Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Vista Serena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Vista Serena Located at Puntarenas, , Manuel Antonio.
Hostel Vista Serena
Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio 6350 Puntarenas
83% 435
9.4137119 -84.1558742
Hostel Vista Serena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
5.4

We don't recommend this hostel ... The place was really dirty (poop from geckos in the bed, ants all over the kitchen, etc)... Well located however.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Knowledgeable, polite and friendly staff helped us with our onward journey. Room was a 4 bed bunk with aircon which made all the difference- well worth the extra $2! Shops and great restaurants within walking distance. (5mins) Buses can be hailed (when not at a bus stop) to take you to Quepos or the beach in minutes. Communal bathroom and kitchen tidied and cleaned daily so cleanliness is good. Only downside: You need to provide your own towel. STUNNING VIEWS!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.0

it's right between quepos and manuel antonio so no matter what you have to take transportation to go somewhere. since this facility doesn't serve breakfast (outside of the toast and coffee) you have to go into town or cook your own food. facilities are pretty clean and AC is always a plus in this hot and humid area. I loved the view from my room. hammocks everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff were great and were extremely helpful in booking activities. They had great personalities! The environment was very laid back and the view from the main area was definitely a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
2.0

The worst unhelpful personal, the front desk person really unhelpful. When I asked about why the room were extremely dirty and the fan was not working. He responded by saying it was a hostel. Needless to said I am very unhappy with this hostel. Although they market the view. I could had view with out the non sense which I did at a different hostel. I extremely recommend to have one of your personal check this hostel out and perhaps consider whether is a good idea to have them.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.6

Nadia was awesome when helping us book stuff and we felt safe. We had a car so getting places was easy and there was parking

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.1

One of my favourite hostels. The views here are absolutely amazing and the staff are incredibly nice. Thanks for the great time in Manuel Antonio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic! Staff were SO helpful. Location was fantastic and the view was unbelievable. One of the best places I have ever stayed in. Very highly recommended!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alysehiggins
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

There's a lot of bugs in the dorm so prepare yourself for that and spray yourself with bug spray before. The staff were very kind and helpful and the common area is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
5.4

The private rooms are quite nice, 2 rooms with a patio, a kitchen, a living room and a shared bath room. The view is great. The rest of the facilities are well below par. The 16 bed dorm is stuffy and has one bathroom, doors don't close, lockets are dubious, and wifi is non existing. breakfast is toast and jam every day. This is not the TLC that we have seen in other hostels. .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.