Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Vista Serena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

A really pretty hostel - the view is insane, we saw loads of wildlife just while eating breakfast! The rooms are pretty comfy although there is only one toilet for the 17 bed dorm although that didn't cause any problems for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.9

Great views. Saw scarlet macaw and many other birds from the balcony. Only disappointment was breakfast - limited to factory bread margarine and jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.1

Excellent stay. Beautiful views and comfortable rooms. I wish the breakfast was more realistic, not just coffee with toast and margarine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.4

I spent 4 nights at Vista Serena and felt right at home. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Plus the common area that looks out onto the Pacific is amazing! Lots of chairs and hammocks to relax in when watching the sun go down. The kitchen is also well equipped and the staff were very helpful and informative. The only slight negatives would be that there are no lockers in the rooms and then breakfast is only coffee, toast and jam. However, overall I would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
8.3

Great views, good place to stay as it is close to bus line as the beach isn't very easy to walk to. Went during down season so pretty quiet but met some really great people still. Only problems were masquitos (bring spray!) and shower water pressure was really bad, kind of like trying to rinse yourself with water through a coffee straw.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.4

BUGSSSS all over outside area , I'm petrified of them so bad news for me and definitely a few in the dorm and bathroom. This whole place looks like an outhouse - def low budget. But the ocean view from the common area is amazing and staff is so knowledgeable and friendly !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

GREAT staff, beautiful view & relaxed vibe. You wont be disappointed with this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

This place was amazing. The staff was super amazing. I would recommend this to anyone. It is a little up the road from the beach. But the views and sunset are stunning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rudi85
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 87 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Incredible hostel. We absolutely loved it. The view over the jungle out to the ocean is unreal. We actually saw more cool animals (toucans, parrots, sloths) from hostel hammocks with beer in hand than we did during a day in the national park! The 4 bed dorm was pretty sweaty (hence

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
8.9

The hostel is nice and the sunset view is amazing 😍😍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.