Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech Located at Rue el Ksour, Derb Sabai, 13, Marrakech.
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 Rue el Ksour, Derb Sabai, 13
85% 899
31.6333333 -8.0000000
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

First trip to Morocco. Great hostel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. You will be greeted with ice mint tea and a sweet biscuit. They are very chill people and make you feel at home. It is also a good location as it is near the square. Food is not a problem either. Would come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
3.1

Had 3 nights booked, stayed one... and only because it was late. It smelled terrible and the bathroom was not nice at all. The two men working where nice enough but it was not a nice place to be, especially travelling alone. I left as soon as I could.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel - friendly staff, nice atmosphere, cool roof terrace. Breakfast NOT included but otherwise good value also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing place. Simon and Jaafar are great hosts and the cleaning ladies did a great job. This hostel is well relaxing. Jaafar Simon and myself had a great craic. I would recommend this hostel to all. Thanks lads for a nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

cool hostel, nice place to stay, clean, not expensive and the staff are lovely, thank you Haitam and Simo for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Very good value hostel, location is central, it's clean, terrace is very nice, staff are wonderful and the atmosphere is chilled, thank you Haitam, Simo and all staff for hospitality andhelp

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff was really helpful and really kind. the atmosphere was great. and the location is great five minutes to main square in old town 😊 we had really great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Great stuff, helpful and friendly. cosy place to chill if wanted. Good location to move to the rest of Marrakech. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

i want to thank JAAFAR and SIMO and ABDELGHANI and AYIDA and cleaning womens for the great hospitality and big efforts to satisfying the worldwide clients i m sorry for ABDELGHANI because he quit the work very recommanded place i will back again and again thank you for the great moments

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Great. Thank you abdul for being good host and caring. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.