Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Mary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostel Villa Mary Located at Carrera 3 15-09, , Taganga.
Hostel Villa Mary
Colombia
Taganga Carrera 3 15-09
95% 170
11.2677546 -74.1892121
Hostel Villa Mary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Super Hostel! The staff was very helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Enjoyed our stay. Dorms had A/C which is a must in the heat. Breakfast very good. Drinks and beer available from hostel. Good variety and very good prices. All staff very friendly and David was very knowledgable about activities and things to do in the area. Booked activities and bus to Cartagena through hostel. Not much atmosphere while we were there but it is low season. Outdoor common area good with hammocks though very very hot. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Taganga is very good alternative to Santa Marta with awesome vibe. Hostel Vila Mary is the place where you have to stay when you there. Really cool spot, close to everything as Taganga is prety small village. The rooms are spaceous and clean with AC. The owner is very nice and helpful. Helped us to plan our trip to Tayrona National Park even thoug we did not take the tour. There is also storage room where you can leave your backpack when you going for trip. Overall very nice hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome family-run hostel, super helpful staff and a really relaxing vibe. Delicious breakfast and even a talking Parrot! Felt like a home away from home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Very helpful owner . Dorm has A/C and is quiet. Bed is comfortable. Good WiFi. No downsides. Breakfast is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

We stayed for 5 nights in the Villa Mary Hostal. There is plenty to see and to do and you can always ask the very helpful and friendly staff of Villa Mary for more info. They are very honest people. Every night there is a movie shown in the patio. We liked to stay there. We had a cleane privat room with AC and bathroom. Breakfast is good too. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Pros: Great location 2 blocks from everything, and the owner/staff is super nice and accommodating. When I extended my stay after staying awhile for a diving course, the offered to change my sheets and towels! Also, amazing breakfast made to order each morning with eggs and fresh juices! Cons: super hard bed in my private room (floor might have been softer), and no A/C!! Taganga is crazy hot, so the ceiling fan just barely cooled me enough to sleep. All in all, worth a stay while in Taganga

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucy85
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Rooms were clean and tidy, breakfast was wonderful (toast, eggs, coffee, fresh made juice and a different fruit everyday). Location is great, wifi great, shared spaces great. David was most helpful and helped with our tours and transport. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Leah says she doesn't write reviews

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Good staff - friendly, welcoming and hopeful. David is a good host. Next to a bar so loud music was a problem when trying to sleep in the upstairs private room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.