Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Mary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Villa Mary Located at Carrera 3 15-09, , Taganga.
Hostel Villa Mary
Colombia
Taganga Carrera 3 15-09
92% 196
11.2677546 -74.1892121
Hostel Villa Mary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff are incredible kind and understanding. The owner goes beyond to help you and can speak English. Thank you for your kindness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ilkkahapponen3588
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place to stay and value for money. Breakfast is nice regarding the price and laundry service is also reasonably priced. Facilities are nice and beach is only few minutes walk. Staff is great and very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Free breakfast is great! Jam, toast, eggs, coffee, fruit, juice, butter all included. The hostel has a really nice common area which creates a nice atmosphere. Great internet, very cheap beverages at the hostel so you don't need to go to the store. Big kitchen, the owner is always helpful and very nice. There are movie nights with a home cinema. Perfect place to be if you go diving or do your padi license. Quiet enough to study for example but also easy to meet people. I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with cheap private rooms. Nice free breakfast, good location, cheap laundry and very friendly and helpful staff. My only issue is we discovered a large scorpion under our bed on the last night. The lady at reception said she they keep coming back after she throws them outside?? Not sure if it was dangerous or not but it frightened the bejesus out of me when we found it. That's why I give it a bad score on cleanliness. Otherwise it's spotless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.1

I really liked it here. So much that i came back four times and spent a total of around 8 nights there! Milena is amazing! She works so hard to keep the place nice and is up early to make your breakfast. Good by the way! She also helped ke call Venezuela to arrange some things as my spanish is not great. The rooms are nice and cold at night and the common areas a re nice and chilled. Theres also films on a lot of evenings on the projector. Its not a party hostel but a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
6.6

Not much room for luggage, the fans were nice in the heat though. Showers cold. Kitchen was pretty well equipped and the staff helped me get coffee which was appreciated. Staff were friendly and helped out, for Taganga I guess it's a good deal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

If you're coming to Taganga, Villa Mary is the place to stay! If you're coming before the end of 2016, Milena will be an amazing host for you making sure you feel at home on the coast with the most amazing sunsets. Beds were comfortable, kitchen and bathrooms worked great and the hamacas were heavily utilized during my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Friendly staff clean rooms, good breakfast Every one was very helpful good vibes There were movies at night They recommended a dive shop reef Shepard and I took advanced dive and nitrox classes,great experience. Got discount from Villa Mary Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Stayed 2 nights. Beds are comfy, air con in room over night, breakfast is good, hostel is super clean and tidy, great wifi. They played a movie on the projector each night which was cool. Pretty quiet while I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Super Hostel! The staff was very helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.