Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tomcorey133085
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
9.7

This place is amazing! The location is great, the staff is super friendly, the people who stay there are great as well. If you are looking for a place to stay in Dubrovnik, you found it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2017
8.9

Brilliant staff, super helpful, and the view from the terrace made it for me!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.7

The receptionists are all amazing and go above and beyond to help. The hostel is very central to most places in Dubrovnik so the location is great too. The best thing is that it attracts really friendly people, and the rooms are clean. If I ever travel to Dubrovnik again, I would love to stay at this hostel. The people were super friendly and we had so much fun every night!! Te only downside is that there are quite a few stairs to get to it, but most places in Dubrovnik probably have stairs too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2017
9.7

Loved it here!amazing staff and the terrace is purrrfect. .the place overall is very small..but worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here, Matea was a great hostess! Chilled and relaxed atmosphere in such a beautiful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

Perfect location! We had a really warm welcome, and this hostel is run by a lovely group of people! It totally felt like home. We met lots of cool people who were staying in this hostel. The staff were also super helpful and accommodating. There is a beautiful terrace, and we had an amazing view from our room! The beds are super comfortable, and entire hostel was kept very clean! We had a fantastic time in Dubrovnik, and when I come back, I will definitely be staying at this hostel again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

Amazing experience! Perfect location (everywhere has stairs if you want to be in or close to old town), great staff members who can give you awesome recommendations on what to do, clean and comfy rooms. I will definitely stay here next time I come to Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Good atmosphere, comfy beds and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.7

Hostel Villa Angelina has a really nice atmosphere! Good terrace to chill out during the day/evening . Everything was clean and the staff was amazing, they helped me a lot even when i was gone and during my stay they organized some cool events ! I totally recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

Great spot in a quiet corner of the old town. Ignore other comments about the stairs–it's Dubrovnik, there are stairs everywhere. Lovely staff, very helpful, nice terrace to relax on in the day. The rooms are very small, but that's due to the precious nature of real estate in the old town. The staff kept the place very clean. Lockers are a bit too small for the average backpack which can lead to further clutter around the already small rooms, but not too big a deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.