Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Skansi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lukeyarnton2584
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel with a great view. Close to the supermarket and places to swim. Free pub crawl is super fun and the staff are very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.3

Enjoyed our time at Villa Skanski including the great outdoor chill/cooking facilities and the pub crawl. However, if you don't go out on any night, there is an 11pm curfew at the hostel which was a bit strange, and would benefit from having an indoor common area. Other than that, location is close to beaches, supermarkets and restaurants and would recommend for a good time in Hvar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.0

I really loved my stay here, it was the perfect mix of chill and party, and one of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed in. Only issue was the wifi which was oversubscribed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ronflohr206326
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.7

מקום ממש כיפי עם אווירה ממש טובה!! תמיד מפוצץ עם מלא אנשים, אחלה של מקום להכיר חברים! יש סיור בארים בחינם שזה ממש כיף ומומלץ מיקום ממש טוב, קרוב להכל והחברה בקבלה עוזרים בכל מה שצריך! החדרים ממש סבבה אבל מה שקנה אותנו בעיקר בשהות הזאת הייתנ האווירה והאנשים 😊 נחזור לכאן בוודאות!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel is kept clean all day 100%. Both the owners were really welcoming and nice people. Everything about this hostel made me wanna stay again. Had the time of my life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hassmaster
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

This place is absolutely amazing,close(8-10mins walk) to city centre and the port. I didn't have to worry about security here everyone leaves everything open and this place just feels like home. Great atmosphere , staff is very friendly they're all young and cool people take the time to chat with them and get to know them a little. You can ask em to order pizza for you which is the cheapest food you can get in town. This may sound like an exaggeration but I'd go back to hvar just to stay here:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent stay! The best is the people in the reception and the atmosphere!! Very clean, nice kitchen place, the room was basic but just what you need in Croatia, air conditionated and nice comfy beds. Def I will recommend it!! 😘 Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place, very comfortable and clean. It has good location and price. The staff are great, very attentive and friendly. Lorena speaks great Portuguese. The Croatians are very nice people and they are very welcoming. Puno hvala!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camcb
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2017
7.1

The best point of the hostel et the great atmosphere. It is a party hostel and they propose a pub crawl every night. Two grils invited us to join them to go out and it was really fun. The outdoor space is really big and beautiful. Everybody cook and eat outside and share food. But the inside of the rooms are not that good. Small rooms have to much bed. Showers made the air sultry and the beds wet. But overall it's not that bad. 15 min of walk to the central place and 5-10min for small beaches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.6

It's a party hostel for young people. If you are looking for something more relaxed, this is not your place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.