Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Skansi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.4

Had a great stay at this hostel, the atmosphere was really good, with good people from everywhere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
10.0

awsome hostel, bar on sight which serves the finest german beer (Bitburger). bar is very cheap and they also do a pubcrawl everynight free shots and free food sometimes, cant really fault it. The rooms are ok very clean, mine had a balcony with an amazing view. the staff are all awsome and willing to help you out with all your problems. also the location is brilliant. I would 100% recommend this place to anyone going to Hvar looking for a great time solo or in a group. cheers guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Amazing staff, always something fun going on, great location. Just overall great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
9.4

First time in Hvar and had an amazing time. Only spent one night here but would have loved to stay for more! The highlight for me was the outside terrace area, lots of space, awesome views, sofas, and the bar obvs (really friendly bar staff!). The dorm was quite big with around 16 beds, but very spacious and didn't feel cramped at all. Good ensuite, couple of things needed fixing (toilet seat being one). Staff were amazing, the bar crawl girl in particular was super friendly and welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel !! The environment is so niceee!!!! You have the chance to meet so many people from all around the world . The location is perfect view on the sea . The staff are super friendly! Especially Patrick and Marco, best pub crawl 👌🏻 You will definitely love it 😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Great Hostel I definitely recommend in Hvar. Not far from the beach and the night life :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
7.7

A very good atmosphere, and a decent hostel overall but not particularly worth it for the price for two main reasons. First off there's no personal alcohol so you have to buy from the bar (which is cheap but nothing compared to the super market). Also one night there were kids and a family in the hostel when everybody is trying to get drunk making it feel slightly wierd. This might not have been there fault but they also offered free pizza and didn't have any. Overall not worth the money imo.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we have a really cheap bar( 3 times cheaper than in town ) in the hostel , not supermarket .We also offer amazing sea view from bar patio with high quality furniture, lounge area, great service and cocktails .I did not see anything similar in front of the supermarket..Also we have free pizza ( that we do not advertise )occasionally , so it is our gift to guests so i don t think you can complaint on that. If you seen family with kids ,that were the owners with their kids so it is also not appropriate to complaint on that too.Its their house.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.6

Great atmosphere clean sheets and our room had good quality aircon. Easy to get to the town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thnak you for your feedback . best regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff was very friendly. I suffered an injury the day before and needed assistance getting up the stairs. I was immediately helped without having to ask and was asked if there was anything else they could do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi , if we helped we are glad .Good luck and hope you feel better.best regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing stay really cool place super nice staff from the receptionist to the bar tenders to the cleaners all super nice and welcoming the location is great and they have a ton of activities to include all of the guests all in all amazing stay highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.