Hostelworld.com

Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town Located at Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town, Dubrovnik.
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dubrovacko-neretvanska County 20000 Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town
95% 880
42.6425143 18.1085962
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location within the Old City walls. It's very compact, we were in a 6 person dorm and it was pretty tight with everyone and their bags. The lockers aren't really big enough for backpacks and the beds aren't necessarily high enough to fit suitcases under so it was a bit of a dance around each other at times. Only two showers with very limited space. To access you will have to walk up some stairs from the Buza Gate and then down a few more to get to the hostel so be prepared!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.1

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hostel Angelina. The hostel was in a convenient location in Old Town. Everything is within walking distance. Though the hostel was small, it was very clean and well maintained. Dario and Matea were so wonderful in providing suggestions for places to eat and things to do. My only complaint is that there isn't a real common area which would make it easier to meet other guests. I lucked out in meeting people who were staying in the same room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff, they help you to find the places you want to go and when you ask where to eat the recommendations are pretty good. They should give you tips to save money in attractions like the ticket for one museum is in fact the entrance to all within 7 days, and that the city card includes de the wall and all the museums, I spend the double I could've and I missed some places because I didn't have the money to go. The place is clean, they really respect the quiet sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great staff - and perfect location! Couldn't ask for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Loved the location and the one I stayed was at the bottom and didn't have the do the stairs..which was awesome and it was perfect! The room was clean , The only thing I missed was socialising..but the people at the bar outside the apt was friendly and had a good time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthewfrancois2417
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

This is a great little hostel, with the staff making it exceptional. They were able to answer all my questions and book any tours etc for me with ease. Follow the instructions they email you on how to get to the hostel to save yourself from walking up hundreds of stairs. They have a kitchen and eating area which is nice since Dubrovnik is quite pricey. The hostel was very social and it was easy to meet other travelers here. I'd totally recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely and helpful staff. A bit of a climb up steep stairs but well worth it for the view from the terrace. Comfortable beds and a good shared kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is really nice and the directions they give are flawless! They also upgraded me to a single room which was a nice bonus! The staff is very friendly and helpful as well. Over all is definitely reccomend it (I already have)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

I enjoyed staying at Villa Angelina so much! The staff was so friendly and helpful, but most importantly - treated everyone like family and knew everyone by name! It's a smaller hostel, and for me that was a good thing because it gave me the chance to get to know nearly everyone staying there. It felt like a little community. And many times, we would end up having dinner or going out together on the evenings. I know I've made life long friends thanks to my stay here! Thank you Villa Angelina!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel did precisely everything we wanted it to do very effectively. The staffc were friendly and helpful, and they let us store our luggage after check out time for free, which was very kind of them. As I am with three of my friends, we booked a 4 person private room, and we got 2 separate beds and a bunk bed, which suited our needs perfectly. The kitchen was a little small, but that is not a problem as it was furnished with everything we needed. The staff were very helpful. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.