Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Villa Skansi

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Villa Skansi Located at Domovinskog rata 18, , Hvar.
Hostel Villa Skansi
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Domovinskog rata 18
92% 1157
43.1680649 16.4458680
Hostel Villa Skansi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.9

I had mould growing on wall n floor under my bunk bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

I would have given 8/5 if possible, although it's a big hostel they make you feel special. Friendliest staff and owners, very professional and hard workers. Free welcome watermelon and free homemade pizza in late evening, big plus! Extremely clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. Quiet hours respected, thank you security guys Adam and Adrian :) I am grateful to each one of the members of this hostel for adding value to my last days of my holidays in Croatia, sam da je bilo odlično, hvala

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

I had a great experience staying there. Service is what makes the hospitality business succeed, and they delivered it. The ladies at the reception were super nice, with a great attitude and smiles on their faces. The bartender was super nice as well, i forgot her name, but I needed to mention. Marko was a cool guy for the pub crawling. Location was easy to find, the wifi needs to be stronger, frigi needs to be replaced. Everything else was superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

I switched hostels days before arriving in hvar and am so glad I did - the atmosphere was really great here and I found it easy to meet people. The bar crawl was good fun and the kitchen was great compared with other places I've stayed. Air con in the rooms was a huge plus. I look forward to coming back soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

We stayed at the hostel for 2 nights, and we could easily say it was the best experience in hostels so far! The staff is extremly friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and cozy. Location is perfect, close to the sea and the city center. We had a lot of fun predrinking at the beautiful terace and also we got a free pizza and watermelon! :) we would definitely come back there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Staff friendly and rooms were very good (apart from coming home to a cocroach on one of the beds) only spent one night here but could have stayed longer. We had private room for 4 which was very nice. Only thing is it's all uphill from the marina and with cases in blistering heat wasn't fun. I would however recommend if staying for short time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest , we are very sorry for this unpleasant situation but we have never receive any complains at receptions concerning this matter,Also we would surely solve this if you have reported it to us. That room is brand new, new beds ,madrases and everything inside.This room doesn't have any pipes ,bathroom inside or similar that can cause this .Also on windows it has a net against mosquitoes .However we will investigate your remark cause we have never had any similar issues and all guests leave really great feedback about cleanliness of the hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
7.7

Really good location, right near the main port in Hvar. Awesome kitchen and bar area! Only a few beds had powerpoints so it was a bit hard to charge devices when everyone was in the room. The lockers were quite small and dodgy, I could fit my arm inside one when it was locked, so not very secure. Otherwise it was great :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The hostel has a good atmosphere with a free bar crawl and pizza on evenings. The terrace is good for socialising on. If I had one complaint it is that the wifi wasn't very good but it's worth putting up with for such a good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing, stay here! Expensive though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
7.7

Staff was excellent. Excellent facilities, loved the outdoor kitchen, and the terrace was excellent. Atmosphere was great, but the pub crawl, not so much. It's free, but you have to pay 200 kuna to get into the club they end up at (if I remember correctly). When considering between to two hostels in the building (I stayed at both, this one second) I would recommend the cheapest option. They were both very equal with +/- in different areas. Both good choices! Better kitchen here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.