Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Mary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Owners were great. Very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is delicious. Hostel is very homely, clean and secure. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel is so good because the staff is so good. Davide ensures the place is kept clean, cooks a mean breakfast, and gives great recommendations for where to go and what to do (go diving). It's not a party hostel (in a good way) and attracts nice and interesting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel!! Breakfast is awesome. Fruit, eggs, toast, juice, and coffee. Staff is super nice and friendly. We watched movies every night on a projector. Good location. Pretty low key, so not for partying. Definitely worth the money. Super clean. Good place to do laundry. Felt like being at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic place to stay...especially if you are learning to dive - it's everything that you need. David is fantastic and so unbelievably helpful for your time in Taganga as well as any trips to Minca you may want to do or even trips into the park - he helps you sort everything. Free breakfast is also included which David cooks for you - scrambled or fried with toast and then with a different juice & fruit each day as well. We love it so much we're coming back :) thanks again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

Very clean and well maintained. Great breakfast. The owner was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

I stayed in a double room with my girlfriend for two days. We had a very nice experience: the staff was extremely helpful and breakfast was good. The self-service system for drinks was easy and well priced!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff are incredible kind and understanding. The owner goes beyond to help you and can speak English. Thank you for your kindness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ilkkahapponen3588
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place to stay and value for money. Breakfast is nice regarding the price and laundry service is also reasonably priced. Facilities are nice and beach is only few minutes walk. Staff is great and very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Free breakfast is great! Jam, toast, eggs, coffee, fruit, juice, butter all included. The hostel has a really nice common area which creates a nice atmosphere. Great internet, very cheap beverages at the hostel so you don't need to go to the store. Big kitchen, the owner is always helpful and very nice. There are movie nights with a home cinema. Perfect place to be if you go diving or do your padi license. Quiet enough to study for example but also easy to meet people. I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with cheap private rooms. Nice free breakfast, good location, cheap laundry and very friendly and helpful staff. My only issue is we discovered a large scorpion under our bed on the last night. The lady at reception said she they keep coming back after she throws them outside?? Not sure if it was dangerous or not but it frightened the bejesus out of me when we found it. That's why I give it a bad score on cleanliness. Otherwise it's spotless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.