Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
Hostel Villa Garden Located at Branitelja Dubrovnika 24, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel Villa Garden
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Branitelja Dubrovnika 24
72% 197
42.6438441 18.1016868
Hostel Villa Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Nov 2016
6.9

Friendly owner but bathroom not that clean. Owner allowed us to use kitchen in upstairs. There is no proper luggage storage so less secure. Overall its just okay to stay for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
6.6

Great wifi in and out of room, the owner is really helpful despite slight language barrier. really amazing location, only 4-5 min walk at most to the old town & 5 min from a beautiful little beach where you can watch sunset. However-really odd that all the beds (not bunk beds) are pushed right up touching next to each other, so you are literally just sleeping in what feels like a huge double bed with 3 people. Kitchen is usable but not the nicest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2016
8.3

Excellent location to be close but not in the old town and bus stop 10 meters away for trips further a field. A welcoming host, only downside not the cleanest but I stayed there 3 nights and it was fine. (It is cheap accommodation for Dubrovnik).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
7.7

Very cheap, good location but a bit erratic! Owner was very friendly and helpful but had no idea I had a reservation or how many nights it was for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
5.1

Wanted to stay in one more night in Dub & my hostel was full. Chose this for location 5 mins from Old Town. Lovely older man who checked me in but somewhat disorganised, trying keys to lockers that other people's belongings were in. I said I didn't need a locker so he just handed me the keys with someone's locker key. Was put in a ground floor room with 5 beds all beds lined up touching each other... so are are sleeping right against someone you don't know.. that's just not on in my book.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • nhjohnston
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.1

I'm pretty sure I was the only one staying there but it's really close to the old town so can't complain too much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.7

I stayed there for 2 nights in my own room with ensuite. room and bathroom was clean and it was very quiet. the owner was very helpful with suggesting places to go and see around Dubrovnik and the rest of Croatia if you are traveling more. it is a good location only 5 min walk to the main pile gate entrance of old town I would stay there again for the price. It is very basic I am not sure what the shared dorms are like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
3.7

Language barrier, dad who runs hostel doesn't even know how many nights you are staying and asks you to do the conversion from your currency to kuna. You could literally stay several extra nights and no one would know (we don't think they washed the sheets). Kitchen is usable, but pretty trashy. For those who said this is the cheapest option, I urge you to keep looking.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Very nice place in Dubrovnik close to Old Town and a nice beach just 5 minutes away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

Hostel didn't really seem to know how it was being run, didn't know who was staying where or when people were leaving. Beds in the dorms are very very close together. WiFi was good and location is really close to the old town. Also is the cheapest in Dubrovnik, so wasn't too bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.