Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Skansi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2017
10.0

I did not want to leave this lovely place. The rooms were spectacular comfy and clean. The location is a little away from the main port area but that's what was nice about it. Still extremely close to the port, beaches, markets everything really. Big kitchen to cook in and fridges as well. Most importantly the staff was excellent. SO kind, hospitable and welcoming THANK YOU for everything! Recommend recommend recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and hope to see you two here next year !!!!Julia and Matko

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.1

great facilities, and a really good kitchen available! fun bar crawls too, would definitley recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
10.0

I am from new york best hostel i have ever stayed in owner treats everyone like family i will definetly be back next year

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Richard very much for wonderful words and we are happy to welcome you in our hostel next year again.Best wishes to you!

  • humphreyprice7422
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.7

A nice place to stay, great location and well equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.0

very clean and good location! If you want to party this is definitely the place for you. The nightly pub crawl is a great deal and awesome way to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
7.1

Staff was nice enough, but didn't have suggestions on what to do. The outdoor areas are really great but there's no common area to gather if the weather is rainy, which it was. You were just trapped to your room. I found myself standing in about 6 inches of water when I showered. Location is closer to the water, farther from down, but it's a quick walk. I hanged hostels after two days..Not a bad stay though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Hvar is mostly about sun and the beach...we suggested to visit the Fortress or to go to massage ....It is not treue that we dont have place to hang out while raining ...we have a communal area in the kitchen with at least 20 chairs and few tables where you can sit and socialize with others on a rainy days....When you informed us that the shower is blocked we fixed it in a two minutes.Thanks for staying with us.Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Beautiful facilities and views, great location, and staff were very helpful. If I'm ever in Hvar again (which I hope I am) I'll be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2017
5.7

The hostel was very clean and spacious However, the wifi did not work The security would come round at 11PM and turn your lights off, making it feel like you were on a school trip If you went outside for a cigarette and were talking quietly you were told by security to stop talking The check out time was at 10AM which is frustrating as most people are in the club until 5AM The hostel had the potential to be great but all of the rules ruined this

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests,the only rule is : quiet hours are from 11 p.m. and it is Croatian law and we have to behave according to that.Also our guests are more than welcome to sit outside and to have a cigarette or whatever but all in quite mode and in respect to all other guests that are checking out at 6 a.m. That is why we have a free pub crawl if you want to party. Check out is at 10am everywhere in Croatia and in many european countries too .We have many guests coming on check in at 11 A.M. already who traveled the whole night and want a bed asap and we are trying our best to please everyone.Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

one of my favourites hostels. the staff take you on a bar crawl every night and it is super easy to meet people! great location and lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.4

Beautiful hostel with modern clean bathrooms and decent-sized dorms. The atmosphere was super fun and the location was close enough to everything (20minute walk maximum to anywhere... although hostel was at the top of a hill!). The wifi was pretty bad but the staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×