Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Skansi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Villa Skansi Located at Domovinskog rata 18, , Hvar.
Hostel Villa Skansi
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Domovinskog rata 18
89% 1335
43.1680649 16.4458680
Hostel Villa Skansi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.0

I booked this hostel due to the great reviews, but my personal experience didn't match it at all and I end up cutting my stay shorter here. The location is great, and facilites are good too - great showers, although no locks on the bathroom doors and just a thin shower curtain in the communal women bathroom was a bit uncomfortable. The bunk beds were the smallest I have ever seen, on the bottom bunk you can not sit up right on it...wouldn't recommend for solo travellers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Had the best stay here, very good value for money, clean and great facilities but the staff make it! We were greeted by a bubbly woman who was helpful explaining the layout of the town. I had stayed in hvar before this was definitely the best because its also close to the sea front which really makes a difference. whats more i left my tablet at the hostel and they are now posting it back to me. Happy Dayyss!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Staff were really helpful and friendly especially Laura! The shower room was beautiful ! It miss the furniture in the terrace and especially in the room. Unfortunately in the room there is no furniture except for beds and very small lockers. The backpacks and belongings are scattered because it has not been put away. They should remove one bed from the room and put the table, normal lockers for guests and chairs to use. It will be better! Put in bigger lockers please!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

We had a great time at this hostel! The only downside to our stay was that we came during off season and things have cooled off and started to shut down for the end of the season. Guess we will have to come back next year when Hvar is more alive! The staff and owners were wonderful to us. We rented scooters - highly recommend doing that and cruising the island ! We got sun burns and met nice people! Thanks for having us !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel was well located with beautiful views from the balcony. The staff were great and the place was clean. The facilities aren't great. They are quite old and the bathroom floods easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.1

The location was awesome, just a quick walk to the pier and the view from the hostel deck was beautiful. Our 6 person room was very small but we did have a private deck. There is minimal security in and out of the hostel due to the location of reception. It was nice for a 1-2 night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Couldn't fault this place, fantastic location, good facilities and friendly staff. If you are looking for a central place that is really good value for money then I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this place! Extremely social atmosphere, mostly friendly staff, clean rooms and it's an amazing place if you're up for a good night out ! Also, I kind of loved free pizza every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Where do I start.. Julia and Matco are the most amazing people. They are really warm and welcoming, keen to help you with whatever they can, the hostel has a great vibe with awesome views. The staff are really friendly and its a great place to meet like minded people. The hostel has a bar on a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea, during the night julia and matco provide free slices of pizza before the pub crawl and socialize with guests. Hvar is beautiful just like the hostel. 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I have never stayed in a hostel that felt like home (and cared enough to review). Th staff are incredible and super organized. The common area is the heart of the hostel and everyone that passes through stays for a drink or a conversation. And it's incredible at night time equipped with its own bar and free stone oven pizza. The dorms are cool and the whole place is clean. Walking distance to the pubs, beaches, supermarket.. But you have the best view right on our patio so we used the kitchen !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.