Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

A fantastic stay at Hostel Waka Waka. Good location close to the main square (safe for solo female travellers), excellent breakfast included and my glass of mint tea was always full. The guys who run the hostel really make your stay special..always on hand to help and answer any questions and even share their food. Excellent value for money....I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

When looking for hostels Marrakech, we were trying to find the cheapest possibility with a good location. We found Waka Waka and at first it seemed too good to be true-it not only has a great location, price (breakfast included) and comfort, but also amazing hosts – hospitality is unbelievable, we had so much fun there that we wanted to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alleneri3063
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Really nice staff, patient and helpful, really easygoing and chill, good location inside the old city, just a few minutes from the main square, big filling breakfast, hot showers, good WiFi reception, cute funny turtles on the terrace, when it's too hot you can sleep on the terrace. Really good experience, reccomended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • klara68
  • Croatia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Hostel is in the center of the city, 3 min walk from Main Square. Amazing staff, helped us with everything we needed. Your cup of tea is always full. Good music is always playing. You can see the staff constantly cleaning, it is very clean. We met sooo many travelers because hostel has an amazing common room. Breakfast is delicious, amazing crepes and jam. The atmosphere there is just on point, it really made us feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. I was greeted with a mint tea and felt at home the whole time I was there. Othman, an employee at the hostel is fantastic and went out of his way to help me and other guests. I went to mt. Toubkal and was able to leave most of my belongings in the hostel. The atmosphere is great and I really recommend this hostel for backpackers and people looking for a good moroccan experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

the guys who work here are really nice. the hostel can be a little difficult to find if you ask me but a nice stay. the roof terrace is worthy of a chill out, you may even wAnt to sleep there if you decide to stay in July when when we did ( the heat in rooms was really bad and not great air flow!) that's really the only complaint we had. overall was a nice hostel and couldn't complain for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Bensonzheng
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.6

bedbugs is the the issue

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • cassiejones17
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
7.4

Staff was extremely helpful- they even walked us to the market and another time to the pharmacy. The rooftop terrace is also very nice. The hostel itself is very humid and there I saw several cockroaches in the bathroom on the first floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Bensonzheng
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

I lived in this hostel for two days and went to desert. i came back later,lived here for another two days. i really enjoy my days here, othman and houssayn are the best hostel hosts i ve ever met. They are happy and always try to help. They keep offering mint tea and other food for free, atmosphere here are just so great . they always say dont worry, be happy haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel is absolutely amazing - has an incredible local atmosphere and gives a sense of security in this a little bit crazy city. My cup of mint tea was always full - I had feeling of being home ️ extraordinarily friendly, helpful and full of local knowledge. Moreover, Waka Waka Hostel is located is in the heart of Marrakesh and it is easy to walk from there to all the most important places in the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.