Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Villa Zorana

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Villa Zorana Located at Domovinskog rata 20, , Hvar.
Hostel Villa Zorana
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Domovinskog rata 20
91% 358
43.1678887 16.4462125
Hostel Villa Zorana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Ice cream upon arrival, great rooftop terrace, outdoor kitchen in the shade, big lockers underneath beds, Viktor and kruna taking us out every night to KIVA start the night. One of the best hostels I've every stayed at- made possible by a great layout and super sound staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel to stay at in Hvar. Near the center and the top 3 restaurants are 5 mins from this place. The staff are really good. We checked out late and the manager didn't say anything. Victor and Kroono were very helpful and they take you out in the evening. Excellent time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel was clean & had a great atmosphere. I would recommend staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Our room was really good with comfortable bed and ac but the curtains were pretty pointless so the room was really like as soon as the sun came up. The staff were excellent and really helpful. The only real problem we had was that the wifi didn't work for most of the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.0

Average stay here, staff seem friendly enough but poor facilities. Queues for bathroom as only two for two of the bigger rooms. Internet was very intermittent and although there was a member of staff about on a night there was still random people able to get into the hostel. Rooms were clean and lockers provided but no lock. Bit of a walk up a couple of hills from old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Very comfortable beds, good AC, good location, good atmosphere. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kailaharbery93363
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice walk to hostel closer to the better beach and close to supermarket, kitchen was great lots of people we all shared making pasta. The staff are very strict for 10.45/11pm quiet time and kick us out of the roof top area but korono was lovely he gave me more free Icecream and took us on a small pub crawl with free shots at the bar :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.1

Some staff were very friendly and helpful, others were a bit abrupt and short if you get my meaning. Excellent facilities, loved the outdoor kitchen, and the terrace was excellent. Atmosphere was definitely lacking a bit compared to just across the hedge, but I suppose grass is always greener on the other side. (I stayed at both, this one first, and I would recommend the cheapest option. They were both very equal with +/- in different areas)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Really recommend this hostel. The management team and staff were really friendly, helpful welcoming. Great info provided on all the local hot spots. The location is great, not in the centre of town but not far and just out of the way to avoid the craziness of the late night bars. Great value for money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, super friendly staff greet you with ice cream and juice, close to the harbor and beach, great atmosphere easy to make friends and find stuff to do. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.