Hostelworld.com

Hostel Villa Mary

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostel Villa Mary Located at Carrera 3 15-09, , Taganga.
Hostel Villa Mary
Colombia
Taganga Carrera 3 15-09
94% 113
11.2677546 -74.1892121
Hostel Villa Mary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

We had a brilliant time at Hostel Villa Mary. The owner was brilliant and had answers for all of our questions; helping us out with planning. The fridge was stocked with affordable drinks and beers and the breakfast was great! Lots of people to chat to and a sociable area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Villa Mary is a really nice hostel in a great location in Taganga- one minute walk to a grocery store and five minutes to the sea front. Rooms spacious and clean, nice open area where breakfast is served by the owner himself which was a highlight. He was kind enough to let us leave our bags while we travelled to Tayrona which we were very grateful for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed at. We had a private room with a balcony that had a view of the water. The owner is incredibly knowledgeable about the area, including Tayrona National Park, and happily gives tips and advice to guests. The breakfast in the morning was exceptional and the drinks that are for sale at the hostel are comparable with supermarket prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

We loved our time at Villa Mary. The owner was so friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious, free breakfast is great and the fridge is stocked with really cheap beer and drinks - cheaper than the bars and other hostels in the area! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Really fantastic hostel in Taganga. David, the owner, is extremely helpful & will go out of his way to help you with queries about diving or visiting the nearby Parque Tayrona. The breakfast is one of the best that I have had during my trip in South America. The laundry service is really quick & the AC in the dorm just perfect. This isn't a party hostel but you can drink beer in the lovely chill out area while you study up on diving manual or watch a film on movie nights. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel was great. Has everything you need. Great location. Grocery near by. Huge, CLEAN kitchen. Great common areas, good wifi. David, the owner, was one of the best staff members I've encountered while travelling. Very helpful, accomidating, and he genuinely cares about this hostel and all his guests. A Stand up, hard working guy. Also has a projector for movies at night. When I come back to taganga, I will be staying at villa mary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

I would 100% recommend staying at this hostel if you plan to visit Taganga. We unfortunately had a local issue in the area and the owner was so helpful to us giving up a lot of his time. I plan to return to Taganga to do some diving and will definitely be returning to the Villa Mary!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel. Nicely run, close to every thing and secure. Only disadvantage is quality of showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Great little hostel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great every morning and the kitchen was great to use for cooking your own meals as well. We got to have a movie night one evening on the projection screen. Just up the "hill" from the beach where there are a bunch of bars and restaurants to choose from. The bathroom/shower combo was an interesting experience but did the job none the less.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice little hostel. Very friendly owner who makes you breakfast every morning and is willing to help you with all sorts of things you want to know. It is only a few minutes from the beach and the mainstreet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.