Hostelworld.com

Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town Located at Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town, Dubrovnik.
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dubrovacko-neretvanska County 20000 Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town
95% 779
42.6425143 18.1085962
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was great! Great Staff (thank zou Matea! ) and beautiful apartment in the best location ever!!! And worth mention: They don't make you pay for the Hostelworld.com commission, it's discounted from the total payment!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

The staff were great, always happy and willing to help. The hostel it's self is small, especially the showers. However the people were great and I ended up extending my stay because of how much fun I was having.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Kiyo!!! :-) We are happy you've enjoyed your stay! We know everything is small here :) because its in Old Town :-)

22nd Apr 2016
8.3

Villa Angelina's staff are amazing!! The location is also great. I stayed in the annex building, separate from the main hostel and literally in the heart of the walled Old Town, which was aweome but also meant we were quite removed from the main hostel (down a LOT of stairs) and made it hard to get recommendations, socialize, etc. Annex four-bed felt like a comfy studio apartment but the hot water ran out in literally 2-3 mins and there weren't enough plugs (esp for top bunk). Needs to be fixed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Kate! Anex building is right off the mainstreet - so location really cannot be better! We always try to give recommendations to each guest on check in - and its only 3 min walk to reception if you need anything else we forgot to recommend! Yes there are stairs - this is Dubrovnik...:-)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

This is a really nice hostel in Dubrovnik. Very small and cosy but everything you need!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff is exceptionally kind and warm - they make you feel right at home. Excellent beds, definitely top tier. The WiFi could be better in the rooms, but it's very strong downstairs in the lobby and common room. The only area for improvement is there showers - they're a bit cramped, but the pressure is solid. Not a big deal though. Great view. Unbeatable old town location. This is far and away your best hostel option in Dubrovnik. Don't even think about staying anywhere else!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thaaank you for great comment :-) We are happy to hear guests enjoy their stay with us :-) we know our showers are really small but unfortunatelly there is no way they can be bigger - no space for this! They are small - but everyone can have a shower without problem! :-) This is Old Town so space is small that's true !

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.1

I stayed here for 2 nights and I had so much fun! Perfect location and the hostel is really clean!! Only thing that I didnt like was that the common room closed at 10pm so you dont have anywhere to hang out after that which kinda sucks, but id stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely lovely staff, they were so helpful and friendly. Room was beautifully clean had everything we needed, it was located in the old town and everything was nearby. Would definitely return and recommend this hostel to anyone! Thankyou for having us!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Had a very pleasant stay at this hostel met some cool people and the views from my room were spectacular!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel right in the old town. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Entire hostel is spotless and extra cozy. Pretty easy to find and not too many stairs of you follow the instructions they email you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Clean, comfortable and really kind staff. Great place to stay in Dubróvnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.