Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Skansi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Villa Skansi Located at Domovinskog rata 18, , Hvar.
Hostel Villa Skansi
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Domovinskog rata 18
90% 1245
43.1680649 16.4458680
Hostel Villa Skansi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel, clean and nice staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location and party atmosphere. At times the toilets and showers were a touch untidy and could have been better maintained. The air conditioning in our room was lacking and we found it VERY warm especially in the morning when the sun was shining. The bar staff were LOVELY!!! The drinks were great value for hvar and the beach was just a short walk down hill. More effort could be put into the pub crawl as right now it seems like it's just an excuse to get us out at 11. great overall tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed at in all my travels!!! The hostel itself is beautiful and has an amazing view and all the staff are so much fun. Location is close to everything you need and the beach, free pizza and pub crawl every night makes a great atmosphere. The rooms are clean and nice and the big outdoor kitchen is great. Definitely coming back some day!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel :) great place to meet people and chill out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Villa Skansi is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Everything was really clean, cleaning ladies came at least twice/day. There was free pizza every night which was amazing. The reception ladies were unbelievably helpful with directions and what to do on the island and they were always smiling. Shout out to Chrissie and Maggie for being inclusive and introducing me to new people! You guys are really fun & added to the whole hostel vibe. And Adri and Adam for being cool security guards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel. The location is excellent, the staff is wonderful, and it's a great place to meet new friends. The hostel has a very fun and social atmosphere but also has great area to relax if your looking to have a night in. Plus there's delicious free pizza every night! I made so many amazing friends at this hostel which really made my experience great being a solo traveler. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone and would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Really good, free pizza, v social. 10/10 would book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Fabulous stay at skansi! Atmosphere is buzzing, they have a pub crawl every night (which ended up being one bar before everyone got too drunk and headed to the club) with free pizza cooked in their pizza oven. Staff are super friendly and helpful, especially the owner of the hostel who gave us out free drinks! Great location, only a short walk from the bars and clubs. 100% recommend to a friend, we had a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, social hostel very close to the Centre with all of the bars! Staff are really friendly and always happy to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariemullan5628
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
3.7

Not the best experience... In a bad location if travelling alone like I was... Anyone could literally walk into the hostel from the street... Dorm room was never locked and someone stole my phone charger out of my suitcase. Lockers were bashed and didn't close properly. All in all, staff were friendly on arrival but it all felt a little false. If you want to enjoy your time to the full in Hvar, choose another hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.