Hostelworld.com

Hostel Villa Skansi

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Villa Skansi Located at Domovinskog rata 18, , Hvar.
Hostel Villa Skansi
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Domovinskog rata 18
89% 1063
43.1680649 16.4458680
Hostel Villa Skansi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2015
7.4

The hostel is quite nice, though we were three nights there and for the last night we were moved to another hostel (next door) because they were closing for repairs or something. Not cool because we were never told of this (and packing everything again to move is annoying when you're staying for just three nights) and we wouldn't have stayed there had we known. The other hostel was NOT as nice, so we feel kind of scammed. Anyhow, apart from that, it's all right and the staff is really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2015
8.3

A fantastic hostel with amazing staff, great social area and cheap drinks at their own on site bar. Only down side was that travelling as a two we were put in a 6 bed room on our own. As much as this would be appealing to some, when you're heaps keen to meet new people, its disappointing. Perfect walking distance into the centre, using the hill as our daily (only) exercise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2015
6.0

The rooms and terrace were nice although our bathroom kept running out of toilet paper and no one seemed to be replacing it on a regular basis- they made us move to the hostel next door on our third night as they were closing which was quite annoying to have to pack up and move and because of this we missed our boat exursion. As well you cannot have alcohol anywhere in the hostel - not even your room and can't make any noise - including quiet chat outside- after ten.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2015
9.4

Really fun hostel to stay at. The staff were amazing, beds comfortable, bathrooms clean and great showers. Lots of space to relax and hang out after a night on the town. Close enough to stroll along the riva.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Sep 2015
9.7

great facilities, loved the terrace with sick views! super close to main town and beaches everything I needed within like 10 minute walk. staff were friendly and had a really cool atmosphere. I personally didn't have any problems with wifi, but definitely areas that worked better than others. great hostel great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Sep 2015
8.0

Staff barely had time to help with any questions or queries. Were generally unapproachable in their office when together talking. The place and location are incredible though, amazing views of the ocean. Awesome kitchen too. Atmosphere would have been 10x better if you could bring your own alcohol into the establishment (their bar is pretty expensive for a hostel).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2015
8.0

They say cheap bar but same price as in town and they don't let you bring in personal alcohol, but all else awesome stay. Most amazing view!!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2015
9.1

fit girls work here... enough said

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2015
9.4

Just the beds could be more confortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmarilofernandez9653
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Sep 2015
6.3

Nice hostel but unless you are English and 18 years old then I wouldn't recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.