Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Vista Serena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2017
9.4

I spent 4 nights at Vista Serena and felt right at home. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Plus the common area that looks out onto the Pacific is amazing! Lots of chairs and hammocks to relax in when watching the sun go down. The kitchen is also well equipped and the staff were very helpful and informative. The only slight negatives would be that there are no lockers in the rooms and then breakfast is only coffee, toast and jam. However, overall I would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
8.3

Great views, good place to stay as it is close to bus line as the beach isn't very easy to walk to. Went during down season so pretty quiet but met some really great people still. Only problems were masquitos (bring spray!) and shower water pressure was really bad, kind of like trying to rinse yourself with water through a coffee straw.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.4

BUGSSSS all over outside area , I'm petrified of them so bad news for me and definitely a few in the dorm and bathroom. This whole place looks like an outhouse - def low budget. But the ocean view from the common area is amazing and staff is so knowledgeable and friendly !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

GREAT staff, beautiful view & relaxed vibe. You wont be disappointed with this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

This place was amazing. The staff was super amazing. I would recommend this to anyone. It is a little up the road from the beach. But the views and sunset are stunning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rudi85
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 75 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Incredible hostel. We absolutely loved it. The view over the jungle out to the ocean is unreal. We actually saw more cool animals (toucans, parrots, sloths) from hostel hammocks with beer in hand than we did during a day in the national park! The 4 bed dorm was pretty sweaty (hence

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
8.9

The hostel is nice and the sunset view is amazing 😍😍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.7

very helpful and friendly staff, great view from the balcony and many birds around the facilities to watch. a cool place over there - recommendation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing view - got great pictures of the sunset. Owner was there and very knowledgeable. There's a place to eat that's on the same road. - 10 second walk. (Right there). Really good location, very upscale. Cons: happened to be a lot of groups, didn't meet as many solo travelers. Good wifi. Hot shower. Nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.6

Great hostel ! The view from the kitchen is AMAZING. Friendly staff and a lot of washrooms. A bit far from the beach and could have been cleaner (like the washrooms in the dorms).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.