Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Vista Serena

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Vista Serena Located at Puntarenas, , Manuel Antonio.
Hostel Vista Serena
Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio 6350 Puntarenas
84% 430
9.4137119 -84.1558742
Hostel Vista Serena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
2.0

The worst unhelpful personal, the front desk person really unhelpful. When I asked about why the room were extremely dirty and the fan was not working. He responded by saying it was a hostel. Needless to said I am very unhappy with this hostel. Although they market the view. I could had view with out the non sense which I did at a different hostel. I extremely recommend to have one of your personal check this hostel out and perhaps consider whether is a good idea to have them.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.6

Nadia was awesome when helping us book stuff and we felt safe. We had a car so getting places was easy and there was parking

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.1

One of my favourite hostels. The views here are absolutely amazing and the staff are incredibly nice. Thanks for the great time in Manuel Antonio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic! Staff were SO helpful. Location was fantastic and the view was unbelievable. One of the best places I have ever stayed in. Very highly recommended!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alysehiggins
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

There's a lot of bugs in the dorm so prepare yourself for that and spray yourself with bug spray before. The staff were very kind and helpful and the common area is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
5.4

The private rooms are quite nice, 2 rooms with a patio, a kitchen, a living room and a shared bath room. The view is great. The rest of the facilities are well below par. The 16 bed dorm is stuffy and has one bathroom, doors don't close, lockets are dubious, and wifi is non existing. breakfast is toast and jam every day. This is not the TLC that we have seen in other hostels. .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
7.4

nice people, good location to catch a bus to quepos or manuel antonio, and a solid view. despite all of that, after staying at some well-appointed hostels in arenal and san jose, this place did not meet expectations for cleanliness. the dorm room was rustic at best, and if you don't like things crawling on you in your sleep i'd stay away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

we are seasoned traveler and love staying at hostel. Hostel Vista Serena is the best Hostel we ever stayed. the location is very convinent. if you don't have a car, this is the best location hostel. it is a few min walk to super market, restaurants, and local bus stop. the staff is professional, friendly and very helpful. The ocean view at hotel is so amazing and jaw dropping. We enjoyed sitting at deck and seeing sun set at the ocean which is breathtaking. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Staff was really nice and spoke English and Spanish. The view of the ocean was great! Near a lot of bars and other things to do all in walking distance. Lots of bugs where you slept because screens over windows were torn. Slept with bug spray on. Also water kept shutting off for toilets/showers. The WiFi strength was okay my phone service worked better t-mobile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Fridge and kitchen on every floor so plenty of space to put your food. Beautiful view of land and beach from balcony, with hammocks. Staff very friendly and plenty of social space to meet others. Breakfast was only toast. Instead of lockers, there was a single safe at the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.