Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Vista Serena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Vista Serena Located at Puntarenas, , Manuel Antonio.
Hostel Vista Serena
Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio 6350 Puntarenas
90% 443
9.4137119 -84.1558742
Hostel Vista Serena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Such a beautiful place with friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Must stay here. The view this place has is amazing and completely worth the stay. There is a nice kitchen and extra washroom/shower. I stayed in 4 person room and it was great, AC was a bi noisy but "meh" not a big deal. Food right out from of the hostel was delicious, bus stop is 5 minute wait from front door. GrayLine shuttles with pick you up here as well, bonus for my travels! Larry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.4

I would have to say that this was the best hostel I stayed in during my time in Costa Rica. Of course the view and the beautiful sunsets distinguish it, but it's also just a great hostel in general. The facilities are nice, there was AC in the room I stayed in (and you could turn it on anytime you were in the room), and they have coffee available all day! The staff was very helpful also. Only con for me: there wasn't much space to move around (in the 4 person dorm). Overall great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.0

Poor weather meant I only stayed a couple of nights to visit the park (which is amazing - get a guide) & I didn't get to see one of the famous sunsets but the hostel itself was fine - clean comfortable room (if a little small (4bed)), hot water shower, kitchen facilities. Staff were helpful & it's close to transport links to the park, restaurants & shops, & for getting to other parts of the country. Bit pricier than other places I'd stayed in CR for similar/better but that's Manuel Antonio!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
10.0

All-around wonderful place! Highly recommended, especially the view. Excellent staff as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
5.4

We don't recommend this hostel ... The place was really dirty (poop from geckos in the bed, ants all over the kitchen, etc)... Well located however.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Knowledgeable, polite and friendly staff helped us with our onward journey. Room was a 4 bed bunk with aircon which made all the difference- well worth the extra $2! Shops and great restaurants within walking distance. (5mins) Buses can be hailed (when not at a bus stop) to take you to Quepos or the beach in minutes. Communal bathroom and kitchen tidied and cleaned daily so cleanliness is good. Only downside: You need to provide your own towel. STUNNING VIEWS!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.0

it's right between quepos and manuel antonio so no matter what you have to take transportation to go somewhere. since this facility doesn't serve breakfast (outside of the toast and coffee) you have to go into town or cook your own food. facilities are pretty clean and AC is always a plus in this hot and humid area. I loved the view from my room. hammocks everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff were great and were extremely helpful in booking activities. They had great personalities! The environment was very laid back and the view from the main area was definitely a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.