Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Zorana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Villa Zorana Located at Domovinskog rata 20, , Hvar.
Hostel Villa Zorana
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Domovinskog rata 20
92% 409
43.1678887 16.4462125
Hostel Villa Zorana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved to stay in this beautiful place. It is a really nice hostel and the staff is really friendly. Bartul takes good care of the hostel and there are always people around here to meet up with. I really enjoyed my stay and appreciate the good accomodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

I booked this hostel after deciding not to stay at one directly in the centre of Hvar. The check in was very friendly and welcoming. I stayed in a 4 bed with private bathroom for two nights and am so glad that I switched to this hostel. The location is just 8-10 minute walk from the centre. Nice big beds with lockable storage underneath. As someone who wasn't looking to party or be out late, I was happy that the 11pm quiet was enforced. Clean, friendly and definitely would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my time at Villa Zorana. The hosts were welcoming and helpful, and there was a good atmosphere amongst the guests. It was good to socialise in the common areas. Quiet times were quite strictly enforced, but done politely, making it comfortable for all guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Had a private room. Was surprised by how spacious it was and had a balcony and kitchen. Was not expecting them to clean every night. There is def a party vibe but quiet hours are strictly enforced and noise ect. wasn't an issue. Only 6-8min walk from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

I stayed in the 4 bed dorm, although it was a tight squeeze the under bed lockers were great and having an ensuite was a big plus. I am a solo female traveller and found it easy to meet people here - really gorgeous communal areas. Including an outdoor kitchen which was fab to sit and watch the thunderstorm and made you feel less like you were trapped inside while it rained haha would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

I can't recommend Hostel Villa Zarona enough. Very nice facilities, comfortable beds, good A/C, 10 minute walk to the main square of hvar, a great bar crawl, and reasonable quiet hours if you want a good night's rest. The outdoor common areas are well maintained and great to meet other travelers. There's an amazingly welcoming and friendly staff that will help with whatever questions you might have. It attracts a great group of travelers from all over which is the perfect bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel. The staff were great, really helpful and welcoming. Great place to meet people too. Not too far from the center and close to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.3

Location was perfect! 10 minute walk from the main harbor. However, be prepared it is a little uphill. The private room we stayed in was perfect for 2 people ! We also had a private terrace with a great view :) Towels were provided and bed was decent :) Wifi connection was great! When we checked in, they gave us complementary juice and Ice cream, as well as provided us with a lot of information on the town, beaches, ferry times, etc. Every night they hosted a pub crawl!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.9

The staff were outstanding, they were so helpful great atmosphere and set out of hostel, good location and I had an amazing time here. I highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Highly recommend! On every aspect. The staff, decor, cleanliness,location, view. Was asked if I would like a coffee/cappuccino in the morning and served ice cream and a beverage when I arrived.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.