Hostelworld.com

Hostel Vista Serena

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Feb 2017
6.6

I didn't like this hostel. There was no Hot water in my shower!!! Never been before in a hostel with these ratings that didn't had hot water. Also, the hand soap was so diluted that made it difficult to use. And the wi fi reached just a small area, so you could use it on the dorms. And last but not least, the locks on the rooms were difficult to open and made such a loud noise that woke up everybody, even people in other dorms. The only good thing was the staff Would deffinitely not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.0

The dorm room is located 30 meters from the kitchen and there is no view of the oasien from it. But the view from comon are is amazing. Great sun set from there. There is a movie room with alott og movies

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Very nice quiet hostel. Nice viewpoint on the ocean. It is a little far from stores and all that but still at a walking distance. But to Manuel Antonio park passes frequently, there is no problem with moving around. Very helpful staff. I was in a 4 bed dorm and we didn't have our own bathroom, which may be inconvenient. Overall, I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Such a beautiful place with friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Must stay here. The view this place has is amazing and completely worth the stay. There is a nice kitchen and extra washroom/shower. I stayed in 4 person room and it was great, AC was a bi noisy but "meh" not a big deal. Food right out from of the hostel was delicious, bus stop is 5 minute wait from front door. GrayLine shuttles with pick you up here as well, bonus for my travels! Larry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Having stayed at around 40 hostels around the globe, this is certainly one of my favourites for a few reasons. Location is excellent, everything you need 5-10 mins walk away, shops, bus stop, bar, restaurants and the beach is just 10-15min bus ride. Spectacular views across the valley towards the ocean from the balcony. Excellent lay out of facilities. Very clean and tidy. The staff were all lovely and very helpful! Value for money is excellent, really enjoyed my relaxing stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.4

I would have to say that this was the best hostel I stayed in during my time in Costa Rica. Of course the view and the beautiful sunsets distinguish it, but it's also just a great hostel in general. The facilities are nice, there was AC in the room I stayed in (and you could turn it on anytime you were in the room), and they have coffee available all day! The staff was very helpful also. Only con for me: there wasn't much space to move around (in the 4 person dorm). Overall great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.0

Poor weather meant I only stayed a couple of nights to visit the park (which is amazing - get a guide) & I didn't get to see one of the famous sunsets but the hostel itself was fine - clean comfortable room (if a little small (4bed)), hot water shower, kitchen facilities. Staff were helpful & it's close to transport links to the park, restaurants & shops, & for getting to other parts of the country. Bit pricier than other places I'd stayed in CR for similar/better but that's Manuel Antonio!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
10.0

All-around wonderful place! Highly recommended, especially the view. Excellent staff as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
5.4

We don't recommend this hostel ... The place was really dirty (poop from geckos in the bed, ants all over the kitchen, etc)... Well located however.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.