Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.7

Hocein and Ottman made me feel at home in welcoming me at Waka Waka and through the duration of my stay. Thanks guys. Learned about Moroccan culture, enjoyed group dinners, and was showed around the local market and nightlife! Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

Amazing vibe. Great staff, fun and knowledgable vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

Amazing stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful for activities to do around Marrakech. Good location in the city as well. Cool designs inside the hostel as well, and all the people there were friendly and the environment felt very nice! Highly recommend here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

I had stay in different hostel ,but I find it very good in here specially when it's located and the heart of the old city. Very clean and everyone is nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing stay .the people running the hostel are ever so lovely and really take care of u .made u feel welcome and couldn't do enough for u .the hostel itself was beautiful.can't believe it for how cheap it was ..........thanks hocein and Othman a lot for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel has a very welcoming and friendly service throughout, set in a very good location 2 minutes away from the main square Djemma el Faa. It has a range of activities on offer, which you can book through the hostel hassle free, with pickup from the hostel to places like the sahara desert! The hostel itself has a relaxed, and cool scene, and the mint tea is very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect, big shout out to Hocein, Outman and all staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

good value and location, breakfast was nice and staff are so good and helpful, recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ACahill
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.9

PROS: Staff, breakfast, tea, safe CONS: Bathrooms, Possible bugs/desert mites, loud Overall I enjoyed it! I got sick in Marrakech and they were constantly checking up on me and offering tea, which made me feel much better. They play music really loud though. The location is in a bit of a sketchy corridor, but it's safe. The bathrooms could use work because they really do smell. On my last full day and the day I left, I woke up with 30-40 [bed] bug bites up and down my arms and legs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.7

The place is great and I would recommend it to my friends the only issue with this place is that the rooms are tiny and there is no where to leave your personal items that need to be locked away. Also I think the staff need to keep an eye out more for issue such as sand bugs if people are coming from the desert. The staff were wonderful and I would go back. Just please get some lockers in place of one bunkbed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.