Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town Located at Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town, Dubrovnik.
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dubrovacko-neretvanska County 20000 Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town
94% 941
42.6425143 18.1085962
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved staying here. Facilities were clean. Staff was great. Tight quarters.... But that is Dubrovnik.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the private rooms with shared bathroom. Best thing without a doubt is the fantastic location of the private rooms just off the main strip. Hostel itself is further up into the old town so prepare for lots of walking up the stairs. Staff incredibly helpful and offered so many recommendations and tips. When checking in follow the advice from the hostel on the route saves you lugging bags up all the stairs!! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice people working at this hostel. Helping you in all the ways possible! Private room was in a sidestreet from the mainstreet, which was perfect. Definitely would come here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

A nice quiet hostel. Loved the fact that each bed has its own sockets and reading light. Perfect for a good night of sleep !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel! They actually have THREE buildings where your room can be placed, originally I thought I was going to be in the main building but was moved to the building 2 minutes from the main street in Old Town and 5 minutes from the entrance to the wall. The location was absolutely perfect, glad I was moved there. Staff are great and very helpful so don't hesitate to ask them stuff. Clean rooms, comfy beds, and wifi in the rooms. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

such an awesome hostel, perfect location, unbelievably beautiful and extremely clean and nice dorm rooms. some of the nicest staff i've ever met, they remember your name and will give tons of recommendations. the terrace is beautiful. it was quite expensive however, unfortunately that is the norm for dubrovnik but it would have been nice to have included breakfast or some other perk for being so expensive. that is a minor complaint though, i highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Fantastic location. But over priced. Make sure you go around the city wall to get there, don't walk up the 500 steps that I did! Nice staff and clean, comfy rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location. Staff was very friendly and the place was very clean. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.9

Good hostel, great location. Common area not used much. Although i met cool people in my room. Main drawback is price $50 euro a night, for 9bed mix. 12 euro for washing, and they even charge to print a piece of paper. Pretty insulting having to pay those prices. Should be classified as a pension not a hostel. A hostel is a community a realisation that not everyone has loads of money to travel. So for them to charge such prices and then ontop of it charge for a piece of paper. Insulting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel to stay at in the middle of the old town! Rooms are really nice and the staff are so helpful and friendly!! Just be prepared to walk a lot of stairs :P

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.