Hostelworld.com

Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

They do their best to keep things clean. The bathrooms were a bit rough, but for 4 euro a night it is a great value. Best atmosphere I've experienced in a hostel. Everyone is very welcoming, the staff and other guests. I came here by myself and never had to worry about feeling alone at any point of my trip. Will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Was a very nice place, amine and hissin and simo were very kind and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
5.7

Found the staff to be preoccupied and not super helpful. Not many bathrooms but didnt have to wait. Not enough powerpoints for dorm bunks, we didnt get one. Cheap though, so i guess you get what you pay for. Its a good value for money if you dont expect much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.0

Okay but no fresh air in our dorm room and people smoke inside. Location was awesome though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Waka waka is a rally nice hostel with a cozy homelike ambience. Hocain was really funny and we had good talks about moroccan life and culture. Amin was always in a good mood and full of jokes. Osama showed us where the local hammam was and helped us buy all necessary stuff for it. They all made us feel really welcome and made the hostel into a home! These guys are the best! We now feel like we have three good friends in Morocco. Would definitely come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Waka waka hostel was great.great staff and good location atmosphere is nice , thank you hocain ,amine and oussama for the happy time we had in the hostel.next time waka waka again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

awesome, everything was good, especially the staff, super helpful and friendly, big thanks to Hocein, Amine and Ousama

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

First trip to Morocco. Great hostel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. You will be greeted with ice mint tea and a sweet biscuit. They are very chill people and make you feel at home. It is also a good location as it is near the square. Food is not a problem either. Would come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
3.1

Had 3 nights booked, stayed one... and only because it was late. It smelled terrible and the bathroom was not nice at all. The two men working where nice enough but it was not a nice place to be, especially travelling alone. I left as soon as I could.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel - friendly staff, nice atmosphere, cool roof terrace. Breakfast NOT included but otherwise good value also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.