Hostelworld.com

Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town Located at Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town, Dubrovnik.
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dubrovacko-neretvanska County 20000 Plovani skalini 17/a, Old Town
96% 829
42.6425143 18.1085962
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • manda0307
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Location is great in a quiet part of the old town, there are quite a few steps but so is everywhere in Dubrovnik. All the staff are wonderful and it would have to be the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. The bathrooms are a little small if you are a slightly larger person and the kitchen equipment was basic but manageable. The atmosphere is really chill and easy to meet other travellers, but quiet at night if you want to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel in a great location, very handy for the old town. Hosts very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Lovely to have a terrace to relax with a beer and a view in the evening! Would have liked a padlock on the locker included in the accommodation price. Would stay there again and highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Great Location, friendly staff and very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Loved my stay at this place. Great hosts. Would come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

Even though our room was small - VERY small - my friends and I really enjoyed our stay. Located in quiet corner of Old Town, it was nice place for respite after our many excursions. Bathrooms are also super tiny, but they're super clean and no one was really fighting for the single shower. Laundry was done by staff for small fee. Staff was also super friendly and helpful. Terrace is a nice touch, open from sunrise to sunset. Really nice place to end on as our last place to stay on our Eurotrip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.9

You definitely pay for the location for this hostel- being inside the city walls of Dubrovnik makes everything so convenient and accessible. That being said this hostel definitely gives off more of a "sleep here only" vibe. There is little interaction between the hostel staff and guests, and they do not initiate ways to go about meeting fellow travelers, that is completely on the hands of the guest. Facilities the hostel were clean, but the beds were uncomfortable and the wifi was very spotty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

A real lovely hostel in the heart of Dubrovnik. It's a bit of a hike up the stairs to get there, but it's a great feeling to be higher up in the old town looking down on the other buildings. All the facilities are clean and new and the staff are EXTREMELY helpful and friendly. Would absolutely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Great place to be. Wonderful location and nice staff. Although I was desperately late for my late check in they found a way to welcome me. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

Brilliant location, wonderful staff who will help you with anything you need to know. Great stay in beautiful Dubrovnik :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

Best hostess ever! I experienced 2 hostels in the old town and this hostel far surpassed in terms of facilities and service. It's a little further up the stairs but the friendly team and environment more than make up for it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.