Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Vista Serena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.6

Great hostel ! The view from the kitchen is AMAZING. Friendly staff and a lot of washrooms. A bit far from the beach and could have been cleaner (like the washrooms in the dorms).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
8.9

Great staff! Hernan "Scrappy" was very helpful :) Great place to meet other travelers. The common area deck was a nice place to see the sunset! The free "breakfast" should be called "prebreakfast" as bread, jam and margarine, and coffee is just something to put in your stomach until you can get actual food. Good hiking trails nearby. The bus stop was a couple hundred meters away (about 60 American cents for a local ride) so going to Quepos or Manuel Antonio National Park was convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.1

As the name implies, the view is definitely the best part of the hostel. They have a patio that overlooks the ocean where you can hang out in hammocks. It doesn't really look like it was designed to be a party hostel but the vibe is great and everyone ends up hanging out anyway. The receptionist was really sweet and she booked an awesome snorkeling tour for my friend and I. Breakfast options aren't too great but they have a decent kitchen and multiple fridges so it's easy to make your own food!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Good hostel, has everything you need. Staff are nice. Pretty close to the bus stop that you catch to the beach and stuff. Has amazing sunsets every night. Would go back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
6.6

I didn't like this hostel. There was no Hot water in my shower!!! Never been before in a hostel with these ratings that didn't had hot water. Also, the hand soap was so diluted that made it difficult to use. And the wi fi reached just a small area, so you could use it on the dorms. And last but not least, the locks on the rooms were difficult to open and made such a loud noise that woke up everybody, even people in other dorms. The only good thing was the staff Would deffinitely not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.0

Clean rooms but the beds were a bit uncomfortable. The staff was generally helpful and nice. It has great common areas for relaxing and resting (with great views), but definitely not a hostel with a "party" atmosphere. Still a great place to stay in Manuel Antonio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.0

The dorm room is located 30 meters from the kitchen and there is no view of the oasien from it. But the view from comon are is amazing. Great sun set from there. There is a movie room with alott og movies

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Very nice quiet hostel. Nice viewpoint on the ocean. It is a little far from stores and all that but still at a walking distance. But to Manuel Antonio park passes frequently, there is no problem with moving around. Very helpful staff. I was in a 4 bed dorm and we didn't have our own bathroom, which may be inconvenient. Overall, I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Such a beautiful place with friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Must stay here. The view this place has is amazing and completely worth the stay. There is a nice kitchen and extra washroom/shower. I stayed in 4 person room and it was great, AC was a bi noisy but "meh" not a big deal. Food right out from of the hostel was delicious, bus stop is 5 minute wait from front door. GrayLine shuttles with pick you up here as well, bonus for my travels! Larry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.