Hostelworld.com

Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Everything about the Hostel Villa Angelina was fantastic! I stayed in one of the four-bedroom annex buildings just a block off the main street. The accommodations were fantastic! We had our own bathroom, lockers, and plenty of floor space in the center of the room. It was more like a condo than a typical hostel, which was awesome. The few times I went up to the main building, the staff were all incredibly friendly and always eager to offer restaurant recommendations or things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
7.7

Decently clean, friendly staff, good location but the nature of the city means you'll be climbing steps to and from the hostel every day. Biggest complaint would be cramped quarters, everything from dorms to kitchen to bathrooms are absolutely tiny. Not something that can really be avoided as space within the city walls is at a premium, but worth noting to set proper expectations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Always clean and tidy. Great location in old town. Facilities are a bit small and cramped (room, toilet, shower and kitchen) however that is most likely the nature of buildings in Old town. Great stay and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
8.9

Cheap hostels in Dubrovnik are rare, and after trying a few, I would definitely recommend Hostel Angelina above anyone else. While the atmosphere wasn't stellar, it was the off-season, so not many guests were present. The facilities are SO worth the stay, however -- the most comfortable mattresses, independent plugs and lights, clean showers, clean EVERYTHING, wonderful patio. And the staff is very warm and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

location is in the old town so close to everything, it's up heaps of stairs though! tight space but the staff were really lovely and the facilities were all modern and beds comfy. I'd stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Right when I stepped foot into the hostel, I was greeted warmly by Matea. Hostel was easy to find if you follow the directions they send via email (don't follow directions from google maps since it leads you up a huge steep set of stairs). Beds are comfortable, rooms are compact, location is unbeatable. Staff really went out of their way to make sure everything was comfortable and clean. Matea helped me so much; with activating the local sim to recommending amazing places for a solo traveler

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

It was a quite clean hostel and location is amazing. Right in the heart of Old Town. Matea was so much caring about her guests. I found city pretty expensive but hostel was affordable. I highly suggest this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice, smallish hostel in a great location for the old city. Lovely helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms but perhaps a little bit cramped .. struggled for somewhere to put my luggage! Common area was ok, place has a kitchen which is good. Would probably stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.9

The annexe superior rooms are in a fantastic location near the main street but because they are separate from the hostel it is not really a social environment which is not so good if you are solo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
8.6

This hostel is right in the old city of Dubrovnik which makes it a wonderful location (esp since most other hostels are a bit further away from the old city)! The main hostel was awesome with a shared kitchen and I met a few awesome travelers there. The staff is great too! Unfortunately, I stayed in the annex building (though right off the main street) is a bit socially isolating from the rest of the hostel. Request the main building if you are a solo traveler for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.