Hostelworld.com

Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech Located at Rue el Ksour, Derb Sabai, 13, Marrakech.
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 Rue el Ksour, Derb Sabai, 13
90% 811
31.6333333 -8.0000000
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.1

Great location, and the staff were super friendly. Especially Ahmed who constantly made cups of tea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

hostel is nice, beautiful terrace, clean, free breakfast, location is good, atmosphere is very nice, staff are awesome, super helpful and friendly, thank you Zachariah and Nabil for hospitality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Killer hostel! Great staff ! All of them had so much energy and willingness to help! Relaxed vibes, plenty of complimentary tea and biccies! Cheers guys ! See you again hopefully :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel, atmosphere is good. Near big Square and unique hostel. Value of money and free for hot tea all the day. All the staff very helpful and friendly, thanks for Nabil and Ahmed. Nabil recommend me about Sahara tour, very recommended. Thanks for hospitality Waka Waka, i wish i could go to Marrakesh again. Salam

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

superb terrace to chill and meet people, staff are awesome, helpful and friendly, beds are comfortable and the hostel is clean, breakfast is free and tasty, nice music, good location, near to everything of interest, I recommend this hostel, thank you Zachariah for help n hospitality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

perfect hostel, atmosphere is good, value for money is good with free breakfast and tea or coffee all day, clean, terrace is beautiful, covered from sun in places with nice plants, staff are friendly and helpful, thank you for all Zachariah and nabil n ahmed, I highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.3

I stayed here twice within 3 weeks. The staff changes consiently within the other hostels is works for.One thing done one day could be different the nexo day. Someone got charged for printing a plane ticket and I wasn't. So you catch my drift? I also left my bag in the upstairs locker for a week and they even brought it to me to a different hotel for me! Though I did find a few things missing maybe I missed place them but I'm certain I didn't. its Morocco, need I say more ?It Could be worse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 3 nights. Nice chilled out place, close to local transport and everything of interest. The manager, Haitam is very welcoming and accommodating and helpful, as is the rest of the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
7.1

Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were adequate, bedrooms next to common area meant it was difficult to sleep at night with noise. Overall it was a good stay and we were well looked after, if you are on a budget i would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Very enjoyable stay. Fantastic location in the Medina. Very accomodating staff. (Haitam & Om dbdo) Will definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.