Hostelworld.com

Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech Located at Rue el Ksour, Derb Sabai, 13, Marrakech.
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 Rue el Ksour, Derb Sabai, 13
91% 792
31.6333333 -8.0000000
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 3 nights. Nice chilled out place, close to local transport and everything of interest. The manager, Haitam is very welcoming and accommodating and helpful, as is the rest of the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
7.1

Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were adequate, bedrooms next to common area meant it was difficult to sleep at night with noise. Overall it was a good stay and we were well looked after, if you are on a budget i would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Very enjoyable stay. Fantastic location in the Medina. Very accomodating staff. (Haitam & Om dbdo) Will definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Good hostel in Medina of Marrakech, great music, friendly staff, clean beds, the only problem in the hostel is there is only three restrooms and the quality of the breakfast, it is for free! But i think they could do better in that! Although i spend a great time in this friendly hostel with great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed in waka waka originally for 3 nights ended up extended my stay for a week, amazing staff super friendly and a great manager (Haitam) who helped me out and looked after me during my stay. Super chilled and great atmosphere would highly recommend..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Haitam, Ayda, and Abdo were really helpful and nice, music was always really cool and giving great vibes! Used Shazam for the music a lot. You can even use a towel for your hair AND one for your body without paying extra. I reaalllly liked that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

This is absolutely one of the best hostels I've stayed at around the world. The guys were super-nice and did everything possible to make everyone feel at home. The place is a little hard to find, but worth it, as the location is awesome, close to main square but on the train station/center side of the souq area, Look online for directions to the MK Hotel, which is right next door at the intersection of the L'Ksour & the correct alleyway. (Not on the alleyway shown on Google maps.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff moved my luggage on departure morning while in the shower because a group of 10 were checking in. It was 9 AM before check-out time. This was very rude of him. However, Nice relaxing hostel with warm and welcoming staff. There were hardly other travelers even though it was Saturday. The rooftop was nice for drinks, sun-tanning, and shisha. Traveler tip: DON'T use internet map or HW map. They're wrong! Only use the hostel's written directions from Cafe Argana. Breakfast was too basic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice Location, super friendly and helpfuell staff. One of the Hostels i really would recommend even just to hang around and meet People Greets to Haitam

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

The staff here are crazy good and will help you out with any problem you have. The showers are on the average side but the rest of the place is nice and welcoming. Theres even a pet turtle on the roof terrace! Worth staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.