Hostelworld.com

Hostel Villa Mary

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Villa Mary Located at Carrera 3 15-09, , Taganga.
Hostel Villa Mary
Colombia
Taganga Carrera 3 15-09
95% 129
11.2677546 -74.1892121
Hostel Villa Mary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

David and his family were great and very accommodating. I was very comfortable in the AC at night when it was necessary, and loved watching movies in the evening in hammocks in the courtyard. We really loved Taganga, much of it due to the hospitality of the Villa Mary. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel so far! We had a private room with private bathroom and a little balcony, the value for price is excellent and I didn't even mention the amazing breakfast with fresh juice every morning! We ended up booking 2 more nights :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
8.9

Good, small hostel with only 1 dorm and many privates chambers. there is A/C which is a must. The owner is really helpful and gives really good advice. You can really trust him. The location is good, in the safe area. Nice chill/meeting zone. However, if you want to party, it isn't the place. It is even hard to bring other people in to have a drink, we had to leave at 11h pm even if we were really quite because he had to lock the gate. However, you can come back at any hour in the night. TY!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st May 2016
8.3

Nice place, nice people, owner very friendly but had problems with letting us use the kitchen after we checked out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

Great hostel, the owner is very passionate about his business, he is friendly and welcoming and provided us with excellent advice and local knowledge, including safety tips, as well as a delicious breakfast. Don't listen to the latest lonely planet guide on Taganga - we had a great time and also recommend taking the short boat ride to playa grande for a lovely dip, we felt safe the whole time and the locals were lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Loved this hostel. The Italian owner is really helpful giving advice on what to do in Tanganga and for your onward travels, even sorting out the odd discount! Breakfast is delicious. Communal spaces are really nice and chilled here really liked losing an afternoon in are hammock. Dorm has A/C that comes on at night through to about 10am. One thing to be warned about is that water is scarce in Taganaga as is brought in by tankers. You will be asked to use water sensibly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomhuke6257
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Very good and quiet family Hostel close to the beach and the bus route. The breakfast was really nice and the owner took so much time explaining tour tips to us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff. We booked the eight bed dorm and we liked it. The beds are comfy and there are big lockers for your values. The breakfast was very tasty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.7

The hostel itself is lovely, clean, and has many options to suit different budgets. It has a feel of home for everyone visiting and the common area is a great place to relax and meet fellow travelers. David was the most helpful host I have ever come accross. He is very knowledgable of the area and of all the activities around it. The price includes an elaborate breakfast - fruit juice, tea or coffee, scrambled eggs or fried eggs, bread and jam, and fresh fruit. Highly recommend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.7

Really great place to stay in Taganga. Great AC Dorm, good to sleep. Nice kitchen. Nice hang-out areas with 3 hammocks and one small couch ( there could be a little more places to lay down sometimes). Everything clean. Really good breakfast. House of a really friendly and helpfull family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.