Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town Located at Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town, Dubrovnik.
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dubrovacko-neretvanska County 20000 Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town
91% 1075
42.6425143 18.1085962
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Everything about the Hostel Villa Angelina was fantastic! I stayed in one of the four-bedroom annex buildings just a block off the main street. The accommodations were fantastic! We had our own bathroom, lockers, and plenty of floor space in the center of the room. It was more like a condo than a typical hostel, which was awesome. The few times I went up to the main building, the staff were all incredibly friendly and always eager to offer restaurant recommendations or things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Always clean and tidy. Great location in old town. Facilities are a bit small and cramped (room, toilet, shower and kitchen) however that is most likely the nature of buildings in Old town. Great stay and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

location is in the old town so close to everything, it's up heaps of stairs though! tight space but the staff were really lovely and the facilities were all modern and beds comfy. I'd stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Right when I stepped foot into the hostel, I was greeted warmly by Matea. Hostel was easy to find if you follow the directions they send via email (don't follow directions from google maps since it leads you up a huge steep set of stairs). Beds are comfortable, rooms are compact, location is unbeatable. Staff really went out of their way to make sure everything was comfortable and clean. Matea helped me so much; with activating the local sim to recommending amazing places for a solo traveler

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

It was a quite clean hostel and location is amazing. Right in the heart of Old Town. Matea was so much caring about her guests. I found city pretty expensive but hostel was affordable. I highly suggest this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice, smallish hostel in a great location for the old city. Lovely helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms but perhaps a little bit cramped .. struggled for somewhere to put my luggage! Common area was ok, place has a kitchen which is good. Would probably stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.9

The annexe superior rooms are in a fantastic location near the main street but because they are separate from the hostel it is not really a social environment which is not so good if you are solo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
8.6

This hostel is right in the old city of Dubrovnik which makes it a wonderful location (esp since most other hostels are a bit further away from the old city)! The main hostel was awesome with a shared kitchen and I met a few awesome travelers there. The staff is great too! Unfortunately, I stayed in the annex building (though right off the main street) is a bit socially isolating from the rest of the hostel. Request the main building if you are a solo traveler for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Great staff, wifi was weak in my room but not surprising since it's two floors up from reception. I will say the directions confused me a little, I missed the turn and was lucky to meet matea on my way otherwise I would have gone all the way down to the main street. Maybe add a little diagram with the directions since they're different from what google maps says? Anyway nice hostel all together, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Lovely little hostel in an excellent location! Dario and Matea are absolutely gorgeous hosts, super friendly, attentive to any of your needs and just all around fantastic people! The beds are comfy, super clean facilities, the people you meet are very friendly, which as a solo traveller was so comforting - people come and go but I literally met 10 different people from different parts of the world in the hostel and hung out with them for entire day's having the greatest time DEFINITELY STAY HERE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.