Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Mary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel in a lovely family home. The description is not.wrong, and there is always someone there to.help with trips. I genuinely felt cared for like a family.member, but in a super relaxed environment. Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JamesPatClarke
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2017
8.9

Superb hostel, stayed in Taganga for two nights to do diving and coming back here to relax after was perfect. Davide is always available to help and makes you feel at home. Great collection of films too with a projector, if you just want to stay in during the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roeyuday
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Our stay in villa Mary hostel was so good that we stayed there for a week! The owner was so kind and helpful! He even let us leave our big backpacks in the hostel while traveling in the area! The breakfast is really good! I really recommend to stay at villa mary!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.6

Davide was a great host and provided lots of useful information about the local area. Breakfast was fantastic: fresh juice, freshly fried eggs, what a treat! All cooked to order. Hostel was lovely, nice chilled out vibe and comfortable common areas to relax with a hammock and sofa I personally didn't like Taganga very much and wouldn't necessarily recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Owners were great. Very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is delicious. Hostel is very homely, clean and secure. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel is so good because the staff is so good. Davide ensures the place is kept clean, cooks a mean breakfast, and gives great recommendations for where to go and what to do (go diving). It's not a party hostel (in a good way) and attracts nice and interesting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel!! Breakfast is awesome. Fruit, eggs, toast, juice, and coffee. Staff is super nice and friendly. We watched movies every night on a projector. Good location. Pretty low key, so not for partying. Definitely worth the money. Super clean. Good place to do laundry. Felt like being at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic place to stay...especially if you are learning to dive - it's everything that you need. David is fantastic and so unbelievably helpful for your time in Taganga as well as any trips to Minca you may want to do or even trips into the park - he helps you sort everything. Free breakfast is also included which David cooks for you - scrambled or fried with toast and then with a different juice & fruit each day as well. We love it so much we're coming back :) thanks again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

Very clean and well maintained. Great breakfast. The owner was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

I stayed in a double room with my girlfriend for two days. We had a very nice experience: the staff was extremely helpful and breakfast was good. The self-service system for drinks was easy and well priced!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.