Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Skansi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Villa Skansi Located at Domovinskog rata 18, , Hvar.
Hostel Villa Skansi
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Domovinskog rata 18
90% 1311
43.1680649 16.4458680
Hostel Villa Skansi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

We had a great time at this hostel! The only downside to our stay was that we came during off season and things have cooled off and started to shut down for the end of the season. Guess we will have to come back next year when Hvar is more alive! The staff and owners were wonderful to us. We rented scooters - highly recommend doing that and cruising the island ! We got sun burns and met nice people! Thanks for having us !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.1

The location was awesome, just a quick walk to the pier and the view from the hostel deck was beautiful. Our 6 person room was very small but we did have a private deck. There is minimal security in and out of the hostel due to the location of reception. It was nice for a 1-2 night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Couldn't fault this place, fantastic location, good facilities and friendly staff. If you are looking for a central place that is really good value for money then I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Where do I start.. Julia and Matco are the most amazing people. They are really warm and welcoming, keen to help you with whatever they can, the hostel has a great vibe with awesome views. The staff are really friendly and its a great place to meet like minded people. The hostel has a bar on a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea, during the night julia and matco provide free slices of pizza before the pub crawl and socialize with guests. Hvar is beautiful just like the hostel. 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I have never stayed in a hostel that felt like home (and cared enough to review). Th staff are incredible and super organized. The common area is the heart of the hostel and everyone that passes through stays for a drink or a conversation. And it's incredible at night time equipped with its own bar and free stone oven pizza. The dorms are cool and the whole place is clean. Walking distance to the pubs, beaches, supermarket.. But you have the best view right on our patio so we used the kitchen !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel was good fun, we stayed in a 14 bed mixed dorm which was great fun! It was very clean and the staff were really helpful! Made lots of friends and a great atmosphere in the hostel! The only thing was the 'free pub crawl' wasn't a pub crawl it was more of a social meet and eat a bit of pizza outside with everyone, then head to town together and have one shot in the first bar then everyone went their own ways, was still good though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.1

It was a good hostel, with a great atmosphere. It was really clean and the staff really helpfull. Its close to the city center, which is great. And every night they have a pub crawl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a pleasant stay at the hostel/villa. Travelling on my own but made some great mates as soon as I arrived. Booked extra nights as I didn't want to leave. cheers guys Prema ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.4

Overall a pretty cool hostel, good vibe and atmosphere, great kitchen facilities and communal space. Great location and staff. Only Downside is that the unfair rule that you cannot bring your own alcohol in and instead have to buy from the bar, which is about three times the price I've paid for a beer in Croatia thus far.Also, they could do with cleaning out the fridge which is overcrowded with people's old food. Maybe they could buy a second fridge with all the money they're making off drinks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mariahhenderson95
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

Staff & hostel was nice, was a bit too noisy at night and the wifi was in & out, but pretty cheap for the island of Hvar so I would recommend staying here. Also, do the bar crawl, it's free, tons of fun, & a good way to meet people!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.