X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town Reviews

Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
642 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Stayed in a twin private room which was good value. The staff were very helpful for things to do, places to eat and drink. The hostel just lacked a bit of atmosphere so if you are all about partying then try somewhere else, if not I would recommended this hostel.


100%

This was definitely the highlight of my trip. Didn't wanna leave...The location is extremely good. Everything in the old town is within walking distance. The staff were so helpful l and friendly! They'd answer any question and they are very knowledgeable about the city. My friend and I booked our bed separately though we were travelling together for part of the trip. We were originally placed in different rooms but they managed to put us together. The sunset tour and the GOT tour were also fun!

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Great and close to everything in the Old Town. Staff are laid back and relaxed. Bit expensive but understandable because of location


94%

We had the most amazing view from our room- just like a postcard. There are a lot of stairs however the instructions to bypass these that was sent through the day prior was really handy to minimize these. Overall loved it - would definitely come back - the staff a very friendly & helpful too

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, mainly due to the staff who are incredibly helpful and forthcoming with information about Dubrovnik. Hostel rooms are decent size and there is easily enough room on the terrace or in the common room to rest up or eat a meal.

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

fantastic hostel

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location in the old town. Easy to get to and from. Friendly staff and very helpful. Quite expensive but you pay for the great location. Would recommend.


91%

Amazing location in Old Town. So clean and staff are so helpful. Would come back.


89%

Very tiny hostel, however it is located in old town and all the buildings are very small. Very clean, staff was constantly cleaning the place thoroughly. AMAZING staff. So helpful, fun and nice. Met some great people at this hostel despite the small common area. Has all the amenities you need. They provide towels for shower and beach as well. I highly recommend this hostel


94%

Great air-conditioning. Clean rooms with new bedding and furniture. Expensive but you are in a great location and it's on par with a lot of other hostels in Old Town. Staff are great for giving you advice on what to do and where to eat.


80%

The only downside to this hostel is that it is too overpriced, sheets and towels need replacing when you're paying that much. Otherwise great hostel that organises a sunset tour each night!


100%

The staff was very helpful and friendly and the location was incredible. Right in the heart of old town and all the gorgeous historical sights this implies.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is perfectly located and is very clean and tidy. The service is wonderful and I felt welcomed. The showers bring so small is my only issue but I realize there are constraints due to it being in old town. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend to anyone looking for a hostel in Dubrovnik.


94%

I loved this hostel so much!! I was travelling alone so a bit apprehensive however when I arrived the staff were super welcoming and gave me so much information on places to go. I was in an 8 bed dorm and the people were lovely I met so many nice people to hang out with. Would definitely recommend this hostel and Dubrovnik!


94%

Good hostel, friendly staff very willing to help with anything!

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Small, but the best! Staff are exceptional.


97%

Great location being in the old town and close to all the restaurants and shops but since it is the old town the neighbors are very close and you have to be quiet on the balcony starting at 10pm. The staff are amazing and super friendly so it makes walking up and down all the steps in old town worth it.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! One of the best I've even been. Really clean, friendly staff, good atmosphere, comfy and perfect place to who is traveling alone to make friends.


100%

Great place, clean, really nice people!!


100%

Absolutely wonderful hostel. Hosts were exceptional and accomating and helped out in every way possible. Whilst located at the top of many stairs, they advised of the easiest way to the hostel. Great location in old town. Rooms where very nice. Own locker per bed, common room down stairs and the terrace has a great view over old town. Many activities can be organised through the hostel. Highly recommend

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(129 results)


View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback