Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Villa Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Hostel Villa Garden Located at Branitelja Dubrovnika 24, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel Villa Garden
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Branitelja Dubrovnika 24
77% 158
42.6438441 18.1016868
Hostel Villa Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
2.9

There was no one at reception when we got there at night despite being advertised as 24-hour reception. Also, an outdoor plastic table on a terrace with a handwritten book for passport details is not adequate for a reception desk. The receptionist also had us calculate the conversion rate ourselves. There needs to be more working power point in each room. The shower head needs to be attached to the wall.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Darko (who we believe is the owner) is the best host in the world. After a two month trip around central and eastern Europe this is the best hostel we have stayed in. He went to pick us up from the bus station (but sadly we missed him). We arrived at the hostel and since it was full, he took us to a lovely apartment only for us. The second night we stayed in another property which was right in the middle of the old town, the perfect location for Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

This place is lovely! The owner is very nice, funny, and helpful. It is a very close walk to old town (5 minute walk) and the place itself is beautiful and charming. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Very welcoming and friendly staff when we arrived at 9pm. Only here for one night so an ideal stop over before our flight the next day. Very basic but clean and safe. Would recommend for a short stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.4

Easy walk to old town and close to bus stops. Rooms large and tidy. Can only pay in cash and if paying in euros you need exact amount.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.0

This was a very interesting experience. When we arrived we were asked to check our phone to tell them how much we owe, and the owner's father seemed to have no idea what was going on. Our rooms weren't ready when we arrived, but that was okay, since we arrived early. However at 9:30pm, the beds still weren't cleaned even though the owner had been there cleaning other areas. We had to call him and then he insisted they were already cleaned. There seems to be no organisation here. Location is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Great location, it's just up the road from everything although there's a bit of a hill to get there and there's lots of stairs inside which was quite difficult with our backpacks. The man who runs the hostel was lovely and we were able to communicate although we couldn't speak much of each other's language. We only stayed one night so it was fine but the beds were very close in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.1

Great location as 5 mins walk to Pile gate. Host is very nice. No charging point for each bed. Room door could not be locked and there was only a small locker provided in the room to keep your valuables, hence you have to keep your backpack on the floor in open room while you are out. No common room concept so can not socialize and meet other people. Might look for some other option next time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jun 2016
6.3

5 beds pushed together in a tiny room that was sweaty to the point you could taste it in the air- no air con or ventilation. Not really much communal area, not catered for young people. Location excellent and staff were nice,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Hostel Villa Garten! It was clean, spacious, and really just a pleasant place to be. Very close to old town (and close to the tram where the airport bus picks up). Our host was very welcoming, and you can get a 10% discount at a lot of the local restaurants if you mention you're staying there. Our room faced the street and was a little noisy, but it was well worth it to be in such an excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.