Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech Located at Rue el Ksour, Derb Sabai, 13, Marrakech.
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 Rue el Ksour, Derb Sabai, 13
87% 842
31.6333333 -8.0000000
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
3.1

the worst hostel ever!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Mehdi, Nacer, Nowell made me feel at home the moment I step through their doors. Peace & love!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice hosts and a nice atmosphere only a 5 minute walk from the main square of the medina. There was also a nice roof terrace and breakfast was nice. However there was no air conditioning in the room and as it was close to 40 degrees, I couldn't sleep in my room at night, instead having to sleep on the roof terrace. There were beds up there so it was nice but just bare this in mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
6.0

I stayed there at the end 2 nights. First night I reserved by hostelworld and paid around 4,5 euro/night. I decided to stay one more night and I reserved bed directly in recepction. So, they charged me for this second night almost 9 euros ( 2 times more that for reservation via hostelworld!!!!!). they said it's normal when you dont have HW reservation. BUT OF COURSE THIS IS BIG BIG LIE! The same I did in other hostel in Marakesh and fo 2 night I paid the same. Moreover I was bitten by BED BUGS.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Good hostel good staff the best is zakariya n nawal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I had an absolute blast staying at Hostel Waka Waka! The staff were welcoming and super helpful as soon as we stepped in the door. It's a great location right by the square and tours can be booked from here. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to get out and explore or come back to a place to escape the Marrakech madness. Love your work guys, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
6.3

Nice place, good location, staff not really helpful, they were hardly there to provide information or to serve breakfast if you woke up late. Definitively there are other cheap hostels where you are treated way much better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved it!!!!! Such a friendly inviting atmosphere, beautiful up top terrace too! Ahmed and his team are so friendly , funny and accomodating with anything you need. Highly recommend:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Cool hostel in great central location, staff are really friendly and the roof terrace is sooo good, would return if ever in Marrakech again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Good location, with helpful and welcoming staff. Room of 10 is windowless and no aircon so can get extremely warm in there! Mint tea on arrival was appreciated, and two turtles on the roof were awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.