Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2017
10.0

This hostel was awesome. Cleanest and nicest hostel I've ever stayed in! The staff were super helpful and friendly and there was a good sized kitchen for cooking meals. Would recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2017
10.0

A nice location in Old Town. A program was organized every evening, notified via email and notice board. A clean kitchen, bathroom and quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
8.3

Good hostel, great location being close to the north wall. But be prepared for cramped conditions. 6 people to a small room, tiny showers that force you to put your arms on your sides to even turn in. Finally if you're > 5f11 you're gonna hate the beds, which have footboards, so you can never sleep with your legs fully stretched out. But the atmosphere is great, really social, clean and the best location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2017
8.3

Helpful directions received from the hostel. We booked a 4 person private room which is located completely the other side of town to the hostel and reception. There was one shared bathroom with another room which wasn't a problem, but there was no social area or kitchen access if you want to meet other people/self cater. The room was clean with twin beds and a bunk bed. Good air con, wifi, lockers and plenty of sockets. we were able to email reception for any questions/queries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2017
10.0

Location: perfect for all those GoT fans.. Staff: SUPERB, carried suitcase from the tip site to the bottom site. Went the extra mile with helping us print boarding passes, very insightful, friendly and nice. Beds: NOT squeaky, big pillows, good size towels included. 2 Plug sockets and night light by each bed Would definitely recommend this hostel highly to everyone and would happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Sep 2017
7.1

Stayed 2 nights here. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was way to cramped with basically no room for bags. No real common area so I wouldn't stay if your hoping to meet new people. The location is really good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we have common room, kitchen and terrace. All guests chill and hang out there, I am sorry you did not get to use them since you stay so short. I am surprised that you can write that there is no common area when you are not sure about it. That can be misleading for future guests so is not really nice. Kind regards Matea, manager

  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
10.0

We stayed in Hostel Villa Angelina for 8 days and they were all perfect! The location is the best you can get in Old Town and the staff is so friendly and nice. The beds and linen were comfortable and clean. I recommend this hostel for everyone who wants the best out of their trip to Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.9

Location at the new building is AMAZING! The bathrooms and kitchen were clean. Staff organized nightly activities and were helpful in answering questions. My friend and I booked a 8 person dorm with ensuite and was unfortunately put in a 8 person dorm with no ensuite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Awesome staff, very helpful and with a lot of insights and recommendations, very clean, might need to specify what building your booking will end up prior to arrival since they have 5 locations. great restaurants and bars nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
9th Sep 2017
5.7

They put us all the way across the city in a apartment with no common area. We purposely wanted a hostel this night to meet people because it was a weekend. The next night we got an Air BnB which was way better and way cheaper.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If you read our description, you would have known that private rooms are on different location. If you wnated to be with other people it would have een better that you booked dorm room. Private rooms are more convenient for people who would like to be in hostel, but prefer more privacy. I am sure next time you will read description, since it is not fair to give us low rating because you expected something else. Kind regards Matea, manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×