Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Stayed in their new facility and it was great location and wonderful staff you will end up befriending. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.6

The staff were lovely and really helpful. The room was very clean. I had to walk uphill to reception with my baggage only to find out I was staying in a room in another building at the bottom of the hill, and the airport bus stop was not near where I was staying, it was near the reception back up the hill. That was a bit frustrating as I chose this hostel because I had an early flight and the website said it was close to the airport bus stop. The location was great for exploring the old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.4

A well kept hostel nestled in the city walls. The old building is situated high up (read ....lots of stairs) and this gives it a lovely view from terrace and keeps you away from street noise. Bathrooms are tiny but all else was great. Very clean rooms, good AC w control, decent kitchen. Staff were friendly and happy to arrange tours, etc. highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.6

I was in one of the apartments away from the reception and the location was fantastic. The room was clean and the air con was great! Plugs by the beds and a small kitchen in the room was very welcome. The hostel does regular trips to watch the sunset which is a nice touch and led to a good final night in Dubrovnik. I would recommend this place to other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sparky88
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

I was lucky to stay in the new building so everything was brand new. The owners of the hostel are awesome. Super friendly and helpful. They even manage to remember everyone by name. Would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Maybe the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Amazing location with a beautiful view of the Old Town. Incredible staff that are helpful and friendly. Rooms are very nice and beds are comfortable. Laundry service is very cheap and high quality. Very good wifi access. The only negative thing is that the lockers are too small to store your stuff. However, I left mine unlocked the whole time with no issues. Couldn't recommend the place more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Highly recommend this hostel! Located a short 5 minute walk from old town and right next to a popular restaurant "Lady Pi Pi" and bars such as "Buzz Bar". Atmosphere was great without the pressures of having to go out. Staff were very friendly and helpful, security was great with room keys and individual lockers, and rooms were very clean. I recommend Hostel Villa Angelina for travellers looking to party and have a great time but also to those looking to chill out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel was very good and th staff was so helpful and cooperative.They organized a number of tours which help you to know people.The staff was very informative about the local places and they were always ready to help you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.6

The people who work at this hostel and the activities they organize are what made it special to me! Such chill people and you can't go wrong with the location. I really recommend the sunset walk, the cliff jumping and the boat pub crawl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, so welcoming! Even offered private tours! Big thank you to Luke, an absolute champ. Will hopefully be back soon to stay in the new hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.