Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town Located at Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town, Dubrovnik.
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dubrovacko-neretvanska County 20000 Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town
93% 1012
42.6425143 18.1085962
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.3

Though its quite small and oddly arranged in multiple sites, Villa Angelina is clean and comfy. Staff are lovely and helpful. If you don't mind being at the top of a ginormous staircase I would recommend staying here if you only have a few days in Dubrovnik as its close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely stay at Villa Angelina -- very nice friendly and helpful family run hostel, the room and shared bathroom was new and clean in a great location right off the main street in the old town. The nearby streets are obviously noisy but the windows had good noise separation and the room had good AC. Would use again if I'm back in Dubrovnik

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Really great staff. Super friendly and met us from the airport transfer. The room was super clean and well equipped with kitchen facilities. Beds were comfortable and clean. The location is excellent although they don't make much atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location- if you don't mind the steps. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I don't know the going price for all other hostels in Dubrovnik but I found this hostel quite small, even by hostel standards. There are only two toliets and two showers, so there is usually a wait. My room was so tiny there was barely any room to pass through my roommates. Other than that the wifi connection is great and I found it to be very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Very good location in the beautiful city of Dubrovinik! The staff was very helpfull in pointing everything in the map, giving tips of the must do's in the city, good restaurants to go, and everything else. I was in a shared room, they provide lockers, the room was cleaned daily and had a small kitchen (freezer, sink and oven). The bathroom was cleaned daily and it wasn't small. Not a party hostel, they have a terrace in the reception building but I haven't been there. Loved my stay! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Really friendly staff and the hostel is in an amazing location. I stayed here two years ago and for me it was obvious that I would clearly go back to this hostel. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel, I could not fault it. Air-con was so good and the staff were super nice. I had great views from my room and the beer garden was lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and very helpful. Great housy, community feel. My room had a great view of old town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Overall it was wonderful. The bathrooms are very cramped, but very very clean. The beds were comfortable and the staff was AMAZING.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.1

This hostel is a great location with apartments in the heart of Dubrovnik Old Town and extremely helpful staff who sort you out with a map and tons of suggestions upon arrival. Although our stay was only short, we had a great time, the room was a decent size with 4 beds and the bathroom was very clean. The only downside to staying here is that the main hostel is separated from our apartment and up many many flights of stairs so tricky when we needed to visit the main hostel to book excursions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.