Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.3

Perfect location just 5 mins walk from old town... No atmosphere or life in it but it's cheap and cheerful and somewhere to lay the head down.. can be hard to get through to the owner but once I did he was fine to deal with. Air con and rooms were perfect 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

I had a four-bed dorm to myself – it was the best!!! The only problem is the noisy street and no aircon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bmule15359283
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
6.0

Well the location is good for being close to old town. Had an issue with room bookings that the staff was less than thrilled to help resolve. Roommates and I all booked a 4 bed room. Show up and a 5th bed is tucked in the corner, on top of that they booked 6 guests for the room after it was already full not alerting two extra guests of room situation. Best attempt to fix this was being told to either share beds, sleep on floor, or couch. Major headache.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2017
2.9

I would not recommend that hostel to anyone! Location is very good as it's close to center but the state of the hostel is bad. As we walked in we felt very unpleasant strong smell,bathrooms are disgusting,fridge inside the wardrobe! We paid for hostel and put arrival time 10pm but our bus from Split had delays so we arrived at 11pm.Owner of the hostel lives in hostel and we called couple of times,waited for almost hour outside but he didn't open the doors. We lost moneyAndHave to pay 500knForNew

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
6.9

A good hostel 5 minutes walk to the old town. It is a little bit run down however I had a private room with ensuite at the top of the garden. The owners vegetable garden was right outside and it felt very local. Kitchen is very small but has the basics.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dbatlle
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
3.1

From the beginning to the end, its not recommended at all. The guy wasnt at the place (we have to wait around 30 minutes in the middle of the night and the call him because no one open us the door). The garden was a mess and dirty. The room same as the garden... we had a really bad experience there. The host wasnt nice at all, all the time complaining....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.1

had a private room with a shared bathroom even though it was advertised as having its own private bathroom. not the cleanest place. owner seemed nice. location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.1

Like staying In a hotel but at hostel prices. Amazing location just a few minutes from old town and basically private bathrooms for each room with your own towels and soap. Plus very helpful owner willing to guide you about town attractions. Thanks darko.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
4.3

Great location, but would not recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
3.1

Staff was very unhelpful, didn't speak English, did not honor the price at which I booked the hostel on hostelworld. The room was very tiny for 5 beds, and it cannot be locked either. The place was hard to find and quite far away from old Town. I would not stay here if you have any other options at all. It was impossible to meet others as there is no common areas.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.