joke that for the staff and our guests, we have fitness already included in the price. Seriously: we woud like to have a list, however our lovely Villa Viktorija is a buliding from 1871 and it is part of cultural heritage, so we are not allowed to do it. Kind regards from Bled! Manca, hostel manager

89%

The hostel is in a great location, right by the lake and a close walk to everything. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey hey, thank you for your review and we hope you will put us on the travel list also for the next time:) Kind regards from Bled. Manca, hostel manager

80%

The breakfast is very good. We tasted the muesly jar with fruits, yogurt, honey and a cup of juice! There is a lot of information about what to do around Bled. The hostel has lots of flyers with ground and water activities. We rented bikes at the hostel and had a wonderful day. The only thing that we didn't like was the room size. Altough we knew it was small we were surprised with the real size (2,5m*2,5m). We were only 2 but the room was for 3 people. It was hard to move inside.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you for your review - we are happy you have enjoyed your stay in our hostel and Bled. Our triple private room is small, we know that and that is why, we also share this information on booking sites and we offer it for a lower price and we offer some extra closet space for those who need it. Kind regards from Bled! Manca, hostel manager



View all Bled Hostels

Please give us your feedback