Hostelworld.com

Hostel Vista Serena

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Vista Serena Located at Puntarenas, , Manuel Antonio.
Hostel Vista Serena
Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio 6350 Puntarenas
89% 413
9.4137119 -84.1558742
Hostel Vista Serena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Fridge and kitchen on every floor so plenty of space to put your food. Beautiful view of land and beach from balcony, with hammocks. Staff very friendly and plenty of social space to meet others. Breakfast was only toast. Instead of lockers, there was a single safe at the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
6.9

Staff was excellent. Location had a cool view but have to bus ($0.65) to manuel antonio about 10 Min. Everyone seemed to keep to themselves or their small groups. Breakfast was toast with jam/margarine and coffee. A lizard seemed to live in our room.. A/c was nice...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Very chill, amazing view, and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Can't recommend it enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel. The beach is a 5-10 min bus ride away, bus costs about 50 cents! The staff are fantastic and are always around somewhere for whatever you need. The view of the sunset is incredible and there are so many hammocks! Great kitchen facilities and really open area so you meet people and get chatting really quickly. Would stay there again if in Manuel Antonio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.1

Beautiful sunsets!! Really nice staff and great place to hang out and take in the view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.0

It was almost good. Step was very kind, and atmosphere was excellent. But there were a little humid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
9.7

Great view for the sunset, small breakfast with toast, nice stuff and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
9.4

Unbelievable views which makes everything worth it. We were in the 16 bed which was great, but I imagine that it would have been a little rough if it were full. They have a couple hammocks that were fantastic to enjoy the view in. Breakfast was light (cheap bread and canned jam and margarine) , but ultimately one of the better views around so highly recommend. Great fish place 50m away for about $20ish / person if you're looking to treat yoself

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in and I've stayed in a few! Beautiful location and views. A lovely place just to hang out in and incredibly clean and the staff really care for the place. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing view!!! We extended our stay cause this place is truly magical!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.