Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Mary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tamirelazr2033
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.7

The stuff we're super nice and helpful with every question I had. The atmosphere were very nice and really felt like a home. Very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel to chill and rest or dive. Stayed 8 nights! Atmosphere friendly, you meet people in dorm but also quite a few couples & groups. PROS: great breakfast (eggs, bread, fresh juice, fruit & coffee), good kitchen. Drinks well priced. David is a really helpful decent man with loads of advice on what to do. Film night each night at your request. Fan throughout day good plus aircon at night. CONS: mattresses could do with improving on but i still slept well. Overall really good 9.7 score.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

David was a brilliant host, spoke excellent English and was so knowledgeable about the area, he gave us great advice and tips and organised everything for us. Fab tip about having dinner Jimmy's BBQ- amazing food! His customer service and problem solving was fab The hostel has great decor and looks v cool, with two very friendly parrots! Breakfast was included and was great and you had full use of the kitchen facilities. The hostel is located only a 5 minute walk from the beach and bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

We ended up extending our stay a night. The owner is very helpful and happy to help with anything. Breakfast is included. This was a great town to chill in after the long 4 day lost city trek. Good value hostel and a short walk from everything in this small town. We booked a 3 person ensuite. Room was simple, but very clean. A/C worked great and the room was very quiet despite the loudness outside and fireworks due to the holiday weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.7

I only have positive to say about Villa Mary and the people who work there. It is a great value for your money even though Taganga is slightly off the beaten path. Highly recommended for groups and solo travelers alike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Cannot say enough good things about the owner. Really helpful and kind with his time. Helped me plan a trip to La Guagira (punta gallina) in the cheapest way possible. Good vibes in the hostel too and tasty breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

A great location and a helpful and welcoming staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

A wonderful stay in this hostel, I took a diving open water course in Taganga, so I was needed my rest in the end of the day, this hostel was the perfect place for me, it is quiet, clean ,with AC in the dorms room, A good breakfast in the mornings and every night the hostel owner Davide played a movie in the projector for my request (the perfect way to end an diving day).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Not a bad hostel for what it is. Friendly owner who will tell you what you need for the town, fishing or diving. Very simple house- you are living with the nice family. People usually come to the town for fishing or diving, and this place is a nice quiet stay before you head out for the day. Nice breakfast with eggs- juice is delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
28th May 2017
5.1

No idea how this place has such good reviews. Nice common area (though very warm) and decent breakfast but otherwise not recommended! Dorms are small, dark, smelly and always hot (even with the small aircon on at night). Bathrooms cleaned once a day, otherwise dirty. Locker keys fit several lockers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.