Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Zorana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

We had such a good stay at hostel zorana! Really good atmosphere with a big outside communal space with cooking facilities. Air con was very much needed and appreciated in the heat! We felt very welcomed with ice cream and a drink on arrival! Only criticism: security guy came into the room early hours to physically shake me awake to ask if I was supposed to be there cause I'd fallen asleep on the bottom bunk with my bf. Obvs I know they want to check we are both paying guests but bit weird!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Very good location (approx. 10 minutes walk from the ferry and 5 minutes from a beach), nice communal area outside and good kitchen facilities! Staff were very welcoming and helpful on arrival - would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Stafff are the nicest people i have ever delt with and its just ben a great experience at this place. Defenetly the best hostel i haver ever stayed at. Dont waste youre time, stop searching and just book, you found the place you need to be at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bcieloha512
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.7

The staff was so nice and helpful, they would order us boats and pizza all the time! We got the ice cream and juice when arrived! The beds were super comfy and there was a great social atmosphere. It was nice to be able to go into the community areas and meet people from all over the world. The location is great and easy to get to from the pier. The awesome air conditioning was a life saver!! There was even 24/7 security to keep us safe. But very strict on quiet hours starting at 11pm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.3

If you are looking for a clean place to stay with comfortable beds, good AC, bathrooms, kitchen etc then this place is fine for you. I have absolutely no complaints about the facilities or security. However, this is not the place to go if you are looking to meet other travelers. There is no atmosphere here, but I suppose that some people don't look for that in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
5.1

Part of the reason we picked this place was for the supposed "quiet hours." People were yelling, laughing, talking at all hours with no one enforcing quiet hours. We had bought food for breakfast the night before, and it got taken by someone, which was really frustrating. The bathrooms are tiny and there is only one shower per gender which can make it a long wait to shower. The kitchen area was always messy. the photos online look nothing like the actual hostel. They did lots of editing on those

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If you book 2 beds in biggest and the cheapest dorm you can not expect to be absolute quiet all night. Guests have right to come back to their dorm at any hour. You should book private room and then you will have absolute peace and quiet. The kitchen area is cleaned 5 times a day. We didn't do any editing. You booked the cheapest dorm and you expected it will look like the most expensive room. You saw a picture of superior triple room on hostelworld and then booked 2 beds in 12mix dorm and then thought it will look like a superior triple room. 12Mix dorm looks like 12mix dorm. Thank you for staying.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful place to stay. Very close to center, around 5 minutes walk. Staff is very helpful and takes you out every night. Beds are spacious and very comfortable. This is my second time here and I recommend it to everyone that comes to Croatia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

My second time here and I plan to come back next year! Everyone from the hostel (Bartul, Danijela, Kruno, Marko, Silvija, Veronika... love you guys) was super friendly and helpful and lady Zorana even baked a delicious apple strudel for us. The place has an outdoor kitchen where you can meet the coolest people from all over the world (big shout out to everyone from "Summer in Hvar 2017" group). Definitely 10/10, whether you're a group of friends or a solo traveller in Hvar!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.0

Decent location and good atmosphere generally lots of travellers on their own which can be good and bad but overall very nice. Staff understanding and helpful and have very good advice on where to go and what to do. Enjoyed our stay and would go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.1

Pretty basic for how much we were paying. The room I was in was decently clean but the downstairs (8 person) ones were overcrowded and dirty. Be prepared that this is a party island, I got sick unfortunately and wasn't able to get any sleep the rest of the time because of people coming in at all hours being really loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.