Hostelworld.com

Hostel Villa Mary

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Villa Mary Located at Carrera 3 15-09, , Taganga.
Hostel Villa Mary
Colombia
Taganga Carrera 3 15-09
95% 119
11.2677546 -74.1892121
Hostel Villa Mary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

Great hostel, the owner is very passionate about his business, he is friendly and welcoming and provided us with excellent advice and local knowledge, including safety tips, as well as a delicious breakfast. Don't listen to the latest lonely planet guide on Taganga - we had a great time and also recommend taking the short boat ride to playa grande for a lovely dip, we felt safe the whole time and the locals were lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff. We booked the eight bed dorm and we liked it. The beds are comfy and there are big lockers for your values. The breakfast was very tasty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.7

Really great place to stay in Taganga. Great AC Dorm, good to sleep. Nice kitchen. Nice hang-out areas with 3 hammocks and one small couch ( there could be a little more places to lay down sometimes). Everything clean. Really good breakfast. House of a really friendly and helpfull family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

I loved his place! It was extremely well located, friendly, breakfast was tasty, David the owner was always helpful, and our laundry came back smelling delicious!! Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel with a great host. Gave good advice, sorted my bus ticket, and made a cracking breakfast. Beers and drinks were cheap too, air con in the dorm was immense. Met some sound people and had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

We had a brilliant time at Hostel Villa Mary. The owner was brilliant and had answers for all of our questions; helping us out with planning. The fridge was stocked with affordable drinks and beers and the breakfast was great! Lots of people to chat to and a sociable area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Villa Mary is a really nice hostel in a great location in Taganga- one minute walk to a grocery store and five minutes to the sea front. Rooms spacious and clean, nice open area where breakfast is served by the owner himself which was a highlight. He was kind enough to let us leave our bags while we travelled to Tayrona which we were very grateful for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed at. We had a private room with a balcony that had a view of the water. The owner is incredibly knowledgeable about the area, including Tayrona National Park, and happily gives tips and advice to guests. The breakfast in the morning was exceptional and the drinks that are for sale at the hostel are comparable with supermarket prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

We loved our time at Villa Mary. The owner was so friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious, free breakfast is great and the fridge is stocked with really cheap beer and drinks - cheaper than the bars and other hostels in the area! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Really fantastic hostel in Taganga. David, the owner, is extremely helpful & will go out of his way to help you with queries about diving or visiting the nearby Parque Tayrona. The breakfast is one of the best that I have had during my trip in South America. The laundry service is really quick & the AC in the dorm just perfect. This isn't a party hostel but you can drink beer in the lovely chill out area while you study up on diving manual or watch a film on movie nights. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.