Hostelworld.com

Hostel Villa Carolina

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Villa Carolina Located at Virginia E. Ortea No. 9, , Puerto Plata.
Hostel Villa Carolina
Dominican Republic
Puerto Plata 57000 Virginia E. Ortea No. 9
90% 99
19.7922258 -70.6893396
Hostel Villa Carolina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

This is an older building. Full of original details and so much atmosphere and charm. We loved it. We asked for a pick up from the airport (extra charge). The owner and her family are so warm and accommodating. Very clean rooms and common areas. Spotless bed linens and towels. Simple breakfast of fruit and toast. Tea or coffee. Drinking water is available 24/7. Check out is 1 p.m. but we were able to stay until 2 p.m. Quiet location so very easy to sleep. Security gate. Ensuite bedrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thammarberg3594
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

I really had a wonderful stay at this beautiful hostal. The owner, Francisca and her brother Julio are very lovely people. If I go to Puerto Plata again, I would definitly stay here again. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
5.1

rooms were really small no refrigertor in the rooms also no tv. Wifi only works outside of tge room. Was not aware that outside guest were not allowed. Not a great experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.0

This is not really a hostel. It is very nice and clean with a double bed in the room but there weren't may people staying there and there are no dorms. The breakfast was great and the room is cheap if you're looking for a good cheap hotel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
10.0

Super cool old colonial building and a wionderfull garden. Very quiet place, and the lady running the place friendly beyond belief. One of the best places I stayed in Dominican Repaublic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

the owner and her brother are very nice and sincere people who gave great advice for activities in the area. the hostel is well run. it's great if you want a quiet room, a great heaping fresh fruit breakfast and a nice courtyard to relax in. i'd stay there again for sure and i'd recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of puerto plata.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
8.3

Helfull staff silent room No tv in the room. week wifi signal in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.1

Hostel is family owned, they all work good together and will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. I got a lot of help with transportation arrangements and issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
10.0

I stayed here for one night and wished I could have stayed longer! I had a private room which had its own bathroom-even shared rooms have their own bathroom. The staff if very friendly, the woman who runs the place is very kind and serves breakfast in the morning. The hostel is right in town near markets, stores, and restaurants so there are many places to explore nearby. One of the staff members also offers tours for those interested! Highly recommend this as a stopping point in Puerto Plata!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joonaspirttila6696
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Feb 2016
9.4

Very nice basic hotel close to puerto plata center. Best thing in the hotel was custom service, the owner is very helpful and kind. i would recommend this hotel if you are looking cheap hotel close to puerto plata center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.