Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Mary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jun 2017
10.0

A wonderful stay in this hostel, I took a diving open water course in Taganga, so I was needed my rest in the end of the day, this hostel was the perfect place for me, it is quiet, clean ,with AC in the dorms room, A good breakfast in the mornings and every night the hostel owner Davide played a movie in the projector for my request (the perfect way to end an diving day).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Not a bad hostel for what it is. Friendly owner who will tell you what you need for the town, fishing or diving. Very simple house- you are living with the nice family. People usually come to the town for fishing or diving, and this place is a nice quiet stay before you head out for the day. Nice breakfast with eggs- juice is delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
28th May 2017
5.1

No idea how this place has such good reviews. Nice common area (though very warm) and decent breakfast but otherwise not recommended! Dorms are small, dark, smelly and always hot (even with the small aircon on at night). Bathrooms cleaned once a day, otherwise dirty. Locker keys fit several lockers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

Can i give a 12/10 for staff? Davide is awesome! I saw the crazy high rating for this place and was admittedly a little bit suspicious. But its right! The location is perfect, Davide is so, so helpful, the breakfast is amazing, the prices inside the hostel for drinks are extremely good, the hangout area is perfect, the showers are the perfect temperature for the climate. Don't look anywhere else. This is where you want to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel in a lovely family home. The description is not.wrong, and there is always someone there to.help with trips. I genuinely felt cared for like a family.member, but in a super relaxed environment. Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JamesPatClarke
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2017
8.9

Superb hostel, stayed in Taganga for two nights to do diving and coming back here to relax after was perfect. Davide is always available to help and makes you feel at home. Great collection of films too with a projector, if you just want to stay in during the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
8.6

Cute little family owned hostel, lockers next to your bed, good wifi. The owner was quite friendly. Lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roeyuday
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Our stay in villa Mary hostel was so good that we stayed there for a week! The owner was so kind and helpful! He even let us leave our big backpacks in the hostel while traveling in the area! The breakfast is really good! I really recommend to stay at villa mary!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.6

Davide was a great host and provided lots of useful information about the local area. Breakfast was fantastic: fresh juice, freshly fried eggs, what a treat! All cooked to order. Hostel was lovely, nice chilled out vibe and comfortable common areas to relax with a hammock and sofa I personally didn't like Taganga very much and wouldn't necessarily recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Owners were great. Very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is delicious. Hostel is very homely, clean and secure. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.