Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Mary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Villa Mary Located at Carrera 3 15-09, , Taganga.
Hostel Villa Mary
Colombia
Taganga Carrera 3 15-09
94% 186
11.2677546 -74.1892121
Hostel Villa Mary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with cheap private rooms. Nice free breakfast, good location, cheap laundry and very friendly and helpful staff. My only issue is we discovered a large scorpion under our bed on the last night. The lady at reception said she they keep coming back after she throws them outside?? Not sure if it was dangerous or not but it frightened the bejesus out of me when we found it. That's why I give it a bad score on cleanliness. Otherwise it's spotless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
6.6

Not much room for luggage, the fans were nice in the heat though. Showers cold. Kitchen was pretty well equipped and the staff helped me get coffee which was appreciated. Staff were friendly and helped out, for Taganga I guess it's a good deal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

If you're coming to Taganga, Villa Mary is the place to stay! If you're coming before the end of 2016, Milena will be an amazing host for you making sure you feel at home on the coast with the most amazing sunsets. Beds were comfortable, kitchen and bathrooms worked great and the hamacas were heavily utilized during my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Friendly staff clean rooms, good breakfast Every one was very helpful good vibes There were movies at night They recommended a dive shop reef Shepard and I took advanced dive and nitrox classes,great experience. Got discount from Villa Mary Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Stayed 2 nights. Beds are comfy, air con in room over night, breakfast is good, hostel is super clean and tidy, great wifi. They played a movie on the projector each night which was cool. Pretty quiet while I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Super Hostel! The staff was very helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Enjoyed our stay. Dorms had A/C which is a must in the heat. Breakfast very good. Drinks and beer available from hostel. Good variety and very good prices. All staff very friendly and David was very knowledgable about activities and things to do in the area. Booked activities and bus to Cartagena through hostel. Not much atmosphere while we were there but it is low season. Outdoor common area good with hammocks though very very hot. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Taganga is very good alternative to Santa Marta with awesome vibe. Hostel Vila Mary is the place where you have to stay when you there. Really cool spot, close to everything as Taganga is prety small village. The rooms are spaceous and clean with AC. The owner is very nice and helpful. Helped us to plan our trip to Tayrona National Park even thoug we did not take the tour. There is also storage room where you can leave your backpack when you going for trip. Overall very nice hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome family-run hostel, super helpful staff and a really relaxing vibe. Delicious breakfast and even a talking Parrot! Felt like a home away from home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Very helpful owner . Dorm has A/C and is quiet. Bed is comfortable. Good WiFi. No downsides. Breakfast is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.