Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Villa Mary

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Villa Mary Located at Carrera 3 15-09, , Taganga.
Hostel Villa Mary
Colombia
Taganga Carrera 3 15-09
95% 142
11.2677546 -74.1892121
Hostel Villa Mary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Really nice people and very relaxt, as it is supposed to be at sea. great recommendations!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Really nice and quiet hostel that fits to the spirit of Taganga. I stayed there while I took my diving course, and it was great. And the most important thing, I think, was the owner Davide, who try to help you with everything he can, and he has really great tips!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

David the owner is amazing and makes the hostel an amazing place to stay! He cooks you breakfast in the morning himself, eggs, fruit, juice of the day, toast and coffee. He gives you recommendation for things to do, places to eat, where is safe and unsafe- he is incredible. He plays movies on a projector at night for everyone to watch. Overall 10/10 made my stay in tangaga a great one! Definitely recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chowda777
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

The atmosphere at this hostel is amazing ! David the owner is super nice, helpful and accommodating. He does whatever to make your stay enjoyable and answers all questions. In the morning he cooks an amazing breakfast, at night he puts on movies and you can chill out with everyone in the hammocks! Perfect place to stay while doing scuba diving. Great location 3 min walk from beach and atm and restaurants. Stayed for 4 nights, one of my favourite hostels in SA so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

David the owner is one of the nicest people i have ever met!leaving villa mary was like leaving home!very recomended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Great little hostel. booked 2 nights originally but ended up staying 5. Felt like a second home whilst I was doing my rescue dive course. Decent kitchen to cook all your own food and supermarket/grocery shop 1 minute down the road. Great breakfast included in the price and probably the best wifi I've had in Colombia. The owner David is a great guy, really helpful and happy to sit down and tell you anything you need to know. Also turns the garden into a cinema at night and has good films!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel. The owner is super helpful and can give you detailed information on tours, buses, diving etc. The kitchen is well equipped. Breakfast is good. AC works well in the dorm I was in. The atmosphere is nice and chill. Beds comfortable, with a power point for each plus a locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilybanger3886
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Very warm and welcoming staff, breakfast is made by the hostel owner every day. Lots of great advice given by staff and other lovely travellers. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

David and his family were great and very accommodating. I was very comfortable in the AC at night when it was necessary, and loved watching movies in the evening in hammocks in the courtyard. We really loved Taganga, much of it due to the hospitality of the Villa Mary. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a great time here, owner very helpful and organised our next trip for us! Excellent location and great free breakfast of eggs cooked to order with toast, fresh juice and fresh fruit. Movies available and hammocks to relax. Only thing we would recommend is a regular room clean - we stayed for four nights to do a PADI course and no room clean including no bin change in this time, but apart from that we had a great stay and would definitely recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.