Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Mary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostel Villa Mary Located at Carrera 3 15-09, , Taganga.
Hostel Villa Mary
Colombia
Taganga Carrera 3 15-09
95% 164
11.2677546 -74.1892121
Hostel Villa Mary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

We stayed for 5 nights in the Villa Mary Hostal. There is plenty to see and to do and you can always ask the very helpful and friendly staff of Villa Mary for more info. They are very honest people. Every night there is a movie shown in the patio. We liked to stay there. We had a cleane privat room with AC and bathroom. Breakfast is good too. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucy85
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Rooms were clean and tidy, breakfast was wonderful (toast, eggs, coffee, fresh made juice and a different fruit everyday). Location is great, wifi great, shared spaces great. David was most helpful and helped with our tours and transport. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Leah says she doesn't write reviews

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Good staff - friendly, welcoming and hopeful. David is a good host. Next to a bar so loud music was a problem when trying to sleep in the upstairs private room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Villa Mary is a lovely hostel with a homely atmosphere. It's fairly low key, so if you want somewhere lively it wouldn't be for you. We liked the relaxed atmosphere and it was easy to chat to people. The kitchen is great and WiFi worked quite well. It's really close to everything you need and has nice views upstairs. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and a nice time to talk to other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shaun_wolfe6760
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

David, family, and staff are the absolute best, most honest, most caring hostel owners on the planet. He is extremely thorough, knowledgeable, gives you all options, and doesn't make commission on any recommendations. Wifi, laundry, breakfast, and vibe are all A+. He is also extremely accommodating if you're using the hostel as a base for Tayrona or Minca. Taganga is not the greatest but if you're staying there, this should be your spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

We had a very good stay at Villa Mary, Davide and the staff were really helpful and we ended up using Taganga as a base from which to explore the surrounding area...would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Taganga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Cilla Mary is our favourite hostel so far after 3 weeks in Colombia! David is a fantastic, helpful and funny host!! The hostel itself is really well lid out with great communal areas and good sized rooms too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing! So clean and chilled out. The owners are really lovely and so helpful. They have a cute kitten as well which is an added bonus. We didn't want to leave! Thanks heaps

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.1

Pros: helpful staff. Close to water and dive shops. Good size lockers. Calm atmosphere. Feels similiar to living in someones home.. .cause you are since the owner and his young family live there. Cons: HOT, except at night when the AC is turned on. Very dirty bathrooms. I cringe thinking of it. Also, the blankets aren't washed in between uses. Uncomfortable beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.